215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Frederickburg KOA was rated 9 out of 10 based on 70 user reviews. Phone: (830) 997-4796
CGID2771

Frederickburg KOA

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   8   10   9   7   7   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
As older adults not traveling with children the campsite was very quiet and enjoyable. We stayed during the Easter holiday. On Sunday the office and club house were closed; no activities were scheduled during this weekend. The restrooms were all very clean. The park was well maintained, trees were well trimmed. We camped in L04; no issues pulling in or out, plenty of room between campsite. Plenty of room for two vehicles and a 35' fifth wheel. Security patrolled the area very well. The washroom was well maintained and clean. The fenced in dog area was nice, and they provided dog pick up bags there and in several other areas in the park. There were rules posted but nothing to extreme. Pool was closed - still too cool. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$85
This campground has its pluses and its minuses. On the plus side, I was able to reserve two sites during busy Spring Break week, in an "RV buddy" area where RV doors and picnic areas face each other. Second, when I arrived at 7 PM, my reservation papers were easily accessible, and a security team member promptly showed up to escort us to our site. Finally, when phoned, he responded quickly with an adapter plug for our 30 amp hookup. On the negative side, however, I was shocked to read the "Rules for Children" which require adults accompany children at all times, that children be in their sites by dusk, that they not walk on anybody else's site, and concludes with "keep in mind that other guests may not be interested in your children's presence, which is their right." Unfortunately, this kind of language invites a sense of entitlement on the part of the older, permanent guests at this KOA facility. One of them barked at my daughter-in-law because, although she was there first, she had filled up all 4 of the washing machines in the laundromat. Because this campsite is expensive (for a party of 6 in each of two motorhome sites), and is not children friendly, I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
Very clean, well patrolled. Quiet. No live music while we were there (too cold, in the 50s?). The pool was closed. Host / owner was very nice. Located just off the highway so expect some road noise. Kids 4+ cost more. Pet friendly. Cabins available, laundry available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
We loved this park. It is located a few miles from downtown Fredericksburg at the intersection with the road to Luckenbach. The campsites are scattered around a forested area with large trees. The sites are a little hard to find but the park provides an escort. We stayed a extra night because of the weather and had to change sites. Unbeknownst to us there was a motorcycle rally in Luckenback during our stay but the riders were very considerate and no problem. Great dog park - lots of squirrels. The Wi-Fi was a little slow at times but our Sprint 3G worked fine. We wished we could have stayed longer and looking forward to coming back when the weather is a little warmer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
We really like this park and have stayed here several times in the past and this last stay was no exception. The check in procedure was quick and easy; the gentleman checking us in was very friendly. We were led to our site even though I knew how to get there. Our site was H4 and it is a wonderful site, plenty big enough for our 40 ft fifth-wheel and tons of space between you and your closest neighbor. Lots and lots of shade or not depending what you require. Wi-Fi worked very well. Plenty of places to walk the doggies plus a fenced dogie play ground. We did not use the rest rooms, showers or laundry so cannot comment on them, the pool was not filled but it was still a bit early. One of the best traits of this park is the enforcement of park rules, there was a motorcycle rally in town and lots of bikers in the park but quite time was quite time and that was it. Some people say there is a new RV park in Fredericksburg that is better but we'll be coming back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
Nice campground close to Luckenbach, Texas music hall. The steep angle at entrance was a bit of a challenge to avoid dragging tail. The pull-through site was ample. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$49
Nice park, great location. This is a nice quiet park on the outskirts of town with good size sites compared to others in town that are jam packed together. Very much an older no frills type park with an older/snowbird type crowd for the most part, don't expect a bunch of kids and families. Sites and roads are gravel and fairly well maintained but not outstanding; restrooms are clean and usable. Quite a few motorcycles were there during our stay and most likely there are always some since this is the closest park to Luckenbach. Road noise can get pretty bad and motorcycles tend to stretch their legs leaving the nearby intersection. We would stay there again, but wouldn't plan on other kids being there to play with ours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
This park is about five miles outside of downtown Fredericksburg. Much of the park has mature trees, which provide shade for the RV sites. Most of the roads and sites are gravel, making for some dust. Sites are fairly large, but are all a little different from each other. The park borders a farm or two and there are farm animals to keep you company (on their side of the fence). Most of the park seems nicely maintained with excellent wifi and cable too. The pool did look a little green to us (maybe it was late in the season) and the laundry room needed a good cleaning. Staff seemed friendly and offered an evening of BBQ to the guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$45
