206626 User submitted reviews online!!
Roadrunner RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (915) 598-4469
CGID2764

Roadrunner RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   3   9   2   1   3   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
Big mistake! Should not be a Good Sam Park. A gravel parking lot with no space between vehicles. The washrooms were filthy. Two of the four shower stalls were out of order. One of these was serving as a giant ashtray containing dozens of cigarette butts. Staff were not helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
This is a Good Sam Park? Everything is dirty and broken. The WiFi doesn't work. You don't feel safe here. I expected much more from a Good Sam park. The other previous poor reviews about this park are correct. Give it a miss. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
I would not stay here again. It is not a place for retirees or vacationers, it is a place with many permanents. The pool was closed and I wouldn't have wanted to go in it anyway. Sorry, but this place is a dump and in a terrible area. Scary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We stayed 3 nights and were pleased with the campground. The people were courteous and helpful. The campground was clean, well kept, and quiet. It is child and pet friendly. It is also close to numerous restaurants, shopping malls, etc. When we are in El Paso again it will be our choice of campgrounds. I should also mention that we arrived without reservations, on a Sunday, and they found a parking slot for us, and with a smile, at that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Good Sam discount from the normal $32. Unable to get on advertised Wi-Fi. Some sewer connections were uncovered. Dog droppings everywhere. 30 amp connection was wired backwards and when management was told they brought a desk fan to plug in to test. DUH? Moved to another site and was told not to use 50 amp because it cost more. Side-to-side leveling was difficult and had to disconnect to level front to back. Place is a dump and very close next to each other. Pass this place up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
I agree with the posting dated Oct. 2005. After 5 months on the road and staying at several RV campgrounds and State Parks, in retrospect, the wife and I voted this RV Park the most undesirable park we stayed in during our entire venture. This was our 3rd overnight stop on our way to South Carolina and we did not arrive until the early evening hours. After pulling into our space, we elected to open only the bedroom slide of our fifth-wheel and did not bother connecting to the available hook-ups. This park caterers to what one would consider “white trailer trash” and can hardly be considered a good “over night stop”. Do as we did: keep the 9MM handy and leave as early in the morning as you can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$29
As a place to park for the night, it was all right. The lady in the office said they were planning upgrades of their bathrooms, which could use such, though they were relatively clean and functional. The sites were relatively small, not a huge problem for us with a travel trailer. The pool wasn't open - she said the city wouldn't let them open it when the winds were high because of the difficulty of filtering out the sand. (However, other pools in high wind areas in Texas seemed to be open, so who knows?) We would park here again overnight, but wouldn't stay any longer. It is close to Wal-Mart and some other businesses should you need to stock up on anything before moving on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2005
$26
This is by far the worst RV park I've stayed in. The park in located in one of the highest crime areas of El Paso so don't go walking at night. The park is old and spaces are very close together meaning big rigs can forget trying to get in (my motorhome is 30 feet and it was very tight). Even opening my two slides was difficult because the spaces are very narrow and close togther. Only 30 amp service is available and my meters indicated the electrical voltage is at the low end (116 to 119 volts) so you may not be able to use your air conditioning in the summer at this park (which would be a neccessity in the 100+ degree heat of El Paso). The electrical and water are separated from the sewer so you will need a long sewer hose to connect. Even in October when I was here, the park was almost full (it appeared to me that most of the residents were working men who live in their travel trailer or fifth wheel, not retirees or vacationers). Frankly, there were a lot of rough characters hanging out in this park even during the day so my wife and I were more than happy to get out early the next morning. Unfortunately El Paso does not have a nice RV park located close to I-10. In a nutshell, don't stay here unless you have to. Next time I'm passing through El Paso, I'm staying at Van Horn, Texas or Las Cruces, New Mexico and skipping El Paso altogether. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2001
$19
Pulled in on a Saturday afternoon with plans to stay 2 nights. One man at gate that knew nothing, store and pool were closed. Campground is more like a storage area for camping trailers. Shopping is within walking distance. (you REALLY better like to walk!) We were out of there after the first night. Would stay in a rest area on the Inter-state before staying here again!!! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com