223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Lagoons RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (361) 729-7834
CGID2887

Lagoons RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
309
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   5   9   6   2   8   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
Rate is monthly plus electricity. This is our third time to stay here in off season (May, August, and October). During off season park is virtually empty, as it is basically a winter snow-bird park. They offer some summer specials, but even on Memorial Day weekend with lots of weekend campers, the park was still mostly empty. There are close to 20 parks in and around Rockport, but this is one of the best with paved roads and paved sites up to 70r feet long. There are lots of trees giving most sites some to lots of shade. As a result of the trees, the sites are all different sizes and the sites are from close to fairly separated. The best sites are annual sites. The hot tub has been out of order since 9-2013 and may now be open. The big improvement is they now have decent Wi-Fi. Our site had average upload of 2 Mbps and download of 7 Mbps. It is still a bit erratic and disappears sometime for short periods. Also reception at clubhouse is nonexistent. Shower/bathrooms have some age bur are clean. Lots of washer/dryers at $1.25 and $1.00 per load. Park is minutes from HEB, Walmart, downtown, and city park on beach. It is about 35 minutes to Corpus. On each stay, some one has warned us about locking up when leaving RV as there have been some break-ins. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$19
Located in a nice neighborhood of homes, the entrance makes a nice appearance. Overall appearance is of a nice RV Resort experience. BUT, the sites are exceptionally small ad tight. We were in what was called a pull-through, yet it was anything but. It was impossible to drive through the site. In fact, any attempt a backing our 38ft 5th wheel into the site was futile. The park used a tractor to shoehorn our RV into our site with barely any room for the slides. Parking for the truck was nearly non-existent. If you have a VERY small trailer or a medium sized motorhome, this park will make a good base. Larger RVs need to look elsewhere. We won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Nice Nice Nice place. Although when we were there, there were a lot of stored RV's taking spaces up, but we were there during off season, so there was still plenty of room. $25 rate was based on a weekly rate. Close enough to Corpus Christi that we drove back-and-forth two days sightseeing there also. Great laundry facilities. Nice large cement pads with grass between the sites. We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Camped here with an RV club. The management was very friendly and helpful with information about the area; however, they insisted on locking up the clubhouse by 9 PM which is sort of early for an RV club rally. Usually the rally wagon master has the keys, but this park insisted on keeping them. The sites were back-ins which was not ideal for a group with large motorhomes. Everyone leaving at around the same time can cause congestion in the roads while people hook up their towed vehicles. The trash disposal was only in one place, and campers had to walk quite a ways to the back of the campground to dispose of their trash. The booklet we were handed on arrival had more rules than I'd seen in a while, including a request to "register pets" at the office, which we did not do. This is not an inexpensive campground, and a charge of almost $4 per day (for less than a week) for WiFi was pretty steep. The power was good, and there was excellent Verizon 4G service. I have my own WiFi through Verizon so I used that for a whole lot less expense than the campground charges. If we return to Rockport, we'll find another place that doesn't think so much of itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
We stayed here with a rally. There are very nice facilities for rallies. The rate is a group or rally rate. This is a busy family park on weekends. We arrived late and were met at the office and accompanied to our site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
Nightly rate is for a monthly rental. This is a "Winter Texan" type park with many repeat visitors. Given the weather we have had for the past 3 winter months in Rockport, it is hard to understand why anyone would ever return. RV park is OK though too many sites are crammed into the park so sites are long but narrow. Hope you like a close up view of your neighbor's sewer hose. Lots of park models and fifth wheels left here all year. Full schedule of RV park senior activities like aerobics, shuffleboard and corn hole toss (I am not kidding!) if you like that sort of thing. We did not use park Wi-Fi for which there is a charge but installed a cable modem which worked well. Park also has a monthly charge for cable TV. The park is well located, quite close to shopping, post office, etc and not far from Copano Bay. Facilities are pretty well maintained given the size of the park. RV sites are paved and level, roads are paved but narrow. Many sites are in the live oak trees but the management keeps them trimmed back so limbs were not a problem. Though we are paid through the end of month, we are leaving early. We won't be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