We keep coming back and every time it is BETTER! The musician's music is incredible and as he points out it's free. You could not pay and see a better show anywhere in the area. The staff goes out of there way to make sure you taken care of. If you are planning a trip to Fredericksburg this park is a must. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Clean, very nice owner. Laughed with owner about reviewer talking about Barney Fife. He is a retired Texas Ranger. Obey the rules. Nice dog park, Wi-Fi worked well. Enjoyed Fredericksburg and surrounding area. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
Loved the park! Gigantic oak trees everywhere. You can get a shaded site but still have satellite view. Front desk very professional and accommodating. Security people made us feel secure at night, and also helped us figure out a Wi-Fi issue. Looked at other parks in Fredricksburg and this is by far the nicest. We will be back in the fall for Octoberfest. Already made the reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
My wife and I have stayed at this park on several prior occasions due to its proximity to Fredericksburg and Luckenbach. The park is clean and well kept. On our last visit we had an encounter with the security person. He was very rude and intense without reason. We were shocked but eventually convinced ourselves that he had a bad day. We decided to return for the 4th of July holiday and invited some good friends who brought their granddaughters. We both had encounters with the security guy (same one as before) because we were going 7 mph in a 5 mph zone. Then my wife and friend went to the store. When they returned they forgot to put the parking pass on the mirror. Here comes security guy running them down in his golf cart (going much faster than 5 mph) to tell them to put the pass back on the mirror. It was difficult to enjoy the visit not knowing when Barney Fife (our nickname for him) was going to pop up again. Also, if you plan to take kids to this park, be sure you have them send you the rules about kids beforehand. They are very restrictive and state there are No Warnings!Violators will be expelled without a refund. I thought RVing was supposed to be a family event. I will not return to this park again. I would rather spend the night in the Wal-Mart parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$65
In five years of RVing, this has to be the most friendly place we have ever stayed. We stayed here for just one night while in Fredericksburg to visit some wineries, so the price reflects four adults. While that seems a little high, this is by far the best of the RV parks in Fredericksburg. It is convenient to many attractions in the area, and where we stayed, there was no road noise. The site was fairly level, and the corners a little tight in the back area, but this was a great experience. The owners went out of their way to welcome us and talk when we were leaving, and the work-campers routinely patrolled the park, stopping to chat and socialize when the opportunity presented itself. We booked our next stay here before leaving, so we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
This park is pleasant and convenient to all attractions except the race track. The staff is very friendly & helpful. The pool was comfortable and the showers & restrooms were exceptionally clean. We had a space along the road which was quite noisy at times and on our next visit we will request a different area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
The KOA park is a very clean and nice park. Located conveniently close to shopping and the area attractions. The park has beautiful trees which make for nice shade and they are no low hanging branches that hit your RV. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. They have security which is very nice. Most of the sites are level and there is plenty of room for big rigs. I did have some problems with getting internet service. There is two places designated for your dogs. One is a big grassy area and the other is a large fenced in area where you can take your pet off the lease. The park overall is very nice and we will return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$49
This park has large, spacious sites. Our site was level and long enough for our motorhome and 2 vehicles. The staff is friendly and had a escort to the site. There is also a RV repair facility at the front of the park. It is located east of Fredericksburg, about a 6 minute drive to downtown and convenient to LBJ State Park and homestead. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$72
We have been here a few times when stopping in to visit Fredericksburg. Sites are gravel, fairly level, with all amenities cleaned daily and trash pick at your site. Close to downtown area and grocery stores. However this is the last time I will stay here due to the price. There are some other comparable parks in town. The price you see in this review is not wrong, $72.00. Price for the site $32.00 plus $15.00 per child! $30.00 extra dollars for my kids because they are older than three. That's uncalled for...an yes it was for one night on the way to San Antonio. Thanks for helping make this my last visit to this KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$49
Excellent, well-maintained park! Staff was fantastic. Live music on Saturday night. I was downtown in Fredericksburg when the wind kicked up and threatened my awning. The park called me on my cell to let me know the problem and probably saved my awning. Strategically placed sun shades protect exposed RVs from the direct afternoon sun. I will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Great Park. Up to KOA standards. Well maintained. Lots of trees and shady sites. Very nice courteous staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This is a GREAT Park. It is close to everything and very well run. Yes, they are strict on the speed limit in the park. I think that is good for everyone's safety and enjoyment. The live music is always good. It is super, super clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
