214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Midessa Oil Patch RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 68 user reviews. Phone: (432) 563-2368
CGID2862

Midessa Oil Patch RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   4   5   5   5   6   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This is by far the nicest park in the area. They have grass, flowers and trees. All of which is hard to find in the area's campgrounds. The staff is nice and friendly and the office is open when they say it is open. I like the fact that they provide a picnic table and have a little playground for the kids to play on and burn energy. The owners have done a very nice job keeping the place nice and clean. I would highly recommend this place if you need a campsite in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Needed an overnight stay while passing through. Called and they had space for us. A real surprise once you turn into the park - very well kept - nice - with lots of amenities. Park host was so nice and hospitable. Due to water issues they provided a case of water for us. Really nice people and a good place to stay. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$29
Price reflects Good Sam discount. We called and were told we could have a site for 2 days, then the park was booked. We were told that their well was bad, not to use it for drinking or cooking and that we would be given a case of water when we checked in. It’s all oil workers here and they have cars/trucks all over the place. Difficult to get around corners. WiFi is free, but very on and off - mostly off. We went to office to ask if it was faster there and were told it should be the same all over the park. Staff didn’t seem concerned at all about the lack of internet. This park should only be used by the oil workers. We didn’t look at the washroom/shower facility as it was so cold out and we were too far away to go out in the icy weather. It’s a dirty, dusty park. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Only stayed one night, park has water problem, could not drink their water, had to use bottled water or your own tank. Tight narrow roads are paved with short, narrow sites. Power and cell OK. There was trees for shade. Probably would look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
When we checked in we were told we could not use the water for drinking or cooking, but could use it for bathing. The health department determined the water was not safe. They gave us 2 cases of bottle water to use during our stay. We chose not to connect to there water because of their water problem. We were afraid the bad water would contaminate our RV plumbing system. The pull thru sites were very tight because of the trees that lined the site. They did attempt to keep the trees trimmed back to allow big rigs like ours to get access. However, we had to back up in order to leave the site the next morning. There were numerous permanent residents probably because of the oil field workers in the area. Would have rated the campground higher, had it not been for the water problem and the pull thru site being so tight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Older campground in need of repairs and very narrow sites. People staying in the park would block streets with cars. You cannot drink the water and no cable tv. The owner is not very friendly and you better not drive over 5 mph or he will shake a fly swatter at you and threaten to kick you out. Full of oilfield workers. I won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This park is in the middle of an industrial area. No big surprise here. The entire Midland/Odessa Oil Patch is an industrial area. People don't come here for the ambiance. This park is largely populated by oil field workers. As noted in previous posts, you can't drink the water but the staff gives you a case of drinking water when you check in. The water in the entire area is messed up, so it's not just them. The air smells like oil. It is not a garden spot. Having said that though we would stay here again if we needed a quick overnight stay on the road. Staff was pleasant and facilities were clean. Easy in and out though the owners allows cabin residents to park along the entrance and if you're in a big rig it can be a bit of a hassle getting around them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This campground is for over night only. Campgrounds are hard to fine in this area. Staff was very nice and helpful. Sites are level and there are trees. You can't drink the water, but they give you a full case of water to drink. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
A pretty nice, but full campground with lots of permanent residents, maybe oil field workers. There is a very nice dog off-leash area, and the staff was very nice. The only downside was the strong smell of crude oil in the air from the local well development, but the smell did blow away the day we left. A nice over night stop when needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
Apparently we were lucky to get a site, the entire area for 200 miles is booked solid with oil field workers. The air stinks like oil, and management gave us a case of water when we arrived, telling us that the state declared their water polluted and it was not drinkable. That said, the park was very clean, even though there were many permanent residents. Wonderful fenced grassy dog area. Very friendly staff. I would stay here again if I were forced to drive through Odessa again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
It was just an overnighter for us. Several TV channels over the air. Wi-Fi was strong. They are addressing the water problem. It wasn't just the RV park that was effected. Apparently, whatever is in the water can be filtered out so the water company is giving out filter until they can clear up the problem. I would stay there again if ever in the area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
Nice park. Wifi was fast and stable. Good clean and strong shower. They had a water issue but gave out a case of bottled water (provided by the state). The bad part was overnight sites are put on the front row where you hear all the traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
