224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Bluebonnet Ridge RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 77 user reviews. Phone: (972) 524-9600
CGID2916

Bluebonnet Ridge RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   10   9   7   9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
We stayed here one weeknight and had a full hookup site. It was a long, gravel, pull-through that was not level. Most sites I saw were using some sort of leveling device. The sites are about half back-ins (along north and south edges of the park)and half pull-throughs (in the center of the park). I think all sites are FHU with about 25 channel cable TV. Several channels were not clear and some folks might be disappointed in not having any sports channels (ESPN, Fox, etc.). There were at least 5 separate, very dark, individual, bathrooms in the main building. This building also included the office, a small store, a reasonable ($1.25) laundry, a large meeting room with kitchen. The pool is small and there is also a hot tub. The park has a tennis court and a man-made pond (this is their so-called lake) for fishing. Most of the occupied sites seemed to be there for extended stays, but there were plenty of sites available for overnighters when we were there. The park Wi-Fi network was a little slow but OK. Their handout specifies that customers should not watch TV/movies, stream, game, etc. on their Internet system. The only recycling is just aluminum cans; that's better than many Texas RV parks. I saw no signs at the interstate exit directing you to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$34
Top notch RV park just off I-20. Large pull-throughs, some back-ins. Awesome "doggie playground" fenced for the pup to run. Showers and laundry clean and large, handicap access. Entire park tree lined. Reception friendly, very helpful. Recommend highly; would stay again. Camped with 40 ft rig and toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Nice park in a rural setting. Easy on and off freeway. About 45 minutes from Dallas. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Long spots that can accommodate big rigs. Lots of permanent residents, but the sites are very well kept, so that is not a problem. The main office with its laundry, meeting hall, and porch have a nice community feeling. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet area even though very near interstate (could see cars from RV site). Very clean, manicured grounds, well-lit at night. Nice pool/spa and great laundromat. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Very nice park with friendly staff. We stayed several nights. We made a 4,700 mile trip and these were the nicest bathrooms/showers we saw. Gravel rather than paved was only thing keeping me from rating a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Rural setting, small lake surrounded by huge grassy areas and woodlands. Paved roads with gravel sites. Good water pressure, very good wifi, very good Verizon signal. Gotta love the ducks but don't feed them. I-20 noise level was significant. Rate reflects weekly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
This is a very nice park. The roads and sites are gravel but the sites are good size and long. The office personnel was very friendly and helpful. It is about 35 miles into the Dallas proper but not a bad drive. The nice part is it is in the county and has the open range feel. The lake is a nice touch. We would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
This campground was better than a lot we've seen, though it has gone downhill since the new owners took possession. The office staff is very friendly. They have a nice pool and clean bathrooms. The only complaint we had was the smell. It honestly smells like a sewage facility. I'm not sure if they just aren't adding enough chemicals to the sewage tanks or if there's another issue but you don't want to be outside when the sprinklers come on. Perfect way to ruin a Saturday at the pool. Other than the smell, we recommend this campground though the WiFi was awful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a very nice campground - long, level pull-through sites, lovely landscaping, and everything is clean and well-maintained. My husband tried the "private" shower/bathroom, and it truly was private, with a separate lockable room for each one. There was a spacious fenced-in dog play area also. The only reason I didn't give it a "10" was because the park is really out in the "boonies" - great access off I-20, but about 15 minutes away from a town with any amenities. However, if we were traveling this way again, we would definitely stay here. By the way, we received 2 obviously homemade chocolate chip cookies when we checked in, and they were delicious! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This park was a nice little gem. It was well maintained and managed. Check in was quick and efficient. The sites were spacious and level. Pool and laundry was very clean. My husband said the bathrooms and showers were also very clean. The grounds were lovely with plenty of trees and flowers. Such a nice surprise! We liked it so much we stayed another day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Great over night stop, GREAT restroom shower combo, set up is for one person only. Very clean and well run campground. Fishing and level sites. Ask for a site up near the office area. These are near the restrooms and not the Interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Nice park. Quiet on the north side of the park; south side is near the highway and noisy. Sites were rocked, with grass dividers and some trees. Exercise room was adequate. Staff was friendly. Offered to turn the hot tub on if we wanted to use it. Not too many choices in camping near Dallas, and we chose this as being somewhat near SMU. Turns out it is 45 minutes or more depending on time and traffic. All in all, an OK park. Didn't feel like it lived up the it's trailer life ratings! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
