206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Junction/North Llano River RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 136 user reviews. Phone: (325) 446-3138
CGID2815

Junction/North Llano River RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   8   10   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
This is our second trip from AZ to TX. We have stayed at this park three times in last year, so we obviously like it. As others have stated, it is just far enough off I-10 to be quiet. Very helpful folks. Noticed they go around after campers check out to confirm, before they rent out that space again, that the departing party did indeed turn the power circuit breaker off. Just shows how attentive they are to little details that make staying there a pleasure. We have eaten BBQ from both Lum's and Cooper's. Lum's is only about a one block walk so we have eaten their 'cue twice. Both are good. Far better IMHO than any fast food joint that would be the other dining options in Junction. We are in Austin now. Who knows, maybe we will stay at Junction/North Llano on our way back to AZ next week! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Rate includes military discount. One of our favorite stays, this park is immaculately maintained and has a professional staff. Gated, with an escort to your site, and far enough off the Interstate to be quiet at night. Sites are large, level, with well-placed hookups and feature a shaded patio and furniture. WiFi worked well along with the cable TV, and there were no obstructions to the rooftop satellite. Verizon cell and data service were spotty but usable. Junction doesn't have much to offer, and the dining locations are best left to the fast food places along the Interstate. Our only complaint is the fine dust that covers the interior roads and ends up covering your vehicle. Other than that, a perfect place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$11
We called the day before to check availability and decided on a one month stay based totally on prior rvparkreviews. They reserved a site without a credit card number for the next day. We have not been disappointed. The folks that manage this park know how to do it right. Friendly, professional, accommodating, and helpful. Although we have an excellent 5 bar AT&T signal for both voice and data. We have used the park Wi-Fi for 2 laptops, 2 smartphones, a tablet, and Kindle. Wi-Fi is very reliable and fast enough for audio and video streaming. This park has mostly gravel and some grass. It's West Texas, so expect some dust. If I did not get my dust, I would ask for a partial refund. Right on the Llano River with a view of the River from most sites. It is very quiet. It's a 50 mile Interstate drive to Kerrville, which in Texas is just up the road. Propane is available. No low hanging branches. This park is well maintained with excellent 50 amp service. High water pressure, so use a regulator. They also delivered the mail to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
This park would deserve a "10" if the WiFi was better. WiFi is available throughout the park but tends to get pretty bogged down with usage. We generally tethered to our ATT phone. Our Verizon air-card worked but pretty slow. The hosts are fantastic, the sites level, location perfect, and everything about this park makes it one we would definitely return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Fee paid represents a Good Sam discount. We only stayed here one night and our only complaint would be the Wi-Fi which was very unreliable & kept cutting out. The office staff were very friendly and helpful and the manager escorted us to our site, which we like so we know exactly where we're going. The lady at the front desk recommended a great BBQ place, a 2 block walk from the park for supper. The park is clean and well looked after and it was quiet with no road noise so we had a good sleep. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$31
This is one of favorites. The park is on a river in a nice small town. The spaces are various sizes but they have long ones for big rigs. All the spaces are wide, many have patios with chairs table and BBQ's. The managers are very nice and work very hard to keep the park clean and make improvements. Iit is a pleasure to come to this park and spend some time. We always want to stay a few days and enjoy the quiet of the this part of Texas. We return and will keep returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$31
Spacious, peaceful campground set alongside the Llano River. Scattered trees within campground, but probably minimal shade opportunities. Gravel access roads and level gravel sites, some with nice patio areas sheltered by pergolas. Pull through sites are long enough to avoid dropping toad (at least with a 37' rig). Power was ok, did not use other utilities. WiFi had decent signal and speed (configure for WPA2 and TKIP). Had moderate Verizon cell signal with poor data speed, no problem with satellite access. We have overnighted here before when crossing Texas on I-10. We will do so in the future and may also do an extended stop here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
A nice campground with good space between sites. Sites and road are gravel. Site was level. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is available. A nice park to be able to walk around and stretch your legs. Our rate was based on a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
Nice park and friendly staff. Cable is good, store has a variety of items. Deer roam through the park and lots of birds for bird watchers. Garbage pickup all day when office is open. Small town with nice people. We have stayed here for several weeks and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
This was a former KOA. Just off I-10 enough not to have road noise. Site was level. We had full hookups. For us the only negative was lack of internet service, even though they said WI-FI was available, and lack of ability to connect to Verizon 3g. The park was clean and sites had nice room between them. For an over night we would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Great park. Friendly and helpful staff. Very pretty and nicely maintained. I would definitely stay here again. The only negative thing is very poor WIFI. It was not usable when we visited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
