223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Sycamore Ranch RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (530) 741-1190
CGID290

Sycamore Ranch RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   2   6   7   8   10   9   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
This park is getting better every time we stay here. We use this park as a base camp every year, and we have watched it improve with every visit. The county has now placed an on-site caretaker here, and they continue to make improvements. It is very quiet here during January and we noticed that the locals are not abusing the facilities any more. If you are in a big rig, be aware of overhanging tree limbs and a few tight turns though. We navigated it with a 36' fifth wheel with some minor difficulty. Slim to none opportunity to find a satellite with a roof mounted unit, portable units will work better at finding a hole through the many Sycamore trees. Bathrooms have been upgraded with tile and new fixtures, but they still are not kept very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
This park is now owned and operated by Yuba County. They have cleaned the place up, paved the roads and sites and removed all permanent residents which has greatly improved the appearance of this park. It is now a decent over-nite or short stay park. No on-site host and there appears to be little to no security here. Bathrooms are still dirty and many non guests from the area use them extensively. It is still very tight navigating the roads with a big rig due to the overhanging tree branches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
The campground is fairly old but we had a great stay last year. Managers last year were new and very friendly and helpful (don't know why they left but sure missed them; seems the new managers didn't want to talk about them). When we told them the bathroom was dirty they said they cleaned it every morning, but didn't seem to care if it needed looked at later in the day. The sites needed mowed and fallen branches picked up, which we did at our site! The man that is the manager is rude and scruffy. One worker was very nice, but the other was curt and didn't seem to know what she was doing. When asked a question she had to ask someone else. Didn't seem like there was much security either; last year the managers were walking or driving around making sure everything was OK until quiet time. Probably won't go back as we planned in July. Looking for some place nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$50
We had higher expectations for this park based on the reviews in the Woodalls. The park is beautiful, but not maintained. We had to drive around quite a few campsites to find one that would accommodate our 31' RV. Most sites were filled with branches, leaves, and other debris. The campground is large and we enjoyed walking our two dogs around the park. They have a LARGE tent sites and the river was nice to walk along during the day. There is a county park next door. It has a one mile paved trail, frisbie golf, and river access. The river access is very rocky, so watch your pooch! The bathrooms were absolutely horrible. I would have ranked them in the negative category. If you do not have your own facilities in your rig, I would avoid this place. The bathrooms were that bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
This is a campground, not an urban RV park. The sites were fairly level and nicely situated (not too close together). If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is perfect. There are many birds and animals to watch, some fishing, and places for kids to play. It is not fancy and the restrooms are not up-to-date but it's a great place to kick back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
The entrance is not welcoming and somewhat confusing. The staff are friendly, one was a little bit ditzy but generally did a good job. Trash was emptied daily. The bathrooms are old and could have been cleaner. They didn't follow the published schedule for honey wagon service so be sure to ask what the schedule is when you check in if you think you will need it. There was no noticeable damage from flooding. It is an older park. Appears to be a family place. Youngsters enjoying fishing from the stream banks and many had ATVs so there must be access nearby but not allowed to use them in the campground. Roomy sites, nearly level, lots of trees (big rigs beware) and open grassy areas. Some mosquitoes, not enough to chase you indoors. There is a nice group area near E19. There was an area separate from the campers for long term residents. We will go here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$32
The setting of the park is outstanding. You camp under a canopy of sycamore trees. There are two creeks in the park and the Yuba river is a short walk. The park has 100 acres and is a true oasis. There is a picnic table and fire pit at each site. The sites are huge. Also, there is a brand-new clubhouse for groups. The tent campers are in a different section of the park and can't be seen or heard at the RV section of the park. The park flooded on New Years day of 2006 and is recovering. The manager (Bob) is outstanding and strives to make your stay enjoyable. The new owners are promising renovation of the restrooms, painting of buildings and new signs. Cell phone reception on Verizon was excellent. No 50 amp., WiFi, or sewer at the campsite (there is a dump station and a honey wagon). A great get-away which is close to the Sacramento metro area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
If you like fishing, this is your campground! My husband caught five trout right behind our campsite in Dry Creek. The spaces are generous and, important for us, the owners trim back the trees so us with tall rigs don't have to worry. We hear this place gets busy in the summer but on Easter Sunday, it was quiet and peaceful. It could use a little 'sprucing up' at the entrance but it is a charming campground and we have already booked a return trip. As others have mentioned, the management is very friendly and helpful! No sewer hookups but a honey wagon circle 'round on Wed. and Sat. We camped in a 37' fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$35
The Park has changed ownership again. It is no longer a C2C park. Really, it is far too expensive for what you get. The bathroom-showers were very run down, old with mildew and generally not inviting. While there is no sewer hookups, one can dump before leaving the park at a convenient on-location dump site. If you stay a while, they provided, at cost, a honey-bucket dump at your site. Some trashy looking permanent sites detract from the ambiance. Most Cell phones will not work in area. The one thing going for it is the area. It is beautiful with Sycamore trees, pine and much flora fauna. Bear creek runs through it and it is within 15 minute trail walk to the Yuba River, a great trout catch and release spot. There is a swimming hole for kids but it gets pretty mossy in the summer. The new management promised great improvements and they are needed to justify the cost. Not too impressed at present except for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$28
This park is under new ownership and it is very nice. We loved that the sites were large and had some sort of plants/plant bed/trees/etc. between the sites. Walking trails. Lots of room everywhere! Very nice and helpful. We will be going there time and time again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com