This is a reasonably good RV park. The people at the front desk are very helpful. However, the security person must be bored since he fussed about my driving too fast which I not only wasn't driving fast, I wasn't within the confines of the park, technically. I might stay there again, if all others are full. There are other parks in the area that are better. I have stayed here numerous times and the place is always less than half full, even on weekends... I wonder why? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$49
This was our second time to stay here and would chose this park again. Although, they are strict, no I mean really strict about the speed limit within the park. There is a lot to do in the area and a good weekend visit. This KOA offers several options that make camping fun, cable TV, clean restroom and showers, shaded sites, dog park, and a couple of longhorn cattle that will come up to the fence if you grab a handful of hay. Our only issue was the WiFi. Granted that we were very close to the back of the park but our Internet signal was extremely weak. Sometimes we could surf and other times we could not. I looked at the other options of RV Parks that we past during our stay and this was the best option that we saw. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$49
This KOA is kept spotlessly clean, inside and out. The grass was mowed for ease in walking the dogs and the fenced in dog park was also clean and shaded. The security is great and the owners helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay (third time.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$51
The female owner of the park seemed friendly, other than that all other staff were either unfriendly or just down right rude. First, we arrived after office hours and were met by a person in a golf cart. He said, "Do you have a reservation?" in a very ugly tone, like he was too busy. He then led us to our site and left. We told the park that this was the first time we had taken our new RV out. It seemed like hookups would have been easy, but you'd think they would make sure I knew where everything was. When I sent in a bad review to KOA, the owner called and would not listen to anything, making excuse after excuse. I will not stay here again. Since this experience I have stayed at many RV parks in 4 states, I have not had a bad experience in any of them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$37
This was our fourth visit to this park. Since last year they have added a pet "play yard" that is very nicely fenced and shaded. There was comfortable seating available while the dogs played. They also had a Saturday night concert/sing along, done by one of the park owners that was very nice and a lot of fun. Park is very well maintained and they do have a 24-hour security patrol. Extremely friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
We stayed here over Spring Break. Although the park was full, the staff was excellent in making sure everything was organized and that the campground was spotless. (They fine you for not picking up your dog waste, which as dog owners we applaud.) There is construction on Route 290 but it does not have an effect on access. Roads and pads are rough and dusty gravel, but we understand the owners are considering paving. There is a new (small, which is strange for Texas) fenced dog run. Lots of places to walk dogs; although one permanent resident has taken to collecting lots and lots of stray cats that can pose a problem for dog walkers. There was entertainment on Saturday night at the new small stage behind the office. WiFi was good. Cable TV has been expanded and is good. This is primarily an adult oriented park as are the surrounding attractions (Luckenbach, Fredericksburg, Johnson Ranch, wine tours, etc.) We stayed here before, and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$38
Once again this park was perfect! Actually, even more perfect that the last time. They now have a fenced in dog run for letting the dogs off the leash AND they have added something like 50 channels of cable (used to have a few and not good). They have a stage and community campfire where they have local talent weekly. Even served hot chocolate! The new owners have got a really great staff and have put their everything into it. Compares with mega RV resorts. Only place to stay in Fredericksburg! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Very clean and well run park. We couldn't get cable TV to work and they sent 2 techs to help. They were here about 45 minutes and found that our cords were hooked up incorrectly. Fixed the problem and we had cable. Didn't charge us even though we offered to pay. Our 4-legged child loved running in the K-9 pet park. We were going to stay 2 nights but enjoyed the park so much that we stayed an extra night. When in the area again we will definitely stay at this KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
Great park with about half being large shaded sites; most had tables. Gravel pads, but well cared for. Only negative thing was that the dog park was full of grass burrs which were a lot of trouble to remove. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Such a nice staff, very helpful. We stayed over Labor Day weekend with a large group. They worked hard to keep us located together and to accommodate those who decided to come at the last minute. Close to Luckenbach and Fredericksburg. Trees and shade. Next door to a convenience store. Minutes away from the winery's. Enjoyable stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Owners will cater to your every need. They visited us frequently to see if there was anything we needed. Truly a first-class RV park: even has dogie waste bag stations located throughout the park. There is a large, newly constructed dog run with chairs provided for owners. The pull-through sites are nicely shaded (there are unshaded areas for those with satellite dishes). Wi-Fi worked well even though a tad slow. There are limited cable channels, but this is supposed to be upgraded soon. Will return this Fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Awesome place! These people are all about your comfort! The staff was regularly checking on us to make sure all was good. Cable TV wasn't great but they said in late September, they are putting in new system with 60 channels. New dog runs, remodeled bathrooms, just perfect! Park is 4 miles from town but no further than other parks in the area, just no suburbs out to it. Great location: the happening side of town with wineries, Luckenback, Trade Days but still quiet and dark at night in a country setting. The new owners have really made a huge difference. Don't think you are paying too much for this area until you get here. Fredricksburg is like an adult Disney Land. We highly recommend and will positively stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