This is an absolutely beautiful campground; our site was huge. We just stayed overnight, but it was pretty enough to stay longer if we had the time. The managers/owners were very friendly and helpful. The only apparent drawback is that Verizon data service is essentially non-existent, although voice service is Ok, and the campground's wifi varied from acceptable to useless every few minutes. If the park would invest in a better wifi system this park would definitely rate a "10". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Arrive late and in the dark when the office was closed and no reservation. Someone met me at the gate and led me to a full hookup spot and told me to check in with office in the morning. When we woke, we discovered we were in a beautiful park with lots of birds. Right on the river, and when I walked the dog in the morning, someone was fishing on the river. Four ducks wander around the park and go back and forth to the river. We had to leave by late morning, but I wish we had more time so spend in this beautiful park with friendly staff and management. We will plan to stop here for longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We only stayed 1 night, but we will return some day for a longer visit. The park is very large and most of the sites are well spaced out. Some have shade. Ours (70' pull thru) had a little patio area with a pergola above and rocking chairs. It's very peaceful here, as it is far enough from the interstate to limit the traffic noise. Staff are very friendly and everything is well maintained. Even though there is not much to do in the area, plan to stay a few days here if you can. It's a great place to relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Very nice campground. Most sites had a covered patio table area with chairs. River is very nice. All sites were clean and plenty of places to walk your pet. Lots of trees too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We just stayed here overnight. It's easy to get to and easy to maneuver around. We were given a HUGE site so we didn't have to unhook our tow. And our site had it's own decorated 'picnic' area. The Llano River was VERY low, so it wasn't impressive. Plenty of space between campsites to afford you privacy. No railroad tracks, no airplanes overhead and no street noise. Nice little place. The hosts were absolutely WONDERFUL people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We camped here and some of our children and grandchildren stayed in near by cabins. They floated the river in a different area and we babysat the baby . It was a very neat and clean park, and we loved it. We will be back for a future visit. Thanks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Although just a quick overnight stay, this was once of my best RV park experiences. I was very impressed with the facilities: large, level pull-through space, exquisite grounds, WiFi that actually worked and a very helpful and friendly staff. The new owner has turned what was a good park on my previous visit, into a great one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Delighted with this campground. Clean, secure (gates with pass code), Wi-Fi, large pull-thru sites, and covered patios with tables and chairs at the sites! Convenient to Hwy 10. It is just 1/2 mile or less off the freeway but no freeway noise that I can recall. All the folks here are very friendly, too. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
We intended to stay here just one night, but, because of the weather, stayed another night. The layout of this park is a little unusual, but very nice. Almost all the sites are pull-throughs and our site, No.13, had nice shade trees. Many have nice trees and most have very nice covered patios with picnic tables and/or chairs. Everything worked well and the hookups were very convenient. The host couple, Peggy and Larry, couldn't have been nicer and very helpful. There is not much in Junction, but this is a very nice overnight stop. Would definitely recommend the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Managers were great. Escorted to our site. This park is very convenient to I-10. We had a large pull through that accommodated our truck, 38' fifth wheel and car. The site had large trees providing shade in the Texas summer. Nice pool. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Very nice park, easy access to I-10, quiet, and very friendly owners. This is our second time to stay, will definitely return when in the area. Nice long level sites, easy for big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Great park, very friendly staff. Easy access to Interstate. The park is very well kept, and we had a great site with a covered patio. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
This is a great RV Park. Clean, easy maneuvering for big rigs, lots of shade, very helpful managers and big pads for pull-thru sites. We would stay here again and will recommend to our friends that are passing through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We just stayed here one night, but we will be back. Beautiful location on the river. Close to downtown: restaurants are within walking distance. We were able to stay hooked up with no problem. Very nice pool area. Very quiet. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Have stayed here before. Easy access from Interstate 10. Very nice and helpful check in - nothing especially fancy but a nice campground. Great pull through sites for a 45 foot with toad. Nice view of the river and just all around well managed. Nice recent additions were gazebo's and concrete patio pads. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
We have used this RV park since we have been RVing and it seems like coming home. The managers and staff always work hard and the park is always neat and clean. We would recommend this park for any travelers because they also have cabins. We travel in a 45' motorhome and tow an SUV - we have plenty of room without feeling closed-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
The rate is GS. We have stayed here many times. A nice park about a mile off US 10. Quiet, good hookups, friendly staff and large sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
We spent the night at this park on our way home from El Paso,Texas. The people were very friendly and the park was neat, clean and quiet. Most definitely recommend this as a good place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Great little park. No road noise to speak of. Big wide sites, lots of pull throughs. Very quiet at night. Friendly owners met us at the gate upon our arrival at 7PM even though the office was closed. Escorted us to our site. #70 is the best site in the park! Comes complete with cabana, picnic table, fire ring, bbq and lawn furniture. Verizon 3bars/edge-AT&T 5bars/4g. CG is on the river but only tent sites abut the shoreline. Appears they are in the flood plain so the RV sites are higher...keeps the sewers out of the river. WiF was free, strong but a little slow. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Our stay in this park was a last minute decision. The staff was wonderful to work with and accommodated our last minute request for a reservation by giving us a discounted rate and staying open a little late to wait for our arrival. The spaces were generous, the park was clean and quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This was our fifth visit in the last 5 years to this campground and it keeps getting better. The campground is clean and well cared. Spaces are more than ample for big rigs, easy in and out, owners are very caring hosts. The river view and ducks add to the charm. Several good places to dine out close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
