223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Gulf Waters RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 85 user reviews. Phone: (361) 749-4978
CGID2868

Gulf Waters RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   9   10   10   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$54
We were not told when we called in the reservation there is a separate charge for electricity. We may have not chosen to stay because of it & I feel it's part of the overall rate and it's dishonest to not state all charges. When we checked in we weren't given any procedure about the meter either. Didn't receive a notice about the bill and amount til after we had left. And the rate is very high, at least 3 times what they pay a utility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Not much to fault about the is resort. Immaculate surroundings in the park. Lots are over sized, nice grass around sites and all roads and sites are paved. If you do have an older RV 10+ years you probably won't be able to stay here. Most of the lots are privately owned and rented out by Gulf Waters. Lots of vegetation between the lots to give a sense of privacy. The upgraded boardwalk to the beach was needed and is nice. Large enough to to accommodate some of the largest golf carts.Management is friendly as well. Now onto some of the cons, the reason this place doesn't get five stars: 1. The pool is really small and at the front of the resort, the hot tub is tiny as well. Really needs to be another pool on the other side of the resort in my opinion. This one gets crowded. 2. There are only two restrooms, by the pool...that's not a biggie but there are only two showers as well, enclosed with the restrooms. So if you're at the pool and gotta..."go" and the showers are being used, there's an issue. If there is another restroom it is not available or mentioned. 3. Now this is big one, (reason it doesn't get 10). When we go to the beach we rent a cart, there are four of us. Gulf Waters makes you use this specific company, or I'd type this on their review, and they have some problems. We went through three carts before we got one that started consistently. The one we finally got, the hill brake did not work. The carts die and need to be choked to be started, then the owner tells us we are, "flooding" the carts. C'mon pal I know what I'm doing. We stopped at a red light and it wouldn't start in traffic. We encountered an elderly couple walking in from the beach, they were furious. She saw the emblem on our cart and started ranting. She told us how she was stranded miles down the beach, and called the "After Hours" phone number on the cart because it wouldn't start...the story was really long and we listened, she was really stressed and needed to get this off her chest. Then she used the same terminology the owner of the cart rentals used, "You're flooding it". Be warned of this place, the cart might work, but it might also leave you stranded with no help. Our cart was a four seater, rented for four days...$632.00 for those four days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Loved this park! The front desk was extremely helpful. The park is beautiful and well maintained, the maintenance personnel were very helpful and courteous. The only "complaint", if we had one, was that the boardwalk to the beach was closed for renovation. That's it. The pool was nice, and the hot tub was splendid. We are already planning our next trip to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
This is a private RV resort with rentals available from lot owners. We stayed here for 2 nights and it was a wonderful experience. All concrete paved lots with beautiful landscaping. Pride of ownership reflected in every site. Office staff friendly and helpful. We used the laundromat which was clean and fairly priced. If the opportunity arose, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$42
This is a premier park. Some spots are privately owned but are nicely maintained and decorated. We stayed here for a week. Our rate was a weekly plus 24.00 for electricity for the week. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
A beautiful RV park with lovely sites. Most sites are now privately owned and some are available for rent. So many sites have recently been purchased that there is a lot of construction going on with owners put in landscaping, masonry work and some building of wood gazebos, etc. going on. This is all very nice, but also very noisy…..I listened to buzz saws, table saws and pounding going on all day, every day (Ugh). That will eventually come to an end, however, and I'm sure the place will be lovely and peaceful. My only other criticism is that they need to expand their laundry room. Only three washers and dryers is not nearly sufficient for a park of this size. I ended up having to go into "town" to use the local laundromat, which was O.K. but EXTREMELY pricey. Otherwise, staff was very nice, people were friendly in the park, and all sites are beautifully done. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$54
This was our second year and will keep coming back. Great large sites with plenty of room. Less then 100 yard walk to beach. Great golf close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$59
This park is one of the nicest I've stayed in. A little more expensive than some, but worth the money. Very nice boardwalk to the beach which is a two or three minute walk. Will be returning the next time we are in Port Aransas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$50
I rarely give a park a 10. This one certainly deserves it. The sites are large and most are expertly manicured with several ponds throughout. Over 2,000 palm trees. Clean, staff helpful, and friendly. This sits on Mustang Island about 7 miles from downtown Port Aransas. The property is surrounded by dunes and beach. There is a boardwalk from the park to the beach which was pristine. Excellent surf fishing If you need to be real close or in the town this is not the spot for you. If however you enjoy nature, quiet and a beautiful setting and don't mind driving a few miles to get to store then you will enjoy Gulf Waters. Plenty of good restaurants in town. You can take the 5 minute ferry over to Aransas Pass and Rockport. Its free and runs constantly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$54