The park is way too small for large motorhomes. We barely had enough space to get our rig in the spot. The people in the office do not know what they are doing. They could not get our bill correct. It just seemed that everything was in complete turmoil. We went into their little store and the lady had nothing good to say about the park. I feel that is poor representation of the park. There are many new parks going up in the surrounding areas, with better prices and better facilities. Some even include cable and Wi-Fi free. I think we will check out the area better next time. This park is getting to be an older park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
This is our second time to stay here. Our site was 70 feet long and had a fair space between the the sites on either side. There are many winter Texans staying in the park. There are many park models that a permanent. All of the sites and streets are paved concrete. Our site was level. There is a charge for Wi-Fi ($19 a month), but we had a great signal and it was fast. Our cell phone had a good signal. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
This park apparently has new owners and management. Employees at office did not seem to know what was going on. We were promised one site but it was already taken. When we returned to office we were given another site which was too narrow for our motorhome to turn into. Almost damaged rig on trees that were everywhere in the wrong places to maneuver around. After we finally got settled, found out Wi-Fi cost extra and did not work most of the time. All in all, agree with previous reviewer that this is not a resort, but a park that is showing it's age. We will not stay here again. Many newer and better parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This is NOT a "resort." We expected the campground to be as stated on the Internet. Arrived with no one at the office until 1pm, so we had to return later. When we left the next morning there was a note on the office door, open at 12 noon. No air conditioning in the recreation hall, no heated indoor pool as indicated on the Internet, note pool closed on Monday, dirty hot tub (sand on the seats), lack of privacy in bathrooms with a curtain, not a door, for each toilet/shower, a huge dip getting into the campground scraping the RVs (as apparent by marks at the entrance), 50% cancellation fee (advertised on the Internet), but paid over $100 for three nights and stayed one night without any refund or cooperation from Lagoons Resort RV. Obviously, my husband and I would never return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
This is a very nice and well cared for RV park. I agree with the other posters who said the sites were a bit tight. I have a 36 foot fifth wheel and was able to maneuver ok, but the site itself was not long enough for the truck and trailer. The place was almost completely full and the spaces are tight side to side. This is one of the quietest parks we have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and helpful and for a fee they will let you wash your truck and trailer, which I did. We would return here. Wal-Mart and restaurants are close by. Our cell phones and air card work okay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
This rate is the weekly rate with the extra for electricity prorated added in. This RV park is very nice. The sites are well treed which could cause a problem with some larger RV's. We encountered no problems at all at this place. We would probably stay there again if we came back to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
Wonderful location minutes to town and waterfront and beaches, shopping, etc. Nice streets, pool, etc. The staff was very nice. Has spacious pad sites with trees and nice facilities. Was clean. Will stay here again. There were 7 coachs in our group and they placed us all together. Very nice staff. We were here 5 days and will stay here again. Not sure about the rate as we had Good Sam and FMCA discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is our first stay in Lagoons RV Resort, but it sure will not be our last. We have stayed at other RV parks in Rockport. We were at another park the month of July and while we were there we spent many days looking for another park because we had had it with that park and wanted to move. We found Lagoons and here we are. The park is very quite. There is no problem at all in parking and setting up, if you can maneuver as my hubby can. The indoor pool and hot tub is great. The showers and laundry room are awesome. The reason it did not get a "10" is the reception of the cable TV was not good and having to pay for it. The Wi-Fi connection was OK but did not like having to pay for it. Maybe some of these things will change. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Too many trees. Narrow streets. Sites too close. Clean, friendly park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
We heartily recommend Lagoons. We stayed here 2 months. There are spotless restrooms and clubhouse, very friendly folks. There were many winter Texans, and many activities available each day. There is a wonderful indoor pool. We especially enjoyed the water volleyball. Wi fi and cable both cost extra, and the sites are relatively small, with many trees. However, the staff will assist you in parking your rv in tight situations. It is near Walmart, Walgreens, and the seaside/fishing is about a mile away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
It was hard to maneuver our 40 ft motorhome around the oak trees. These oaks are low and wind swept. You have to be careful to not side swipe your coach on one of them. The direction they told us to go, we had to back up to make the turn on the corner. The streets are tight for turning a large coach. They are concrete along with the pads being concrete. The space between is sandy with some vegetation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