Very nice place. Helpful lady. She waited for us to arrive and didn't mind at all. Clean. Highly recommended. Will come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$31
Excellent park off I- 20 but not far from I-30 if using state road 34 as a short cut from I-30 to I-20. Needed a place 1/2 way to Austin from Little Rock. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Nice fitness room. Spotless laundry. Level gravel sites, everything is well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
This is a nice park. The pull through sites were long and the space between was good. The site was level and the hookups were good. There was a bit of road noise but not bad. The people were very friendly. A number of long time RV's but each one was nice and clean. We used it as a base to visit Dallas which is about 25 miles away. If your in the area use this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Very nice park outside of Dallas off of Interstate 20. There are a lot of long term residents. The sites are gravel. This is the only reason I gave them a 9 instead of a 10. They have a fenced dog park with water provided for the dogs. Everyone was very friendly. Cable and WI-FI was great. No problems at all. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Rate reflects retired military discount. Very nice, clean, well-maintained park with very friendly owners. Super new private shower facilities. Nice dog run area. Quiet despite proximity to I-20. We didn't have time to check out any recreational amenities except the pool, which was fine. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Great to find such a well designed, maintained and operated campground. The sites are long and wide. Ten feet of grass on both sides of our trailer. We arrived after hours and used the night check in procedure which was easy and fast. The location one hour east of Dallas was just what we needed. This campground could be used as a model for someone wanting to build and operate a new campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We stayed for a week at this park and really enjoyed it. The sites are long, gravel, and relatively level pull-throughs with easy access. The park has a pool, pet exercise area, laundry facilities, Wi-Fi, restrooms/showers, movie and book exchange, and a small store. There is a lake where you can fish (catch and release). The nightly rate can be had with numerous discounts such as military, Escapees etc. The office staff was friendly and helpful. There was a vegetable garden on site and fresh vegetables were placed in the office each day for folks to take what they would use. Nice touch! We would definitely stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We enjoy staying here. There is a little noise from the interstate but nothing terrible. The staff is very nice and helpful. Restricted on the cable channels but you can pick up several channels over the air. Site was level, good Wi-Fi and everything worked for us. I always use rvparkreviews before I travel and have for several years. This is my second review so I will get better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
During past four years have stayed here several times. Very friendly staff and you get a free cookie at check-in. Close enough to Dallas to make the 1 hour drive in. Will always stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Retired military rate. Very nice park. Near I20. Friendly, very good park. Came in late, after office, but they told us where to park and we paid next morning. Well kept park. Would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$14
The rate cited is based on a monthly rate. We always stay at this park when in the area and this time we decided to stay for a month. Close to Dallas and other places of interest. A nice safe and well ran park. Other parks could learn a lot from this park. Long pull-throughs and basically level. Staff is friendly and always ready to help. Nice pool. Will always use this park. We travel in a 43' rig and have no problems in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Beautifully kept park, VERY friendly and helpful staff. Quite a few "residents" but their places were kept up very nicely. Easy access to park and individual sites, nice clean laundry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Daily campsite trash pickup. Medium size shade trees do not block satellite signals. Grass between sites. Small concrete pad for wooden picnic table. Site might not be level as pea gravel shifts under heavy loads. No curbs, sidewalks or asphalt but dust was not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
This is one of the nicest RV parks we have ever visited. It is immaculately clean, has spacious bathrooms and showers, a pleasant lakeside setting, lots of singing birds, and a very pleasant and friendly staff. We have visited this RV park since 2003 and it gets better every year. I would highly recommend this park to everyone. Located about 39 miles east of Dallas just off Interstate 20. A truly nice and pleasant experience. We make it a point to always stay here when traveling through this area of the USA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