We've stayed in perhaps four dozen different RV parks in fifteen states over the past four years, and this is one of the top three we've seen. We originally had planned to stay here for two nights, but liked it so much we extended our stay, twice, and ended up staying a total five nights. As other reviewers have noted, the place is beautiful, well landscaped and immaculate. The Gulf coast is just a few steps away via a boardwalk over the dunes. Wi-Fi is strong and fast, and everything else works well. The one downside is that the locations is somewhat remote; limited dining and shopping options are ten minutes away in Port Aransas, and for extensive dining and shopping options one must go to Corpus Christi, about a half hour drive. I hope we have the chance to come back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Beautiful park right on the gulf. Very clean with concrete sites that are very wide, very level and have good separation from each other. We stayed in site 758 which is next to the boardwalk to the beach. Great sunsets and due to a dog that woke up early, saw a great sunrise! Not too far from Port Aransas restaurants and shops. Great park for kids and families, with fishing on the beach and lots of other activities. We shall return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Beautiful gulf side resort. Rate was $345. for 7 days. 3 maintained fresh water ponds are on site with RV sites around them. This is an owner park. Many sites are complete with brick or stone fire places and stone tables/benches. All have paved, level sites with patios, beautiful palm trees and native flowers. Our site was just steps to the board walk to the gulf and we were backed up to a beautiful fresh water pond. Laundry room was adequate with 2 washers and 2 dryers. This truly is a resort. Everyone was friendly and any employees or campworkers we came in contact with were very hospitable. We would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
This is our third time at this resort. We stayed in a pond site close to the beach boardwalk. The pond turtles are friendly and will walk right up to you! It is well landscaped and maintained. Sites are level and very clean. Watch out for sticker burrs on your dogs! Some of the grass areas look really nice, but have those in it! ,Laundry room is extremely small with only 2 washers and 2 dryers. By far our favorite park in Texas! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$52
We stayed over Memorial Day on one of the small lakes and it was great. Staff very friendly and resort was very clean. There is a boardwalk to the beach on the back side of the resort. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$60
We stayed for five days while visiting Tx Sandfest. Park is a remarkably well landscaped owner resort with easy access to Port Aransas. A boardwalk connects the park to the gulf. We found the resort staff very willing to help, made it easy to get to our site and were willing to let us arrive after normal business hours. The heated pool and hot tube area provide a pleasant afternoon recreation and were clean and well maintained. Garbage must be carried to the entrance of the park for disposal. Neighbors were fantastic as we bumped into them on the grounds. Didn't experience any negatives. Had a small plumbing issue, and the staff immediately recommended a local RV service company which came to the resort and didn't cost us an arm or leg. We definitely will come back to this resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$52
Beautiful, quiet park that is a little more expensive than most but so worth the cost. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were backed to a small pond and able to sit outside in a very peaceful setting. A short walk through the park brings you to a wooden walkway leading to the beach. I would have given a 10 rating however, there were only two washers and dryers and had to wait quite a while for availability. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$55
Gulf Waters RV Resort is one of our favorite RV Resorts. The office staff are very nice and accommodating. The guides show you to your site and help you get backed in. The pool is heated to 85 degrees and spa to 95 degrees. Both the pool and the spa were sparkling clean and were enjoyable. The boardwalk down to the beach is wonderful and makes beach access so easy. Fellow campers are friendly and enjoy hosting dinners at their spots. Resort is very easy to access from the highway and easy to get in and out. We will definitely return to Gulf Waters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$59
It is a beautifully manicured park next to the Gulf. Each site has a cement pad with full service. It is a bit pricey but it is safe and very close to Corpus Christi. It is windy, but if you like walking or biking on the beach this is the spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$50
We really liked this park because it was close to the beach and was so well cared for. The sites are beautiful but better suited for big motorhomes or fifth-wheels. Travel trailers are tolerated. The lots are owned by the RV owners. So if you are renting you are a second-class citizen. Also, our tow vehicle was damaged while being directed into our site. The staff denied any responsibility. Expensive lesson for us so be sure you file a report with the registration office on anything that goes wrong at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$59
Nicest park in the area, but you'll pay for it. Beautiful owner sites. Very nice boardwalk to the beach. Wi-Fi was not good and should be improved considering pricing. All other amenities very nice. Easy access to Port Aransas and Corpus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$46
This is the ultimate is RV Resorts, pool, hot tub, great office staff and very friendly fellow 'campers'. The park is beautifully maintained, all sites are landscaped and have level concrete pads. We stayed in site 621 which even has a BBQ enclosure. Fantastic. WiFi is a little slow, but with so much else to do and with the beach a short walk away it was not an issue. We would definitely recommend staying at this resort, we are just sorry we couldn't stay a little longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$85
This place is awesome; can't say anything bad. It's about 5 miles from Port Aransas and about 20 from Corpus Christi. Very clean park and friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$46
This is a luxurious park. Beautiful (if not fully mature) landscaping, concrete roads, concrete and paver/brick sites. Nice lighting, pool, ponds, boardwalk to beach. Wonderful maintenance. Fantastic beach access and fantastic beach. It was nice that they had recycling. Only negatives were a laundry closet (not a laundry ROOM) with only 2 washers and 2 dryers. Also, the Wi-Fi was not very good; not strong and not reliable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$46
Great place with large, well maintained sites. One of the cleanest parks I have been to. Would have gave it a 10, but Wi-Fi was out of order the entire time we were there. Had to use costly air-card for internet. Will be back next year. Oh yes the beach access was great also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
Spent a week. Weekly rate plus electric ended up being about the same as paying a nightly rate, which includes electric, and the rate is 17 cents per kilowatt. Sites are owned. Empty sites entered in the rental pool for 'us'. Many sites still for sale and undeveloped. While the 'owners' we met were friendly enough, we felt a bit like intruders. As others have indicated, no activities here except larger pool and hot tub. Pool was a bit cool for my taste even though it was 'heated'. Spa was fine. Rec room with books for trade. As others have said, garbage needs to be taken to the front of the park and thrown into a dumpster. I either drove or rode my bike to take my garbage, a bit inconvenient. Clean bathrooms/shower located in rec room complex, but a LONG way from many sites might exclude using them on a regular basis. No views of the Gulf from any site. A long boardwalk leads from rear of park up and over the dunes down to the beach. I rarely went. No services very close as this park is set 30 minutes out of Corpus Christi. If you like to fish, then meet for 'happy hour' every afternoon around 4 pm and talk about your day, this is your park. "Free" included wi-fi was incredibly slow and dropped me quite often, and I was just doing email. Forget about video. AT&T cell service was fine. Satellite TV was no problem. While probably a fine park for some, it was just OK for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$46