This is a nice park and convenient to everything in Rockport. The sites are paved as are the patios. We found this park to be a little "tight" for space, but was acceptable. The negatives were that WiFi was extra as was electricity. This is the first park we have encountered on our 9 month journey that charged extra for electricity. It was very humid while we were there so needed to run the air conditioners as well as the de-humidifier and at the end of the week, had to pay an extra $29.55. The other negative is that the trees all around are Live Oaks which makes for a mess with leaves everywhere and combined with the very sandy soil isn't so nice. However, the laundry facilities are excellent, large, bright and clean and reasonably priced at $1.25 for both washers and the dryers. The people here were very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This is an absolutely beautiful park! It's in the middle of Rockport, close to beaches, shopping, restaurants. It's very well planned with pull-thrus and back-ins with plenty of space between rigs. Every site has a picnic table. Wonderful staff! Lots of planned activities. The place has 4 full bathrooms instead of restrooms with showers. You are made to feel welcome and at home here. We'll definitely be back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This is a wonderful RV park in the town of Rockport.It has easy access off the highway and on arrival as you enter, there is a spectacular fountain where you stop to register. Your first impression of the park is good and it only gets better. There are lots of trees so after check in usually two people help you find your site. One of the nicest RV park we have stayed in. Lots of Winter Texans. Rockport is about 25 miles to Corpus Christi so if you want big city life it is close. We spent two days looking at RV resorts in the area for future long term stays and found Lagoons was the best. It is well managed and everyone very friendly. The weekly rate was $155 plus electricity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Lagoons is a great place with 100% level concrete streets and pads, a very good rec hall with indoor heated pool and hot tub. It has a small store with some RV items and a small grill and a lot of activities. The park is very clean and well maintained and it is centrally located in Rockport. Why is it not a 10? Only because cable TV is extra cost (for stays of a week or more), and the Wi-Fi is also extra cost. Kind of reminds me of a really nice restaurant but you have to pay extra for the napkin and the silverware. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$38
I noticed the web-site does not advertise the cost of staying at the park. I requested a reservation by email and was never contacted. I made contact by phone but the dates were wrong. When we arrived a site was available, but it was smaller than what we had been told. We asked for assistance helping us back in due to the narrow road, narrow sites and trees and were told the park did not provide that service. We had to ask two neighbors to move their vehicles so we could get into our site. The sites were so narrow when a trailer parked next to us we had to step over their sewer hose. There are very friendly people staying at the park. Our neighbors provided us with more assistance and information than the staff, but hey, that is the great thing about camping! When you walk the dogs you will need a pair of gloves with you to remove all hte stickers they get from the Dog walk. We may research otehr parks in the area for our next trip. Other people may like the park but for this price I expect more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
This is a very nice park. All the sites are concrete and level. The Rec Center is big and has many activities. Indoor swimming pool. Park has mostly long term residents. Everybody is very friendly. There is a great park adjacent to the RV Park. We walked here most every day with the dog. It has a walking path that is about one and half miles around, and is a great nature area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$30
Nice park with friendly staff. We loved the area! The pull through sites would be better than the backins because we felt crowded in the backins. The lane behind you is at an angle and the rear of the rig behind is close. We felt jammed together. Everything else was great. Nice laundry, rec center etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
This park is beautifully landscaped, but that is about all the positives I could find for it. My main complaint is that they don't honor their price commitments. When I got there, they wanted almost $200 more than they quoted me for the month (yes, I had it in writing, but they still wouldn't honor their written price). The woman told me I was free to go elsewhere, and I would have, but this was our first trip to Texas and we didn't know how hard it would be to find another RV park on such short notice. The sites were so close that I actually had to step over the neighbors sewer connection when exiting my rig. In addition, overhanging tree limbs caused a problem trying to just get to the site. One neighbor told me he ripped his rubber roof trying to get in, and they had to cut a tree branch off to accommodate another. The Wi-Fi was so poor that I had to go elsewhere to check e-mail (and you pay $40 per month extra for it, even though I was quoted $30). I would not consider staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$18