Beautiful, quiet park beside a tranquil river. Easy in-and-out, large sites. Very friendly, helpful staff. Affiliated with KOA in Van Horn and accepted their discount coupon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$24
We stayed here in overflow parking, so only had electric hookup. Staff was helpful. Restrooms old, dated, tired, but reasonably clean. Sites by the river looked shaded and pleasant. Close to the highway but quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
This is a very nice well maintained campground. We planed to stay one night,but decided to stay for three nights. The owners were very friendly and did all they could to help. Stayed in the overflow section the first night. It did have water & electric. Moved to a full hook up site for the remainder of our stay.They have a pool as well as the Llano River. Both are clean & refreshing. The public bath & shower were very clean & sanitary. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$24
Lovely park by the river with nice tables and shelters. Staff were very nice, friendly, and accommodating. They let me stay in the overflow area with electric even before the park had filled up because I just needed somewhere to pull in and out quick for a night. Park did fill up fast though, so call for reservations. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
Just the size of park we like. Wonderful setting on the river. Big flat sights. Friendly managers. Strong wifi. Hubbie thought it was a bit slow. Cable tv great picture but it had some fuzziness. OK, clean bathrooms. Great hot water and strong in the individual showers. Only drawback is roads not paved, but not a big deal. The pool looked well maintained, but we didn't use it. We will definitely stop there again. Junction doesn't have much to offer but there are nice people in the thrift shops and a nice city park at the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
We stopped here for 1 night while in transit. Needed to get in and hooked up in time to watch the SuperBowl. Very pretty location right along a river. Some back in sites are right on the river. They have kayaks for rent. Sites are nice and roomy. Cable worked well. Wi-Fi signal was slow. Hosts were very nice. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$31
This park is one of our favorites. The managers are very nice and always working on improving the park. They hire the nicest hosts to help with the park. It is a pleasant stay. The sites are a mix of long and short. They are all hard packed gravel with nice space between rigs. It is easy to get big rigs into and around the park. They escort you to the site. They have a security gate to limit entrance. The river access is good. A nice place to take a walk. They have an excellent barbeque within walking distance to the park. Junction is a nice small town. We enjoy staying here for a several days when traveling through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Managers very friendly. We were escorted to large pull through, level site with brick patio, pergola, rocking chairs, picnic table, and grill. Beautiful view. Excellent hookups. Dog friendly with small fenced area and plenty of space for walks. Laundry was exceptionally clean. Restrooms were very clean; did not use showers. Only negative was almost no Verizon service (data or voice). Resort Wi-Fi worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
This is a very nice park. Great patio at site with chairs and end table and picnic table. Sites are level and wide. Pretty view, we saw deer across the river. Managers are really nice people. We were having a problem with two of our baggage doors and the manager helped us fix the problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
Friendly owners welcomed us and showed us the site. Roads are not paved but not a problem unless it rains, which made it very messy. Sites are fairly spaced out and park was empty when we camped so it was nice and quiet. Brick patio by our site and lots of room around. Good stopping point if you are traveling on 1-10 and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
We had an excellent site on an end with a brick patio with wood arbor. There is no water in the river right now, but it runs along one end of park. Site was level, clean, and easy to maneuver into with plenty room for tow. Spoke with the managers and they were very personable and welcoming. We will stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
A delightful little park. Our site was long enough to accommodate the motorhome plus toad without uncoupling. It was level with a concrete patio and a huge grass area to the side. The river was dry. Deer wandered the park at night. Very helpful owner and office staff who will deliver pecan wood to the site for a bonfire. Park has a controlled access system. We extended our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
This campground is owned by the same person that owns Fort Stockton RV Park, Texas. Very nice staff. Did not use the showers and restrooms but did check them out and they were wonderfully clean . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
This is a good park while traveling 1-10. Easy access, security, cable, Wi-Fi and very clean. We stayed here in the past when it was a KOA. Improvements have been made with the patio areas and even the BBQ grills were spotless. Our only complaint is that the sites are barely long enough for a big rig, towing, to stay hooked-up. This is typical for parks built long ago. Be sure to ask for the longest sites if in a larger RV. We recommend the park and we will be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We have stayed at this park twice (this year and last year) for a overnight stay while traveling along I-10. It has easy access on and off the interstate and the folks are very friendly. They show you to your RV pull-through site and always accommodate our 60' length (including tow) and 4-slide width. The views are nice with the trees and river, water pressure is great, hookups are easy, and the Wi-Fi is good. Our pull-through site had a clean grill and patio. What more could you want? We'd definitely stay here again when in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This campground has fast and easy access from I-10. It is obviously a former KOA (the classic A-frame office), but the owner hasn't reduced his price even though he doesn't have to pay the KOA franchise fee. As a result, it is a bit overpriced for the area; the price cited is with a Good Sam discount. The roads and sites are gravel and dirt, but our site was pretty level. From reading other reviews we knew to ask for a satellite-friendly site, and ours was OK, but the tree cover still overhung our rooftop dish. The Wi-Fi signal was pretty good which was nice since the Verizon data signal is very slow. The staff were friendly and accompanied us to our site. It was a good place for an overnight stay, but it ought to be priced ~$5 less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We stayed here one weekend night the second week of October. All sites appear to be pull-throughs and vary in length - most are reasonable width. The pool was still open but since the area has had some unusually cold nights recently, we did not test the cold waters. There is also a small playground. Cable TV is about 50 channels. Even so, we asked for and received a full hookup site where we could get roof satellite reception. Many sites are in the trees so you need to ask about getting a satellite friendly site. I had some trouble connecting with their Wi-Fi because there were several trees and a large class A between my site and the antenna on the office roof. They need to get at least one more Wi-Fi antenna. The river is still dry due to drought conditions this year. It is unreasonable for a reviewer to downgrade a park (as a recent reviewer did) for things that are outside their control such as a dry river and the reviewer's opinion that the town had nothing of interest for them. This a nice park with a friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
