214792 User submitted reviews online!!
Schulenburg RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (979) 743-4388
CGID2904

Schulenburg RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   6   4   10   7   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
After reading the reviews we were afraid of this place. OK, the turn into it is tight, but the staff was great. They gave us an end site right on the pond. It was great. Quiet and close to the Painted Churches and good food. Would we stay there again, sure. Only stayed two nights, but could have done more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$32
It’s convenient, right off I-10 and right down the street from DQ, Whataburger and grocery store. Showers/restroom were very clean and the staff was friendly. Tons of material about the area at check in and also a dedicated channel to the area on the cable. No pool, no picnic tables, sites are incredibly small and not level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We've stayed here many times over the years, just passing through, and have always had a pleasant stay--until this year. We've put up with the narrow sites and the fuzzy cable because the owners ran a good park, the location is convenient for us, and there were always lots of fellow campers to visit with. Somehow this has become a mobile home park with a few spaces for travelers. The long-term residents drive through the vacant sites, walk through our yard, and in general don't practice good camper etiquette. And the cable is still fuzzy. We expect more for $30 (cash or check). We'll be looking for a new stop on our way across TX. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Interior roads are gravel and narrow. Our narrow site was composed of gravel and a gritty dirt that when wet clung to our hoses and electric wire. The CATV was limited to about seven channels. We were able to move forward in our site to receive our satellite signal. Be aware that many of the trees have falling acorns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
While this park is centrally located, they have mostly permanents and some of them are pretty ratty looking. There are only a few sites for in/out, overnight/short stay. We felt safe and enjoyed being in town. However, we most probably would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$43
Another Gem! My wife and I were just passing through and doing an overnight, but I could see us coming back. Centrally located to the Texas hill country, Austin, and San Antonio! Exceptional sites, very shady, close to the highway but no traffic noise. The management was customer oriented, and there are at least 6 restaurants within a short walk. If you're in central Texas...STAY HERE! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
This is an OK park to stay at if you're passing through. Very convenient to town, lots of shade, many full time residents. Very pet friendly, manager is a real dog lover. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Very nice, homey, woodsy park, close to I-10 but quite muted. Spotless restrooms (the private toilet/shower type), clean laundry room with very inexpensive machines. Heard 1 train at 10pm, but then no more til morning. Friendly hosts. We walked one block north to Paddy's BBQ, one of our favorite Texas meal memories. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
After reading the previous reviews we were not sure we stayed in the same park. The site we were in was extremely short and so close when we sneezed the people next door said, "Bless you." And the motorhome next door had to move before sun up to let his next door neighbor get his fifth wheel out of the park. We stuck out in the road when we pulled our 40 ft coach into our assigned site. The staff was nice and the park is clean. We definitely do not plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
Our first stop here after passing by many times. It is an easy 6 hours to the Rio Grande Valley from here after a good meal at "Franks Restaurant" just up the road. Dairy Queen is adjoining if in a hurry. Very quaint old buildings are part of atmosphere of old town. Suggest a stay to check out the "painted churches" as this is an old German area. All slots are long pull throughs with very good roads. Laundry small, but, will do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Nice park with very helpful staff. We asked to move to another site because had difficulty leveling up and the owner came by to see what the problem had been so she could correct the problem. Bathrooms very nice. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
We spent one night at this park and were greeted by very friendly staff at check-in and in the park. Our site was under trees at the back of the park on a long, quite level gravel location. The park was very quiet other than whistles as trains passed through town. Restrooms and showers were clean. The park is a block south of I-10 and some local restaurants give a park discount. Stanzel Model Airplane Museum, Polka Museum, and the area painted churches are unique to the area. The smokehouse offers an excellent buffet and other restaurants offer a good variety of food. We will return to this park when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
This campground is very convenient to I-10 and the small town has a variety of restaurants to choose from. The managers are very courteous and the facilities are good, except for the Wi-Fi "dropping" the connection often. The park is adjacent to church and school grounds which we used for walking and exercise for our dog. Noise was not a problem for us. We had no problem parking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$23