We chose this park based on it's location convenient to the Wild Seed Farm and the City of Fredericksburg. It's perfectly situated between the Wild Seed Farm and historic Fredericksburg. The park is pretty big. We were towards the back, which made it somewhat of a hike to the swimming pool. But, it was worth the trade off, as we had no 'traffic' in front of our area. The sites nearer the front would be subject to much traffic coming through. There is ample shade all around the park and everyone adheres to the quiet time at night. The pool area was well maintained, clear pool water, etc., which the kids thoroughly enjoyed. There are several bathrooms located throughout the park for ease. The restrooms and the grounds were impeccably maintained. Our site was fairly level with ample parking next to our RV for the truck. The back of the park, where we were, abuts up to a game ranch so we enjoyed watching exotics from our picnic table. There were no fire rings that we saw. My only frustration was locating our site upon arrival. The park is pretty big with various 'areas', and I was having trouble using the map provided. I took a few wrong turns and had to back out of several areas before our RV site was located. I finally parked and walked around to locate it. We had a great weekend, and upon leaving, reserved a spot for next summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Very well maintained park with a very helpful staff. This was just a shakedown trip for a new trailer so it's unlikely we will be here again. I had some Wi-Fi issues, but it worked fine for my wife. Has lots of shade trees. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is better than many KOAs. Sites vary in length, but there are sizes to accommodate any size rig with easy in and easy out. Sites are clean and spaced well apart with grass between. Some sites have trees. Clean bathrooms, but each contains the toilet, shower, and lavatory, so only one person at a time. Trash is picked up at each site. Wi-fi signal is strong, but speed is slow. Cable TV is limited: ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, CNN, TNT, Discovery, and Weather Channel, but the Weather Channel does not give forecast for this specific area. Nice pool and playground. Friendly staff. This park is in a mostly rural area outside of town. There is a lot to see and do in the area, so do your homework to choose what you like--you can spend two or three days. President Lyndon B. Johnson’s ranch is a ten-mile drive from the campground and is an interesting tour, but arrive early (before 11:00 a.m.) and plan to spend at least three hours to see everything. We recommend this campground and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Located on Highway 290, this park is 5 miles east of Fredericksburg and 12 miles west of the LBJ Ranch. Roads and pads are gravel. Access is good and sites are long enough for a 43' motorhome with toad. It has a huge dog walk area. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The area is very quiet with lots of shade (although you can ask for a site for antenna and satellite use). Only downfall was the cable TV hookup did not work well. Otherwise this was a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
We camped here partly because of the reviews on this site. We were not disappointed! Friendly and helpful owners and staff. In fact we had intended to stay only 3 nights, and ended up extending twice to stay a whole week. About 5 miles from Fredericksburg, but only seems like a couple of miles. Magnificent Live Oak trees. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend the park highly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
This is a scenic rural setting 5 miles east of Fredericksburg. Owner/managers are friendly and maintain excellent control over the park. Restrooms have been recently upgraded. WiFi worked well; cable TV reception is limited. Sites are a bit small, especially when the CG is full. On-site RV dealership does not infringe on the CG. Would definitely stay here again, and have in the past. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
We liked this KOA so much that we returned a week later after a rally in Kerrville! The friendly staff got us the same exact site we enjoyed the first 10 days and ended up staying an additional 10 days! Handy for visiting the town, it is a quiet park under the graceful trees! We would return the next time through this area of the Hill Country. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$39
I have been in many KOA parks and this with out question one of the nicest. Super clean facilities and unbelievable staff. Well worth the price. Great new owners and some great changes coming. Keep up the good work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
My wife and I had the great pleasure of staying at this RV park. We were in site L-5 and loved that area, with all the trees. We have been RV'ing for a number of years, and have never been all that fond of KOA parks. Most of them are cookie-cutter with no personality, the park or the employees: not so with this facility. Everything was well maintained and the personnel were all very friendly. We had an issue with two cable TV channels that stopped working. I mentioned it to one of the staff while walking my dogs. The next morning we had all channels! By the way, our beagles also loved your park! Rest assured, the next time we are in that area (probably Spring 2010) we will be making reservations to relax under your beautiful oaks! Thank you again, and keep up the great work! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
Truly enjoyed this campground. Very helpful front desk, grounds clean, sites level, all one would need. Just outside of town. Will be back here on our next run through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
