214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Place RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (936) 264-2854
CGID2751

Country Place RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   5   9   8   9   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Stayed here last year 2013 for a month and again 5/2014 for month. Lovely place and very clean. The owners so very nice and so helpful. The take you to your spot and guides you in. Have ponds with fish. Very relaxing stay. Easy to get to. Yes will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
We camped here with a rally. The park is well-kept and the sites are level with double concrete runners to put your RV wheels on. Electricity and water were fine. The Wi-Fi was not working and the manager stated that "the parts were on order." We had a decent 4G signal on the Verizon Jet Pack and the phone. TV, with a batwing and attached "wingman" provided several stations. CBS was the only network. Check in was friendly and we were given a package with doggie treats and poop bags for our dog and a package of microwave popcorn for us. The fellow in the golf cart who showed us to our site helped us unhook as I was not too mobile. He offered to help us if we needed it. I thought that was a very nice gesture. I was on a walker as I fractured a kneecap and the clubhouse is most definitely NOT handicapped friendly. We have a tiny Chevy spark and my husband parked it near the club house on the grass and was yelled at by the manager because there were water lines below. I had called the campground before the rally and was assured that I would be accommodated. I was not. Other than having to hop a distance to the club house and back, the park was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
Very nice kept campground. Registration easy. From the beginning the male (not gentleman) in charge was a pain escorting us to our site. An incident occurred when using the amenities (fitness center). I did not know nor was there a sign not to use the air conditioner in the building. The temperature outside was in the high 90's. I was yelled at and the door slammed on me the reopened and yelled at more. Neck vein popping rage. Maybe I will never return. My month long stay was ruined from day one. All lock codes are different. We were not privy to the code for the one bath/restroom building. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
We love this campground. Stock pond with bass, perch & catfish, game room and meeting room with facilities. Quiet and close to shopping in Conroe, Tx. We stay here several times a year just to get away. Wonderful owner management. Very safe. Permanent residents in a separate section. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
My wife and I have been at this park 4 times. The owners are very easy to talk to, and very helpful. They always take you to your camping sight. The sights are level with cement runners. The Park is very quiet. They have a lot of long term campers, but they have their own area away from short term camping. We always have an easy time setting up our satellite dish and have very good cell phone and internet service with Verizon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
We loved our two day stay here in the Christmas season. The place is lighted and decorated to the max! There are 20 acres of nature trails through the piney woods, well marked, easy to walk and safe. We saw our first black bellied whistling ducks, a flock lives on the ponds. The whole place has a nice feel to it. We asked for a pull-through with a clear view of the sky for our satellite and they were very obliging. A great price too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
We have been here four times. The owner is very helpful, the park is very clean and quiet. We used the laundry facilities, washing ($1.25) 37 minutes, and dryer ($1.00) 45 minutes. The park has a nice swimming pool, did not use. Also you can fish in their pond. Catch and release only. Did not try their Wi-Fi, we have our own Mi-Fi through Verizon. We would recommend this park for individual camping or for group get togethers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Nice, quiet park just east of Conroe. Well maintained and everyone is friendly and helpful. It has a country feel with many large trees and a few small duck ponds yet close to city conveniences. I will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$23
Nice, clean park, close to Conroe but out in the country. Wi-Fi was OK, but TV was terrible. We thought that we would get some good stations, being so close to Houston, but the picture pixelated so badly we had difficulty watching it. Family oriented: kids all seemed to be having fun fishing in the ponds. Laundry was very small but there was no place to sit while waiting on your clothes. The one trash dumpster for the whole park was very inconveniently located behind the propane tank. Entrance to park was narrow and bumpy, but we were escorted to our site: which we appreciated. Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay. It was nice to be out where there was no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
A very nice "out of the way" little place. Well run and it shows! Beautiful "park-like" setting. Pretty, quiet, very pleasant. The folks running this establishment are very particular, and keep this "nice for all". A safe in route stopover or destination for relaxation in the country. Very good pull though sites. Good stop if cutting across to I-45 on connector route 105 (from I-10). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Really clean park. Pull through sites are strips of concrete to park tires on. Fairly level sites. Very quiet and close to Conroe. All of the long term campers are located in the back away from the casual campers. We camped with a camping club and used the clubhouse. It does have a workout area, and the pool was really clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
This is a beautiful park! Pretty ponds, impeccably kept grounds. Great price for what you get (our price was after our Good Sam discount). Very nice, roomy sites, concrete pads with grass in between. Really nice/clean recreation room with pool table, ping pong, foosball and air hockey table: all in great shape. Nice community room and an exercise room. The owners were very nice and friendly, they even gave us a little "welcome gift." We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