Very clean, hookups easy to use, great laundry room. They pickup your trash from your site. We'll return the next time we're driving I-20. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
This park is really nice and clean. The people are very professional and very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
This is a nice park with long and wide pull throughs, The cable and Wi-Fi worked fine. They had the area outside the office decorated for Halloween. Staff people were nice and quite friendly. The lake is just for fishing (catch and release). Not a lot of frills, but nice for staying a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Great park! Friendly staff! Long level sites, great Wi-Fi and very well maintained grounds. The nightly rate is for military (active or retired) which we think is super for people to show appreciation for the people in uniform. The only reason this park did not get a 10 is the fact the patio area has sun all day, sites face the wrong way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Very nice overnight stop off the interstate. Far enough to not have much traffic noise (although we had the windows closed because of the summer heat), but close enough to be very efficient. Lovely property. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long day's drive. Sites were level and quite tidy. We checked in late and left early, so we can't comment on the folks who run the place except to say that they seem to be good park managers! We will definitely stop here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
This is a well maintained park with good sized sites. The Wi-Fi and cable TV worked well. The restrooms and showers are some of the nicest we have used. If would be nice if they had a stool or chair to use while dressing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
I didn't care for the rough gravel driveway or the rough roads. Otherwise this is a very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
This campground is a gem. It is at exit 506 on north side of I-20. Access is excellent. Interior roads are paved and very wide. Some sites are shaded. Sites are long, wide and packed gravel. Nice landscaping throughout. Good water pressure, Wi-Fi, and cable. There is a nice pool next to a tennis court. Fishing is catch and release. Lots of places to walk your dog through mowed fields. There is also a fence dog run. The staff is helpful and very friendly. This is one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever visited. You even get fresh baked cookies at check-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Staff at this park are awesome. They were friendly, courteous and moved quickly to resolve an issue (another camper parked in our spot). We were given fresh cookies upon check-in. Although we only stayed one night it was really nice to stay in a park were we felt safe, comfortable AND where parking and leveling were a breeze. Access to highway was easy. We stayed close to office where we did not hear any highway noise. Doggie run was safe, secure and maintained. Negotiating throughout the park was easy. Whole area was clean and neat. Highly recommend! Amount paid was a military discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
A very nice, well run facility. The sites were spacious and level, the staff (work campers) pleasant and accommodating. Situated a short distance from the highway, it was quiet and restful. Definitely will stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$31
Nice quiet park with fishing lake, average width sites, grass, cookies upon checkin with nice and informative staff. It's a 40 minute drive to Mesquite, a little farther to Dallas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$31
This is a very nice park! The sites are big and fairly level: all pads are gravel. Each site has a small concrete pad with a picnic table on it. Several sites have small trees. Nice pool, porch with rocking chairs and porch swings, fire pit area, dog run, tennis courts (with a basketball goal), small lake. Very close to the highway, so lots of highway sounds. I would definitely recommend this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
We stayed here for 2 months and loved everything about it. It's the cleanest park I've ever seen. They pick up your trash for you and they have recycling bins, which more parks need to have. The restrooms and showers are private and incredibly clean as well. Our space (#29) was very large and each site has one tree and a picnic table. The lake is beautiful as well. You can take a boat out (catch and release) and get some private time. The staff is also great. Super helpful every time I needed something and the owner was always on hand for bigger jobs around the park. It was a great two months. I hated to leave! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Was a pleasure to spend 5 days here. Will consider a month in 2012. People are great. They have a lake you can fish in if you like (catch & release). No problems with anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$31
We really liked the campground: nice and clean. Nice staff and we even got COOKIES. The park was having a dinner and we were told we could come and have dinner and listen to singing. We went. There were several people that were a little intoxicated, so we didn't stay. They looked like they were having a good time. Just a little to much drinking for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$13
