223414 User submitted reviews online!!
Quintana Beach County Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (979) 233-1461
CGID2880

Quintana Beach County Park

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   10   1   7   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
July 4th week was when we visited so I am unsure if this park is always this way. We arrived and the staff was very polite. Site was level, but at a 90 degree angle instead of 30 degree. Picnic table at site was extremely warped. Beach was nice, and it was neat to see the wildlife of the area. Language from fellow campers was not family friendly. People didn't use leashes for dogs. People partied till 1 am even though quiet time was at 10 pm. Park has a stray chow that runs around and marks territory (doing its business) in everyone's site. When I asked some of the staff about the dog and complained about it, they laughed. Being drunk was the priority of many of the campers. Probably will seek alternative location for next beach trip. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We love this park. All of the people who work here are very friendly. The park is very clean and the sites are well taken care of. They have done a lot of work to improve the place in the past few years. Texas beaches are infamous for the abundance of seaweed. They do a very good job of keeping the beaches clean at Quintana. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Nice family beach park with a boardwalk from the campsites to the beach. Plenty to keep the kids occupied. Not many amenities close by other than a Bucky's, but Lake Jackson has everything one could need. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
Best park on the beach. There is a fishing pier on the Gulf and a jetty also for fishing. There is a gated entry and you need a code for entry into the bathhouse. Historic homes are on site. There are sports equipment that can be checked out by guests. They also have group areas and cabins facing the beach. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
The campground is in a nice location relative to the beach, close enough for easy access but far enough that the wind isn't bad. The Wi-Fi is free but slow and unreliable. The website and my confirmation both said 30A but my site (36) and several others had 50A. In general the whole place needs some maintenance. Strong Verizon signal. Shopping and services aren't too far away. With all of that I probably would give it a 6 or 7. However, whether its a temporary condition or normal, the mosquito infestation was absolutely intolerable. I've never had so many bites at once in my life. I gave up on a swatter inside and used the vacuum cleaner. The price is based on the monthly rate but I spent most of it inside trying to hide from the mosquitos. I won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is a nice park close to the beach and easy access. Very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This was our second stay in this county park. As far as most county parks that we have stayed in this was a nice park. The park is at least 30 years old and age is showing. There is an incredible amount of decking with pavilions, etc, that provide easy access to the gulf, but you need to watch for nail heads, splinters (for which they have signs) and partial boards. They have starting repairing the decking, as it is very weathered with many broken boards. There are lots of recreation areas for day visitors as well as campers. The spaces are paved with a patio and most have a picnic table and fire pit. The area is grassy, but our dogs required extensive brushing to remove the burrs. There are a number of palm trees, but the provide minimal shade. From observation, the showers must be in poor condition based upon the condition of outside showers. During the winter months, especially during the week, day visitors are nearly non-existent. The hosts stated that in the summer and on holidays the park can be full. Some of the back in spaces are quite short. Some pull thrus would accommodate a a big rig with barely rum for popups or Scamps. Some TV reception over the air is possible from Houston stations. In the off season it is a very pleasant place to stay. We will go back but not on weekend. The closest real grocery store is an old renamed Kroger on the Angleton Highway about 5 miles.There are a number of chemical plants adjacent, but with the exception of a noon horn, they make little impact. Periodically, large tankers can be seen passing to and from the Gulf less than 500 yards away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This is a nice county park. We have a 34' TT and were able to park in a pull thru site and still have our truck in front. Nice pavillions for larger gatherings. Horseshoe pits, washer pits, playground. Just over the dune and you are on the beach (no vehicles). Only draw back is the primitive camping area can get a little wild with large groups, but never felt unsafe. There is a chemical plant down the road, but you soon forget it once you are in the park. Sand Bar and Grill just down from the park entrance serves a good burger. Very dog friendly. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
Comfortable park. Sites well spaced. Close to the ocean and bird sanctuaries. Good area for biking and fishing. Park personnel friendly and efficient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
