219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Comanche Land RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 59 user reviews. Phone: (432) 336-6403
CGID2768

Comanche Land RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   2   7   5   6   6   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
We found the entrance to the park smooth and easy, no drop offs. Someone may have fixed the entrance. I give the park a 5 based on the easy on easy off from I-10 and that the electric power (30 amp) worked just fine in the June heat, 100* this afternoon. It is just a gravel parking lot, but for an overnight stay what more do you need? If the weather was cool we would probably have opted for a free stay at a local store or empty lot. But in the summer it would have cost me $12-$15 to run the generator for the 12-15 hours we stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
This is the second nicest RV park in Fort Stockton, but not that great. Big drop off and pot hole right at the entrance. I get the impression they don't have the money to keep this place up, or are not willing to put in the effort to do some simple patch and paint on their park. Their website is nothing more than a story about how he acquired the park, but no mention of the prices or other pertinent information to the traveler. This place is cash only, and you may have to self register. They no longer have cable either as their website states. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$16
We just needed a quick overnight stop and chose this location because the reviews were not horrible and the rates were reasonable, we didn't want to pay for a pool we weren't going to use. Attention campers - a correction needs to be made to the reviews. The office was locked even though someone was inside. We followed the late check in instruction, even though it was only 4:00 p.m. If Wi-fi was available we wouldn't know as no one was around to offer a password and no information available, only threatening notes from "the Chief" not to try leaving without paying cause he will find you! Couldn't use the bathrooms as they were filthy and disgusting, waste baskets hadn't been emptied for a very long time and no toilet paper available. We spoke to our camp neighbor that said they were at this location on a previous visit and the place was full of workers. Since then the oil and work in the area has dried up and not a dime made in the good times has been put back into the place. Stay here only if you are desperate and totally self contained and don't mind heavy I-10 traffic noise. We definitely will never stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Very basic--spots are gravel and level--everything worked. Showers were clean. Easy on and off. There was quite a bit of road noise--but for one night it was perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
We have stayed at this park several times over the years. It is very basic but everything works. They say they have now discontinued cable TV. Rates are $16 for 30 amp and $18 for 50 amp. Quite a few permanents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
Very basic dirt sites. The sites are very long so we were able to keep hooked up to the 5th wheel overnight. I was able to connect to the Wi-Fi, but never able to actually get online, but I was able to tether on my AT&T phone. This is a good overnight stay for a reasonable price on the very long Interstate 10 through Texas! Just look for the big arrows stuck in the ground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
Parking lot, gravel and sand. We had 50 amp, power and water were good. Good overnight spot. Cable TV was limited and did not use the WiFi. Easy on and off the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$16
This park is good for an overnight stop, just off interstate 10 and easy access. Wi-Fi and Verizon cell were good. Gravel sites, no grass and not many trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
For the price, this park is OK for a short stay. Most occupants are long term, but plenty of sites are available for transients - reservations are not accepted. We had a hard time locating it because our GPS would not accept the I-10 address. We had to call for directions from the Wal-Mart parking lot. It is on the north service road, east of I-10 exit 257. GPS coordinates are N30º54.368' & W102º54.029'. Payment in cash only. Price paid is for 30A full hook up. On arrival we asked about the cable TV quality, noting that a previous reviewer said the picture was poor. The owner said all sites are the same and his long term customers have no complaints. The signal at our TV was weak, some stations were good, others poor - ABC and Fox News were audio only. He tested reception at the post with a TV and 6-foot cable and said any problem beyond that is up to the customer. If you have an RV with long built-in internal cables, splitters and a switch box and you connect to the post with a long cable, your reception will probably be poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Great stopping point in this part of Texas. Nothing glamorous but more than adequate. Owner friendly and helpful. Cash only, no credit cards. Crushed rock sites, easy in and out. Rate is for 50 amp service, 30 amp is $2 less. Some road noise from the Interstate but not unbearable. We would definitely return if we were passing through this part of Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
We were in site C-5. 50 amp was no good. Couldn't run both ac. The owner goes home at night so we couldn't move. Other than that it was OK for a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
Dirt and gravel lot, but the sites are very level and getting cable for the rate is unusual. Owner was friendly. As stated in other reviews the cable was a bit snowy. We were probably the only non long term RV at the park. Some road noise, but it eased up later in the night. Descent place for an overnight stop and you can't beat the rate for a 50 amp, full hook-up. Since Fort Stockton is a logical stop for traveling through Texas, we will probably stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$16
This a big, wide-open gravel area with pull throughs marked off with log dividers. Not a bad place for an overnight stop. Easy access off of the I-10 frontage road. Good value, full 30-amp hookup for $16. We'd probably stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$16
