220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Loop 289 RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 50 user reviews. Phone: (806) 792-4348
CGID2836

Loop 289 RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   7   8   8   7   3   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Used this park as a 1-night stopover. Got a discount for paying cash. Pull-through site was easy-in, easy-out, with toad. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We stayed at park for overnight stay on the way through town. My wife and daughter had doctor's appointments the following day. It was fine for overnight stay. WiFi wouldn't work that night, but worked fine the next morning. Staff was friendly and allowed late checkout for $5 fee because wife's appointment was next afternoon. A little traffic noise as it is right next to loop, but was not a problem with air conditioners on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Great RV park for overnight or extended stay. Nice level pull thru sites that were very easy to negotiate. Easy on and off of Loop 289. Very friendly staff. An added bonus of having a storm shelter! Will stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is not a big, nice, destination park, but it served our needs for a short stay. It appeared to be more of a permanent resident park, but there are several pull through sites for short termers. It is located right on Loop 289 so there is some traffic/siren noise, but with the AC going, we did not hear it. The roads are paved, and there is a concrete pad to park on, but ours was beginning to crack and break up. The sites are large, plenty of room for the toad, and there is fairly good space between sites. There is very little shade or grass, but there is plenty of dust which is typical of all of west Texas. The utilities worked well, but were just a bit "ragged" looking. The wifi did not work well at our site. The map labels this park by another name, but the map pin is correct. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
We stayed in this park the month of June while in Lubbock on family business. We found the park clean and reasonably quiet - some noise from the Loop but not really that noticeable. WiFi service was excellent while we were here. The staff was very friendly and worked hard to maintain the grounds. A word of caution if you are in a motor home - if you are low on propane, have it filled before you get here. Pinnacle Propane is listed in the park brochure as being in the park on Tuesday and Thursday. We called Pinnacle 3 times and were promised they would be there - never happened. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
We paid $25/night with cash. Easy access off Loop 289 Frontage Road, which is one way, so enter Frontage from 34th Street. Interior roads paved, level, just a few large trees, sites spacious with concrete pads, grass between, picnic tables. Clean restrooms and laundry. Grounds maintained. Free Internet Wi-Fi, good signal. Good Verizon Internet. Good off-air TV reception. About 100 sites – pull-through and back-in. Has nice in-ground storm shelter. A practical campground without a lot of frills, but clean and neat. Appears to have more permanents and overnighters but no clutter at sites. Good rates for extended stay. Some traffic noise from Loop 289 but not bad. Gander Mountain is next door. New Costco & Cabela less than mile away. Another park is next door (across from Costco) and is much larger with about same price. Like it here, would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Good park. Perfect for our two night stay. Easy access, level campsite and full hookups. Pull through site made set up very easy. Right across the parking lot from Gander Mountain. Other shopping nearby. Reasonable price and no hassles whatsoever. We recommend it and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
In addition to being right next to the highway (which is quite loud contrary to other posts), the park is littered and dirty. While walking our dogs, I had to pry trash rib bones from both of their mouths more than once. There is also a lot of broken glass around the two trash bins we passed, and there are cigarette butts and things like broken zip ties all over the place. I realize not all guests are tidy with their trash, but it was clear the management had not picked up in quite some time. This place might be acceptable for a quick one-night layover (bring earplugs), but we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
The park has some paved and some gravel with level cement pads for parking. The utilities all worked fine. The WiFi was slow and could not always connect. It has a combination of short and long term people. It worked well for us to visit the Lubbock area. The management and the people in the park were all very friendly. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
We didn't plan to stay in Lubbock but got stranded here because of a storm and ended up staying 5 nights. This park, while not a destination resort, was a very nice place to stay. The roads were paved and wide, the sites were not too close together and the concrete pads were pretty dead level on our site. The location is very convenient to everything and though there is some freeway noise, we didn't find it too bad. The office staff was helpful and the rate was a very good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
Rate noted is based on our weeks stay. The roads are paved and the sites are cement slabs that are starting to crack in a number of sites. Utilities were ok, cable had a number of stations and Wi-Fi was a bit slow. Road noise is evident and at times loud. You are right next to Loop 289 and the frontage road. We will probably stop at another park not as noisy next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
We were traveling from California to Louisiana and stayed one night. The park is easy access on and off the loop. It is close to restaurants, shopping, etc. The staff is friendly and helpful. All pads are cement with many sites shaded with trees. It is a great place to stay and will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Park is very clean and all the sites are cement pads and easy to level your rig. Nice width and pull through site. Office people were exceptionally friendly. No cable, but lots of channels available with antenna. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Great park. Stayed overnight. Going back in home in September, and will stay here again. Very friendly staff. Great sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This park has a helpful and friendly staff. It is an easy off and on from Loop 289 and there are many restaurants and shopping districts nearby. Our site was a pull through on a pad with full hook ups and 50 amp. If coming through Lubbock we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