Simply a wonderful experience. The facilities and staff were wonderful. Our site was a close walk to the boardwalk leading to a very nice beach on the gulf. Landscaping on the lot was very nice with a combination of palm trees and tropical plants. Lot was spacious with plenty of parking. We had only planned on staying a couple of days and ended up staying 5. Also made plans to return next April for a month. Only thing that prevented this from being rated a 10 was slow WiFi speed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
The sites are privately owned, so they are very well taken care of. The boardwalk to the beach is just fantastic. Park is super clean and dog friendly. Our site overlooked one of the ponds. The turtles will come up to you and say hi. There are beautiful cranes that hang out on the pond's edges. We considered buying one of the lots, it is so beautiful. The only thing I didn't like much was that there is only 1 trash area by the office, so if you have dogs, it makes for a trash run several times a day. Otherwise, this is a beautiful place to stay when vacationing in Port Aransas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Once again an excellent park to stay at with large spacious sites, clean, friendly and quiet. The staff is very friendly and just 100 feet away from the ocean. I have stayed here 2 years in a row for the July 4th holiday and i was very pleased. All spots are very spacious and you have privacy from your neighbors and its family friendly. Very quiet, away from the main road. I would recommend this park over and over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$52
Not the best value, but what a great facility. Owner park that rents to dailies. Construction of sites, beauty of vegetation, access to beach, friendly staff -- it’s an oasis of an RV park. No wi-fi, no planned activities, and it’s a ways from any supplies/groceries are the only drawbacks from a perfect 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
Rate was weekly, exclusive of metered electricity. Nicest RV park I saw on the island. This is an ownership park with rentals available when owners are not using their sites. Standards for upkeep and landscaping are high. We were facing a pond, a short walk over the dunes from the Gulf. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$59
We loved this park so much that we stayed an extra night! We had a premium spot on the pond and the price reflects that. Expensive but definitely worth it. Sites are privately owned and therefore are landscaped by the individual owners. All sites were very well maintained, landscaped and level. Our site was quite large, which allowed plenty of room for our daughters to play. The next site over was close enough to say hi but far enough for privacy. Everyone seemed very friendly. The beach wasn't far and was accessible by a private boardwalk. The pool was heated and very clean. There are only two bathrooms, which are located in the club house. The park seemed to be mostly of winter Texans and retirees, although there were families mixed in as well. If you are looking for a ton of activities/amenities, this park isn't for you. If you enjoy quiet family time and relaxing by the beach, this is it. We drove by the park we had been originally planning to stay in and it was packed, with everyone cramped together. We did not want to leave Gulf Waters and we're already planning on our next trip for next month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
Beautiful park, neat as a pin, boardwalk to beach. Sites are individually owned, so most folks are owners and not interested in mingling with temporary RV'ers, other than a friendly hello. Our site was on a pond and that was very nice. Sites beautifully landscaped, and they are all spacious and level. Not many activities. Nice pool. We drove around and checked out other resorts/campgrounds, and this park is by far the nicest in Port A. Port Aransas was a great town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$50
We have stayed here before and this place just gets better and better. Very helpful and friendly staff and the park is beautiful with LARGE sites and landscaped with palms, flowers, grass (pets) and most if not all sites have tables and benches. Park has a boardwalk to beach. Without a doubt this is the best park in P.A. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
This is by far our favorite park. It's a little expensive, but well worth the money. All of the sites are owned and the owners (run by the Owner's Association) rent out the sites when the owners are not planing to use them. The streets are paved, all sites are concrete pads, with beautiful landscaping that varies by site. Plenty of room to park your vehicle at your site. The park is quiet, the office staff is wonderful, and everyone that we met during our stay (January - April) was friendly and welcoming. There is a wonderful pool and hot tub (both very clean and the pool is heated but it was still a little cool.) You can hear the ocean from your site and the beach is accessible via a boardwalk at the end of the property. Even though you are not right on the beach, you will get salt spray on your rig and vehicle. It's windy in Port A most everyday but the temperatures are mild. The laundry facilities are very clean, although small (2 washers and 2 dryers). The restrooms are immaculate, however there are only 2 and they are located inside the office area (which could be a bit awkward coming and going carrying your toiletries). We didn't use the shower facilities but they are very clean. Shopping isn't necessarily convenient anywhere on the Island but there is an IGA on the Island (about 6 miles from the park) that carries everything you need. We didn't find the prices to be extremely high if you factor in the gas and time it would take to travel into town to the nearest Wal-Mart that's about 17 miles. Our only issue is with what they charge for electricity. Our electric bill was around $150 in the winter time which is more than we've paid anywhere else. We have reservations for next winter and plan to return even with the high electric charges. By the time we left in April, we felt like this was "home" and plan to continue to return in the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$21
It is a beautiful park right on the Gulf with beach access via boardwalk. Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. We spent three months there and plan to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$54