Welcome Home...beautiful, well-maintained park with a great staff. Motorhomes can park right in front of a small fishing (catch and release) lake which offers a grass front lawn that makes your site feel so much larger. Bathrooms with showers are private and meticulously maintained. Nice front porch on rec. center with comfortable rocking chairs to enjoy. Hot tub and pool are very nice. Pool is only open during the summer months. Guests were all very nice; some full time. Good free Wi-Fi, cable only offers about 20 channels but cable is also free. Clean park, quiet, family and dog friendly, has a nice fenced in dog area. Fitness area that offers ,older but definitely in fine working condition, treadmill, bike and weight machine. 30 minutes from Dallas and 30 minutes from Canton, TX, first Monday. Only complaint is you can hear the traffic from I-20 and you can also hear the planes from DFW airport. I can live with this due to the other amenities of the park. $390/month plus electricity. I would definitely stay here again either long or short term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
The rate cited was with a military (retired) discount. Beautifully maintained park, easy access to I-10, large pull-through spaces, lots of extras with all the amenities, pretty view from our front window to the Lake. This place is a definite repeat whenever coming through on this route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$34
This place is a gem. Only about 30 miles east of Dallas, access via I-20 exit 506 is easy. Roads to and in the park are wide and excellent. Pads are gravel but very level. Sites are very wide with a shade tree, table and landscaping. The store and the entire campground are spotless with nice landscaping and trimmed grass. Lots of places to walk your dog and there is a nice clean fenced dog run. Very good TV and Wi-Fi. Friendly staff. We would make it a point to stop here again. Great place - and we are picky. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Pros: Nice dog park, close to highway, seemed well maintained Cons: Seemed like quite a few people lived there, which is something I do not prefer and it was a bit noisy due to proximity to highway Seemed pretty average to me, would probably stay there again though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Rate reflects military, they give a discount to active and retired military. Very well-maintained park and nice people. Sites are gravel and long. Most are pull-throughs. We have stayed here before and will stay here everytime we are in the area. Would have given them a 10 if their sites faced north so you could have some afternoon shade on the patio area. We have a 43 footer towing a SUV and would not have to unhook if you didn't want to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Friendly staff upon arrival with complimentary cookies. We just stayed one night. Only suggestion is make sure to write down directions or call before closing. Convenient to the interstate. Seems to have a lot of people that live here full-time, but a very clean and well kept park. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
This is a nice RV park but very strict if you plan to stay long term. They just went up on rates and you can only park 1 car in some sites. They do have excess park spaces but they fill up quick. It is very clean, I do give it that! The RV campworkers they have watch you like hawks, and they put notes on your doors or cars when you do break a rule of some sort. There is no tent camping either of any kind. Rules are good don't get me wrong, but if you get on there bad side watch out please! It is a clean campground though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
There are all paved roads getting into this park, which was easy to get off and on I-20. The pull throughs are great for big rigs with toads. The check in process was very quick, plus we got 2 homemade cookies. The free Wi-Fi worked well. Some trees should be trimmed to accommodate big rigs exiting their spaces. We were in #31. We would stop again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$13
Very nice park. I stayed for a month (rate is for monthly breakdown. People in office are extremely nice and helpful. Park is kept very clean. Catch and release lake was used a lot. My space was mostly level with small rocks, bigger than gravel. Private bathroom/showers were clean and large. There is a weight room with nice equipment and a TV so exercising isn't QUITE so awful. Laundry room had 4 washers and dryers ($1.25 each) with a TV in the room. On the porch were nice rocking chairs and swings. Has a tennis/basketball court. WiFi was very fast, although the server did go down a few times. Cable TV had 23 stations. Has a pool, hot tub and store. My only complaints were some noise from I-20, although it wasn't bad at my site and lack of activities. Owner said they've tried to schedule activities, but not many show up. They did have a dinner and bingo one night that I was there. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
We stayed for two weeks and enjoyed our stay. The grounds were manicured and the buildings, showers, exercise room were clean. The only negative is the constant traffic on Hwy. 20. We were placed near the registration office, so the hwy. noise was not that bad. A nice RV resort to spend a month or week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
