219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Sea Breeze RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (361) 643-0744
CGID2876

Sea Breeze RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   4   6   7   9   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$31
Many, many full time RV's here, but if you can get one of the few sites on the water it's a fairly ok park. They don't seem to enforce their rules though- dogs running around off leash, etc. The first night they gave us a site with a funky sewer hook up that my husband had to repair. We told them about the problem, but when we returned 2 days later the next person in that site had to engineer a solution too. The second night we stayed we took a site with only electric and water so we could be close to the water, but it was the same price as sites with full hook ups. The neighborhood around the park is not great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$39
I have copied and pasted this review as it was so accurate that I could not have said things as accurate as this. It is our sentiments exactly. The only thing missing is that the Bay area is not kept clean of trash and debris. In fact they use building materials (IE: concrete chunks and/or bricks)as filler and for seawalls. There was also an awful lot of people that did not pick up there dog pooh! It was disgusting and we complained about it as we picked up an entire bread bag full of it! Pitiful! We also were warned to keep our unit locked as there had been thefts. This is a fishing area and that's what most of the tenants are. It is an excellent spot for that. It has an excellent view of Corpus Christi Bay but the park has not been well maintained. It's a little difficult to find and a little difficult to maneuver a large rig into the Bay sites. The spaces on the Bay are very tight but they have the best view of any of the other parks we've seen in that area. All of the sites are gravel, the roads are gravel and when it rains it's a muddy mess. The Winter Texans plan activities (run by the guests) and they try to be inclusive, however, in order to find out about the activities you need to constantly check at the office. We made friends because we tried. The laundry facilities are clean and sufficient for the size of the park. We used the restrooms at the pool area and those were also clean. The pool is nice and the water is heated and they have a nice hot tub that needed a good disinfecting. There is a meeting hall where the park activities take place and it's large and nicely appointed. We stayed for the month of December and then went back again for a 2 day stay in April to see some friends. We didn't notice the tall grass in December but in April we noticed that the grass around the sites was really tall. Our friends (who stayed from November - May) used their own weed eater to keep the grass cut around their site. The park is at the end of a "seedy looking" neighborhood. We may consider staying here again because of the view and close proximity to Corpus and the beach, but it would not be our first pick. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$16
If you stay in the "Bay" area, you'll have some spectacular views of Neuces Bay and the Corpus Christi skyline. However, this park has decided to cater more to workers and permanents than Winter Texans. Lax enforcement of the rules, overall cleanliness problems (except for the restrooms/showers which were well kept), and a park that was in serious need of a gravel. These issues hurts this park. Rate is based on a monthly stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Pros: Very clean restroom, clubhouse, laundry facilities/beautiful views/good birding site/fishing pier/close to Corpus Christi. Cons: Many residents let dogs out without leashes & many not picked up after. Pool not always open during scheduled hours, showers closed by 7pm on one night, Wi-Fi was down for the entire 6 day stay except for a few minutes here and there. Grass & gardens at sites near entrance were well kept but very long in other parts and around seasonal sites. Others (maybe day visitors) park in your site and many walked right through the site routinely. Some children on four wheelers and motor scooters are noisy and often go faster than regulations permitted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This park could be beautiful. It has an excellent view of Corpus Christi Bay but the park has not been well maintained. It's a little difficult to find and a little difficult to maneuver a large rig into the Bay sites. The spaces on the Bay are very tight but they have the best view of any of the other parks we've seen in that area. All of the sites are gravel, the roads are gravel and when it rains it's a muddy mess. There are many regular Winter Texans and we didn't find them to be particularly welcoming of new people. The Winter Texans plan activities (run by the guests) and they try to be inclusive, however, in order to find out about the activities you need to constantly check at the office. We made friends because we tried, but if we hadn't put forth they effort, the regulars would not have. The laundry facilities are clean and sufficient for the size of the park. We used the restrooms at the pool area and those were also clean. We did not use the shower facilities so I can't comment on those. The pool is nice and the water is heated and they have a nice hot tub. There is a meeting hall where the park activities take place and it's large and nicely appointed. We stayed for the month of December and then went back again for a 2 day stay in April to see some friends. We didn't notice the tall grass in December but in April we noticed that the grass around the sites was really tall. Our friends (who stayed from November - May) used their own weed eater to keep the grass cut around their site. The park is at the end of a "seedy looking" neighborhood. While we didn't have any trouble with security, our friends had their GPS stolen from their truck (the truck was unlocked). We heard from the neighbors that a lot of people lost stuff from their unlocked automobiles that same night. We may consider staying here again because of the view and close proximity to Corpus and the beach, but it would not be our first pick. The rate reflected is from our 2 day stay in April. The monthly rate paid in December was $19. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$14