We love this park. This is the second year for us. The resort has changed management. I understand from a few reviewers that last year from March onwards, things weren't so great. This park is neat, well kept. Has different size sites, but all pretty private. All sites have cement slabs and are very level. Each site has its own landscaping, as the sites are individually owned. The park is close to the beach and has beach access. Our site this year, is on the main pond which has lots of birds, ducks and turtles. Our favorite park by far. Wi-Fi is by Tengointernet. We are staying here for 2 months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$46
Beautiful park that is mostly privately owned sites which can be rented by the nite. We had a back in. It was a little hard to get in due to the palm trees on the opposite side of the road. We didn't want them scratching the rig but the person taking us to our site, cut the branches immediately to accommodate us, which was nice. Beach access is at the back of the park by boardwalk. Office staff was friendly & helpful (they gave us a dog biscuit for the dog and helped find a windshield repair person) and pretty sites with nice landscaping. My only negative is there is no place for the dog to relieve himself except to go to the beach which is quite a long walk to the back of the park then over the boardwalk. Empty non-sold sites cannot be used since there are small burrs everywhere which were painful to the dog and since our site was all rock and we couldn't use grass of the owned sites, it was not convenient at all with the dog. I loved the park but this will keep me from coming back unless I can get a site with grass that can be used. Just way too inconvenient. Good location to Port Aranasas and Corpus Christi but for $46 a nite, I want to be able to walk my dog and not be stressed over this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$52
We spent Thanksgiving holidays here and agree with most of the other reviews in that this is a great park. We have stayed here several times. Great pool and spa, concrete sites, and beautifully landscaped. Each site is customized to the owners requirements and allows for a very unique feel to the park. We found the park to be very dog friendly and had no issues with finding a place for them to go. It seems to me that the interior pond sites have more grass space than the perimeter sites. The only con for us was that the cable TV was very fuzzy on all channels, and the site we had this time was a little tight getting into. Otherwise, it was a great stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$60
Absolutely delightful RV resort. This is a true resort and the people there are very friendly. We had a grand time and will definitely look forward to being there again - often we hope. Resort is right on the Bay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$46
1st time here and loved it! Great location and not difficult to find. Only two restrooms in the "Club" house but that was OK. Not many people here when we were here but everyone was friendly. We will definitely visit here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$54
Apparently the owners recently took over the management of the park from the developer and are in a transition period, but it seems things are going smoothly. The office manager was very friendly and accommodating, and went out of her way to see that we were happy. We were escorted to our site, which was very spacious with nice landscaping. There is also a boardwalk to the beach, and a pool and hot tub. I was concerned about security because of the previous review, but noticed that there were work campers driving through the park in the evenings. Even though it is a bit pricey, we felt it was worth it and we will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$50
This is our third time here. We love their close proximately to the beach. Wide, spacious sites, level pads, smooth roadways, and nice landscaping. Spots near the ponds are especially nice. I would have given them a 10, except for the following reasons: 1. VERY pricey; $345 a WEEK for the best spot, and that does NOT include electricity or Wi-Fi (both extra). 2. Security seems VERY lax. On our second night here, police cars went racing through the park. Turns out they were in pursuit of an arrest warrant. I called the park office and got a recording. Park security was nowhere to be found. We only found out from another couple what it was all about. No apparent effort is made to scrutinize coming-and-going to the park. No gate with a code, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$50
Love this place! It is a few miles from town and is quiet and secluded. I love the "private" beach area that is not trashed or crowded. We have stayed here several times and it is our first choice in Port A. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$59
This is an ownership park that caters to Winter Texans. It is eight or ten years old but still under development and expansion. Site owners have the option of renting. Temporary guests are assigned spaces from the rental pool. The grounds are very attractive, especially in the older sections that have mature landscaping. There are several ponds that provide water views to some sites. Sites are generous in size and spacing. It is separated from the beach by sand dunes and has an elevated boardwalk for access. The park deserves a rating of 10 for all features other than cost. I was prepared to pay a charge similar to other recent guests, but we were charged more, for a site that had no view or other special attributes other than being in the older part with better landscaping. I would not have accepted it but for the fact we were tired from driving in a winter storm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
We have been to Gulf Waters RV Resort four times and will be returning in January, 2012. I have found it to be neat, clean, beautifully landscaped and very friendly. The Gulf of Mexico is just across the dune and Corpus Christi Bay is a short drive. Nothing else in the area even begins to compare to this resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
New and easy to get around ownership park that rents out sites for owners. Sites are nice and roomy but how they are landscaped and maintained, such as trimming palm trees, varies from site to site. Our site needed trimming so you could walk around coach after slides were out. Other than that it is new and nice. It did have the distinction of charging for electric on a one week rental, never had that before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
This is clearly the prettiest park we've stayed in over the past month! We stayed in the White Section, with a view of the pond out our windshield. Not only is the staff very friendly, but so are the longer-term "residents". As there was a steady wind for the first two of our three days there, being back from the ocean was a blessing. I'd have rated the park a 10 but for the poor wireless service (really not the park's problem) and the fact that there were only two washers and two dryers in the laundry, less than sufficient for a campground of its size. We'd camp here again in a heartbeat next time we're in southeastern Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$50