The rate for this campground seems to vary by reviewer; we paid $16 a night for a 3 night stay. The campground is simply a large field with a crushed stone base. Sites are 20 feet wide, separated by some long planks. The wind blows through unimpeded by trees or other features other than some tall arrows buried into the ground. There were many open spaces during our stay, and about half the occupied ones appeared to be workers in the area. We didn't see if there were any bathrooms or showers as we had full hookups. Given the poor reviews of the other campgrounds in the Fort Stockton area, we'd probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
I just can't give this place the same rating as the last few reviewers, although I do agree that it works for an overnight stay. But that's it. The check-in person was pleasant, but offered no information about park unless we asked a specific question. The sites are nothing more than level dust. All the utilities worked well except for the wi-fi which we could not get connected to. There appears to be quite a few long term residents, but their sites were not trashy. I am not sure if there were any bathrooms or showers. We didn't see any and the check-in person did not mention any. We realize this is a very dry area of Texas, but even so there was no attempt at even minimal desert landscaping. There is highway noise. If you don't mind a very plain, rather unattractive park that is only $18, then stop here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$16
Very clean spartan campground. Beautiful views of sunset/sunrise. Very easy On/Off. Gas station right before the entrance to I-10W. 2 Prices. $16 for 30 amp, $18 for 50 amp ($199 a month including elec/cable/Wi-Fi). Price includes Water/Electric/Sewer/Cable and Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi is fast during the day, nonexistent at night. Cable is a little snowy on main channels, clear local channels, TV guide on channel 3. Very peaceful, even though the highway is within sight. Sites level, rock/gravel mix. Also great space behind campground for walking my big pooches. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$14
Great price, good wifi, and lots of channels. We came here during a rare rain. The place turned into a mud pit. Our wheels sunk into the mud. Our GPS had a problem finding the place. Luckily we saw the arrows from the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$18
We really enjoyed this park! Nothing special, but friendly people, flat ground and right off the interstate! the arrows were a nice perk! Felt like we were under attack, but not really! I will definitely stay here again. A great stopping place between El Paso and San Antonio! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$16
We don't need the amenities of fancy parks on this trip so this park was great for an overnight. It's right off the freeway. In fact, you can see the traffic but it was not noisy. The site was wide and easy in/out. It's just a gravel parking lot but we did not have to level - site was level. At the PA rate, this park should not be bypassed. Owner was very nice and accommodating. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
Big gravel lot next to the interstate. The most appealing aspect is the total price that gets you all utilities: including 50amp, Wi-Fi and cable TV. We were coming off a boondocking stretch so the utilities were welcome. Good spot for a night or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
San Antonio to El Paso is too far for a one day drive, Fort Stockton is half way and one of the only cities to stop. This park is O.K. for a one night stop and as previous reviewers have said it's just a gravel parking lot. Well actually it's not gravel it's rocks and you don't want to be walking around barefoot or even in thin soled shoes. It's just fine though and I'd stay here again. The owner is a nice guy and for $16 what do you want? The power and water are good, the cable system is "just o.k." and the Wi-Fi has been turned off due to abuse by one of the full timers who down loaded something that set off alarms with the cable company. It's a "park and stay in your rig" type of place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
This is a gravel parking lot, but it is excellent for a one night layover. Easy access on and off I-10, but there is traffic noise. I gave it a 6 rating because the owner was exceptionally nice, and the hook-ups were very good. Voltage remained strong with many A/C units running in the park. Notably the sewer was close enough to use my 5' hose which I keep for quick easy clean up at dump stations. Would definitely layover here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
Okay, so it doesn't have a pool or mini golf or store. BUT where else are you going to get 50 amp, water, sewer, cable TV and Wi-Fi for $18?? ($16 for 30 amp). Sites are larger than the other campgrounds in the area. Stone and dirt and sand but no dust, even on the very windy days we were here. Some semi-permanents but no junk lying around. Close to I-10 for easy off and on but you do have some noise from there. Within 1/2 mile of 3 gas stations; next door to golf course. We stayed here in December on our way west and said "never again." Decided to give it a try on our way east and I'll now say, "Of course we'll stay here again!" Since December, I've learned that western desert campgrounds are much different than eastern forest campgrounds. Ft. Stockton is a neat, historic Texas town. Super Wal-Mart to be completed in September; Lowe's Foods is expanding. Lots of geocaches; music in the town square; lots of history. Good place to stay for a few days of exploring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
Very convenient for overnight stop. Quiet, cute decor, friendly owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
As stated before this is a good place to stop over for one night. I would not want to stay more than that. Park is gravel and dirt, but surprisingly, no dust. Lot of semi-permanent campers. Within a month of so, a new construction project will start in Ft. Stockton, and the owner (very friendly) says he will be full for two years. The last construction project ended recently and he was full for two years for this project. So, be sure you check first. If we are by this way again, we will stay here, for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Rate reflects 50 amp. Friendly management. Great place for an overnight. We have stopped here before and will stop again. Level spaces. Some road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
