219983 User submitted reviews online!!
Circle Bar Super 8 Motel & RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (325) 392-2611
CGID2864

Circle Bar Super 8 Motel & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   4   4   2   5   1   1   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
I agree with the comments from the other posters regarding this RV Park. You drive to the office, which looks like an old KOA "A" frame and the door is locked informing you to drive across a wide parking area to the motel office. The Park is full with oil contract workers. I was informed at the office they only keep 5 open sites for travelers and I missed getting a site. I will not stop here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
Basically a gravel parking lot. Very dusty. Monthly rate was $425. Have to go across the road and register at the motel. Offered Wi-Fi but it never worked. Campers are very close together...couldn't get our awning out. Had a laundry room; only 2 washers, 2 dryers worked. Never saw any park attendants. No playground for children. Road within campground were in good shape. Swimming pool was not in working condition but you are allowed to swim at the indoor heated pool at the motel across the road, which is nice. Would not camp here again unless it was the only place left. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This was interesting. I called ahead to make reservations but was told they don't accept them and they are full but they sometimes save one for travelers (they are full with resident oil field workers). So I called the other parks in the area and they said they were also full. So I called back and asked if I could reserve a motel room and if they had no RV spaces I would stay in the motel. That's what I did. When I arrived they had a space available so I took it. When I was hooking up, another lady came by and asked who said I could stay here and I told them the motel. Oh, okay. Not exactly a well run operation.. As far as the park goes, it was fine; all dirt and gravel but clean enough and quiet. Utilities including cable worked fine but no WIFI. Restrooms were Okay but showers had mold on the walls and shower curtains. I'd probably give it a 7 rating but with the reservation/management issues I can only give it a 4. All I can say is good luck but I wouldn't plan on staying in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Internal roads are gravel, sites are level, tight and short, but there is room for your slides. Facilities worked well and site was satellite friendly. Have to go to the Motel across the street to check in. Staff weren't overly friendly and are not onsite. Park WiFi does not work, T-Mobile cell service was not good, and according to others all cell service is bad. The park was fairly quiet. Most of the park are oil workers so you will hear there trucks starting early in the morning, but were friendly. We would stay here again only because there aren't any other places to overnight within miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Old and bath houses are less than acceptable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a good one night stop over: clean, no frills, does have concrete pad beside camper. Has a grill on each site, no tables. Each site has it's own garbage barrel, and it is convenient to 1-10. Restaurant is within walking distance. The Motel 8 across the street, is where you check in. Workers camp on site but they have plenty of pull through sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Bare bones basic park; full hook ups; adjacent to I 10; restaurant within walking distance; electric supply erratic; burned up my inverter and tripped all breakers to the tune of $900. Grass full of stickers and got all over dogs. Definitely would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
When we arrived we were told the nightly rate had 'just gone up' to $50 when we had been quoted $28 on the phone just hours before. The park was full of pot holes and the pool was green. We would not recommend a park that raises it's rates to almost double what was quoted and is in the terrible physical condition this park was. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
Convenient for our use. Had been driving all day, and even a rest area would have been sufficient. Sites are narrow and the interior roads are hazardous. The only good things about this park is it was close to the freeway, has cable, and has a restaurant within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
One of those - I have to park for the night and I'm in the middle of nowhere - places. Had to register at the motel across the street. Past it's prime, not kept up, and roads filled with pot holes. No reservations accepted. Dog droppings less than 5 ft from door. Park filled with regulars who are working the oil fields. I saw a few and each was polite and said hello. The restaurant was OK. Service was bad. Waitress seemed more interested in making a date with the regulars. Smoke filled. We got on the road early. Overnight only. Everyone has stayed in a place like this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
This a park beyond its prime. After calling ahead about matching the limit of their sites with the length of our 47’ rig, we were disappointed by the direction to look around the park and pick any site that would work. So, we did go up and down the lanes and finally pulled into what we thought would work. While we did stick out a bit on both ends, that seems to be common considering the other rigs in the park. We wouldn’t stop here for anything more than an overnight rest while on the way to somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Not a very pleasant place to stay, but it’s the only option for many miles. We were shocked at the price for what we got. The office was locked during its open hours so we hiked over to the motel to register. Pull-throughs are too short for a rig plus toad, and some of the “neighbors” in the park gave us pause. They stood outside and drank beer for a few hours (not our business) and later they jumped in two vehicles and tore through the park at a high rate of speed (very much our business). However, the park’s rules make no mention of speed limits. We opted not to use the Wi-Fi (not secure) or the water (gushed out brown when we first turned it on). Cable works if you want the Weather Channel and two others. We couldn’t wait to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Right off the interstate, easy pull through sites that are long enough that you can get in and not have to unhitch (35ft trailer). Great overnight spot, spartian but hookups are all in decent repair. Truck stop next door, so gas/diesel before you pull out in the morning. Manager was friendly, they let you pick your site. Retired Military/GS discount, would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