This is the only park we will stay in while visiting Port Aransas. Absolutely fabulous. The park is kept very clean and tidy. All sites are level concrete with a patio; but each site is decorated individually with pavestones, zero landscaping or tropical bushes and grass, concrete picnic tables, and some have built in gas grills. The park is not packed with tightly with sites and it is not so large that you are uncomfortable allowing your children the opportunity to ride their bikes around the park. The boardwalk to the beach is great and the beach itself seems to be far enough away from town that there is less traffic. The pool is heated in the winter and the hot tub is nice and hot and bubbly! I've seen other post complaining about the rules or the rude employees, non of which we encountered during our 6 day stay. In addition the park is nice because the rules are enforced and everyone has the chance to enjoy their stay, which is how it should be. The only improvement that could possibly be made to this park is a wash off area at the end of the boardwalk so that you don't have to track the sand to your site. We will be returning to this park several times a year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
Very nice clean sites, big with flat concrete pads. Only problem we had was finding it; Woodalls didn't tell us from the ferry to Park, and the dummy at the desk didn't know where she was. This is a great place though. They are an equity owned site so you buy a pad. It's yours. They are having some political POA issues now, and management actually will give you a $ reward for turning in your neighbor for a misdeed. Many many rules, some very silly. Extra fees for everything; our cost is based on weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
Very clean, neat appearing RV resort. All lots are owner owned, and because of that, availability is limited, so we only were able to stay 3 nights. Definitely a high-end resort, but due to our short stay, were not able to get acquainted with many others. Management was not overly friendly and had a not-too-camper-friendly reservation policy. Seemed like there were too many rules and regulations to be comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$43
I stayed a week here. Nightly rate reflects weekly rate. All of the sites are owned sites that are rented out when the owners are not using them. The park and sites are immaculate with great landscaping (except for the sites still for sale). The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is just a short walk to the beach using a private boardwalk/bridge. I didn't use the pool or spa because of cool weather. There are very few park planned activities. In addition to the weekly and monthly rates you are charged for Wi-Fi ($10 per week), electric and they even charge a $5 pet cleanup fee. The Wi-Fi was barely usable as it would stall and kick you off often. The laundry room has only 2 washers and dryers. The bathrooms/showers are only open during the day. The roads are so narrow that two trucks can barely pass side by side. I rated Gulf Waters a 7 because I feel it is a poor value due to the high site rental cost, all of the extra fees and the limited facilities. Doubt that I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$55
We spent 5 days over New Year's here: lovely property. We opted for the most expensive choice, a lake site. Level concrete pads, surrounded by grass. Each site has a nice cast-concrete tiled table. Most sites have shrubs between them for added privacy. Many sites were permanent residents: all with very nice, large RV's. What really makes this resort a prize is its proximity to the beach. The property backs up to the Gulf, only separated by the dunes. A short walk over a foot bridge takes you right out to the beach. It was cool weather but we enjoyed walking our dogs on the wide, bird-filled beach. Some states don't allow dogs on the beach: Yeah Texas! We didn't use the pool/hot tub but it looked well-kept. The management was nice. Some of the perimeter sites were not yet landscaped/developed so to avoid an eyesore: opt for an interior site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
Stayed at this campground one week. Payed extra to stay by the pond and it was worth the money. Sites are beautiful and well kept. Stay in the back of the park and hear ocean waves instead of traffic noise. Close walk to the beach. Only negative: no trash pick-up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$55
This place is beautiful. It is by all means a top notch resort park. I choose a premium site on a pond closest to the beach at $55.00 per night. The only noise at night is that of the waves coming into shore on the beach. All roads and sites are concrete with plenty of meticulously manicured grass, bushes and trees. Plenty of thought went into the design and layout of this facility. This is an ownership park with plenty of rules, but well worth it. I don't normally like to pay this much for an RV site but this place is an exception and well worth the price. We spent 6 days here and are already planning to return for a longer stay in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
The park has cement slabs , nice pool , hot tub and the beach is within easy walking distance . Make sure you arrive before 6-7 pm because the office closes for the night and it will make things more difficult . The sites in the rear and center of the park are closer to the beach and have less road noise . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
This was our first time camping and I was very concerned after seeing all the other camp sites along the way. Once we arrived my concerns were gone! The campsite is beautiful, quiet and well kept. The beach is a three minute walk. We would go back in a heart beat. The people were so nice and helpful. We were very pleased with our trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
One of the best RV resorts I've ever seen. The place is a paradise. The design of the sites are perfect for easy hookup and breakdown. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. We love this place and would highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
We arrived for a month-long stay, checked in, and paid for a premium space. The staff member assigned to lead us to our site, assist in parking, etc. was extremely argumentative and belligerent. He yelled, he threatened to fine us if we failed to follow instructions when parking, and told us to leave if we did not like it. This was wholly unprovoked! We attempted to diffuse the situation but were unable to, and finally decided to leave rather than stay in that hostile environment. The office staff person initially declined to refund our payment, but eventually the owner/manager did approve a full refund. The owner/manager also apologized, which we appreciated. Unfortunately we were left without a place to stay! We have a big rig, and had trouble finding another place to stay for a month during peak season. We would never go back there, as this was a very unpleasant experience! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$23