No pretenses here, no frills level spot to park and sleep. Site long enough for my 40 foot fifth wheel where I did not even have to unhook. Verizon air card strong, AT&T and T-Mobile phones worked well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$16
Need a level place to park for a night along I-10? This does the job it has full hookups, cable and if you can get by with 30 amps, it's $16. If you require 50 amps, $18. Nothing to look at, but it's just fine for spending the night. Requires some watching which frontage road you take. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$16
We enjoyed this park 11 years ago, so we looked for it on this trip. Hard to find, as they had dropped their listings in the big directories due to the expense. The park is a ghost town compared to what it was in 1999, but for $16 it's a darn nice overnight! Has level sites, 30/50 amp, a clean shower and rest room, quiet residents and campers, honor-system check-in after hours, and a friendly "chief." Took off a point for no Wi-Fi. I'd do this camp again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
We ended up here after getting bad directions to another RV park. Exactly as the web site shows. A dirt/gravel lot with a few small trees. $18 rate reflects 50 AMP service. Poor cable TV reception and only able to view a few channels that were supposedly available. Although close to the highway, road noise was minimal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$16
Previous reviews are pretty accurate. This park is a dirt field that has been graveled. I suspect this would be a mud puddle in the rain. It's rows of pull through sites, separated by logs placed on the ground. Hookups are properly provided at each site. We paid the $16 standard rate for a 30 amp site. Note: this park is CASH ONLY. No checks or credit cards. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$16
Easy on & off expressway, exit 257. You will hear road noise. We are in a stone pull through site and it's fine for an overnight stay. Site is a large stone/gravel lot with roads and sites not marked but you can figure it out. Looks like it was just built onto the existing campground. Disconnected truck and parked it next to 5th Wheel, site a tad short. Sprint cell phone & air card work OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2009
$16
Park is next to Interstate 10 and has road noise. Also occasional planes going over from the nearby airport. Restrooms/showers were not clean. Lukewarm water in shower. Only one restroom/shower for men and one for women. Large rocks, rather than gravel was used for the park. The park is mostly permanent residents. Not very neat around old trailers. We looked at four other parks in town and this was still the best choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$14
Comanche Land RV park is another of those stops along the way to your destination: it is not a destination RV park. It's level and most sites have cable TV. It does not look like much, but for $14, it is just a stop for a night's rest. We would stop here again passing through. 50amp electrical service is $4 more per night at this time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$16
Only here for an overnight stay so we didn't really use much of the facilities. After the rolling hills of West Texas, it was a come down to be on a flat dirt space. But was easy in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$16
A convenient location just off of I-10. It is easy to get in and out. Office staff were friendly and helpful. Sites were big enough for our 41' motor home with room to park the tow car. It is easy to get into the sites. Sites are wide enough to put out slides on each side with a little room left over, but not a lot. The campground is gravel and dirt - or mud when wet. It is not much more than a parking lot with hookups. But it was quiet and felt safe. It is perfectly adequate for an overnight stay when passing through the area. I'd even consider staying there as a base if I had some other reason to be in Fort Stockton. But this is not a destination park by any means. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$16
Pulled in after office was closed. Directed to leave money before parking (cash in envelope in box).They had the open sites listed. Went to a 50 amp site and after pulling in found only 108kw on our meter. Luckily we had not left money yet, we did leave. It was totally dirt campground with rusted power boxes. Not even worth it at 16 per night. The pull thru site was not long enough for us and car either. "WE DID NOT STAY AT THIS PARK" We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$14
This is an in-transit type park just off of I-10 just outside Fort Stockton. The park is a gravel site with utilities added. No beauty. Just an excellent place to hang your hat for a night and move on. Numerous long-term workers stay in the park. Park seemed very safe. Bathroom is very basic, not clean and could use maintenance. I would stay here again if passing through. Office personnel were very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$14
Okay place to stay a night or two while visiting the area. Easy off/on I-10. Road noise is noticeable. Sites are close together. There are oil field workers living here but that's not a problem. Nothing fancy but a place to set the wheels. One shower (clean), good cable, level dirt sites, inexpensive full-hookup. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$15
Tried to camp there but was full of full time oil filed hands. Didn't look safe anyway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$14
The country needs more parks like this: a clean, no-frills park to stay overnight on the way to somewhere. It has full hookups ($12 for 30 amp, $14 for 50 amp). It's right by the interstate, easy off, easy on. Good dirt interior roads; level sites; easy hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$16