This is a sad place and the only RV Park that you would want to stay in in the area! The pool is empty, the sites are close and dusty, and you can't drink the water because the well had been compromised. The laundry is hot and if you don't open the door you will pass out, and it was winter while we were here. This is a sad place and the only game in town. You'd think Midland/Odessa would do better! Won't come back and don't suggest you do so either. We stayed for 4 dreadful days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
Very crowded CG, easy access from I-20. Price reflects Good Sam 10% discount. Escort to sites. Many permanent folks who work in the oil fields. Sites are level, gravel and close to each other. Have to unhook the towed car but there is a parking spot for your car next to site. Picnic tables, but no grills on sites. Plenty to do in town, less than 10 miles away, including movie theaters, Wallyworld, and all the stores. Petroleum and Air Force Museums nearby. Free CG Wi-Fi fair, Verizon air card acceptable. Satellite reception fine. At this time, the CG water is not for consumption due to an inspection by authorities, and a case of bottled water is given to you when you check in. Water is fine for showering and dish washing, per authorities. Had no problem with that, as we never drink CG water anyway. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Friendly staff. Convenient to I-10 and pretty quiet at night. Sites are very narrow and short for our 35 foot fifth wheel. Level gravel site with picnic table on concrete slab. Clean pool and a grassy play field for children. Adequate TV reception with antenna. There are remnants of grass at sites, but perhaps due to drought conditions, the campground is very dusty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
If you can't stay at a KOA, then the best place to stay is a campground that used to be a KOA. Like this one. The sites are clean and wide. The pool was clean and refreshing but the tables and chairs were a little worn out. The bathrooms were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Decent park midway between Midland and Odessa. Great location to stop and see the local museums (CAF and the Petroleum). This is a very full park with mostly semi permanent campers with most sites fairly well kept up. Our site was large enough for our MH and Jeep tow but was a little tight getting out due to all the extra cars most sites had. Nice pool with clean, cool water which was much appreciated with the 105 degree days we experienced while here. Wi-Fi was strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
Stayed here for an overnight. Staff friendly nice level pull through site and long enough so I did not have to unhook. Only problem is there free Wi-Fi was not operating and they did not seem to know what to do about it. Some shade which was good since it was 96 when we got here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Worked okay for our quick overnight. Was a quick check in and we had no problem getting our 40 ft. toy hauler in . Probably would look for other options if desiring to spend a week or more in the are but it was fine for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Not a bad place for an overnight. Lots of permanent residents, roads are narrow and dusty, not really big rig friendly but it's OK for one night. We'd stay here again, if we were passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
OK for overnight but one night is enough. Dusty, dirty and not well kept. Many permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$33
For our needs, this park was fine. Overnight stay on the way from TN to AZ. Site was a pull-thru with no problems getting in or out but could see how it could be a problem for bigger rigs the way some people park. No cable, but we survived. People in the office were nice. Had a dog park area, which was an nice option. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
Rate is daily rate for FHU 50 amp pull thru with GS discount. Former KOA type office building and campground layout. Somewhat narrow asphalt roads. Sites are wide enough for slideouts and have picnic tables. Good Verizon cell signal. Wi-Fi worked exceptionally well. Many workers stay here, but their sites are well kept. If you have a bigger big rig it's probably not the place for you, but our 38' MH and toad fit with room to spare. A more than acceptable place to stay given what else is available in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Really do not know how Trail Life rates this park so high. It is actually a camper park, 95% of the sites was permanent people and the park is very unkempt. The owners gave us the feeling they really are not interested in making you feel welcome. While checking in, the owner was not polite. We were in town for a bowling tournament and the local people said they were sorry that Odessa could not offer anything better than this park for RVers. It is dusty, we will have to wash our toad and motorhome for sure. We travel in a 43 footer and tow a small SUV: had to unhook to even drive to our site. So when they say big rig friendly, I think not! Everyday we had to move our vehicle so a rig parked next to us could get out. So, this is not even an overnight stop if you are a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Another park where I just don't understand the high ratings from the Trailer Life directory. The park has paved interior roads but the sites are dirt and pretty tight for big rigs. I had to ask our neighbor to move his dually truck so I could leave without a problem. The park is in an industrial area with the closest restaurant being at a truck stop about 2 miles away. As previously stated the majority of the park tenants are permanent residents, but I didn't notice any derelict RVs, and the park was clean. Not a whole lot of parks to choose from in this part of TX, but I think I will look around a little before returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We truly enjoyed this park for the two days we stayed. The park has long and level gravel sites with concrete pads. Roads are paved. Mostly long term residents who work in the area. The staff ensures that all sites are clean and enforce the speed limit. Since there aren’t too many transient sites, we made our reservations a few days in advance. Temperatures were in the high nineties on our stay, so the shade trees were delightful. Wi-Fi and cell phone worked fine. The negative is they don’t have cable TV. We definitely recommend this campground for short stays. We visited the Petroleum Museum. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Park is OK, but overpriced. We paid $28.00 with Good Sam. It has some trees and gravel and a nice pool. It has some extended stays and did fill up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
