215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Old Settlers Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (512) 388-1733
CGID2888

Old Settlers Park

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   8   6   8   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
This campground is situated in a large, pleasant park. The sites are close together, but in all works out. We stay here periodically when visiting folks in the Round Rock-Pflugerville area. I have graded the park as a 7 this time because nearby trains made sufficient noise to interfere a bit with sleep. We will certainly stay here again when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
Nice park with shade. Roomy pull through spaces. Forget the back in spaces, they are lined up like sardines in a can. The pull through spaces at the back behind the replica village are good. Water and electric are good and spaces are level. Didn't use the restrooms or showers. This is a large county park that encompasses over 600 acres, therefore lots of walking space. Would stay here again if in the area. Close enough to Austin to travel there easily. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
This is the lot for RVs at the Old Settlers Park. Sites are very close together but functional. The nearby historic buildings provide the ambiance lacking in the parking lot. Was very crowded and difficult to negotiate when we were there - not enough room to pull out with our car in tow, so we had to pull forward to load up. In spite of that, this place was value-priced and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
This park has been our spot while visiting family. Length is great, but just adequate width for 2 slides at most sites. It's gravel and yes, some leveling blocks might be needed. Voltage is good, but not all sites have 50A. Water pressure is excessive, so use those regulators. Easy in/out; there's only one road and it's close to a highway. There are more sites on the other side of the office, but looks to be for storage. Any necessities are within a few minutes drive. Salt Lick BBQ within walking distance. There's few long term neighbors, but most sites are campers passing through. I saw a laundry near the park store, but it was closed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
This is a small campground in a large park that includes a baseball stadium, hiking trails, and a variety of athletic fields. The RV sites are on gravel and are reasonably level. The park is very nice, and gives the RV park a rural setting. The actual RV sites are spaced fairly close together. This park is reasonably priced and is convenient to the nearby Round Rock-Pflugerville area, and not too far from Austin. We have stayed here before and would stay here again. One caveat -- the park does not take reservations, so call ahead to see if there is room for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
This was strange. Stopped here for gas & saw a bunch of kids playing scratch baseball in a very pleasant park. Then I noticed a motorhome sitting alone in an adjacent rv park. Pulled in, price was right & place was quite except for those kids yelling. Boy, did that bring back memories. Oh yeah, the park. Small, a few trees, clean & very quiet at night. A very good overnight stop with full hook-ups. Somewhat level spaces, no complaints. Not a lot of sightseeing but who knows, you might see a future New York Yankee player !! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
This is an interesting RV park which is reasonably priced, and very convenient to the Pflugerville-Round Rock area. The park is fairly close to the baseball stadium, and if you wish to see the final innings of a minor league game for nothing. Walk over around 9:30 in the evening and catch the late innings. The actual area where RV's are parked is an open space, largely unshaded, on gravel, and not particularly attractive. However the surrounding area is a park, and is attractive. The price, the surrounding park and the convenience to the area are the big pluses to this park. The actual parking area is less attractive and a minus. Hook-ups all worked fine and were no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
Highly recommended for a long term stay. The park is quiet and secure, and in close proximity to downtown shopping districts, with plenty of walking and hiking trails. There are a limited number of shaded sites, with my favorite being #8. The management and staff are friendly and knowledgable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$21
No weekly/monthly rates. Sewer connection on some sites 20 ft+ to rear of other utilities; most pull-through sites are low in rear (may require blocks under rear to level and/or keep wheels in contact w/ground), very little room between rigs, no wifi, no catv, trains passing apx every hour 24 hrs a day. There was a loud band one Saturday night until between 10 & 11pm in the park building next door -- that added to the carnival in the parking lot right across the street made for plenty of noise, price is a bit high for what you get. Adjacent to nice park with paved hike/bike trail. There just isn't much else in the area to choose from... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$21
Not a bad park for the area. Sites are gravel and difficult to get level. The park is quiet, and very convenient to local attractions. Verizon coverage is superb! Saw few professionals. Negative is that we thought it a bit expensive for the 50 amp power. Very convenient to Wal-Mart, and other major stores. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$18
Not crowded. Great Verizon reception. Park is in 2 separate parts/sections. One in front, the other in back. Office hours are somewhat limited. Located next to Dell Diamond minor league baseball park and some, sometimes noisy rail road tracks. Shade is limited and hookups in the front section have sewer hookups that are very hard to see/find, and often have been driven over. Front section has only 30 amps as far as we can tell. The front section where we stayed is clean, level, and all back-in. Most of the other rigs here are here for "professional" reasons, meaning that they work from here. There were no rest rooms nor showers in the front park. The only other RV park near here, Austin RV park, was really dumpy and in a bad neighborhood. The wife refused to stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$15
This park is great for a few nights while touring the Austin area. There are no restrooms or showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com