206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Lubbock RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 45 user reviews. Phone: (806) 747-2366
CGID2837

Lubbock RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   7   7   5   5   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Lubbock was one of the places I wanted to visit as we travel across the US. I found a few good reviews of the Lubbock RV Park and decided to stay here. We stayed in Lubbock for three days. We arrived without reservations and they checked us in in only a few minutes. They gave us a nice spot in the back away from the highway. The spot had a large paved area where were able to setup our RV. This RV park had water, sewer, and electric hookups. The nightly price was very good, and the Wi-Fi was spotty. I was unimpressed by the laundry facility; they should upgrade their machines. Although next to a busy highway, an airport, and a train line we slept very well during our stay. None of these produced enough noise to be a bother. Would I recommend this park? Absolutely. Would we come back? Absolutely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We stayed here as just an overnighter on our way home. Easy on and off the interstate. Very close to the airport - plane noise. For that purpose, this is an OK park. Many, many full time residents. The staff member we met was friendly and helpful. With all that said, the park gave me a creeped out feeling. Could have been the fact that 80% of the sites are permanent residents, not really sure. Might find a different place next time through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We only stayed one night, but the park was in good order. Park hosts or owners not the friendliest, but nonetheless were accommodating. Pull through site was large enough for our 35' RV with room to spare. Pool was nice to have to cool off in. If traveling through Lubbock, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
This park is conveniently located off I-27. Since it was hot, the AC was running so did not notice much noise from the highway. This park has seen its better days. The pool was out of service while we were here, and the "Adventure Playground" consisted of equipment that is worn out and splinter inducing, surrounded by a failing picket fence. The folks here were friendly, and there were a good number of long termers. It was okay for an overnight stay, but I might be looking into other choices when in Lubbock again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This park is near the airport and right next to the interstate highway. The pull through sites are further from the interstate than other sites. We had one of two 50amp pull through sites available at 7:30 p.m. the night we stayed. The roads are broken pavement with gravel. There is more gravel than pavement. There is a concrete pad, but only our back wheels were on the pad. There are trees, but many need trimming. We had to scrape through trees in order to get around vehicles parked into the roadway to get to our spot. We were under a tree and had no satellite TV. Arriving late, we didn't have a WiFi code, so didn't have that service. Over fence from our site is a salvage yard of some kind. Not the best neighborhood. We stayed here because it was closest to our route of travel. We likely won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We stayed here two nights. I do not know what options are in the area but I would look for a different option for the next time. The staff was nice and helpful, there were trees, which is rare in that area. The play-scape was pretty run down, the pool was small and wasn't nice looking to me. We have 30 amp service and we were told the pedestal had 100 amp service, shared with another RV. Luckily we had a surge protector because it began melting the prongs on it and we tripped the breaker a few times using less than what should have tripped it. The internet is Tango for which you are given a code to use it that is good for 24 hours. After that you have to pay Tango. And it is SLOW. I tried it a few times and decided not to bother. Several people did not have their dogs on leashes . It was quiet....other than the dog that barked at me every time I went outside. I am glad we only had to be there a couple nights and will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
An OK campground. Would not rate it as high as Good Sam, but OK for our short 2 day stay. Pads are level and spaced well. WIFI leaves a lot to be desired. We have two laptops and were only allowed ONE coupon from Tengonet for ONE night. Had to pay for the other laptop and pay for another day on primary laptop. Connection was extremely slow as Tengonet usually is. Last park we stayed in with Tengonet for two days gave us TWO coupons for a week. Guess it depends on the arrangements of the park. Hosts were friendly enough, although couldn't tell us much about sites to see around the area, having never been to Lubbock before. There is NO cable and if you have rooftop satellite, make sure to park near the rear of the space, as the tree will block reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This is an older park, in an arid, windy environment. Given that, it was much nicer than I expected. Nice level pad. Pull-thru that allowed the dinghy to be attached with all hook-ups within reach. We were only there for one night, but I'd stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Interior roads are paved and have quite a few speed bumps. Our pull-through site had a concrete pad and was fairly level. All utilities worked well - there is no cable TV, but there are quite a few channels available by antenna. The park offers wi-fi, but when we checked in (for two days) we were given a 24-hour coupon. Returned to office the next day to get another coupon and were told "one coupon per check-in." After some discussion, we were given another coupon. We did not check out the showers or laundry, so can't comment on them. There is noise from the airport, but it is not constant. Other than that, the park was quiet. There are quite a few extended-stay guests here, but the sites we saw were neatly kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