We've stayed here almost a month and have found the staff helpful and friendly. The positives - This is a newer, luxury, first-class, well designed and beautiful "ownership" RV resort, not a campground. Sites are quite large (avg. site 46’ x 85’), nicely landscaped, well maintained with just a short walk to the gulf waters and a pretty beach. CATV is included in the rates, the town “trolley” stops at the resort, and propane is delivered weekly. Our rate reflects a monthly rate (electric is extra @ $0.15/KWH). Rates are based upon proximity to the highway vs closeness to the beach and whether the site faces the tranquil water ponds (I’d avoid the sites close to the highway). The negatives – small laundry, bathrooms, showers for the size of this facility, however they don’t seem to be used all that much. The heating system for the swimming pool has been out since we arrived, but I understand they’ve been waiting on Port Aransas to complete a new gas line across the road and then hookup to the pool heater. They do tend to nickel and dime you somewhat additional $10 charged for the water to wash your RV (but at least you can wash your RV), $5 charged once per dog for your entire visit, WiFi is available but at an additional cost. We met many very nice RV people both owners and transients, who plan activities if you wish to participate. We checked out all the RV parks in Port Aransas/Mustang Island and this is the nicest by far and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$1
Don't stay here. The management is unfriendly and have unreasonably inflexible arrival policies. Traffic and weather caused delays to our arrival, and no allowance was made. Two thumbs down, don't stay here. Go to Pioneer Beach, down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
What a beautiful, well maintained resort directly on the Gulf of Mexico! All sites are privately owned, concrete pads, landscaped, and very large with patio area with concrete tables. Owners staying in the park are all very friendly, as is the management. Town is only a very short distance away, but if you don't want to drive there is a trolley that comes into the park once an hour and will take you into town or bring you back from town for 25 cents. The beach is gorgeous and while we were there there were not very many people on it. On the downside, we stayed in a site in the front area near the highway and it was quite noisy. Also, there are only two "showers", which are actually two large bathrooms which are in the clubhouse/office, and there are only two washers and dryers. But the excellent location and well maintained resort make it well worth it. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$48
Very clean, well designed park. Each site is slightly different which it nice. Our site overlooked a pond. Most sites have afternoon shade from the RV. The pool was never crouded (maybe another group there) put the spa was being repaired. We were there just after Hurricane Polly hit so the cable was out for a few days, but antenna reception was good. We will be coming back. Compaired to the other RV parks in the area, this one is by far the best. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
As some of the other reviews have noted, this park consists of individually owned sites. The site selection is random, and the management will not make changes - so you might wind up on a very nice site next to a pond and near the beach, or you might wind up next to a very noisy, very busy highway. On our first trip we had the former, and on our last (emphasis on last) trip we had the latter. I tried to appeal to the management for a relocation and they wouldn't hear of it. I contacted the management company, and found their representative to be rude and uncaring. Unless you are a site owner, once they have your non-refundable fee, these people couldn't care less if you are happy or not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
We stayed 7 nights here. We were travelling with friends and wanted to park next to each other but were disappointed that we could not. It was explained to us that they were selected by the computer to be fair to all owners renting their sites. Park was very maintained and people were very friendly and helpful. Laundry room was small but adequate. Used the swimming pool which was well maintained. We especially enjoyed the walkway to the Gulf of Mexico being in our backyard. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$54
Very nice! Quiet and well maintained. we were overlooking a pond with a lot of birds and we backed up to the beach access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$45
Very nice resort. Wide sites, pull-ins or back-ins. Must disconnect/connect toads at office. Not convenient for us if just over-nighting. Beach was covered with seaweed, others were also not pleased with beach condition. For the price, wi-fi should be included. Free at office only. Place was about 1/2 full. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$43
This is a "nice" RV Resort. When I made our reservation I requested a "Premier" site which, of course, costs extra. I was told it was an ownership resort, the sites are owned by individuals and rented by the resort and that all the sites were wonderful. And they were..very well kept, very large, etc. But since "the computer" assigns the sites we got stuck with one that backed up to the highway. I asked if there wasn't one available elsewhere (at check in) and was told "the computer assigns the sites". There were plenty of sites open. The road noise was horrible...we couldn't hear the TV in the evening, even with the windows closed and the air conditioning on! We noted that the next unit that came in went to a very nice interior site...don't know if they owned it or were renting it and they too were in a 5th wheel. We left a day early mostly due to the awful road noise. Their bathrooms are inside the office building, so they couldn't be accessed unless the office was open. Laundry room was lousy. I would not recommend this place to anyone! We'd considered a monthly rental in January,2009, but I would be afraid of being stuck on the road for a month, and they will not let you move. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
We absolutely loved this park. This is an RV condominium, where owners rent their sites when they're on in Port Aransas. Each lot is huge with beautiful landscaping, concrete and brick patios, and concrete picnic tables. Some offer barbecue shelters and benches. Many sites are right on the pond, offering a beautiful view. All are close to the boardwalk that leads to the beach. The people in the park were extremely friendly. We will make this our destination next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$39
