214671 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazy L RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (903) 870-7772
CGID2906

Lazy L RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   7   8   8   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Called this park twice over a period of two days, left messages asking to be called back, and they never returned the calls. On to the review. The interior roads are good and the park appears to be well maintained and tidy. Our site has the hookups almost at the very rear of the site - whoever designed the hookups must not have been familiar with motorhomes. The site was long and level. The park is about 95% full with travel trailers and 5th wheels and it seems most of them are permanent or semi-permanent full timers. (It was so much fun be awakened at 5:30am and then at 6:00am by people going to work.) Speaking of noise, there will be quite a bit of traffic noise from the nearby Hwy 75 and we heard one train. We are a long rig (40' pulling an 18' car hauler trailer) and maneuvering was tight. We would stay here again - maybe next time we will call and leave a message - hopefully they will have the courtesy to call back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Campground 2 blocks off Hwy 75. Office staff very nice. Cable is add'l $2 but has a lot of channels. WIFI was spotty. Sites are gravel and very level. Pull through was long enough we didn't have to unhook. Ladies bathroom was immaculate and updated with cultured marble showers with deluxe handheld sprayers. Light snacks available in office. Pool was cold but really clean. Nice area to walk dog. Only negative was distance to trash receptacle. Stayed in 40' motorhome. Will stay again on our return home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
Not bad for an overnight stop. The level, gravel site was plenty long for our 45 footer and tow. Restrooms were clean and the shower stalls large. Check in staff was very nice and helpful. Many sites contained an RV but didn't appear occupied. Easy access from US 75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$12
Excellent park for overnight stops or extended stays. Great on/off access to major highway with easy 5-minute commute to shopping and dining. Park manager and host are super friendly and always responsive and helpful. Would have rated the park higher but Wi-Fi worked only intermittently for a couple of weeks but has recently been updated and now works great. Laundry facility was also a low point since washers/dryers are constantly in use. Rate reflects a monthly stay. Would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
The intense heat may be one reason I gave this park a 7 out of 10 rating. For $28.50 a night I thought the price was fair. Sites were adequate, but there were many long term campers here, giving it more a feel of a trailer park. Not a lot of room to walk a dog. Did not use the facilities, but the pool appeared clean. Stayed just 1 night. Took about 45 minutes to get to South Fork Ranch in Parker, Tx. Probably would not stay again, but it wasn't the worst of our travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Located behind North Texas RV and just off the freeway at exit 57. Friendly, knowledgable staff welcomes you. Interior roads are gravel and confusing where you were to enter past the office, to get to your site. Roads to me were narrow, sites are gravel and close to each other. Room enough to get slides out but about five feet of grass between each. Appears that there are quite a few permanent residents. There are some trees, but most sites are in the open. Verizon signal strong, but one of the few trees interfered with getting a satellite signal. Was able to get local stations on antenna without paying extra for cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Clean park and well maintained. Sites were nice and had good roads. Many pull thru sites available. Internet worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Nice park, though kind of tight when pulling a trailer. We received a 72' space and were very happy as the front was pointed at the exit. The staff were very helpful and friendly letting me pick the spot I parked in. The cable TV was an additional $2 and the Wi-Fi quit working while we were using it. All in all would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Very nice park. Extremely clean - easy to get in and out. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Level, non-paved sites. Spent one night while driving through. Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay again for one night only since we do not tow and this park is not within walking distance of shopping or restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
We stayed here one night on our way to AK and to visit a friend. VERY friendly front desk folks. Relatively level pull through, but not very long. Neat and clean park. Good over the air TV reception and good Wi-Fi. Only downside was the road noise from the highway (75) even though it's a good bit more than a block away. However, we'd stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Staff in office was very nice. The showers very clean. The owners can't do much about the adjacent freeway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
Have stayed here before. Probably look for a different place next time. The price reflects the two week rate at Good Sam discount. It is $2 per day higher than what was quoted to me on the phone when I made the reservation. The man at the check-in just told me that the woman who quoted the rate was wrong. Not all sites have cable TV, so if you want that, you'd better call ahead and try to get one of those. Fresh gravel on the sites was mushy, and difficult to pull through. Area between gravel pull-thrus was grass, and lower than the pull thrus. As a result it was muddy. Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Good park for an overnight. Friendly staff, good Wi-Fi, and lots of cable channels. Was originally put in 30 amp site when I had reservation for 50 amp, had no problem getting changed. Some of the sites had a long way to hook up sewer hose and electricity. Over 1/2 the sites are taken up by month to month workers. But overall not bad of a overnight stay. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