We always stop at this park when passing through the area. The owner is very nice and is working hard to improve the park. Everything is immaculate and well maintained. We had excellent cable and Wi-Fi. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This is a very tidy, well designed park. The office folks were very friendly, even though we arrived exactly at closing and they had to reopen the office. Good level pullthroughs, good cable, usable Wi-Fi. We were here for a single night, and the $35 fee seemed a bit high. The irony is that we were given two 20% off coupons for future stays, no expiration. Wouldn't it be nice if they just dropped the price 20%?? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Older park but a nice place to stay. We stayed three days and spent all three in the fantastic pool, not a new pool or anything outstanding but it was perfect on the warm days we were there. Restrooms were clean and usable; showers were hot and clean. Sites are gravel and ours was shaded under a large pecan tree. No water in the river when we were there but had a great time just relaxing and will be back for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
Well kept park, gravel roads and sites, dusty. Priced way too high considering the river is dried up and there really is not much to do in Junction. Good overnight. We stayed 2 nights and probably will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Nice packed gravel park with large sites and shade trees. Facilities clean. Managers very friendly. Dog friendly with a fenced area for dogs. TV and Wi-Fi sufficient. Some sites have a very nice gazebo and chairs. I gave it a 9 only because it is not paved. Would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Great park close to the interstate, but not close enough to get the noise. Nice pool, okay playground and a nice area down by the river. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The sites are very nice and have plenty of room; ours had a nice sitting area and picnic table. We were only there overnight, but this would be a nice park to spend a few days. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Stayed here for the first time in 2009. Since then, new owners have taken over so we were hoping to that the facility was as good as our prior visit. We were not disappointed. The park was in great shape. We especially enjoyed the great shade trees. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will definitely return to this park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
We had tried to stay at a place in Ozona and it was very bad so we drove on to Junction and found the Junction/North Llano River RV Park. The 'main' sites were all taken, but there were several additional sites behind the office building. It was late with no one in the office, but there was a note about the additional sites posted. So we pulled in, plugged in and spent the night. The next morning we could see that the main sites looked very nice and we would have liked to have stayed there, but we needed to move on so we left. This is a very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We enjoyed RVing at this park. The hosts were very friendly and waited for us after closing to make sure were checked in and settled. It was a pleasant little surprise in rural Texas on a long trip to Corpus. The campground was very clean and the pool was really nice. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Sites are large, well laid-out, especially for a commercial campground. This is an old KOA park, but well-maintained and facilities were very clean. Managers were very friendly. The Wi-Fi was slow. So we used our Verizon broadband, which worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
We were heading west on I-10 and needed a quick overnight stop. Boy are we glad we stopped here. What a lovely park. The managers were very friendly and helpful. We were given a coupon to use on our next visit! Long, level site so we didn't have to unhook our Jeep. We had a small covered cabana with table and chairs. Park is well-kept and clean. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
This park is so peaceful. It is clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful. We make a point of staying here whenever we are in this area. We highly recommend this park, regardless of your rig size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
My partner and I stayed at this Park in Feb. 2012 We were only going to stay 1 night but The Managers were so nice, friendly and so good to be around that we stayed longer in February and stopped back in March 2012 and stayed just to see them again. They keep everything so clean and the Park is beautiful everything works great. Thanks to the management. The park has new Owners it is not a KOA anymore so the prices are much more reasonable. We know as long as the new Owner keep on the current folks as managers it will be a clean fun place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
We don't care for this part of Texas, but for an overnight stay, this was a great choice. Grass next to each dirt/gravel site, nice distance from neighbors. Really clean bathrooms, but small (Lilliputian) showers. Excellent, inexpensive laundry room. We faced a relaxing, wooded, green river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Staff takes pride in this RV Park. We stayed here for 3 nights just trying out our new RV. I was so impressed with the staff and the park. Employees made sure we were happy and everytime someone checked out of their site there was a employee right there making sure the site & grill was all clean for the next camper. The park was VERY clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We have a 42ft, fifth wheel and most of the sites were big rig friendly. Nice location right on the river. We will be back to stay here again. Our $35.00 rate was a patio site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
We stayed here for just one night on our way across Texas. The park is nice with spacious sites, although it is not what you would call a destination park. It is very quiet. The owners were very nice and welcoming, and provided us with a coupon for our next stop in Fort Stockton that saved us 20%. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