The sites in this park are individually owned and rented out by a management company. The sites are very nice concrete pads with private access to the beach at the end of the park. Not many activities here and when there are few people show. The management and park is more focused on its lot owners then the renters(pretty much treated like a second class citizen). You are lucky to get a smile out of the personnel. Coachnet provides internet at an additional fee. We were experiencing trouble with ours and told the office and since she was not dealing with the problem we were told to get on line and call them. I told the girl we could not look up the number without internet, could she provide the number and she was extremely put out. I have watched the personnel just tell potential space renters that there is probably nothing available without checking their records. Very poor customer service. I did mention this to one of the individual lot owners and he said they were aware. The 2 bathrooms are located inside the office so everyone coming in to use them is seen by the office, mailman, owners and renters. Whatever you do, do not have people come visit your site, my cousin came and was treated very rudely. He did not see the sign to check in and they went chasing after him. We stayed here in a 5th wheel and hope not to stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$39
Well maintained and manicured lot owner type park. A little tight for big rigs but with care no problem. Good access to Beach and area sights. A little windy but to be expected on the coast. If in area we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$39
Beautiful !! Walk to Beach or sit by heated pool tons to do in area. Staff is helpful and very nice. It is a Owners resort where you can rent an Owners big beautiful site and Enjoy, which we have. Talked to many other rv'ers while there whom like us did not want to leave. They do enforce there rules but that is the reason I feel it is such a clean nice place to be. Not an RV Park for sure. The 2 Bathroom and showers are located in welcome center but I think that is temporary? Either way I have my own bathroom and shower in my trailer. We went to the Kenny Family Concert held in the welcome center it was so nice and the place was packed, looked like everyone had a good time, Then there was bingo and ice cream day, also fun. We don't usually go to or need such things but fun to go to once in awhile. I noticed the previous post said the staff was rude?? Not our experience at all, as I said, very helpful and nice. Had no problem with the internet at all. We also have 2 small dogs and even though they don't have a pet area or pet walk, the dogs did fine on leash to the beach and some grass area's they have. We loved the experience and will be back again and again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
The park is beautiful with large site and good beach access. Not pet friendly, which is big issue for us. The staff made the experience of staying in the park totally unpleasant. We felt unwelcome and like intruders. Too far to dumpters, swimming pool, laundry, a smiling face. We have stayed here from the first day the park opened, but will not return due to change in pet policies and condescending attitude of owner, park staff. For the money Rockport is a much better way to spend hard earned money. Will stay in Rockport and drive to beach and restaurant in Port A. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
One of our favorite parks. We stayed here two months (price reflects monthly rate). The sites are privately owned and rented when the owners are not there. We had a huge (by comparison with some other parks) site that was paved with a patio and a second patio at the edge of the lovely pond we were next to. Beautiful, well maintained campground with good ocean access. No community room or planned activities, but we don't need them - we can make our own fun. Used the hot tub almost daily. March and April are the off-season and the park was only lightly used. We loved the local restaurants with live acoustic music almost every night. The Port Aransas annual sand sculpture contest was great. The greater Corpus Christi area was also great with events almost every weekend. Plan to return again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
This is a beautiful campground with nicely landscaped spacious sites. Sites are sold and then rented to visitors. Hence, the reservation system is completely controlled by computer and there is no opportunity to select a site or to change sites if you are dissatisfied. Rate above is for a 1 week stay and does not reflect electric charges, which are additional. The pool and hot tub can be far away, depending on your location, and during our visit, the spa was covered with a heavy cover that discouraged use. The temperature was too cool to use it anyway. There is a nice walkway to the beach. The reservation staff were moderately friendly. One gets the feeling they don't really need your business, which they don't. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$48
We enjoyed the long concrete pad with additional paved car park and step down patio on the freshwater pond. We were in site 750 close to the beach walkover. However, this site is a long way from trash and pool and showers. We chose this place for its advertised pool, hot tub, fitness center, etc. After we checked in and were settled, we realized there is no fitness center and the clubhouse is not built yet. The pool has a one hour adult only swim which is fine, but it just happens to be at the time right before the dinner hour when we most want to take the kids to the pool after a busy day. Children are excluded from the hot tub, a rule which I have never understood when they must be accompanied by a parent. (We have just come from Indio, CA’s Motorcoach Country Club, so I admit to being spoiled by a beautiful park where all family members were welcomed!) The pool area is nice, but has a lot of highway noise. The developers missed a great opportunity when they sold their beachfront lots for houses. This would have made a perfect place for a beach club with pool and showers. There is no foot shower at the beach walkover. As was mentioned however, by another reviewer, our water went completely dry at 8 pm. Laundry was far away and small, but there is a great new “Laundramat” (actual spelling on their sign) in town that has a drop and fold service. All that said, if you have a good bathroom in your RV, this is the prettiest full hookup park available in the area. If you are coming for the beach, go to Florida as this beach is very trashy because of the wind and water currents which dump everything here. If you are coming for the weather and fishing, it is great. Good food at Fins and Trout Street Grill in Port Aransas (5 miles away) and over the ferry in Aransas Pass at Taqueria Guadalajara (about 10 miles away). Also, please note that reviews for this park appear under two names in RVparkreviews. Read both! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2007
$45
A beautiful park with sites that are rented when the lot owners are not utilizing them. Gives the "everyday" RV'ers a chance to rent a site that may not be normally available to them everyday. Where the beauty of the sites excelled, the amenities of the park were lacking. The showers were located in the office building and not available after hours. There was no club house and the laundry consisted of only 2 washers. Would recommend this park for a one-time visit as the cost of sites wasn't really worth the overall offerings of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$46