Price reflects a weekly rate. I'm rating this park a 6 because I liked the owners/staff. There are numerous dead trees taller than our motor home with branches gone and bark falling off. The sites are very tight, although they were considerate enough not to park anyone next to us. Many permanent/long-term folks with some noisy dogs. Lots of street noise from Hwy. 75 on the west side of the park and train noise, and then there is the exodus noise of long term folks going to work in the mornings. There was lots of standing water with the rain, and overgrown weeds in the grassy areas. They pick up your trash in the mornings. Better than dry camping, but not much. Very dark at night. Biggest positive was technicians from nearby RV repair came and worked on some of our problems. Would stay again if we needed to be in the area since there is not much else around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
Good park - great staff. Rate reflects Good Sam Discounted rate - Part of the North TX RV complex so very convenient if you need work done on your RV. Stay here at least 3 or 4 times per year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
This campground is all gravel roadways and sites. The sites are fairly level, mostly pull-thrus and are wide enough with grassy areas on the sides. Very nice friendly staff met us at check in. The site we had was a good one, but had a bit of standing water due to the amount of rainfall they have had in the area. There are plenty of restaurants within a few miles and diesel fuel was available at several stations there also. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We stayed here one night visiting some long lost cousins and it was convienient to the area. Seemed clean, easy access to freeway, but quiet, I would stay here again.Everthing seemed to be clean but this was just an in and out campground for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
Easy access. Very friendly staff. Pull-thru sites are gravel, but level. WiFi worked well. Trash picked up at the sites every morning. Price is for 50A with cable TV, with a Good Sam discount. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
Nice park for an overnight stop. Cable for $2 extra so didn't have to fiddle with dish. WiFi was nice and strong. Sites very close together but for overnight it was ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
Was very easy to find and enter and exit. The sites are level and long enough. The office was easy to work with. I checked in before office hours and used their envelopes and everything went smooth. It's right behind a dealership, so if you need something or just want to browse the new units, it's handy. Just off US 75 but not really noisy. Several workers living in the park, but all those rigs are very well cared for and everything is neat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
This is an excellent RV park, but I rated it down for the sand burrs in the grass. Bare feet and pets will have a bad time. Otherwise, it is well kept; hosts are very friendly, fine gravel sites are level and well maintained. Wifi access was good and fast and free. Cable TV signals were very strong. Water Pressure was 80 lbs/sq in so use a regulator. They don't advertise local attractions, but we visited a classic car show in Denison (10 miles away) and had the best catfish dinner ever at Arlene's Catfish. There is also a large RV dealer next door for looking, service and buying parts and supplies from a well stocked store. The park was quiet and the Highway 75 noise was not noticeable inside with TV or air conditioner on. They are kid-friendly but do not have playgrounds or activities. This was a big plus for me. My kid is grown. It was too early in the year for the pool to be open. We had a very pleasant stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
Nice campground near the highway good for overnight or longer. Large pull-through site with full hookups. We have stayed several times as we travel north or south through Texas so we consider it to be a "home base" to winterize or de-winterize as the seasons change. RV dealer next door can handle repairs, propane and purchase of a new rig (if that's what you need). Open and shaded sites long enough so that we do not have unhook to stay the night. Never been there when the pool was open but it looks nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Place trash at your site by 10 AM for pickup. A $10 charge for washing your RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$17
Stayed here for a recent rally -- price reflects rally discount. CG is a great over-night stay -- EZ off, EZ on for US75. Warning -- Highway noise is constant through night and day. Most sites are EZ access pull-through. Toilet and shower facilities were clean and well lighted. This IS NOT a kid friendly park. There are no playground facilities. This is the BIG negative for this park. Hook-ups and up-to-date electric are A-1 condition. Club house could use some updating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
Not sure of the exact nightly rate...I believe around $25. We arrived after hours for a 1 night stay and easily found a pull through site, got hooked up and in bed quickly. The staff was very friendly the next morning. If I would have been there more than overnight, I would have wanted more shade. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$21
Friendly staff, very helpful. Park needs more landscaping and finishing touches as its very new. Sites can be very muddy after a rain like we found out the morning we left. Not a bad stop over park, not a destination over though. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com