This is a great park. The roads are gravel and in good condition. The sites are gravel, wide reasonably level. The park is well maintained and has a security gate. There are limited big rig sites. the Wi-Fi seems to work as well as most parks. the Verizon signal is week but the ATT is strong. The park hosts are very friendly and helpful. We were going to stay two days, ended up staying longer as it was a pleasant place to relax for a few days. Most seem to use this as a over night, but we found it a great place to stay longer. We will be returning here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
Very Clean, the grounds are extremely well maintained, the managers are very hospitable and very helpful. This RV park is definitely a Jewel along I-10, we recommend this RV Park to anyone traveling I-10 going either direction. We enjoyed our first day so much we stayed an extra day. The peaceful and serene surrounding, the slow moving North Llano river helped us wind down from our travels from Oceanside California. We will be staying here on our way back out west later this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
We really have been impressed with this park and it's managers, We were very happy they are not with KOA any more. The entire park was very well maintained. The sites were nice, patio, table, rocking chairs, good grill, and fire pit. Strong internet, good cable line-up. Will stay here many times to come. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Rate is after Good Sam discount. Old KOA and very well kept. Sparkling clean and maintained. We had a pull through with nice paved and covered area for picnic table and 2 rockers. Easy access from I-10 and huge sites. Would stay again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$31
Awesome location, really nice older park. Easy to get to, large pull throughs and very well maintained. We found this park to be an excellent value and would return again without any doubt whatsoever! The staff was very helpful. We needed to travel to Houston by car and felt leaving our rig in this park a few days was very safe. Great value, really nice spot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
We stayed at this RV park for a week. The RV sites are a good size, no crowding, clean - grass and gravel, many trees. This park is located along the North Llano River. The owners/hosts are very nice, they are outside when you drive up and then escort you to your site. Good Wi-Fi and cable reception, the park is quiet and very relaxing. Our site had a brick patio, pergola, rocking chairs, fire pit and grill. Pet friendly, there is a fenced off leash area. You can walk through the park to town or just walk in the park. We would stay here again and recommend this park -it is one of the best we have come across in our travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$38
Very nice campground. Very large spaces with green patches in between level sites of gravelly dirt. Even though this is right next to the North LLano River, it has excellent drainage, especially when we had 4 inches of rain in one night. Hosts take a lot of pride in their campground. Plenty of places to walk about the CG. CG is surrounded by beautiful natural Texas beauty. Great places to take your big dogs for walks. They even have a small off leash park. Some sites have covered patios with rockers. All have 20/30/50 amp, water, sewer, free cable, free wi-fi unsecured & secured, grill/smoker and picnic table. There are 4 gas stations right off I-10 and CG is less than 1 mile from I-10. Close to restaurants, and a liquor store near the entrance. This used to be a KOA CG, and now is a Good Sam. They still take both discounts. You get an escort to site, and a 24 hr gated community. Very easy on/off, and nice stop between Fort Stockton and Austin. Highly recommend for a quiet and peaceful stay. Reserved for 1 day, ended up staying 4. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$38
Loved this park. Easy in an out with Big Rig. Would recommend it. Will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Very nice campground and staff. Used to be a KOA. Cable and internet ARE included. Gated entry. Nice level, graveled pull through site, many with patios. Would definitely stay here again. Good Sam park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$26
When we camped here there was only one other camper besides us and the camp host. It's a beautiful campground/park. Really spacious campsites and super quiet with lots of shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
I stayed here for 1 night in a pull through site. Campground elevation is 1,749 feet. Maneuvering my 40 footer towing a dinghy was no issue. Roads and sites are gravel. Patio was pavers with slat roof and furniture. Sites are large enough to hold a tow and dinghy. My site was level and spacing is good. My site offered 30/50 amp service & full hookups. WI-FI is included in daily rate. There is no cable. I was able to receive AT&T Wireless G2 Internet & Cellular service. I received Dish Network 110/119 Satellite TV from dish on roof of motorhome. Campground is pet friendly. Walmart is 52 miles away and a grocery is 1 mile away. I am unable to comment on other amenities due to not using them. Very nice well kept campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Gorgeous setting along the river. Camp Hosts: Thanks for being superior hosts! This park is a little treasure and we would stay here again. The park grounds were immaculate. Price includes Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$38
Nice park along the river. Sites are gravel and not very level. Close to the highway so there is some highway noise, but not very bad. Free wi-fi is poor and slow. Cable TV was good. My main complaint is for $38.00 with my Good Sam discount this is no bargain. All it has going for it is a swimming pool. But then this is west Texas. I will find another park next time for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$31
Nice park, wide pull though site, beautiful walk along the river. The ducks shown on the web site picture are really there. We will definitely use this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
Easy in, easy out location. Park can handle every size rig. Very big rig friendly. Good interior roads. Utilities conveniently located and solid including good Wi-Fi. Spaces are very large with lots of space between every rig. Several of the sites have real patios with covers and patio furniture. They have a fenced dog area with waste bags. Your trash is picked up at your site each morning. The pool area was very clean. You can walk along the river which can been seen from many of the RV sites. The lady who checked us in could not have been nicer or more accommodating. As far as full-time residents are concerned, at the time of our stay (11/29/11) there were only about 7 rigs there and all were kept very neat. This park is located close to some eating places. A couple you could even walk to. We will be staying here any time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