A nice park to stay at when visiting Lubbock. Operators are very helpful with information. There is some highway noise but not overwhelming . We will stay again at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
This park is across from the airport, easy to find, very easy to get into and move around in the slots. The bathrooms are set up better than any I've seen with the shower, toilet, and sink in one room. With this privacy there is no need for separate men's and women's. I was concerned about noise from trains and airplanes, it hasn't been bad at all, it seems the slots closer to the highway are quieter than the back. Most of the residents are on temporary work assignments so the laundry room has heavy traffic. The host and maintenance are the most helpful I've ever seen. The guy they recommended to do repair was excellent and lower in price than expected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
OK, all the reviews that say noise isn't a problem must be really hard sleepers or have super sound insulation in their rigs. Southwest and American Airlines blasts off at the crack of dawn every day, every 40 minutes or so til 9 a.m. Then in the afternoon it starts all over until 8 p.m. But that's not near as exciting as the life flight helicopter coming over so low at 2 a.m. that I began to wonder if the air conditioner was still on the roof. Oh but before that you get the 1:30 a.m. freight train rumbling by. Of course on Saturday night you get to listen to the melodic thumping of the latest dance hits from the club just to the south of the park. What a party that was last night! Other than that all the reviews are right on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
I enjoyed our stay. The park owners were very friendly. Access to Interstate is great. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Decent campground with plenty of shade and concrete pads. Not much is close by as far as stores or food; it sits north of Lubbock by the airport. There seems to be a good amount of full timers or long term campers at this park and it was pretty close to full. Only issue I had was the roads are kind of narrow. When I got up on the morning of my departure, the road was effectively blocked by one guy in a fifth wheel who didn't un-hitch and a full timer who parked a car on the other side of the road. Since they left a space of about 10 feet, I had to back up and do some maneuvering to get out of there. If I was in a bigger vehicle I would have been stuck until one of those people moved. The owners are very friendly. I am undecided if I would stay there again, mainly do to the maneuvering in tight spaces. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were scheduled for one night but a storm with strong winds blew in overnight and they were able to accommodate us for a second night. The spaces were nice and easy to pull through without difficulty. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
We stayed here one night on our way home from Colorado. It is right on the access road near exit 9 for I-27. I called about two hours before our arrival (which would be after the office closed) and the owner/manager said to pick up our packet and we could settle up in the morning...very nice. There are quite a few nice trees and each site is level with a concrete pad. Restrooms and showers are in individual rooms and are private and spacious. There are lots of seasonal or full timers here, and some of them are a little junky looking; otherwise, I would give this park a 10. I would definitely stay here again on my way to or from Colorado. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Reserved a "premium" site. Site was littered with cigarette butts and dead grass. The rules state to pick up after your pets but there was dog mess throughout the park. The biggest complaint was the abundance of cigarette butts littered throughout every site I walked through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Older, well worn RV park. Sites were level and easy to access. Lots of permanent residents here which gave it a "seedy" look, however many trees and lots of shade. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
We've stayed here twice. This time for over a week. The park is an easy on/off I-27. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the sites are large and paved. The heated outdoor pool was just opened for the season and is very nice. The laundry had well-working machines and is located in the very large rec hall. The rec hall has a large library and an exercise room. The field behind the park (full of prairie dogs and rabbits) was our Border Collie's delight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
The park is right beside I-27, but we noticed no noise at all. Site #74 was easy to get into and out of. The park has a storm shelter behind the office, very important in Tornado Alley. Propane is available at the park, and is pet friendly. Very nice park for either an overnight or a longer stay. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