Good acess from 361. Signage where to park for registration needed to be clearer. Office staff efficient. Escorted to site. Large well designed paved and landscaped fully serviced sites, with plenty of room for motorhome, car, and more. Premium location with boardwalk access to Gulf beaches. New sites being constructed at the moment which detracted from the ambience of the resort. In addition many rules and regulations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2006
$40
While this is a very attractive park, I didn't feel it was worth the price. The park is still under construction and we were bothered by construction equipment noise, including pumps that ran all night several times during our week long stay. There are about two pages of rules that you're given at check in, most of which are so basic that it seems overkill to have written them down. Again, the sites are very large, with concrete patios and concrete tables & benches. Once the park is completed I expect it will be beautiful. But after a week we moved to a different park in the same town, because this one was just too expensive and also fairly empty, very few other people to talk to. Another surprise is that there are only two washers and two dryers, surprising for a park of its size. In addition to their standard rates, they charged me an extra $10 per week for my two cats who stay inside my coach. I can understand the charge for dogs, since some people don't pick up after them, but cats? To summarize, an attractive park, but overpriced and not many activities. They also did not tell me at check-in that I would be charged for electric usage at check-out, but two weeks later I received a credit card receipt in the mail with an additional $35 charge for electricity. There are a lot of other parks in this area, and I will stay with those next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$43
Lots of really nice things and quite a few serious shortcomings. This is a large, very nice, condominium type resort - all of the sites are privately owned and rented when the owners are out of town. Easy access off of 361. Friendly & helpful work-camper staff. Very wide paved streets make it all very maneuverable (no tall trees to impede turning). Amazingly well cared-for decorative plantings, manicured grassy areas and palms separate beautiful concrete & decorative paver-brick sites. Each site has a separate parking area, some have step-downs to charming ponds scattered on the property - all sites have cement picnic table and bench sets. The southeast end of the park has a walkway that connects to a well-built boardwalk - a mere 200 yards over the dunes leads to a clean, quiet beach on the Gulf of Mexico. Each site has instant-on phone connections, cable TV reception is very good, very complete channel lineup. Resort accepts mail for visitors. Propane available to the site from roving truck. $1 rental DVDs available at the office. Very quiet and remote location - no highway noise to speak of. We parked in 733, excellent proximity to the Gulf boardwalk, much too far to dumpster and office. Pricey place: tiered rent structure: $250 to $275/wk, $43 to $48/day. Additional charge for electricity - 15 cents/kwh. Marginally slow WI-FI provided by Coach Connect for an additional fee. (Coach Connect is one of the pricier pay-as-you-go WI-Fi providers.) Additional charge of $5 for each pet. [Pet policy is breed restrictive for dogs; no pit bulls, Doberman, chow, and any wolf hybrid.] There is no specific dog-walking area. No garbage pickup and only one dumpster for the entire park of 150+ sites. - it is located behind the office, Small common area with tables, laundry & bathing facilities are located in the office building and are not accessible after office closes (6 p.m.) Water pressure drops dramatically at 8 a.m. and 8 p.m. due to two large, nearby hi-rise condos - don’t count on a good shower at that time. It’s a bit far from everything - only adequate groceries nearby in Port Aransas (5mi). Corpus Christi 25 - 30 miles. The park is a work in progress, currently they are in the process of expanding with 48 additional sites in the center of the property - construction noise is minimal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$42
These are owner-owned sites that are rented out to the public, and are very nicely landscaped. However, for the past several years their website and advertising shows a rec room. They have a very small area in the office for functions, but construction on the actual rec room still has not started. Staff very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$38
Park is still being completed but the work is very quiet and unobtrusive. The resort and the sites are very smart and clean and you get free local telephone. We had a lakefront site and it was a quick 5 minute stroll over the boardwalk to a very quiet beach. People at the resort were nice and friendly and the local trolley to Port Aransas stops right in the resort and is free. This resort is a gem and we definitely will go back there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
This is one beautiful resort. Resort is laid out with paved streets, concrete sites, landscaping, patio sets at each site, and just a short walk over the boardwalk to the Gulf of Mexico. Pool is a nice size. Currently adding more sites. Spaces are owned and "rented" out by the day, week, month by the resident manager. Purchase of some sites is available. We've been there twice and will definitely go again. I am really pleased. Everything looks wonderful. Highly recommend it. The only reason I didn't give it a ten was becasue there are only two showers and two washers and dryers. Other than that, there's not much else missing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$38
Very nice resort, some sites still under construction. Restrooms and showers in office area as is laundry room. Not avaliable after office closes at 6pm. Very inconvenient. Very long walk to office and pool and restrooms/showers (only 2). Pool and spa very nice. No game room or gathering room constucted as of yet. Wi-Fi is expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$29
Very nice park! Spotless! Beautiful landscaping, although only palm trees. Most sites are situated around several freshwater ponds. All concrete paving, no crumbling asphalt. Most sites apprx 50 x 80 with large RV pads. 3 miles to Port Aransas. Park is located 150 yds from the gulf, separated only by the dunes. The beach was very clean, I believe it is maintained by the County. Large pool and "community house" with games, computer access, etc. What else can I say? We visited once by ourselves in June and are already planning another visit in July with the grandbaby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$29
This is a brand new RV resort located on Mustang Island about 5 mile from Port Aransas. Really nice owners. Some lots are for sale and they have daily, weekly,and monthly rates. The last time we were there the clubhouse and pool were not finished, but should be by now. If you buy a lot, it can be rented out when your not there and you get the majority of the rental fee, pretty good deal for snowbirds. I have no affiliation with this place, I have a sister that is ill that lives nearby and just happened to find a great rv park. It is on the beach, about 60 yrds from the back of the park, accessable via a wooden bridge over the dunes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com