WOW!!! What happened to the friendly people? Lady in office was very, very rude. Looks like it heading toward a permanent park for construction workers or something. Inexpensive or not, won't be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
The park has new owners, recently dropped KOA and reduced prices. Rates includes 20% discount - 10% from Good Sam and 10% from discount coupon received at Ft Stockton RV Park. Nice large sites with full hook ups, cable TV and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
We were quite a distance from the laundry so the staff stopped by and drove my wife and our laundry to the laundry room. When she was done they brought her to our site. The laundry room was neat and clean. We would definitely stay there again. Very easy in and out. Great staff, very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Very nice park! The park staff was very helpful at check-in and escorted us to our site. Our pull-through site was more than long enough for both the rig and toad. Shaded, level site. Power, water, cable TV, and Wi-Fi were more than adequate. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$41
This KOA is the best. We mean the best! The owner and the staff are always super! No other place to stay when in this area. KOA should pay these people to train other workers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
Great staff. Very helpful locating site and helping to set up. Excellent pool, beautiful setting on North Llano River. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
Very nice park. Loved the Cabin! The ducks are cute. Restrooms were nice & clean. Staff are so nice there. Enjoyed seeing all the decorative limestone around the area. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$46
Staff was very friendly. Great greeting, escort to site. Was nice level gravel, not on top of your neighbor. Has good size sites, big pecan trees, lots of deer on the lot to the west. They pick up your garbage at your site in the morning. Has good water. The WiFi worked: great, nice and fast. Right on the river. We'd stay here again. Trying the BBQ tonight. Short drive to town, River Lake Park. A little spendy but worth it. We stayed two days. Easy off on freeway 10 east or west bound. There are lots of fuel stops at this exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$42
This park is much better than your average KOA. Sites are large, well maintained level, gravel sites with FHU/50amp, cable TV and WiFi: all worked great. Our Verizon air card did not work well here, however cell did work. Staff and owners were very friendly. Newer park, so not much shade. Some sites do have covered picnic/seating areas. Right along a river, where you can swim or fish. Nice playground and pool. Easy on/off I-10, yet very quiet at night. Only negative is price. Comparable properties in Texas are under $30 a night. Not much to do in area. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$40
This was an overnight stay but the park was very well run by some super people, all of which were very friendly and helpful. They escorted us to our site and made sure everything was in working order. We enjoyed seeing the ducks coming back to roost before sunset. We would definitely return to stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$41
This is a typical, expensive KOA park. It is well maintained and has roomy, level spaces. Staff is very friendly. Good cable television and wi-fi connections. Pleasant walk to Cooper's BBQ for really good brisket. We have stayed here on several occasions and will stay again when passing through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$39
This is a nice dirt park. A very nice husband and wife checked us in. The park is right on the river. The Wifi worked fine. AT&T and Sprint cells worked fine. Our Sprint Hot Spot worked good. We had outstanding BBQ (Brisket) at Lum's BBQ just south of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Price is based on KOA card. Super place. We always use this coming and going from San Antonio. The owner and staff is great! Grounds well maintained and they improve every time we stop. From the welcoming waves to the good bye waves, you always feel at home. As others say it is pricey but the owner and staff are always improving things so it is ok to pay more. Big rig friendly and they REALLY mean it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$41
This is one of my favorite KOA's. It has spacious sites and great Wi-Fi and cable. The owners are awesome! I would recommend anyone stop here overnight or even for a few days. There is a cute little old town that reminds us of life gone past. Everyone is very friendly! Of course between the border of Texas and San Antonio there is not a lot to choose from, but you should CHOOSE this one! Yes, it is a little more spend y but worth every dime! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
Very scenic area and had a nice staff when checking in. Would probably stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Considering your options for pulling in off the highway around here are very limited, not even a Wal-Mart in the area, its pretty good if pricey. Great staff, very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at. Right on the river - pecan trees everywhere with pecans on the ground - crack 'em & eat 'em. Lots of birds, doves singing like crazy. Friendly staff. The laundry room is nice and new, but it's $2.50 a load to wash and $1.75 to dry! A bit steep. Otherwise - a great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
This campground sits right on the Llano River and features spacious sites much more spread out than one typically finds at KOA. Large trees scattered throughout the park provide ample shade. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. WiFi worked much better than what I typically experience. Although my stay was just a one night stopover, I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
This is a very nice KOA. We stayed here for one night while traveling along I-10, but the park and the location is very suitable for an extended stay. The young woman who checked us in and the man who escorted us to our site were both friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$38
We stayed here 1 night on the way to Arizona. It was good for what we needed but too expensive for what you get. We had a reservation at another park in town but after seeing it was a dump, we decided to bite the bullet and just stay at the KOA. Management was nice and site was level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$38