Location, location, location. A park in a great location, good rates, excellent pool, TV signal, layout, and very, very clean restroom/showers. The view across the Bay is to die for, including sunrises and sunsets. They don’t seem real bothered by the grass growing to excess, there’s no cable available, very limited camp store, sewage was often in a raised location to the spot. Rate is based on a monthly rate including electric. This park is a gold mine if they would work a little harder and invest a little more in the facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
Very pleasant place. It's not a large resort, but it's clean and friendly. Some sites are water front or water view. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$17
Poor WiFi. Gravel, unlevel, narrow sites. Fabulous view with many birds. Old park needs modernizing. Many activities for joiners. Lots of permanents. Rate reflects monthly rate. Wind constant. Park grounds very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$34
Great location on the bay with level sites although some sites seemed small. Clean restrooms. The WiFi was slow and not totally reliable. Corpus and Padre Island are within easy driving distance. Be sure to visit the Lexington when in the area. Will stay here again when in Corpus Christi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$19
Rate above is a combination of monthly rate and avg. electricity. We had a waterfront site for the winter -- gorgeous view and dozens of exotic birds in the lagoon. Sites are small and covered with large gravel; utilities are antiquated but dependable. Large, pleasant staff. Swimming pool and spa open year round and very nice. Clubhouse excellent and plenty of activities, including an "Olympics" in February. Sites on the hill, about half of the total, are less desirable. A dozen pull-thrus dedicated to transients are great. Windy all the time. Wi-Fi is a joke! Corpus Christi across the Bay can keep you entertained all winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Very friendly place. I could only stay one night due to all the locations being rented. I would stay here again . Nice View of the bay . You could fish off the property if you wanted to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Nice location, on Nueces Bay. Pretty nice campground. One negative for this RV park was our neighbor's sewer hook-up was placed right at our front door!?! A big negative for the area was all the wind!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$36
We enjoyed this nice quiet park. We camped here in the height of Winter Texan season. Being a family with two young kids, we were certainly a different patron for the park. However, all of our interactions with other guests and the staff was very enjoyable. The only problem we had was that our truck was broken into during the night, and some personal effects were stolen. The park staff and the sheriff deputy that responded did state that this was uncommon for this area, so please don't let that deter you from staying here. Just our bad luck I guess. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Within 3 days of getting to this park we loved it. Went to a pot luck dinner to meet some people and got introduced as new comers and were convinced to attend the Valentines dinner in 2 nights where we met more great people. Many people come here year after year, and we can see why. The staff is great; showed us to our site - the people here are great; lots of activities that really include everyone even an RV park olympics, crafts, cards, etc. We are quite a bit younger than most snowbirds and haven't been welcomed at other parks - but here we're the oddity but have been made to feel at home. We've even met and socialized with the park owners who live nearby and come often to the dinners and events. We have already booked in for 3 months again next year. We stayed here 5 weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
This park has a nice ocean view and walking area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We have stayed in this campground now for over 2 months and have loved every minute of it. We were welcomed with friendly smiles by the staff who personally took us to our space at check in. We did not have a reservation and were told the site we were being put in was reserved already for the winter. They told us they would find us a site for the winter. Two weeks later they knocked on our door and personally took me in their golf cart to show me a new space available for us to occupy for the winter. It was large and in my opinion it was the best site in the campground. The other campers greeted us with many friendly welcomes. The pool area has been very refreshing and there are plenty of things to do and see. Fishing off their private pier is one of the highlights along with great places to walk the dog and let the kids run to burn off steam without disturbing campers. They are very family friendly while at the same time, stress the rules to keep a clean, peaceful, and comfortable camping experience. The surrounding area offers many close amenities like restaurants and Walmart, etc. We have very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