It is a convenient location for visits to Dallas. It is clean and well run. The sites are large and easily accessed. Road noise from I20 is constant. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
The price reflects a Good Sam discount. The rate is a little more than I like to pay but it is near Dallas. The Wi-Fi is great. All roads and sites are gravel. People friendly. The TV is not digital and some channels are not perfectly clear. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
I don’t know why others have rated this park 10/10 but it is a nice park with exceptionally helpful and friendly management. The roads are wide and the sites are large enough to accommodate a big rig with a tow vehicle. The picnic tables are set on a concrete pad but not situated such that they are under the awning. The rigs are parked on gravel sites with a small grass area between sites. Full concrete pads and a convenient picnic table location would bring the rating higher. The picnic tables are in an awkward location and only about 3 feet from the neighbors rig. The grounds are well maintained but no trees for shade. Depending on the wind direction it’s very noisy with traffic from the interstate and it never stops. Even with the A/C running, the sound of big trucks zooming down the highway is continuous. There’s very little to do nearby as far as restaurants, shopping, or sightseeing. Free Wi-Fi with a fast connection. We would probably return for an overnight stay since it is very convenient, easy access for a big rig, and a clean, well maintained park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
I chose this CG based on other reviews: were they every right! It's a beautiful place. Wi-Fi was wonderful. Cable TV had 25 stations. The lots were fairly level. They offer many discounts: my rate was a military discount which was 20%. The office staff was very nice and the park has a small store. I'm considering spending part of the winter here... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
If I were to design a perfect RV Park I would use Bluebonnet as a model. I found the staff extremely friendly and the park in perfect shape. If I were to select a "winter" site in north Texas, this would be it. Although 45 mins from downtown Dallas, it's still close enough to take in the many Big D sights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
My husband and I chose Bluebonnet RV Park last September to be our permanent home after looking at many other campgrounds in the Dallas area. The park is beautiful, set on a nice lake with fishing right there. The park is pristine, freshly mowed acres, with most sites having their own tree. The campworkers are top notch, finest we have met in our travels. Home made cookies when you check in! The camp store is freshly stocked with goodies like pizza and ice cream for those night time cravings, as well as any RV accessory you may need or want. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there until July of this year, we made many lovely friends. The owner is as nice and as helpful a man as you ever want to meet. True Texas hospitality at it's finest! For a long stay or a short stay, this is the place to be in the Dallas area. It was a wonderful "home" for us for the time we stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
A gem of a campground. Beautiful landscaping, neat as a pin, long pull-through sites, good water, electric and cable, and fantastic high-speed wi-fi. This park reflects the owners care and pride in the place. Outstanding for a night or a few days. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Overall a very clean park. Would give it a 10 but staff not friendly and down right mean if they decide they don't like you. Would recommend if only staying a few nights. Internet hard to access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
We had to tolerate a mean, hostile resident/worker at Bluebonnet. Sorry, cleanliness of the park does not make a great place to stay. It looks very nice but don't stay long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
Rate based on monthly + very expensive electric. This is a very clean RV park. The lake is clean and has plenty of fish to catch. Propane is available and can be delivered to your site. The problem with this park are the workampers who run it. Do not cross them or any of their clique. We spent almost a year here and they made life miserable. The owner will not do anything about the staff because they run the place and they decide who gets treated well and who doesn't. Would recommend this park to anyone for a short term stay but if you are long term be sure to kiss Rosie and Sondra's feet or your stay will be miserable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$13
This is a monthly rate and does not include electric. One of the best run parks in the country. Owner and his staff are always looking to help you in any way they can. Sites are level and gravel. Private rest rooms and showers. If you are in the Dallas area this is where you should stay. Big rig friendly. Some road noise from I-20 but this park is worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$17
Rate paid was a daily averaged monthly rate plus included electricity charges. This is a nice very very clean campground. Staff and campers are extremely friendly and very helpful. Park would have received a 10 except for some traffic noise from I-20. The very nice lake on the property is a very nice added amenity, and the fishing in the lake is enjoyed by many of the campers to include myself. After a short two week trip to visit family we will be returning to this campground for another month. We enjoyed the campground very much and would highly recommend to anyone needing either an overnight stay or longer term stay while in the Dallas area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$29