OK for an overnight stay; gravel pull through sites with cable; park mostly full with workers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This is an interim stop only. We have stayed here several times and although convenient, it is spartan. Many of the hook-up's don't function. There is no one in the office, so you have to go to the motel office to register. It is easy on/off from Interstate 10 and the noise isn't too bad if you are in the north end of the park. We will stay here again since this is on our regular westerly travel route. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Space are a little tight, but still decent for an overnighter. But they've raised they rates, so it isn't the bargain it use to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
Basic RV park. Pool was closed but it was windy so it didn't matter. Out of town about 6-8 miles (east). Flat area, gravel interior roads. Near Super 8, diner, and Exxon Truck stop. We are fully self-contained so don't care about showers and restrooms. Just looking for a safe place to spend the night with hook-ups. Cable was a nice bonus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This place reminds one of a drive-in movie of the '60s. Watch out for grass burrs which are everywhere. Could not even get hooked up without embedding 50 or so in my boots. This is an overnight stop only on a long stretch of I-10. If we find ourselves in Ozona again, we will boon dock and save the fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
The sites were gravel, but level. The water, sewer and electric outlets were well placed. At one time this park was probably a great place with a good infrastructure. Now the park has fallen on hard times. The buildings need paint and fixing. The entire park was covered with sand burs and brambles. The showers were once well equipped, but now they are dirty and neglected. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
I believe this is the only park in Ozona, and Ozona is the only town in an 80 mile stretch of I-10, so if that's where you find yourself at the end of the day, you'll be here. It's a clean enough park, clean restrooms (paper towels but no hand soap?) and showers, full hookups, and good cable TV. Sewer hookups are sub par, being located on the raised hookup island, seeing that neither water nor you-know-what flows uphill. As others have said, very short pull-throughs (the roads are wide enough so that you can cheat a bit). I've stayed overnight here several times, and will happily come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
Nothing to write home about. Great if you are stopping along the way. NOT A DESTINATION. Just a parking lot with hookups. Has lots of large holes in the driveways. Mud holes if it is raining. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Not a destination park, but certainly adequate for an overnight. As stated before, sites are short, so if you are longer than 50', you'll have to unhook. Desk clerk was friendly, check-in was easy and efficient. Great walking area for pets, a grassed perimeter. There is freeway noise, but it is drowned out by the wind! The roads and parking sites are not gravel, they are dirt, so the slightest bit of rain creates mud. Biggest complaint are the park roads - very rutted and bumpy and difficult to navigate. We would stop again for an overnight. It was the only appealing RV park for 100 miles as we were heading east. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
If you drive a 38' MH (or larger) or a large 5th wheeler, you're going to have disconnect your tow car so your car/truck doesn't stick out in the road. This park has spots that were designed before rigs got over 38' or so I think. Otherwise the park was clean, had a friendly staff and was a good overnight spot. Because I had to unhook my tow car even with the pull-through (40' MH) I probably would not stay here again. The spot was just too short for my rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
Can't beat the price of $18. The sites were a little narrow, but I still was able to park a 37 foot 5th wheel with 4 slides. We stayed on the first row, freeway side and I believe I would park farther away from the freeway next time. The restaurant offers a 10% discount when you show your campsite receipt. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
This is a basic RV park which is fine for an overnight stay. It is sort of in the middle of no where, but if you want a place to rest for the night, it will work just fine. The park was neat and the staff was friendly. They did have WI-FI available. It was close to I-10 but the road noise was not excessive. It is basically a parking lot with little landscaping, no trees, and little in the way of frills. it does have a restaurant on premises that offers discounts for guests. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
Poorly managed, but friendly manager. Apparently he's only there in the afternoons, doesn't take reservations, and you just pick out your site on the map and go there. Our site was short, but adequately wide. Restaurant was expensive and not very good. Okay for a one night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
This park is OK for an overnight stay. The bathrooms were clean and modern. The pool was closed and, as noted by others, there were a lot of sites blacked out. TV worked fine. We'd stop overnight again, but wouldn't stay longer. The location is hot, dusty, and rather desolate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
Poorly maintained park, with about 1/2 the sites unavailable due to turned off utilities. Roads in bad shape. WiFi was advertised, but not working when we were there. Pull-thru sites were all too short and narrow for our big rig with toad, but there were lots of vacant spots and not much traffic. At least it's level. You pick your own spot from a map with non-functional sites blacked out. Motel and restaurant/truckstop across the road belong to the same owners, apparently. Good food but expensive for plain fare. We'll skip this one next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
It’s the only CG for 80-100 miles in either direction on I-80. Desk clerk gave us a map of the sites and told us to pick any one that was not occupied or blacked out on the map. The blacked out ones (about 25%), “had something that isn’t working.” We selected a site, leveled, did the slideouts, and then discovered the water did not work (although the site wasn’t blacked out.) Sites are close together and the clerk encouraged us to hang out into the street in front of and behind the MH. Streets were wide, but dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2008