The rate is calculated from two nights of Pass Port America at 18 and one night with Good Sams at 32.50. It is easy on/off I10, with fast food restaurants (including Dairy Queen) within walking distance. The pull-through sites are narrow and short - we barely fit (38 foot Class A pulling a Wrangler). They close the road and put the longer units in the end spot and let them hang into the road. The train whistle probably won't bother you as long as you go to sleep after 11pm and are up before 5am. The managers are very nice and full of information. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$29
This is a nice RV park, and the managers were extremely friendly. It's a very nice community, and we felt warmly welcomed. Our site was a good sized site, but several were smaller and quite close together. It really is walking distance to several restaurants, so if you aren't towing a car behind you, that is nice. We enjoyed our overnight stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
Nice small park with local owner that was very friendly. It was a little close to the highway, but the noise was tolerable. Nothing fancy but very clean and well maintain place. We felt welcomed and at home. I would go back and highly recommend it to other RVers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Nice park run by very nice people. Easy access from I-10, but far enough away so that it's quiet. Had a very nice Thanksgiving dinner hosted by the park. I would have rated the place even higher if they had better cable TV service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
A very nice park conveniently located just south of I-10 between Houston and San Antonio. Easy walk to restaurants. Had big, level, long pull-through sites, some in shade, some unobstructed. While there are a number of full-timers and or construction workers at the park, we did not hear trucks leaving at the crack of dawn. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Had good Wi-Fi at our site. Cable TV had a half dozen major channels. Rate reflects both a Good Sam and cash discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
Be careful of dodging potholes and trees as you navigate to your site. Street and sites are all gravel with many twists and turns. Big rigs will have to be very careful both entering and exiting. Lots of trees so having a stationary satellite dish might be a problem. With all of those comments, the management and site hosts were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
There is no problem here in a Class C. There are all gravel roads - BBQ pits at every site. There are night lights at every site - night touch. It is 1/2 block south of I-10 - no Interstate noise. There is friendly staff. There is no pool. 3 or 4 OK restaurants are nearby. Whataburger fast food is directly across street and Dairy Queen is next door. There are trees - always good. The WiFi comes and goes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
Noticed several 9's which is tough to give on this one. Extremely tight parking, lots of burs for the pets, what wifi? Cable tv has limited channels. While I did not use the restrooms or showers which looked clean but very very old. Only real saving grace is this is the only game in town. Would stay again but only in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
Very tight sites with tree canopy, none of our roof satellite systems would work. Narrow interior roads with little room to navigate with a big rig. Only game in town that we found. The "Painted Churches" are very interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$26
Excellent small park with friendly staff. The sites are a little close, but they have wifi and cable available at no extra cost. Super clean and roomy restrooms. Good restaurants are located within walking distance. There is some interesting site seeing in the nearby area including the painted churches tour (well worth the time). Great break on the way to the RGV, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
Nice park, and nice small town! Easy to find and a lot to do in friently Schulenburg. Nice access with plenty of nice old live oak shade trees. Stopped over for a short stay in, then traveled two hours to Hidden Oaks in Rockport, Texas, on the coast. We recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
What a find! Located on Hwy 77, about an hour south of Waco. Easy in and out. Small town private RV park. Older but in very good condition. Level gravel sites and roads but well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed one night while in transit but will for sure plan on staying again on way to Corpus or the RGV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$26
Very clean older campground in charming community with good wifi but truly dismal CATV. Many spaces had trees in the way including ours such that we could not open awning. Spaces long enough but generally too close together typical of older park. Clean and nice individual shower rooms. Make sure you stay long enough here to see the four painted churches. Very friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Very helpful and friendly staff. Park was clean and sites were level. Wifi worked great and was free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$24
We were in site #44. Stayed one night only. Level site. Very tight sites side by side, plus at 60 ft long we hung out on each end. Has nice shade trees, train horn at 4 PM, 6 PM, 11 PM, 7 AM, 7:30 AM. Has cable TY, offers 8 channels, 1 came in clearly. Okay place for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Well maintained, mostly level graveled sites. Has grass and shade trees but most are young trees and don't offer a lot of shade. Easy entrance and exit off of Hwy 77. Some road noise from the hwy but not too bad. Walking distance to restaurants and stores. Some give 10% discount with park receipt. Owners are friendly and will guide you to your site. They have a great deal of information on things to see and do in and around Schulenburg. Great location for touring the "painted churches" in the area. Park has a pond with several ducks that roam around. Pond is not fenced in any manner. Nightly rate was with TACO discount. Also give Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com