223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Loyd Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (817) 467-2104
CGID2791

Loyd Park

Camp Information
Sites
221
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   5   8   10   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We spent last fathers day there with the family - the lot was huge. We have a large pop up camper and took two vechicles and we still had plenty of room. We took our sons small plastic pool and bike which he used the whole weekend. The lots are large enough and wooded you have privacy from the other campers. It is wooded so be careful with the critters out there - they like to come out at night. The bathrooms are not air conditioned or cleaned very well, so be prepared. The picnic tables have covers for shade and there is a grill and firepit at each spot. Our family had a great time. We may need to book a little earlier next time to be closer to the water. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
I would give this a 10 for location to our house. Its a quick get away but they seem to be allowing more and more folks that tent camp, thus don't have the greatest camping etiquette, if you will. We will no longer get a water front site because we get uninvited guests in your campsite. One helped himself to a beer out of our cooler. Other than that, its a great place. Buying the season pass is well worth it if you camp here like we do: around 6-10 times per year. Quick and easy, but know where to go. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This is our favorite campground to stay at. We've never had a bad experience here. The sites are level, some are shaded, some are not. Some sites are by the lake, others are in the woods. Friendly and helpful park rangers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
This park has very few sites that you can see the lake from . We made reservations three weeks ahead and still did not get the site we requested and were told we could have when we called. We paid for two nights and the second nite when we came back from a day trip another motorhome was parked in our site. We had to wait over an hour for the park attendants to get the squatter moved from our site. The office made a mistake and they seem very bad at running the park. It was a bad experience and we will not return there to camp again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$15
We camped here for 2 weeks during Christmas and New's Year while visiting family. Great value, friendly staff, great location, and ample hiking trails. Loved the proximity to dining and shopping. We have a boxer and he loved the open space. Parked close to a unheated bath house and although the water was hot, our showers were short. One bath house within the park was heated and we used it once. New Year's weekend had a lot of people in the park. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$15
Loyd Park is one of our favorite local campgrounds. We had a group of six sites and each of them was spacious, private and very clean. You can't go wrong staying at Loyd Park is you're in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
Well kept public park! Quiet except for weekends of holidays; sites well separated and great walking trails. Helpful staff with regular police patrols...we'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$14
This is a very nice, clean city park. There are a variety of sites; some shaded, some open, some single and some double, some are lakeside and some are not. Trash is put on the road and is picked up all during the day. Our site was perfectly level. The price reflects our senior's discount - did not have to pay the $10 auto entry fee. The reason I didn't give this park a 10 is because, even though the restrooms & showers are clean, the showers are push button, stay on for only a few seconds and appear to have only cold water. Not too too bad in the summer but I'll bet unbearable in winter. Fax: 817-467-4931 We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$12
Our favorite local park, always clean, plenty of helpful park workers always on patrol. Great sized sites, spaced out just enough and restrooms/showers get cleaned a few times a day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
I'm pretty new to RV camping, but this is the best place that I have stayed at. Very spacious, clean, nice hiking. I highly recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$29
Nice staff. Might have been better experience if we had better site. The electrical switchbox malfunctioned and blew several of our fuses. Good location, so I might stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
Nice park, good shade in some spots. Right on top of Joe Pool Lake so bring a fishing pole. Close to all DFW attractions with 6-Flags and the Rangers just a few miles away. Nice place to stay with the kiddos. We did an RV rally here in 2007. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Great park close to the Dallas/Fort Worth area. I've held an RV Rally there for the past 2 years. All of the folks there are great to work with. It's a very nice park to get away to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Very nice campground, with lots of trees, on the Joe Pool Lake, all within a few miles of Dallas, TX. We stayed here because we wanted a scenic location near Dallas Baptist University, where my daughter and my money goes. Each site is quite large, with a covered picnic table, paved asphalt pad with near level parking, water and electricity. Trees separate the sites, so you have some privacy from your neighbors. The bath house was spotless clean, but lacked some of the comforts that I am used too. The shower is a single button that sprays a narrow high pressure stream of water. On the women’s side – it sprayed a fine mist, which made getting wet a challenge. There is no place to put your clothing while showering. The toilet looked like the toilet from a prison movie – a stainless steel bowl, with no seat or lid, but very clean. Pricing - $15.00 per camp site, plus $10.00 per vehicle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
The Bath House was clean, but no hot water! There was little privacy for showers, and no benches or storage area. There were no toilet seats--they were stainless steel, like a prison cell. All this for $15 per night plus $10 per vehicle fee. That said the camp grounds were nice, and the spaces far apart. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
$15 per day for camping, plus $10 per day for vehicle. There is no laundry or clubhouse. The campsites are just huge. A beautiful setting with paved roads and paved campsites. There is a concrete slab with a roof with picnic table underneath at each site. There is 24 hour security. The park is maintained impecably. There are wonderful hiking trails and a swimming beach. There is a boat launch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
Sites have almost no privacy from each other. Tents are the preferred style of camper at this park. We did not feel comfortable stepping outside our 5th wheel with 24 beer drinkers 15 feet away in all three directions. As a result we spent the weekend INSIDE. Site rate is $15 per night, but each car/truck is charged a $10 entry fee everyday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
This is a pretty city park on Joe Pool Lake. The only drawbacks were not many level site and just one dump station. Seemed a little expensive for what they offer but would stay here again overnight. Well patrolled 24 hr/day by city police. Very safe park!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Beautiful park not far from I-20 and great shopping. This is a city owned park and very well maintained. Many sites are double wide. All RV sites are concrete pads, with covered picnic tables and grills on pedistal. Staff is very friendly. Park is patrolled 24 hours a day. Curbside trash pickup daily. Park is at Joe Pool lake with several lakeside sites. Many sites are shaded, while others are wide open. A great variety. We spend weekends here regularly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com