The park was somewhat trashy, particularly with those who seemed to be long term. The work out area was closed off. The clubhouse, showers and bathrooms were hot as though the owners were trying to save some money on air conditioning. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Nice clean park with a friendly staff. Is located near the airport however we did not notice any issues with noise during our stay. It is a older park but is well maintained and kept up. I would definitely stay here again and based on visits to other parks in the area, it is my choice upon return visits. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Rate reflects weekly rate for 50 amp full-hookup "big rig" site. We called ahead and made a reservation via telephone several days before our arrival. Some slabs are cracked, some patched with asphalt. Utilities were a bit far from normal location, required a sewer extension. Good power and water. Though we were told the site was good for satellite reception it we did find interference when the wind blew the tree branches around. We tried the free 4 hour coupon for the pay Tengonet WI-FI and found it unusable due to weak and intermittent signal ...typical for Tengonet in our experience. The pool was open and in very good condition. We will stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is a nice clean park. The staff was very helpful. It's an older park but nicely maintained. Was easy in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Great for an overnight stop and the shade trees did not interfere with any slideouts. It was quiet at night and they provided free reverse osmosis filtered water. Nice treat after poor water in many RV parks. The only downside was that the pool was not open and it looks like it hasn't been open for a long time. It was hot while we were here and one of the reasons we chose the park was the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Older park but well kept. Has friendly staff. Directly across from the Lubbock airport, however, noise was not an issue at all (surprise to us). Nice long pull throughs were available. Quite a few long-term RV'ers but sites are well kept for the most part. Nothing fancy but adequate for a short stay again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$27
This is a nice park with level sites. One of the few times we have pulled in, unhooked and did not have to adjust leveling any direction. How awesome is that! The gentleman in the office was very friendly and helpful. Across freeway from airport, but the noise was negligible. Rate includes Good Sam discount. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
Concrete pads and very nice park-would stay here again. Man running park was very nice and helpful. Near airport but did not hear planes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
We stayed here as an overnight stop on our way south. This is an older but immaculate park. The sites are wide and long. We were far away from the freeway, the front of the park is somewhat close and would get road noise but that area appeared filled with permanent residents. We heard no road noise. The airport is close but we have heard two planes since our arrival mid-afternoon. The interior roads are wide and graveled. The sites have a concrete RV pad, grass strips separate the sites, and many, many trees are around the park but are trimmed above or away from the top of RVs. Super office staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is all in all a good park. There are lots of nice trees and the sites have concrete pads. The staff is friendly. There is propane available at the office. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
This is an older park, but it is clean, meaning there is no trash all over the place. It is relatively junky because there seem to be a lot of monthly rentals. Our air conditioner drowned out most of the sounds of the airplanes. We were just passing through and for an overnight place I think it is fine. With our kids we wouldn't plan on staying there for long. There just didn't seem to be enough for them to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Two of my favorite RV park items: Large trees to park under and concrete pad. The park is older as mentioned by other reviewers, and therefore large trees. Lots of full timers, that did not bother us. Overall, we were there in transit for one night and it was comfortable. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
Their website is deceptive, showing a lovely park with a pool and pleasant surroundings. In reality, the pool was not operational and looked like it had not been open in years. The highway is 20 feet from the entrance and the Lubbock International Airport is across the street. There is a diesel irrigation pump that rumbles on and off all night in the field next to the park and a fencing supply yard on the other side of it. It is very noisy. The Wi-Fi didn't work. The parking spots are very tight and there are broken down piles of debris all over the property. It is a disgusting place that misrepresents itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