If you need WiFi don’t come in on Monday because the office is closed and controls the access. Has nice beach access but you can’t quite see the Gulf from the camp sites. Salt spray gets to everything. No shade! Mosquitoes are rampant unless they have just sprayed. Lots of restrictions on the beach including no fires, however an open beach is close by. A little pricey and no shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This is a nice park for a long stay. We stayed a month at the monthly rate of 485.00. Facilities are good, except for the Wi-Fi. It is county furnished and cuts you off every 10 minutes. All you have to do is log in again with the password you are given, but that is inconvenient. The washer and dryer facilities were frozen and unusable until repaired. We didn't know whether we would freeze, blow away or drown first. Our fault: January on the upper Texas coast is not beach weather. On-the-River Restaurant is the best place to eat seafood. Very good and affordable. A washateria in Lake Jackson is very nice. J's Garage in Lake Jackson repaired our Jeep in good time and at a very reasonable price. We will stay here again at a different time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$19
The price is based on weekly rate with 30 amp hookup. I was amazed at the lack of hurricane damage here and the park is about empty while all the private campgrounds in the area are full. It is a nice park with good access to the beach and the fishing jetty in walking distance. The sites are concrete pads and level. The wifi is a little slow and we have mosquitoes in December. We have stayed here in the past and have enjoyed the park. The staff is great and there is quite a bit to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
The park is very clean and well maintained. Beach access is restricted to foot traffic only (no vehicles) which makes it very nice for families with children. As with most beach area parks, there are no shade trees. The area is quiet with the exception of the occasional ship coming into port and the drilling platform salvage operations going on during the day. The park staff was very polite and helpful. The park is closed to thru traffic at night for security. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Nice people for after hours check-in. Sites are pretty close together, and not much shade. The park is behind a large hill facing the ocean, so you can't see the water. There is a large wooden deck, and winding trail leading to the beach. This was a family friendly place, with a lot of tent camping. The crowd was pretty tame, and not too loud. The beach itself it not that nice (not the fault of the facility). The water is very muddy. And the general area is surrounded by chemical plants and factories, so there are many places along the drive to the park that smell. But the park itself does not have any odors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
This is one of favorite local parks within walking distance to the Gulf of Mexico. A very nice park with a friendly and accommodating staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Very nice park. Very clean, well organized and in excellent condition. We arrived during several days of rain and many of the spots were standing in several inches of water. Evidently no one minded as all spots looked full. Staff friendly and helpful. Beach covered with seaweed first day but then they groomed it and it was really nice (for a Texas beach). Lots of seashells and very few people made for very fun time for our family. Be warned of the mosquitoes; anytime the wind slows they are ferocious! All sites have tables and grills but are not covered and very few trees. It was our first RV outing and found the neighbors to be very helpful when backing in and setting up. Nearby town had free State Sea Center that the kids loved. About the only thing negative was the fact that the park is pretty much surrounded by chemical plants but they are not very noticeable while staying in the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
This was a nice park with the beach within decent walking distance. Note:, you can not see the beach from the sites. It had rained a lot before and during our stay. Our site was about 2 inches under water, until it had a chance to dry out. Therefore, I suggest staying in Heron Court instead of Spoonbill. I noticed the sites in the Heron area were not under water like we were. They are also spaced better. Beach was nice and not very crowded. Staff was helpful and suggested a great seafood buffet, "Windswept", which was amazing! Bring bug spray, mosquitoes were in abundance. Overall, this was a nice park and we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
This is a nice park. The sites are a little close but not a big deal for us. Picnic tables and BBQ pits at each site. Restroom are very clean with a rustic look. Short walk to the beach which is also very nice. The only problem we had was the grass around the sites needed to be mowed. They told me their landscaped company failed to come out that week. The next morning the park employees mowed our area which was very nice. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$18
This is one of our favorite parks. We take the grandkids down frequently. For a beach area it's quite, no rowdies like most beaches. Park employees and camp hosts are always super friendly and ready to assist. I prefer the back-in spaces in the circles, this leaves you an unobstructed view out your door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$18
Nice park. Lots of history. Newly added heated and air-conditioned cabins. Friendly and accommodating staff. Our regular spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$18
Nice park with level paved sites. Easy access to beach with wooden boardwalk type walkways leading from the parking lot and clubhouses to the beach. Nice childrens' playground and picnic area. BBQ pits at each site and near the covered picnic area. Overall nice park. Will visit again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com