This was a convenient stop on I-20. Nothing fancy, but clean, with paved roads and level gravel parking pads. Escort to site, wi-fi at site, but a bit slow. Mostly long-term/permanent sites that are generally well kept. Park can fill up each night, so best to call ahead by mid-day. Person on phone was very nice and helpful. We would use again for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
the sites are kind of tight and there is nothing to do or see in Midland or Odessa. We stopped here for an overnight on a trip across country. In this area the options are limited. The site was not dirty or bad, it just wasn't great. It was tight getting out of the pull through we were in (38' towing a car carrier). For dinner options you have to go 10 miles in either direction to get to Odessa or Midland as this sits right between them. I'd stay there again if I needed to pull over, but it's not a vacation stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$31
It would be easy to give this RV park a poor rating simply because of where it's located. But that wouldn't be fair. This area is very industrial and not very pretty. It generally has harsh weather - windy and either too hot or too cold; but the RV park is fine. We were here to visit a friend and have some work done by Freightliner (they did a good job, by the way). It looks like a lot of folks live at this RV park while they're working in Odessa/Midland, but everyone seems to keep things pretty tidy. They have a nice fenced area for the dogs. They do rather squeeze the rigs in a bit, and the water pressure tended to be low (actually it varied moment to moment, which was strange). It snowed while we were here! A treat for me, but a nuisance when we ended up having to get the ladder out and slide the big ice chunks off the awnings so we could get the slide-outs back in! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
This is a nice park that's not far from I-20 but far enough to not have to contend with the highway noise. It's a little hard to locate, but if you just follow the signs rather than your GPS you should easily find it. Other than the dirt roads which create dust when the wind blows (it was howling during our stay), this is a great place and would be nice for a few days for a family. There's a pool and a fenced playground. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rates are reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$27
We stayed here in a 40 foot 4-slide, with tow vehicle. This park is mostly permanents. There is a dog park and playground. The personnel were friendly and helpful. Laundry is open 24 hours. Quiet at night. Day has airplane and train noise. We didn't find a clubhouse but the office has a book exchange. We had good Verizon phone and wireless connection. Park has good Wi-Fi. Lots of trees. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
Good over nighter. Lots of permanent residents, but was clean overall. Mature trees, nice large fenced in dog park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
A good place for overnighting. Sites are a little cramped making it difficult to get parked. The area where this park is located seems a little run down. LP is available in the park which is a plus. Would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
For a park nearly full of seasonal working folks, this was an amazingly quiet overnight stop on 1-20 across Texas. The front office was closed for Thanksgiving, however they left clear instructions for available sites and checking in. Thank-you! Price noted was for a full hook-up, 50amp, pull-through site #72 which was delightfully long enough. It had a clear view of southern sky and the Verizon cell phones and air-card worked perfectly. Previous reviewers are correct: it's tight maneuvering around all the one-way passages. Never met the staff, however, the neighbors were friendly and quiet. Strictly an overnighter spot: but the ease on/off the freeway and a quiet night's sleep means this is marked on my map for return trips. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
This park is located about half-way between Midland and Odessa. The park roads are pretty tight and the sites are relatively narrow. We didn't have enough room to open our awning and our slide out was right up against the picnic table on the adjacent site. It appears that most of the sites were occupied by permanent residents. The park was clean, as were the restrooms. The staff was very friendly. I would caution really big rigs to choose their sites carefully because of the tight quarters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Park roads were a little tight to navigate to get to the site, due to vehicles parked partially in the park roads. However, a friendly escort made the trip to the site and setup easy. There are a fair number of permanent residents but most were on the other side of the park. It is a pleasant place to stay when in the Midland/Odessa area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Great park, bad experience. We were escorted to our site which was nice as this place was full and we had never been here before. We observed everything to be very clean and well kept. They accommodate various type campers, have cabins and a tent area. We had an unfortunate experience being close to the tent area. It seems a very large family pitched a tent outside their single-wide trailer and chose to have their family vacation at this RV Park. They brought a TV for all around them to enjoy. Very kind, but we could have done without it, especially the screaming little kids at 7 in the morning. The most unsightly were the women walking around in night gowns until they decided to get dressed. The most disappointing was when the disturbance was brought to the managers attention: she revealed we were not the only ones to complain and though the family had been approached and was not cooperating, not to worry they were leaving soon. Seriously: they should have been asked to leave a long time ago! We chose to leave instead. I can't say we will never return, but the images are imbedded in my head. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Very nice clean park. Sites were easy to get into and very spacious. Only reason was not rated a 10 is that the Wi-Fi was terrible! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