We spent one night here. The sites are all concrete pads, which is nice, but they are unusually close together. There is no grass anywhere. The park was very quiet, even though it was close to a major highway. No restaurants within walking distance. Good place to stay for one night, at a very good price, but I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a day or two due to the closeness of the sites and lack of grass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
All of the spaces are very close together, but good for a one night stand. A nice park on the west side of Lubbock. $22 using a credit card, $20 or cash for pull-thru 30amp. The roads and sites are paved. We were there for one night while en route to our final destination. We did not use any of their facilities, although it looked nice and everything we used worked. I would spend the night there again but probably not want to stay there as a destination. The people in the office were very nice and helpful. There was a sign at the entrance that said Absolutely No Alcohol Allowed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Great place to stay for all that Lubbock has to offer. Medical, Texas Tech University, Lubbock Christian University, shopping, and all sorts of great places to eat. Located on the west side of town has fairly easy access to from Loop 289. Stayed many times and all is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
The host was nice but not terribly helpful. The grounds are clean and kept up. I did not like the shower arrangement with having to walk past the office. It made me self conscious. However, almost no one in this park seems to need public showers with the luxury rigs rolling in. The traffic noise got on my nerves. Lots of shopping, restaurants, Lowe's and Home Depot nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
This park is very handy and great for the price and location. The sites have a concrete pad and full hook ups. The negatives are: highway noise and the sites are close together. Also, be sure to call for availability as most of the park is full of permanent residents with fewer sites for folks passing through. It is also a popular park for those attending Texas Tech sports events so it sold out the weekend we were in town. We will definitely stay here again and do recommend this park as big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
There is really no reason to stay anywhere else during a visit to Lubbock, overnight or otherwise. We checked in after an unpleasant experience at another park close by and were very happy we did so. All facilities are as advertised and despite the traffic relatively close by it was quiet. Also very reasonable rates. May seem close to some but I watched three 40' rigs plug up with no problem. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
Good spot for overnight or even two,three days. We had a great site with nice privacy fence and not too much noise from roadway. Friendly neighbors and shopping close by. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Not great, not bad, just an old mobile home park with a separate RV section. Big rigs can get around, so not all bad. Plus Lubbock's got Buddy Holly. Very easy to miss entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
No amenities, but very clean and also has very friendly staff. Sites are good for big rigs and everything works. You pay for Wi-Fi, but it is very good. Nothing attractive about this place, but if you need to stay in Lubbock, it is enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$22
Let me start off by saying we had reservations to stay here but didn't. We arrived into Lubbock around 11:30 pm. We picked up our paper work, which was left for us since the office was closed, which was nice. We asked for a pull through; it was relayed to us that they had pull throughs available. After looking at the map provided from the office it had several sites highlighted for us to choose from: none of them pull throughs. (We decided to stayed at a park right around the corner.) This may be a great park, but somebody dropped the ball here. Also: the website provided for this RV park is very poor and misleading. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
Nice park. Most of the staff was very friendly. We would absolutely stay here again. We had trouble with our car and the Ford dealership didn't get it out of the shop when they were suppose to and the park ended up giving us the weekly rate. It looked like some people were there longer term than a few nights but all were well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This is a very clean and nice RV park. Sites are concrete and pull through sites are available. The management was friendly. The location is easy acess to shopping on the west side of Lubbock. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
This is a great little park, very inexpensive and nothing to complain about. The WiFi isn't free, but even if you pay for it, it's cheaper than other local campgrounds. I've stayed here before and I'll stay here again. The access to the loop makes everything in Lubbock nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Easy access from Loop 289. Close to Texas Tech for events. This is our preferred park when visiting Lubbock. Easy pull thru, quiet and has a large grassy place to walk the dog. Only negative is Wi-Fi is not free and no cable TV, but for the price it can't be beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
Nice, clean, quite park. Big wide level concrete spaces. Bathrooms and showers really nice. Easy pull through spaces and great location. Will definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Nice park, had paved roads, and concrete pads. Appear to be alot of full timers or residents. Freezing weather, but that is out of their control. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$18
It is a nice park, with easy access. There are several long term residents, but their sites were neat and well kept. There are large pull through and back in sites, level concrete pads, and good roads. This is the third time we've stayed here and each time we've enjoyed the stay very much. It is a clean well kept park, with a large recreation room, clean laundry facility, clean restrooms and showers. It is close to Loop 289 but the road noise not bad. It is close to the mall, movies, restaurants, etc. We stayed here for a week this time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
This park is ok for an overnight stay. It is a large park with many permanent residents. We arrived after dark and if not for the help of one of the residents, we would of had a bit of trouble getting to our spot. The road we needed to turn down to get to our site, was not well marked. Some shade trees: watch for low branches. The sites are wide enough but the road noise from the highway was a little noticeable. Probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