What a great campground! Right next to the river, with huge beautiful pecan-producing trees! It's not quite spring yet so just starting to green up but still pretty. Friendly owners and staff, and we were also given a really nice space. Resident ducks that go out to the river during the day but return to their duck pen every evening: very cute. Good water pressure: yay! Very spacious. You can just walk around the park and pick up pecans, which you can carefully shell (if you're too aggressive, you'll just mush the nut meat) and eat! It was like an Easter egg hunt for me! Also, there's good food at Mama Kay's Sunshine Bakery & Cafe. There was a bit more traffic noise than what I've gotten used to, but it wasn't too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$38
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed in. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very nice setting. Would refer to anyone and everyone. This is a must stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$42
While as full timers we don't normally stay at KOAs, this park has become an exception; its large sites, tree-covered location next to a river, quiet setting, and security gate make it a great overnight stay. Good free Wi-Fi (for a change) and OK cable TV enhanced our stay. Friendly owners, and the campground ducks also were a plus. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$38
This is by far our favorite KOA. The park is beautiful, with large pecan trees for shade and great views of the Llano River. The sites are well spaced and include BBQ grills in addition to the usual amenities. The staff is very friendly and always provide an escort to each site. Love the ducks (KOA version of The Peabody I guess!) that parade to and from the river every day. This is our third stay here and we'll definitely stay here again when passing this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$39
Lovely and peaceful campground. Management is extremely gracious, friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and plan to go back there for a longer stay on our next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
This was a clean,very friendly park. They escort you to your site and make sure everything is alright. The escort saw I needed a new end connection on my cable and went and got one and put it on and would not take anything for this service. The roads and sites were gravel with shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$49
A great place to spend a weekend. A river runs nearby and the views are good. The owners are great people. Loved the ducks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This would be a nice park to spend a week-end with the kids. You have plenty of space between campsites. Lots of rocks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$53
We stayed here for a nice weekend of pool and river swimming. The staff is extremely friendly; the owners are top notch folks. The restrooms are very clean and the same goes for the showers. The pool was well kept and very refreshing in the extreme heat. The North Llano River at the park is up, but not what you would consider a good swimming hole. The Junction KOA is close the State Park, which does have some extremely nice swimming. Wi-Fi was decent for email checking, but it is by no means high speed, however it is free. Sites were level and clean. The group of ducks that belong to the park are raising about 20 young ones. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
This is a very clean and well maintained park. The KOA staff could have not been more friendly and/or helpful. We stayed three nights and look forward to returning. Site #70 was huge and our kids had a great time playing in the greenspace next to our site as well as the playground and pool. We encountered quite a bit of rain while we there there and our site (not paved) drained very well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
Excellent campground. Very quiet and peaceful. The campground is very secure as it is gated. After hours rigs are welcome but have to stay outside of the main campground. We have stayed here twice and loved it and the very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
Beautiful clean park with wide spaces. Along the Llano River for fishing. Only complaint is WiFi was awful and constantly lost connection or could not get it at all. Staff and owners were excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
We just made an over night stay here. It has a lot of the amenities of most KOA parks, but the difference here was the attitudes of the staff. Very friendly and helpful from the first moment we arrived. Their WI-FI worked good, which was great since our Verizon air card couldn't get good signal in a roaming area. Good pull throughs so we didn't have to unhook the toad. Dirt and gravel roads and sites. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
Great overnight stay. Very easy access! The river is beautiful. Most pull through sites. The only thing I disliked is they made me pull my car be hide the building for the night and i could not see it. The people that own the land next to the RV park feed deer so there were many deer, which was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
We had a great 1 night stop-over here, right off the HWY. Sites are nicely spaced and lots of grass and trees. The owner is super nice and really made us feel welcomed, our two girls loved the ice cream he gave them!!! It was a perfect stop from a long drive from Las Cruces then the next day a short drive into San Antonio. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
A lovely, small park nestled among ancient native pecan trees by the Llano river. Very peaceful and serene setting just outside of town. I had a delightful visit with the owner and his old cat just before he fed the deer at sunset. Now, how cool is that? Had planned to stay only one night, but liked it so much I stayed for two. I definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$29
This is a great KOA campground. It is easily accessed from Interstate 10. Most of the sites are pull through, and quite a few are on the river front. Almost all of them have a view of the river. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We only stayed one night on our way to Big Bend National Park. The only negative thing I have to say is there is a little bit of road noise from the bridge over the Llano river if you are in one of the sites next to bridge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$36
This was a lovely campground with very large pull through sites, and grown pecan trees. We found the staff friendly, but were disappointed they no longer have either the new hot tub or exercise room. Should have asked in advance. There were deer, many birds, and squirrels - plus the park ducks. Very enjoyable. Yes, we found them very overpriced for the winter amenities offered, and wished we'd stayed at the State Park, which is very big-rig friendly; however, the campground has a very, very nice layout and great river access. This would be a wonderful campground for a summer family vacation if you don't mind the price. I would bring my grandchildren here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