The sites were average size, however, we had to backup within 3 feet of another RV because they were a few feet into our "designated" space. The site did have a nice picnic table (and "community" grills were available to use). The bathrooms and showers were clean. Our grandaughter thoroughly enjoyed the clean pool (and the 4-5 person spa was also clean). Their "clubhouse" had ping-pong table and other games available. They had "karoake night" on Saturday in the clubhouse. Used WI-FI all weekend with no problems. We were parked somewhat close to the bay and the view was nice (though not all spots have a good view of the bay). They have a small pier which is nice to have. The breeze in this resort made it a nice stay (compared to what we saw in Corpus, this is a great alternative). Overall, we give this resort good marks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$13
Our nightly rate reflects a monthly rate of $380. We enjoyed this resort and would certainly go there again. There are lots of activities provided and buffet dinners every other week. The sites are ample, have a picnic table on a small patio and most are landscaped well, though the lots on the hill are a bit more crowded. The laundry and bathrooms were clean as was the commons room. Since it is right on the bay, the views are magnificent and the bird watching is an added bonus. Many of the people who are there are returnees and have been there for many years. There is even a woman who is a retired beautician and cuts hair. They do not list wi-fi as one of their amenities and, in truth, though they do have it, it is very intermittent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$29
We made reservations for this park based on the good ratings on this site. What a disappointment! The site assigned to us was impossible to get our 35 foot 5th wheel into. It was such a tight turn, the man across the street had to remove his picnic table and lawn ornaments (and move his truck), and we still couldn't get in. There was also a low tree limb that knocked our antenna over. After 1/2 hour of trying we gave up, and since there were no other sites available, we had to get a refund and leave. I wasn't all that impressed with the looks of the place anyway, so I'm glad we left. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Small to medium sized RV park. Situated right on the water with its own fishing pier. Beautiful sunsets. Some shopping & restaurants nearby. Corpus Christi about 15 minutes away. Sites are reasonable size grass and gravel. Pool and kids pool are OK. Lots of birds and wildlife. Lots are reasonable size with FHU. Wi-Fi is provided by a third party, so costs are involved. ** If you book online, you will NOT get your Good Sam discount. **. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
When I told my husband I was giving this place a 2, he looked at me strangely and said, "But I thought you liked it here?" "I do, I do," I said. "I'm just worried there won't be anymore room when we come here again." We did enjoy this park. It's water front, has great views, beautiful landscaping, and good flat sites. Has a nice laundry, plus friendly long timers and staff. Everyone here was having a good time. We did not use the pool, it seemed to be a children zone from early to late. We did use the spa one night and it was so clean it bleached my suit. When I inquired where the recycle trash was, I was told there was no official recycle program. But, one employee lived where they recycled paper and cardboard, so she took it all home and put it out to be disposed of properly. A+ for this person. Maybe a raise? The road coming in is paved and residential. Very narrow for a 40' bus, but the neighbors were tolerant. I gave this park a 9, one point off for unsupervised children in the pool and riding motor bikes, endangering themselves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Great park, very helpful staff, excellent fishing, would recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
Very nice park, gravel parking and very level sites. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Park clean and neat. The road leading to the park is a little rough looking but the park is very nice and secure. The pool was clean and heated with the hot tub next to the pool, it was clean and very inviting, although I didn't get in it. Nice Park to walk around and see the sunset on the water. We will surely visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Great facility. Staff very helpful. Laundry/Showers well kept. We stayed next to the bay. Great view and plenty of room between spots. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The view of the bay was excellent. We didn't participate in the activities but they had things going on frequently such as card games, potlucks and casino boat rides. The sites were a little close together but we enjoyed the visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$11
We are Winter Texans at Sea Breeze. Very friendly staff. Clean and warm pool. Sites are close together, but not problem for us with three slideouts. Fishing is right at the campground. Will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$11
We paid the monthly rate in the "back" section of the park. This section has mostly long-term RVers and has a "run down" look and feel. The best sites are over by the water, and I highly recommend them. It's a nice, friendly park. Lot's of room between sites. Only 7 miles from downtown Corpus Christi. I wish the hot tub was bigger and the water was hotter, but at least they had one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$26