A very clean & tidy park, friendly staff, large sites for a private campground, and the amenities (free Wi-fi & cable, and those private bathrooms!) are great. Nice place for an overnight or a longer stay. Quite a few longer-term campers, but management makes sure the place doesn't look junkie. Except for the road noise from I-20, it feels like it's in the country. Rate above reflects Good Sam discount; several other camping organization discounts also given, and active duty/retired military get an additional one (nice touch.) (866) 419-0100 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
Nice park overall. Very large spaces, no problems with hook-ups. Staff was friendly and the park looked good. Seems like a really nice park to stay in, too bad we only stayed one night. Wi-Fi was free and only had a short outage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
What a great park! We came up here evacuating from Hurricane Ike and extended our stay because of power and damages at our home. The staff is wonderful. The park is wonderfully maintained and as neat as a pin. They even pick up your propane tanks, fill them and bring them back! Road noise in the southern end of the park near I-20 is a bit loud especially at night. The office area and rally rooms are very nice. Terrell has nice shopping and you're only 20 miles from Canton. Domino's Pizza delivers to the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
Great destination site. Convenient to Canton First Monday Trade Days (21 miles) and Shreveport (just over 2 hours). Site required a little leveling, and there was some road noise, but this has to be on of the nicest kept parks we seen. Great restrooms and showers. Nice lake for fishing, clean rally room, playground for the kids, and shaded area by the pool and hot-tub. Staff was very friendly. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
This park is very well maintained. The sites are large enough, and the grounds are beautiful. The staff and work campers are very friendly, and helpful. We have been here almost a year, and have loved every minute. There is a nice meeting room that we can use for crafts, or sewing, or just visiting. They have ladies night once a month when the meeting room is available. Lake is beautiful, and stocked with fish. They even bake cookies and give to guest upon check in. Great Park! Would recommend to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
We have stayed at this park for a year, and the people who work there are helpful, generous with their time, and kind. The bathrooms with showers are always clean, the rally room is open and available. Two bar-be-ques, and a fire-pit are available for use by all campers. It was a very pleasant experience, and we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
Great overnight stop. Close to I-20 for convenience. A little traffic noise but not overwhelming. Access road has been fixed. Plenty of pull throughs. Beautiful office and pool area. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
Very nice RV park. The shower areas are the nicest and roomiest that I have frequented. The sites are nice, but not very roomy. The biggest problem for a motorhome is that the sites drop off steeply at the front. This causes short legged people and others to have to be careful exiting front door motorhomes. But, to give the owners credit, I didn't ask for a more handicapped friendly site. I will the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
This is a gem of a park with very long pull through sites, excellent turning radius for big rigs, free and very strong wi-fi, free cable, and most other amenities except for a swimming pool. A really neat and tidy campground. I would have given it a 10 except for the road leading to the campgroud (about half-mile). This road is in serious need of repair and very bumpy. Other than that, a definite 10. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
We stayed for five months as we worked a job in Dallas. The park is very clean and would be an excellent stopover type of park for any traveler going or coming into the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. The WiFi had some problems reaching all sites at the first but the management corrected this before our five months were up. The only problems we had were noise (close to IH 20) and wind (the wind blows all the time in the spring off the plains). Management is very friendly and helpful. A small lake with fishing is available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2005
$25
Clean, well kept up. Loved the enclosed dog run. Very important for us. Great as an overnight stop. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
Nice clean stop along the way. Convenient interstate access. Good Wi-Fi connections. There were a couple of small lakes on the property. Very pet and family friendly. A well taken care of park. Would stop again, should we be in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Nice place to stay. Kind of pricey though. Price includes WIFI. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Nice staff, clean facilities, right off I20, great stop over spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com