Pro's: Courteous, friendly, accommodating staff. They escorted us to our site using a golf cart and picked up the trash set out in front of your site by 10:00 AM. Clean, well maintained with a strong Wi-Fi signal. New owners sell and service RV's. They replaced a hail-damaged vent lid for me the same day I asked and for a very reasonable price. Park is located in the middle of many places to go. Gas and diesel fuel station and convenience store across the street. We will definitely return to this KOA. Con's: Only 8 cable TV channels. If you have a digital TV you'll probably get more using your antenna. The adult clubhouse was closed for renovation but will probably be nice once it reopens. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
Wow! What an amazing change. I have been to this KOA previously and was treated very rudely by the former owners. I had been told by friends it had changed owners. The new owners are great and the grounds are immaculate. I will never stay any where else if I am even close to this park. It has good Wi-Fi, a pool and the cleanest facilities you will find. Also has level, gravel sites, is wide and has lots of mature trees. A real gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Excellent and friendly staff! The sites in the back are very shady which was a blessing since it was extremely hot while we were there in July. This was a nice and quiet RV park. Not too many permanent residents and grounds were spotless. WiFi was very good and reliable. Park is around 3 miles from town and easy in and out for long rigs. We will definitely stay here again this winter! I looked at the other RV parks around town and this is hands down the best of the bunch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
A bit dusty, could have more grass! Office closes at 5:00!!! A bit too early! Only four miles from Luckenbach and Fredericksburg! If you stay here check out the animal park behind the campgrounds! Monkeys and other exotics! Even better, in the evening after everything in Fredericksburg is closed, take a ride down to the old railroad tunnel and preservation site and watch the bat flight. Over 3,000,000 bats exit the abandoned RR tunnel every night at dusk and it is an awesome site!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Very Clean park. Quiet at night. Friendly staff. Pet friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
We stayed here three nights. We first set up right by the road and we felt it was to noisy. We then walked around the campground and found the back part of it much more quiet and more spread out. We camped in M-4, and it was right up against the fence to an exotic animal pasture. The bathroom in the outer area seemed fairly new and very clean. Luckenbach Texas is right down the road with live music daily. The folks were friendly here as well. They also did not want to charge for the kids. I liked that concept and hope it catches on to other KOA's. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$31
I found this park to be not only the nicest park in the area but also one of the nicest KOAs I've been to. Because the park is outside the city, it does not have perfect TV or Wi-Fi but we were more than willing to accept this as the park is so beautiful & so much unlike other parks that seem like a parking lot - lots of mature trees, grassy areas, dark & quiet at night. While we were there, we met the new owners & their staff & they are great, Fun people! It is very clear that these people take pride in their park & want their visitors to enjoy their stay with them. They not only welcomed my dog but got to know him personally! We will positively work this campground into our itinerary next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
This is a very nice KOA, but like many KOAs, this park stacks you into neat little diagonal rows with only a few feet between you and the next trailer. There wasn't even room for a picnic table in our site. Don't camp here if you want to feel like you are camping, but only if you want to feel like you are staying in a Comfort Inn in a nice resort town. Only complaint about the service: the WIFI had been out for 5 days, but the management still gave us a code for it and failed to say that we would be wasting our time trying to access the WIFI. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$31
We initially reserved for two nights but extended to five. Much to do in the Fredericksburg area and this is the best campground in the area. It changed hands during the last month. It was purchased by a RV sales and service company on the other side of Fredericksburg. The new owners are doing a lot in the park. It is very clean and spaces are wide and comfortable. Cable and WiFi worked great. There is an exotic animal ranch next door with some very interesting animals to view. The people were very friendly and helpful as to things to see and places to eat. Great German food in the town. Lots of shops and a huge flea market the third weekend of each month. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$42
Price reflects $4 for each of our two kids, which I thought was pricey. The park was nearly deserted when we were there, it seemed pretty nice, long and wide sites. The staff were very friendly, and filled our propane tank instantly for us. We were fairly near the playground, so the kids got to go play while we set up, which always makes it easier. The park is very convenient to downtown Fredericksburg. I wish we had had more than one night. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$31
A very nice KOA on the eastern outskirts of Fredericksburg. The staff is friendly. We were led to our site and assisted with set up. The clean, wide gravel sites have some shade. The restrooms were very clean. The park was essentially full for the weekend. Many of the sites were occupied by bikers due to an event in nearby Luckenbach and there was some noise from their bikes. When the weekend was over, the place cleared out and became much quieter. I would recommend this park for staying the enjoyable Fredericksburg area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