I've been around the country for years, and there are only about three KOA "gems" that I'd highly recommend (Streetsboro, OH, one in VA that I can't remember the name of, and this place). Junction KOA is a lovely, out-of-the-way stop over that is just wonderful. HUGE spaces between sites (biggest I've ever seen) and the park sits right by a scenic river. Although I didn't explore the area: it looked promising. The only reason I don't give this place a 10 is my standard complaint with KOA (price). Stay here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Lovely place, great views, and clean restrooms. Manager showed us personally to the site and made sure we had everything we needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$43
The Park was very nice, though a little pricy for a short overnight stay. We did not use any of the amenities except 30 amp electricity and water. The long pull through site was very nice as we didn't have to unhook our tow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Nice park and nice people. If you have pets with long hair, beware... the grounds are covered in things that get stuck on and tracked it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
Although we never saw it in the daylight, I am sure this park is very nice. However the staff is wonderful and went out of their way to help us. Being dead-tired and hours behind schedule due to interstate closures, we stopped about 9:30pm and found a Full sign at the entrance. After pulling over to the side of the highway near the entrance, we called all the other parks in the area and found them also full due to Spring Break. While we were deciding what to do, two ladies tapped on my window. It was the Manager and the Assistant Manager of this KOA park. They had walked about 75 yards from the office out to the highway to try and help us. They said they did have one small site with full hookups still available, but it was very hard to get into. They said we could have it if we could get our 30ft Class C into it. It took about 10 minutes of careful maneuvering, but I managed to get the coach in. WiFi worked fine. We left before sunup and didn't use any other facilities. This was great service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$29
This is a good campground to stop at for an overnight as you drive on I-10 through Texas. It has every amenity that we need for our 40-foot motor home, including free WIFI. It is easily accessible from the interstate. However, it is not a very scenic place, despite being on a small river. I give it high marks (9) for being clean, friendly and very complete, but a lower overall mark because it is not located in a very attractive area. This part of Texas is dry, sandy and rocky without much shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$28
Stayed here for three nights while the interstate was closed due to freezing rain. Enjoyed our stay. Would be a great summer family place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
This park has a great combination of location and layout/amenities. It is located very close to I-10, maybe a half mile away on a main road. The people are super nice, and the park itself is full of pecan trees and plenty of grass considering the dry location. It sits right on a river with easy access. The sites are long and adequately wide. We had cable TV and good free Wi-fi at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
Not a bad KOA but out in the middle of nowhere. No Wi-Fi, free or otherwise. Cell phone signal was poor, in "roam" mode so I couldn't use it, either, to access the internet. Our site was a pull-through gravel site to accommodate our big rig, was apparently just recently "created" and had a steep dip at entry and exit: an "odd" set-up (but worked fine for one overnight). We had a good view of the Llano River (what there was of it - water very low). Tent camping at riverside seemed to be very popular. It is a decent park, in a nice setting, and the new owners were friendly and accommodating. However, being fulltimers, we wouldn't want to return for any longer stay because we need daily, no hassle, no added cost access to Wi-Fi and cell phones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Very clean park with friendly staff. The owners have recently sold the park. The new owner will be taking over by the end of Sept 2006, hope they keep the same high quality. There are to good small cafes in town La Familia & Sunshine Bakery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
Nice campground with river sites. Stayed one night on our way to San Antonio and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
Convenient place to stop for the night. One of the cleanest restrooms I've seen. Interesting layout for and access to sites but it evidently allows for lots of pull-thrus...no problem when we were there but I'd like to see how it all works when full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$26
Nice park. Clean with wide roads and wide sites. Staff was friendly and check in easy. We had plenty of room for 3 slides and 40 feet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2006
$24
Park very clean, roads are gravel, sites are level, some shade. All sites have fire rings. Managers are friendly and very helpful. This KOA is on the South Llano river with a few river side sites. The heated pool and game room are very clean, as well as the laundry room. This park is mostly used for overnight travelers, "Winter Texans" going south for the winter or going home in the spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$19
This was an overnight stop for us. Checked in early in the day and found the staff to be very friendly. We'd made reservations online through KOA's main site and that seemed to cause a little confusion but no problems. Wide pull through sites. Clean facilities and well stocked store. In a very quiet location near a river. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2004
$28
Visited park in 40' motorhome. Staff was friendly & helpful. Park is big rig & satellite friendly. There are gravel roads that lead to very long, level & wide pull-thru sites. Any size rv with any number of slides would be very comfortable. Modern & well placed utilities were provided. There was groomed grass between sites. Park is within walking distance to the town's businesses & restaurants. The restrooms were modern & clean. We will stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2004
$29
Pecan trees shade many sites. Restroom/showers clean but dated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
A decent enough park on the South Llano River. There is easy access from Hwy 377 just south of I10. The interior roads and sites are dirt but are reasonably level. The park staff was very pleasant and helpful and the park was clean and trash free. It is a family park with on-site activities such as horseshoes and canoe rentals. There is a well-stocked store with groceries and RV supplies in the office. The only complaint was that even though there were not more then 15 RVs when we were there they clumped everyone together. Even if someone left the next arrival was put in the vacated site instead of spreading people out a little. All things considered this was a nice park and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com