We really enjoyed our stay here. The lady in the front office was nice enough to put us in a site that had a fire ring, and was right next to one of the three ponds. Fishing was fun and the park was very well kept. I highly recommend this park for a neat little get away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$23
We stayed here while visiting family in the area. We arrived after office hours on Saturday night and they left the gate open for us with instructions to choose any site we liked. The next day the office was closed, but a gentleman stopped by and said he had continued to leave the security gate open for us the night before when he saw we went out after setting up. He provided us with the gate security code for the rest of our stay and also a coupon for 1 week of free Wi-Fi (which worked great). It was off season and we found the park to be very quiet. There are some seasonals with well kept sites staying in the back area of the park. Everything appeared to be well maintained, although we didn't really use any facilities or amenities. Luckily, we picked the right site (#2 Pull-Through). It rained very hard the second night and basically all the other pull-through sites were flooded with their electric hookup poles sticking out from about 6 inches of water and sewer hookups barely visible. We finally registered on Monday morning and opted to stay an additional night to extend our visit with family. The woman in the office was very pleasant and provided us with goodie bags for both us, and our two dogs! We will definitely stay here again when we return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$23
My family and I visited this park recently and had the best time. The owners are friendly and always kept the park clean. It was a great place to bring the family. We enjoyed all the amenities: including the pool, DVD rental and hiking trails. Definitely a place where we will come back to on a regular basis. We came back for the holiday spectacular they put on with the lights and had a great stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$21
This is a quiet, pleasant park on the edge of town with mixed pull through and back-in sites. The sites are generally level with the hookups located conveniently. The hosts live on the property and are friendly and ready to help if a problem arises. There is not a designated pet area, but plenty of nice grassy areas and roads to walk your pet. Some working campers in the park, but their sites were generally well maintained. The rate we paid reflects a group rate for 10 rigs or more. We camped for four days with our travel group. Group facility was very nice with cooking and refrigeration amenities for a group of 40-50. This park is a convenient to Conroe, The Woodlands, Spring, and Houston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
My family and I visited recently and had the best time. The park owners are friendly and always kept the park clean. It was a great place to bring the family. We enjoyed all the park amenities, including the pool, DVD rental, fishing and hiking trails. Country Place RV Park is definitely a place where we will come back to on a regular basis. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
While the property is beautiful and immaculately kept, this place is akin to an abusive household where the external appearance and aesthetics are more important than the way people treat each other. The man who owns this place screams and rages at every patron (stories told by every single person in the park) as well as people who have stayed there, in the community (including police officers referring to him as a "jerk" and to stay away from him), and my husband and I both were also the subject of one of his rants. He screamed at me calling me a moron twice, cursing the G.D. word and telling me to "zip it" and shut up - all in full view of other park residents who later told me this was nothing new. He is so concerned with getting high ratings that he is abusive and I was truly afraid this man was going to hit me since he was so out of control with the veins popping out of his neck! Do not stay here if you like to be comfortable and around people who are friendly and professional! No one is immune no matter how friendly you are to them! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
Nice park. Attended a rally so the $20/night is rally rate. Nice rally hall. Good fire pit. Game room and fitness room. Best part was the distance between sites. I had a pull through site that was certainly long enough for a 38 footer with a toad. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
We stopped over on the way home, very nice park, even nicer staff at park! Gated park at night, you have to have the code to get back in. Not in a bad neighborhood either. In between Highway 59 and IH 45. More full timers than nightly campers. Level site, they have three pretty ponds on property with ducks a swimming! They were decorated very nicely for Christmas! We will for sure be back to this one. Great place to stop over or to stay a while. Close to larger city of Conroe and pretty close to Houston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
We camped there with a club and had a great time. The new owners have made a lot of changes and are constantly improving on the park. We couldn't ask for a more accommodating park and will certainly go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
Stayed here two years ago and I must say this place is still one of my favorites. It's very clean, very quiet and a very relaxing place. You can't beat this park anywhere in the area and we have stayed in all of them. Owners very friendly and helpful, the park well-maintained and the atmosphere is great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Have stayed here in the past and thought it was fine. It has sold to new owners and they are making a great deal of difference. They have a crew constantly cleaing and picking up around the place and the grounds are looking great. Service is very friendly and the sites are easy to manuever in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Very clean and very quiet park. This is not one of the concrete jungles with modems, indoor shuffle board and cable TV. It is a very nice, quiet place to get away and the owners are very friendly and helpful. There are some seasonals, but they have their own area and it is very kept up. The Sites were level and all the hookups worked. Would go back there in a minute. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com