Wanted to stay at the municipal park but it was booked. Pleasantly surprised. Best KOA I've been to. Clean, with decent size sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$33
The park was very nice and management was very friendly. We had a long pull thru and our stay was great. One of the better KOA's I've been in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$33
Very clean and well kept. Outstanding customer service. Will gladly go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was good although some levelling required. Pristine park and well maintained. Comfortable country feel to the park and would use again, even though a bit expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
One of the nicer KOAs that we've stayed at. Sites were large, with grass and shade trees. Tons of stuff to see in the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Stayed here a couple of days and saw the sights in the area and took in some great German food. The staff were very helpful with directions and good places to eat. Campground was quiet even with it being just about full. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$28
We were here for a rally, along with 12 other units. Would strongly recommend this park for anyone visiting this area. The owners managers were just great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Very nice KOA located east of Fredericksburg. We were placed in a nice location toward the back of the park under some large trees. The trees were all trimmed high enough for any rig. Exotic game keeper next door with various african game and lemurs to see across the fence. No noise to speak of, animal or road. The park owners were extremely nice and helpful. In noticed them patrolling the park regularly, always with a smile and a wave. We have stayed at other parks in the area but have decided this will be our park in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
This is a nice campground with easy access to the town of Fredericksburg. It is not walking distance to the town though. My site was basically level, but not paved. The staff was very helpful. My only complaint is that it is next to a major intersection of Hwy 290 and another highway in which made for a great deal of road noise. It was not just cars and trucks making the road noise a problem. It was the loud (very loud) motorcycles cruising around. Nothing on the road is louder than a Harley. At nightime however, it was quieter as much of the bikers were down for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
This is the best park we have stayed in. The owners really take care of their customers. There is plenty of shade at almost all of the sites. The sites are wide and easily accessible for any type of rig. They always guide you in and make sure that all hookups are situated for the best possible stay. The grounds are always kept up and free of litter. They are very pet friendly, but enforce people picking up after their pets. They have several spots where litter bags are available for your pet droppings. We have stayed at this park several times and plan on coming back for many more stays because of the great facilities and excellent mangement. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a rally of 8 travel trailers, and staff accommodated us in a great part of the park, with lots of shade and an empty site for our dinner. Staff was also provided packet on touring the area and recommended a good restaurant. Park had the feel of a state park. Wi-Fi worked great, even in the back of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
Very helpful staff, clean facilities. We arrived to a pull through sight, we have a 30' Jayco Travel Trailer. Trash pick up at your sight everyday. Pool was closed when we were there. Hey just a few miles away from Lukenbach, nice little area to hang out, enjoy a few beverages and listen to some music. Wireless signal was good for us. Our sight had a picnic table, which I think most did. Tent campers are located on the outskirts of the park. Very close to stores, restaurants, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$28
This is the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Spacious sites, free WIFI recently installed and very well managed. I would drive out of my way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
Wonderful park & hosts/owners! We have stayed here numerous times & it is our Fredericksburg campground of choice. Well tended pool, nice laundry room, clean bathrooms & wonderful playground for kids. Owner guides you to your site. Campground is very secure! Along the back fence you can view farm animals & some exotic animals. Owners are very responsive, helpful & honest. Campsites are extremely clean & all hookups are in top notch order. Campground is quiet & located just outside busy Fredericksburg & is also just a few miles from Luckenbach. Very convenient to Texas Hill Country & numerous wineries. We recommend reservations. Very nice campground! We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$28
The manager escorted us to the site and and then came back by to make sure everything was okay. Very quiet and the restrooms and showers were extremely clean. The children enjoyed the playground. Would definitely go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$30
We love this park. The bathrooms are very clean. The owners were friendly. Our awning was damaged by wind and they offered to help and then inquired later about it. The pool is small but perfect for kids. Their are many beautiful hill country trees. The back shares a fence with a neighboring wildlife farm. Kids love to go back and watch the animals. Fredericksburg is about 5 miles west. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$27
This is a nice country setting. The pool is small. We have stayed here several times. The newest owners no longer provide the pancake breakfast. The last time we tried to stay in their cabin, they said that the linens were not provided. She said we could go down to the Wal Mart and buy some. We left and stayed in a motel for around the same price. We have enjoyed staying here in our popup. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com