Large sites with concrete pads that were very level (I didn't have to use the jacks). Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice grassy area behind most of the sites. Overall a very nice place and good value. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
This is a convenient park off the West end of Loop 289. 30-amp cash price is $20. This is a very clean and pleasant park. A Main Building houses the office, laundry room, restrooms/showers, and community room. The laundry room was very clean and cheerful, which included an adjacent nicely decorated sitting room with a TV. The restrooms and showers were decorated as if it were in a home and very clean. We have been in over 60 RV parks in our current 11-month 28-state trip and without a doubt, this is one of the most pleasant parks we have been in, other than resort-type parks. It is close to freeway traffic, but it wasn't loud enough to bother us. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Park staff were very helpful and welcoming. The laundry facilities were good (4 washers and 4 dryers). They have a waiting room with comfortable furniture and satellite television. They also have a kitchen area available for guests and an ice maker with plenty of ice available for purchase. There are very few sites with shade but we asked for one and they accommodated us. Of course this isn't a vacation destination, but if needing a place to stay when in Lubbock this is a good choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
Spent one night on my yearly trip to Colorado. It is a very good deal for the money. No problems with anything in this CG, great staff, very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
It is located in west Lubbock, with easy access. The camp is very clean with a fair number of full timers. However, all are clean and well kept. Pet owners should beware of ticks and stickers. There are not a lot of places for pets. The people are nice. I have stayed there 3 times and will stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
Wi-Fi is $3 per day but with the rate this park charges, I don't object to paying extra for Wi-Fi. Nicely spaced sites. Good cable. Satellite friendly. The only reason I rated this park down was because of the road noise. It was quite loud and continued most of the night. Overall a good park. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$14
A very enjoyable 12-day stay, and they were very friendly and helpful to us as we had not been in this area previously and so needed some help in finding services such as dry cleaners, etc. The good part was that we were able to receive pkgs and mail thru the office. Will stay again when we are in the area. The access road to the sites plus the sites were very easy to negotiate with towing a travel trailer. Comparing here from previous places we have stayed this park was quiet and location of park was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
A nice park with wide paved roads and cement RV pads with an additional attached cement pad for TV or toad. The easy-to-access pull-through lots along the south side abut the Gander Mountain parking lot with a stockade fence between the park and Gander Mountain. It is a quiet park not counting the road noise which can be a bit loud at times. There are very clean restrooms and showers; a small library; a meeting room with kitchen; laundry; and friendly owners. Wi-Fi is $3 a day via thewirelessweb. I had no trouble with my Verizon aircard. We would definitely stay here again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$22
This park had great access to the entrance and to spaces. The staff was very helpful. We would stay here again. Rate is $22 for a credit card and $20 for cash. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$18
We have stayed at most parks in Lubbock overnight at one point or another, and we feel this park is the nicest Lubbock has. In addition, the rate of 18 dollars per night makes this park a bargain. Sites are nice wide concrete pads with nicely manicured grass (No stickers!) The roads in the park are wide asphalt so big rig access is easy. The restrooms and laundry room are very clean and look new. The owner keeps a strict appearance code, so there are no decrepit RV's in the park like most of the other parks in Lubbock. Additionally, the location of this park in Lubbock cannot be beat for shopping, access to Texas Tech, and hospitals. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
A nice park on the west side of Lubbock with all the amenities required. Not a fancy place, but very neat and tidy with a friendly staff. Easy in, easy out, pretty quiet despite being fairly close to Loop 289. I'll camp there again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
This is a nice basic park. No complaints. What I liked about it best is that they allow you to wash your RV. A big plus in my book. Getting a site with a clear view of the southern sky instead of one of the shade sites was easy too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
$20 using CC, $18 or cash for pull-thru 30amp. This park is great location for visiting Lubbock; it is just off West Loop 289. The roads and sites are paved, which was nice since it rained 2 inches the morning we left. Most of the park has "seasonals" or "permenants" but the sites available are easy in and out. We drive a 38' MH and had plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
We stayed for 2 nights on a nice spacious pull-through concrete pad. WIFI was available at cost through an outside provider. Access was easy for our 40' rig and toad. The park was very neat and clean, but grass was somewhat limited. We would stay again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2004
$20
Very noisy and hard to get to with ongoing road construction. This may improve by 2007. Cramped park with lots and lots of full timers. The "pull through" sites are very hard to negotiate. Lot of road noise. Sites are too short for any medium or big rig. OK for overnight in a pinch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Good Park set back off the Loop. Nice place to stay if your a visiting Texas Tech Uni. Has nice laundry room & gameroom. Close to grocery stores, shopping, etc... Some permanent campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2002
$19
I am a fulltimer and like to ride my bike. I rode to this park to look around, not one minute later a staff member came to me and asked if I was staying there. I said I was staying at the park across the street and just checking around and he told me to leave the park. This to me is very very bad business! Good luck to all We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com