A really nice friendly park right on the bay. The Wi-Fi is additional and we paid $3.95 for a day. It is cheaper for longer periods, but boy did it fly. This is by far the faster we have had in our year of full timing. They have what they call regular sites and premium sites. They overnight sites and premium sites are the really nice ones, the regular look to have mostly permanents in it. We were headed to South TX looking for a park to spend a month in, so as to be in one place for the holidays. Wish we had stopped and spent it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is a very nice park close to Corpus Christi, TX. Many pull-through sites, each with a concrete patio and picnic table. Lots of tropical plants and palms. Pool and hot tub small and older, but clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
This is a hidden jewel of a campground, we were here for 7 days and loved the place. Great views, friendly staff good amenities as long as you do not need cable TV. The only things which kept them from being a 10 was they needed to mow the grass, but in their defense, they were getting rain almost everyday while we were here. And the fee for Wi-Fi. Otherwise it was a super place to stay and we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
We took our dog and our four year old to this park because it was in the center of the Coastal Bend area. It exceeded our expectations and proved to be VERY family friendly. High points: location is relatively close to anything you want to do in the Coastal Bend. Great pool and fishing. Sites are big. Rainy day puzzles and games are available in the huge game room. Low points: no cable, but you are close enough to Corpus that you can get decent reception. The dirt road was messy during the rain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$29
We had a site right on the bay. Short drive to Corpus Christy. Has Wi-Fi at our site but no cable TV. Sites were fairly level but are gravel. There are concrete patios. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$27
Park is in a nice setting. Unfortunately during our stay here had been heavy rains and there was much "sand" mud. The pull through sites were nice and it was pleasant to walk through the park. We drove by or through many other parks in the area, including Port Arsansas, and this park seemed to be the best in the area. You do drive through a residential area to reach the park but access was easy. Upon leaving the park, we had to unhook to make it around a turn. There are a lot of activities (cards, socialising) and a nice pool and spa. It is more of an adult park. Our price was based on the Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$28
We stayed here after my husband did a one year tour from Iraq as our get away. It was wonderful! They were so friendly and had a wonderful pot luck supper. We will be back and will probably do winters here once my hubby retires. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$24
We found this RV park to be a real gem. Had intended to stay at one of the resorts or state parks on Padre Island or Mustang Island, while visiting family at the Naval Station. But when the weather reports were for really lousy weather for our entire stay, we decided to stay on the beach another time, and picked this park mostly because it was just off the road we were traveling on. A bit of the neighborhood we drove through to get there appeared a bit rough, and we thought we'd possibly made a mistake -- until we arrived at this lovely, well maintained RV resort right on the bay. Large level sites with concrete pads and picnic tables. Sites are gravel with nice grass around each. Office personnel were delightful, friendly, helpful and very welcoming. We were led to our site by one of the workers in a golf cart, and she made sure we knew where all the hookups were, and where all the park amenities were located. There are some folks who apparently spend the winter here, but there are absolutely no junky "trailer park" rigs or sites. Don't understand how someone could give this CG a poor rating based on the weather -- our weather has been horrible, but the park is terrific! Will definitely be back! (And on top of all that, we ended up being about an hour closer to the Naval Station than if we'd gone to the barrier islands! Perfect!!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2004
$28
Pretty nice park, especially considering the available options in the area. Right on the bay, nice water views. The parks needs some work and maintenance, but it's obvious that work is on going. Nice people, very friendly. A little hard to get to and you have to drive through a marginal area - but once inside the fence it's quite nice. Hook up's good, sites adequate (some small) roads OK (some drainage issues - but it is on the ocean after all). Would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Stayed at Sea Breeze in Feb., 2003 for 9 nights. Place was clean, friendly checkin. Attendant took us for a golf cart ride to see available sites and select. Comfortable lounge at office with loaner books. New laundry building and equipment. Nice level sites and easy hookups. Cable provider in town had gone bankrupt so at that time there was no cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$24
We stayed at the park many times and just enjoy it completely. It has been amazing to see how the park has evolved from a new park to a user friendly park. Since we began coming here the pool has been added and also the club house has been enlarged. They now have horse shoes, a new game room. It is nice to be somewhere that you are able to count on people to help if you have a problem. Thanks Sea Breeze for growing. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2000
$23
This park is on the water and was VERY windy every day. We were there in the summer, so it was very hot and humid. The park is lacking in upkeep, and looked like little projects were started everywhere and not finished. We understand this is a poplular place for winter Texans. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com