Lagoons is, in my opinion, by far the nicest RV RESORT in Rockport/Port Aransas area. It is a resort because, among other things, they have an activity director in the winter and a lot of things to be involved in. Everywhere you drive on concrete and they keep it looking sharp. The owners live close by and they are there quite often. They take a lot of pride in the place because they (and their children) built it themselves and have poured a lot of blood sweat and tears into it. It is more expensive than the others in that area, but you get what you pay for. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because they charge extra for cable TV and the Wi-Fi, which only works well very early in the morning when not many are on it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$26
We agree that this is a very nicely kept park. There are drawbacks. Sites are very small and close together. Luckily, we don't have rigs on either side of us or we'd feel VERY cramped. We made reservations months in advance and the price was raised before we got here, they did not honor the quoted price. Also, they charge 2% extra for credit card transactions, they "prefer" personal checks. And, they charge extra for pets, we paid $20 more for a month for 2 dogs. They charge $20 a month extra for cable and extra for wifi. The store is only open from 12 to 4. You can only get your mail from 1 to 4. There is no escort to your site. There are 2 dumpsters located at the back of the park, so if you're not close to them, you have quite a walk. And make sure your dog doesn't have an "accident" on the way to the dog walk! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Great park with wonderful amenities. Small site but plenty of space to walk dogs and ride bicycle. Nice indoor pool with small store, pool table, gym, library, and excellent laundry. The staff and guest are very friendly and we did not feel like we were intruding by camping in someone's backyard. Close to all Rockport and Fulton beaches and restaurants. We were going to stay a week and ended up staying 3 months only reason we left was our space was reserved for "Winter Texans". Best RV park in Rockport Fulton area in our opinion We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
We have been here for the last 4 mos. This campground is spotless and everything is very well maintained. The activities are varied and numerous. The reason this park did not get a 10 is because management does not air condition the large activity room adequately which is a big drawback in the spring, especially when one want to dance or play ping pong. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Very clean and friendly park. They have a little deli with very good and economical lunches. The town is quaint and has a very nice public beach. We stayed here for only 3 days. We would definitely return and hopefully stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
This is a wonderful clean park with all the amenities one could want. We especially liked the huge, well organised laundry, the well stocked library and the super large indoor heated pool and jacuzzi. The sites are all concrete pad and very clean, the only reason I didn't give this park a 10 was because the sites are a little too close together for our liking and the WiFi advertised is not free. I paid $4.95 for 24 hours. You will love this park, it is also in a great part of town, in a residential area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$32
In our opinion this is the finest park we have ever visited. All sites, patio and interior roads are concrete. Most sites have Live Oak Trees. The amenities on park are too numerous to mention. It is located next to a city park with wonderful walking paths. Fishing out of Rockport is some of the best in South Texas. The park is located approximately 1 mile from the water. I believe this is a great advantage in that your coach avoids the heavy saltwater dew prevalent at night. Convenient to shopping. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful park. Well kept. Everything quality. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$29
Very nice park all concrete sites, Very nice indoor pool,Best park in Rockport will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
Great RV park. We have been coming to this park for 8 years and they are the best in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
We actually spent from November 2005 through March 2006 in this park. Everything is concrete--the streets, the pads, and the patios. The dog walk is on a short sandy path with some sandburrs, but it is kept clean. Landscaping is lovely. The entrance features a large fountain with dolphin and sailboat statuary. The recreation building is large enough for dances, dinners, and crafts. The library is well-kept. It is a short bicycle ride to a wonderful city park. I feel that this is the best RV park in Rockport! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$30
Lagoons RV park is the nicest park in the Rockport/Fulton Area. All concerte pads with everything very neat and, best of all, very helpful people, both on the staff and guest in the Park. The sites could be just a tad wider, and it's not super close to the water like some other places, but other than that it's a dandy place on a quiet street and we will be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$23
Level sites, full concrete pads, large indoor pool, good landscaping & trees, very clean showers & restrooms, large laundry room, reading room, large community room, equipped exercise room, billiards room. Easy access into park, good directions to site in TL directory. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com