223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Brown's Town Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (760) 873-8522
CGID283

Brown's Town Campground

Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   6   7   8   8   8   5   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Contrary to other review, toilets and showers were in good shape. Very friendly and responsive hosts..shut the yapping dogs up on request. Some people do not get it... their dogs are a nuisance especially when they leave and dogs remain to bark all day in their rig! Very nicely shaded larger spaces, but some 'hard to get DISH and DIRECT..select the sites along the golf course to get satellite. Pretty quiet for the amount of folks here... reasonable and nice place...would come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Friendly people, clean restrooms, love the shade trees and the sound of water sprinklers through out the day. Close to awesome fishing. Great family camping! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Let me start by saying I really like this property. The sites are fairly large, grassy, and tree covered. I also like the fact that half the sites have no hookups, thereby attracting lots of tent campers. So you end up with a pleasantly diverse group of campers. It's like a big friendly park. The owners seem to take good care of the lawns, watering frequently. But the facilities are in bad shape. In the last 24 hours, I've witnessed one overflowing toilet, one bathroom stall without a lock, a sink with only a trickle of water, a shower that went back and forth hot and cold. I just don't understand why the owners would let this lovely park deteriorate. I would gladly pay more per night for upgraded facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Very narrow sites, almost like a parking lot. Showers require tokens (not quarters), but office fails to mention that when you check in. OK, for an overnight (water and 30 amp electric only), but a Wal-Mart parking lot or the Paiute Casino provides more space and is cheaper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Beautiful park. Lots of big shade trees. Nice grassy areas with picnic tables. I was disappointed about the lack of internet or sewer hook ups. The restrooms were clean. Pay showers, 7 minutes for $1. Also had to pay $5 to dump. Excellent cable TV channels, you pay extra for it though. Worth it for us. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
It is a nice clean park which we used for only overnight stays to and from Anaheim. A late check-in was available. There are no sewer hookups at site but dump station available. We would stay there again and already did. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Basic. Nothing really special. Has lots of trees, big rocks, and grass everywhere. Tight spots, especially considering the trees and boulders. Of course, the grass areas need to be watered, so beware of "errant rainbirds" interrupting your camping experience, when you least expect it. This is listed as a Good Sam CG, but they wouldn't accept ours, or any other membership, because "of the size of our rig." Despite almost the exact same overall situation a year ago when our GS membership was accepted with the same rig. Hmmmm. I've given them a generous '8' and wouldn't have increased it even if there wasn't the discount problem. I doubt we'll be stopping here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Park was cute and front desk gal very nice and helpful. We had a good spot with a wide space and grass and trees behind our MH with nice view of golf course and mountains. I would rate this park much higher if they would have just charged a couple dollars more for space instead of charging a dollar for a few minutes of shower and $5.00 to dump. No dump station at site. I hate this extra few bucks for everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
We loved this campground! Large grassy sites. great for tents or trailers. There is some traffic noise, but its more like white noise, and will block out the sounds of your fellow snorer. Also the showers and bathrooms were very clean. 1 dollar for 1 token which gives you 7 mins of hot water. Cold shower FREE. had a great stay, we will definitely come back. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Very nice and roomy sites but without sewers. Borders a golf course, so you can watch the players progress from hole to hole. Situated on the south side of Bishop several miles from downtown. Our truck was in the shop and we were glad to find that Bishop has a “Call a Ride” service that can pick you up and get you to wherever you want to go for a very small fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Very nice park. It's very well-maintained, clean and friendly. Beautiful golf-course setting. Only stayed one night, but would seek it out again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We tent camped here for 1 night (2 adults and 4 kids). Tent site was nice grass with some sandy areas. Kids enjoyed the playground. Restrooms were clean, hot showers with tokens ($1 for 7 minutes of hot water). Only 2 complaints. People walking their dogs on the tent sites; and a giant overhead security light right in the middle of the tent sites. I don't understand why that is necessary. It is surely obnoxious to tent campers. Nice views of the Sierras. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
Pretty spot next to a golf course. Limited spots with cable TV. No sewer hook-ups. Has a small restaurant/store with a pleasant seating area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Limited number of sites with TV cable, water and electricity. The remaining RV sites have electricity and water only. Most of the sites are shaded with lots of grass throughout the park. There is a small store and cafe on site. Although the park is adjacent to Highway 395, road noise did not bother us. All in all this is a nice park with easy access to Highway 395 and convenient to downtown Bishop. The only negative we found was the $5.00 charge to use the dump station (non-guest dump charge was $12.00). We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Lots of shady trees and grass. The biggest problem with this over-priced campground is there are no sewer hook-ups and access to the dump station is limited by certain hours. Bring your "honeywagon." No designated pet area, just pick up after it. No internet access available at all in this campground, not even dial-up. Plenty of trash cans around for you to use, though. The sand in this campground seems to get in your unit, your shoes and everywhere. Right next to a golf course, so there is early morning mowing sounds. Next to the highway so there is traffic noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
Really a nice place and the RV sites are over sized. 30 Amp power and water at sites. There is a dump station on the exit loop. Staff is friendly. We look forward to going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
This is a nice park to use as a base to explore the Bishop area. It is close to downtown, shaded by big cottonwoods and spacious. Our back in site (#61) bordered a large grassy lawn loved by the doggie. Restrooms are clean but there are few of them so strategic timing can be needed on bathroom runs. Nice folks and a nice camp store. Overall quite a comfortable place but too bad there's no Wi-fi. Also, they charge you an additional $3 fee to use their dump station which is sort of irksome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2007
$20
We used this as a stopover on our way to Idaho for Thanksgiving. You need CASH to pay for spot as the office is closed for the season. Road was tight for our 35' motorhome to negotiate into a spot. No lighting so view of sky is great, but at least a little light so you could find which site has hookups would have been nice. Overall site was better than a parking lot since we had electric. Site was fairly level and only took a couple of minutes to level the coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Where do I start? Gal in office asked if we wanted hookups or no hookups, we chose hookups, little did we know that only meant electric and water until we reached our site. Power voltage was very low, dirty dusty sites and roads. Sprinklers were running 24/7 but they charge for showers??? Dogs were running loose everywhere, permanents doing what they wanted was obvious as no one in management was checking on anything. No TV reception or cable. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$20
This is definitely a family campground and not an RV park. The sites are laid out so there are lots of tents and pop-ups intermixed with larger units. There is no pavement, so dust is raised by any and all traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2004
$22
Nice spaces and plenty of stuff for the kids to do. Golf course right next door! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$19
Lots of trees and grass. There is a dump station now, but a charge of $3 to use it no matter how long you stay. To use showers is $1 for 7 minutes of hot water. Also, a grouchy guy now takes care of the grounds. He discourages you from using the shower because he has to clean them. Otherwise, a fantastic spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$18
Very shady, grassy park. Friendly people. Well maintained. Spotless restrooms. This is one of our favorites. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com