We were very pleased with this RV park for an overnight stop. Very easy in/out and an unbeatable price. We paid $16. $12 was the basic rate + $2 for 50 amp and $2 for cable. Seems to be a bit more than others paid. Host was very friendly. There are a great many monthlies here, and many older RVs, but we did not notice any cluttered, unsightly sites. Everything seemed tidy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$12
If price is a consideration this could be a 10; if beauty is what one wants it could be a 1. Overall very adequate for an overnighter. The man checking me in very cordial. Though the entire park is of dirt, probably mud when it rains, sites are level and pull throughs. We checked another Passport park in town and decided to use this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$13
Good campground to stay in while passing thru. Not much else is available and this one is close to restaurants and freeway. The price is right also!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$13
This is a very basic campground with mostly permanent campers and some overnighters. The sites are large and easy to access, but that is about it. Cable is $2 extra and ours did not work well. The $13 price is for a 50 amp site. A 30 amp site is $10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$10
Very friendly, away from congestion, level spaces, and quiet. $10 price can't be beat, and that's with no discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$10
Great overnight park. Owner very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$12
OK stop for the night right along side of I-10 so there is quite a bit of freeway noise. Nothing more than a stop over though as it is all dirt and gravel and no shade, but what do you want for $10 a night for full hookups? ($2 more for cable tv). Would stop again if ever in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$10
This is a good low cost overnight stop. Roads and sites are the same, rock and gravel. All sites are pull-thru. Fort Stockton about one mile away for all your needs and places to eat. You will hear some road noise from i-10. Owner was very nice at check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$12
Our favorite I-10 stop over. Easy in and out, not too near freeway, lots of dog walking area, cable, and a honor system of pick your own spot after office hours. The only reason I do not give it a 9 or 10 is the gravel and clay sites can be a mess after a rain and there is no shade. For us the price and convenience makes it unbeatable in the region. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$13
We used this park just for an overnight stay while traveling along Interstate 10. It was right off the highway, easy to get in and out of, and the gentleman running it was extremely pleasant, including staying late to wait for us since we were behind schedule that day. Good value for $13. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$10
Some times you just want an overnighter at a cheap price. $10 gets you privacy, electricity and a dump station. Better than Wal Mart! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$13
I give this park a 10 because it is exactly what it supposed to be and meets a specific need. Nothing pretty--mostly gravel sites with no landscaping, but they do offer very long and wide pull through sites and easy ingress and egress. The park is specifically designed for overnighters, is very inexpensive ($10 basic, and provide an excellent alternative to Wal-Mart or high priced campgrounds for overnight stays. We definitely need more of this type of park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$10
For the price this is a good campground for a night or two. There is a $2 charge for cable tv. Campground is next door to a nice golf course. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$13
We parked here overnight because of positive ratings on rvparkreviews. com, and found the previous reviews to be right on target. The manager/owner is very friendly and when we discovered that the $10 thirty amp hookup wasn't going to power us with a second air conditioner, the manager allowed us to just drag our land line over to an adjacent 50 amp site and pay the 3 dollars difference. We saw numberous rv'ers camped overnight in the local "picnic areas" and out in the texas underbrush off the road, but for 10 or 13 dollars, you can get a good night's sleep at this park. A real no brainer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2005
$13
This is a bare-bones park that works very well as an overnight stop and it's conveniently located right off the interstate. A very nice man runs the office and will assign you a $10 site that is fairly level. Some sites have 50a and cable for an extra charge of $3 and $2 respectively. Our cable did not work and we were quickly given back our $2 extra cable fee. Interior roads and sites are gravel and dirt. Next time we're traveling between San Antonio and the El Paso/Las Cruces area, we'll stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2004
$13
We loved this little park with the huge Comanche arrows sticking in the ground everywhere. It's the ideal no-frills park for the traveler who just needs a safe, clean, inexpensive place to stop for the night. I wish we could find more of these on the road. The rate we received was for being a Passport member and requesting a 50 amp hookup.We will use this park whenever we're passing through the area. Being able to visit nearby Fort Stockton was just an extra treat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$10
If you need a quick and easy-to-access RV park between El Paso and San Antonio, get off I-10 in Ft. Stockton at exit 257, --the park is amost right at the westbound exit. A note on the office door said to put the $10 in the box, and pick your space. Most spaces were pull through (all gravel), and some had a sign saying "50 amp. The 50 amp. sites and/ or cable TV cost a couple of dollars extra. Don't expect lush landscaping , but this is a decent park at a reasonable price with with full hookups. The park's phone number is 432-336-6403. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$10
I gave this park a 9 because it is meets its mission. A no fuss, no muss $10 campground with full hookups with easy access to I 10. Level gravel pull through parking, quick and easy check in. Why use Walmart when you can have a nice quiet view of the prairie and space to spread your slides for the night before heading on for a bargain price? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com