$18
Good for an overnight while moving thru the area. The gentleman that checked us in was friendly, and helped us with directions to a local store, but not much else to write about. Tv and Wifi worked well. Sites are small for a 40ft plus motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$18
As an overnight stop, this RV park was adequate. It is actually 6 ml east of Ozona and is near a Super 8 motel. We were told to select a site from those open but not blacked out on park map (apparently a utility was not working). Seemed like many RVs may have been for construction workers and/or hunters. The laundry room had only 2 washers (one unplugged) and 1 dryer. You do save $2/night if you pay with cash and not charge. Although located near I-10, there did not seem to be much traffic noise if you do not park in the row nearest to the road. Large garbage cans at each site but no picnic tables. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$18
Good place for an overnight off of I-10 at exit 372. We were able to pull our 38 ft MH and toad into the space, just hung over a foot or so, but plenty of room from others to get by. We are parked in the row north of the main building which helps block the noise from I-10. 50 amp power available. 10% off at the restaurant with the paid receipt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
This is certainly not a vacation destination, but is right off I-10. It is clean, but old (tired). The roads and sites are gravel with a picnic table and trash barrel at each. It is big rig friendly, but most pull throughs will require unhooking the tow. We must have been tired, as the interstate didn't bother us. The gentleman at the office leaves in the campground and was quite friendly. The campground is large and serviceable and met our need for an overnight spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
Many of the sites were blacked out. You were handed a map with the sites blacked out and told to "pick one". The problem - you had to drive around to see which sites were already taken. The weeds were terrible - the ones with those awful stickers - you couldn't even step outside without getting into them. There were quite a few questionable looking - what looked like long term rigs there. We used electric only. Would boon dock at a rest stop before staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
Campground is one definitely good for a night. Just off the interstate which is a plus when wanting off to rest. Many permanents full-time and bringing many eye sores to park. Needing many upgrades in road conditions and electrical boxes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
If you can't find anywhere else to stay and don't want to keep driving, it'd be a safe place to spend the night. However, if you have another option, I say take it. Half the sites were "blacked out" on their map which meant we had a much smaller selection of sites than advertised. From the looks of things, I assume they're blacked out because they're inoperable. The water connections on all the sites had duct tape around them, so we didn't use the water. The restrooms smelled like sewer. They appeared to be clean, but the smell concerned us enough to not want to be in there. There seemed to be several permanent residents who had some "classic" rigs (not that there's anything wrong with that) which seemed to be in disrepair. We were bothered by the truck noise from the truck stop next door, because they're coming and going all night long. I would not stay here again if I could help it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2007
$18
Easy access from I10. We had no problem getting our 41 foot motorhome w/tow vehicle attached into a site. Unlike other reviewers we were not bothered by truck noise. This was a convenient & reasonably priced pit stop for us on our way from Las Cruces,NM to Houston, TX. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$18
When we pulled in, we were told that if we parked off the far side, we would not hear much highway noise. We found this to be true. The rate was $18 and $2 extra for cable--if you paid in cash. $2 more if you used a credit card. On our first stay, we paid the extra $2 for cable--on our return (10 days later) he did not charge us for cable. We found the truck-stop restaurant across the street was quite good and very reasonable prices. Pool was closed--we were told they don't open it until after May. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2005
$18
Fairly ok park. We pulled in here one evening during a trip & stayed the one night. The guy in the office was polite. Cable is an extra charge. Initially we decided against cable but when I let the office know that we had changed our minds & provided the extra couple of bucks they turned it down & said, 'go ahead & watch it - no charge'. A lot of the sites were listed as 'unusable' but we don't know why. Seems like an ok place to stay when your passing thru, but there is a truckstop practically next door so it can be a bit noisy there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2005
$18
Okay for an overnight to get off I-10, but otherwise pretty lacking. It's a big gravel lot with big raised curbs between all the side-by-side sites. All hookups are in/on raised curb areas between each site. Sites are so close together that your door opens right out onto the curb where the next camper's hookups are. Very tight. Full hook-ups and cable were nice. Campground is only about a block off I-10, but the road noise from the freeway wasn't the problem. The problem was that right next door to the campground is a large truck stop, with the east-bound exit ramp to the CG and truck stop running right along the edge of the campground for the full length of the campground. East-bound truckers taking that exit (with jake brakes in full bellow), stopping at the stop sign, then starting up again to go to the truck stop was an incredible intrusion all night long. While awake we could barely hear the TV a lot of the time, and sleeping was accomplished only between trucks. The CG is obviously trying to provide a nice spot as all was very clean and well kept -- the truckers weren't the fault of the CG which is why we gave this a 5 rating instead of a 0. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Could use some freshening up, it is still a good place to stop over for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com