206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Breaks Park COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (512) 930-5253
CGID2782

Cedar Breaks Park COE

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   10   9   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$12
Great core park. Several shaded spots with lake views. The Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Very quiet during the week, but does fill up on the weekends. We always take a spot with a lake view. Each site has a pavilion and a BBQ. Take your bird feeders and hummingbird feeders as the bird watching is wonderful. Be sure and take those bird feeders down at night or the raccoons will raid them. Just 5 minutes to HEB and CVS. We love staying here. Wish we could make reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
Nice park to camp in. Nice spacious lots and privacy. Only downside is no sewer hookup and only one dump station. Never have had an issue at this site. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
This park would be a 10 if not for the restrooms. They are not dirty but not clean either. Shower head was broken. Need serious workover. Shower is possible though. Park is large with nice sites, good separation, mostly level and shaded. Verizon wireless card works well. Satellite ok depending on trees at the site. Welcomers very pleasant. Enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$9
The $9.00 a night rate was my half price with the senior pass; regular rate is 18.00. This place is worth the 18.00; it's just lovely. The camp hosts couldn't have been nicer. I like the fact that there's a security gate, since I was almost alone there on Sunday night. There is no swimming beach; the other COE campground has a swim beach. My site backed up to the lake and had no trees blocking the satellite. My Verizon phone got me online with my laptop. I saw a whole herd of little deer and a Jack Rabbit in the campground. I loved it there; if I didn't have to keep going I would have stayed the full two weeks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$9
We were delighted with the condition and beauty of this COE park. The staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. This is the second time we stayed here using our "America the Beautiful" Senior pass. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
We love this campground! It's a very family-friendly facility with sites on the bluffs overlooking Lake Georgetown. The bathrooms and showers are okay (nothing great but clean). The sites are fairly large. We camped in our 34 foot class A motor home and our kids stayed on our site in a large tent. There was still plenty of room at our site. The sites closest to the lake fill up early on weekends so get to the park early if you want one of these "premium" sites. The view from the bluffs is quite lovely! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$16
Very well maintained. Very nice staff. We've camped at this park 3 times and have had great experiences each time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
Very nice park. Large sites, most of them wooded. Each site has a 12' square pavilion with picnic table, BBQ grill and fire ring. There's 16 mile hiking trail, and a lake for fishing/kayaking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2004
$18
Very nice Corp of Eng. park with paved back in sites. Ample separation between sites with covered shelter over picnic table on concrete pad. Lots of trees. Several sites back up to the Lake. Hiking and biking paths. Boat ramp. Groceries and services close by. About half the sites are fairly level and half are modestly sloped and would be a challenge for leveling big rigs. During the week we were there in December the park was very empty and peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com