This is a well kept park with roomy sites, and mature shade trees. The staff is friendly and helpful. When I checked out I found I was missing one of the pins in my hitch system, and checked to see if they had one in the park store. They didn't have what I needed, but the person on duty made me a temporary one so I could get on the road. The clubhouse is nice, and features a TV lounge and small library. You can use one of several individual full rest rooms with its own shower etc- much nicer than many parks with less privacy. The park has a swimming pool and basketball court. Only negative, the Wi-Fi is sometimes slow. The propane was less expensive than other places in town that I was aware of. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Good for an overnight... BUT no cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$17
Rate above is at weekly rate of $124.00. There are long pull through sites toward rear of park with wide concrete slabs. There is decent grass between sites, but plenty of sand burrs for the pets to find! We heard more train noise from the rear of the park than airport noise from the front, but not too bad. Site 79 has oddly placed sewer connection behind water and electric, but with a sewer extension we easily reached around the other utilities to connect. TengoNet WI-FI (normally pay WI-FI) was open for our entire stay. We spent a pleasant week, and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$22
Pleasant park, taking into account that it is EZ-on-off I-27 and across the highway from an international airport, so noise can be an issue. Sites are level, park is clean. Common building is button-locked to keep out the uninvited. Four huge individual unisex bathrooms, each with private shower big enough for three. (No soap for toilet users, though... ew.) Workout room with modern equipment. Laundry room bright, clean, and economically priced. Game/meeting/TV room with board games and puzzles, huge library. No cable, but great analog & digital broadcast reception. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only annoyance: permanent residents with 2, 3, even 4 vehicles and nowhere to park them except encroaching on the roadways and other people's sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
This park is just ok. The airport across the road is very loud with jets taking off. The monthly residents here get away with having a lot of junk strewn around their site, which was not visually appealing. The restrooms did not have soap provided, which is very unsanitary. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
There is nothing really wrong with this park. The bathrooms are clean. Staff friendly. Free WI-FI for 4 hours. No cable TV but a good number of channels anyway. I do not usually care to camp where there are permanent residence,and that is the only reason not a higher rating. The site was concrete and level. OK for an overnight stay. We were near the front of the campground but did not really experience a lot of noise from airport or trains. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
Big pull thru sites, few small trees, good southern exposure. Field behind the park is a great place for dogs to run...there is a prairie dog community there and the dogs love the try to catch them (won't ever happen, they never get that far from their holes.) Manager and staff are very helpful and friendly. Most overnighters go to the back of the park..very little noise, last plane takes off about 9:30. (park is right across interstate from airport) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$22
Decent enough place with easy access to I-27. Although the park is directly in front of the interstate and across the interstate from the airport, we didn't find it noisy at all. The daily RVers were parked in the back, away from the noise. There are a number of "permanents" here, but the place is well kept and doesn't quite exude that "cheesy trailer park" atmosphere. WIFI is pay ($4/day) but it works well and that's more than I can say for a lot of the free wifi parks around. Management here is extremely friendly, the w/d's are only 75 cents and we're glad we stayed here. Price reflects a Good Sam discount and includes tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
Very clean park, nice level sites on pull thrus. Everyone was very polite and made sure your stay was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
We were given a pull-thru spot in the very back where we could get a satellite signal. The site was semi-level. They have wi-fi but the owner/manager stated it was $5.00 per day and it wasn't worth it. It could take 5 minutes to download a page. The front part of the park is full of permanent residences (RV's) some of which are definitely showing their age. The campground is easy on/easy off of I-27. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
I came here after leaving another unsuitable campground. I received pleasant service. This campground has huge shade trees. There are no mobile homes, but there are permanent campers. Some have older RVs. It is across the interstate from I-27, so you do hear jets. Fortunately, Lubbock International is not that busy of an airport. There is some highway noise as well, but its not too bad. The pool was not appealing. I had to use the washing machine and had to clean the dog hair off first. I was given a back in spot, which was very tight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Very nice park, clean and well layed out. Trees in park are good size. Air port across I-27 but not a problem. Small amount of road noise off I-27. All sites are wide and long. Roads are in good shape wide and cement pads to park on. Playground equipment for the kids. Park has a fitness center. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com