A nice park for a short stay. All the interior roads are paved and the sites are gravel. Mostly permanent residents and only a few pull thrus available for larger rigs--numbers 71, 72 and 73. These sites are about 40 foot wide with grass in between. A little tight squeeze getting in and out, but not bad. They told us the Wi-Fi probably wouldn't work on site 72 but we got it fine. We have a puppy and liked the nice, fenced in dog yard. Located about halfway between Midland and Odessa and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
We had not stayed here in about 2 years. The number of permanent residents has increased significantly - perhaps with the oil industry boom in the area. Still an ok stop for an overnight stay. Sites are somewhat tight with some trees even though all are pull throughs. An ok choice for an overnight stop in the area but not a place for a long term stay. Need to trim the trees a little more for more liking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
No cable TV for the regular sites, but the pet run is our most favorite one of all. When your in West Texas, there's not much grass. But, at Midessa they have a big dog run and it's deep, rich grass which is always taken care of and the owners live next door. The pool is nice and cool in the hot Texas sun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Mostly transient workers seem to occupy sites here & that is OK because the whole park is neat & tidy. Surprisingly quiet with industrial property's on 2 sides. Biggest disappointment was the CAF museum, our reason for stopping here. Excellent WW2 artifacts in one hanger but very few aircraft in aircraft hanger. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This is an older facility with basicly dirt sites. I believe it would be pretty muddy with a lot of rain. It is in an industrial area and a good many of the sites are semi-permanent out-of-state workers; not really a problem just a note. The park was far enough from the interstate so noise was not an issue. WIFI connection was good from our site. The restrooms and showers were very clean. Overall an OK place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Convenient access from I-10 if you follow directions in Trailer Life. Level dirt sites. Shape of office shows that this used to be a KOA. Many working semi-permanent trailers; bathrooms okay but well-used; most sites are pull-through. We would stay here again to visit the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Older park, very quiet, and easy to access. Stayed two nights. Spaces okay for 40' rig, but not overly roomy. Staff very helpful and friendly. Helped us jump start our tow vehicle. We'd definitely stay here again. It is perfect for a night or two off the road. It certainly is not fancy, but has the amenities most of us need. Satellite reception was great in our spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Access to the park is a bit tricky as you have to exit I-20 and make your way over the cloverleaf roads to the northside westbound access road. After going about a mile, the sign for the right turn is hard to read. After going down this road a quarter mile, the first sign for the RV park is actually their storage area and has a sign stating that it is a deadend, but it's easy to commit to the turn too quickly. At check-in, the staff person was nice and efficient and respected our request to have good WiFi access. Although right across from the antenna, the signal was kind of weak and slow. As others have said, the spacing is tight although large rigs can get in/out. Being in the middle of an industrial area, this park is best for overnighting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Older campground. The people were nice. The sites were close together. It has a nice dog yard. Would most likely stay here again since there are very few campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$27
This park is an older KOA type park. The neighborhood is industrial. The entrance is paved & landscaped nicely. The staff was efficient. The campground part of park went downhill quickly. The roads are paved and wide enough for big rigs. They call the sites gravel, but I found dusty dirt. Our site did have a concrete pad with a table. The trees were trimmed & did not interfere with satellite. Wi-Fi was good. Campground seemed cramped as sites were close together, and there was a mix of permanent, full time and overnighters. Since there are not a lot of parks in area we would reuse park for overnight only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
Park is rather tight and close together with most of the sites occupied by long term residents. Staff was very friendly and the wi-fi is excellent. I would use this campground again only for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
My wife and I were pleasantly surprised. When we pulled up to the park, we saw a bunch of old RVs where it looked like people were living in the park. We were relieved to see that they were kept in a different area than the traveling RVers. The sites were a tad cramped, but you get a cozy feeling after a couple of hours. The WiFi was stronger than other places we had visited. There are a lot of kids here, so if you have kids, they will stay entertained for certain. The only bad thing is that its in an industrial area, but it quiets down around 10pm. The other bad thing is that the park isn't very secure. I saw a local driving in to do his laundry because it was apparently cheaper than a local laundrymat. We used our RV shower/restroom because the park was very crowded, thus were the restrooms. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area, though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Very nice RV Park, a little close together but the Wi-FIi was great. Nice staff and Pet friendly. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
Park staff very helpful and very nice. The sites however are close together but will work for overnight stay. Would not want to make it a destination spot. There wasn't much to do in the surrounding towns. The big plus for this park was the pet playground. Totally fenced so you could let the dogs run and you can sit and watch them play. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Management was very friendly and helpful. I Had problems with the wifi strength. Pull through site was just big enough to fit my 37' fifth wheel plus tow vehicle without unhooking. Park was nice and quiet at night. We plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
Nice clean park with wonderful staff. They went out of the way to accommodate us in a rig that was 65ft long. The spaces were average width for a commercial park meaning you are pretty close to your neighbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$27
We stayed here overnight and found the staff to be super friendly and park very accommodating. Would stay here longer if we were going to be in the area. Park is very well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
We stayed here for an overnighter while traveling down IH-20. Nice, clean park with easy access from the freeway. They have a large dog park which we put to good use. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$27
Extremely clean park. Easy access with long pull throughs. Nice management. We stayed here 5 days. Good location, half way between Midland and Odessa. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$23
Was raining and icing when we arrived. Staff was courteous and offered the Good Sam's discount immediately. Followed staff member to site. Was a pleasant quite stay. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
Choose to use this park as RV storage. Monthly $265, includes 50amp, water, sewage, cable tv. WiFi is free and available throughout the park. Plenty of trees, busy, clean pool. Small store/gift shop - well-stocked. Friendliest staff we've ever dealt with...These guys are more than just "management" - they become your friends right off! Guide campers to sites and assist with the back-in...Also help line up on the pull-throughs. We come out daily to water the yard, hang-out in the trailer, just to get away between other camp-outs. Oilfield pipe-yard to the south, little donkeys to the east, but overall, a nice, quiet, very clean campground. Stays full and the campers and full-timers are all the same - friendly. Wish there were more campgrounds as clean, friendly and accessable. Easy access to I20. Propane available at the park. Pilot Diesel about 2 miles east. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$21
Very pleasant park - clean and friendly. Nice little community area that is outdoors, but under-roof. While we were there they were having a child's birthday party - complete with jumping castle. It looked like a good time was had by all. The pool is gorgeous and really sparkling clean. Our site was level and quite ample. The on-site owners are very involved, friendly and concerned. We were guided to and into our pull-through site. Propane on site and refilled tank delivered to your unit, if you wish. Nice little gift shop, well stocked with all nature of Texas Treasures. We enjoyed our relaxing 7 night stay in our 37' fifth wheel. Had a little trouble getting local TV (no cable) but WiFi was great. Will stay here again next time we're through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$21
Very pleasant park - clean and friendly. Nice little community area - outdoors, under-roof. While we were there they were having a child's birthday party - complete with jumping castle. It looked like a good time was had by all. The pool is gorgeous and really sparkling clean. Our site was level and quite ample. The on-site owners are very involved, friendly and concerned. We were guided to and into our pull-through site. Propane on site and refilled tank delivered to your unit, if you wish. Nice little gift shop, well stocked with all nature of Texas Treasures. We enjoyed our relaxing 7 nite stay. Will stay here again next time we're through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$2
We've stayed at this park a few times. The staff & office is nice, as is the pool area. A fenced dog area is available. They were a bit stingy on their cable. Unless your going to stay numerous nights, it costs extra. The park itself is nice but the surrounding area is not. A mobile home park is also attached. The chief complaint we've had about this park is that the trees need to be cut back - it is very difficult to fit our RV in our space without scratching it plus we met with problems sliding our slides out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2005
$30
Cable TV included in rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2004
$25
Very nice stop over. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice little limited grocery/gift store. Staff lead us to site. DSL connection available in main office/store area. Loved the fenced in pet run/park. Even on a cloudy winter day the park looked bright and cheery. (like to see it with trees in bloom etc.) Only negative is they no longer had cable TV. We camped here in a motorhome in Dec. 2004 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
New owners took over 1 month before my arrival and said they were looking to make some improvements. In my opinion, it was a very nice place as it is. I spent 5 nights there in March of 2004. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Great pet park - fenced with actual grass and seating. Some noise from I-10. Plenty of space. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$24
Very nice place to overnight...friendly staff...they have a small restaurant that serves breakfast which is very nice and clean...level gravel sites...would stay there again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com