214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverview Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (254) 662-0475
CGID2935

Riverview Campground

Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   8   8   8   8   9   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
This is an odd park and may not be for everyone. Situated well off the beaten path it has plenty of trees. Perhaps too many. Could be difficult to maneuver in places. The road in takes one through a rather rough area. Returning from town at night, which is a bit of a drive, we encountered some undesirable young folks obstructing the highway who had obviously been partying it up a lot. Park roads have some potholes. It rained a great deal while we were there and many of the sites on the lower area, which is where we were camped, were under water. Although the extent of this rainfall was unusual it was still clear that the sites on the lower area were prone to flooding. Sewer system must be inadequate, as it backed up during the rain storm. Not only were we unable to dump our tanks, but the back pressure filled them to the rim of the toilet. Nasty!!! Staff were very nice and helpful. Park rules seem to be rather lax. A large number of long term campers. We had the impression that had it not rained there might have been some noise. All that said, the pleasant rural atmosphere away from the highway is attractive. We are undecided about returning however. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Our rate reflects a $2/night fee for 50 amp service. Park is an older park with mostly permanent residents and is off the beaten path so it was very quiet. Sites were level with concrete pads and grassy area. Wi-Fi was adequate, good cable, nice swimming pool and good amount of shade. There are two reasons that we did not rate the park higher: 1) The water comes from a well source and had an extremely strong sulfur smell. 2) The back fence, of an otherwise nice pet area, did not meet the ground. Over half of it was 12 inches high of the ground and even a medium size dog could easily get out and into the large pasture that is adjacent. Park is very well located for Baylor Games or any other activity in the Waco area. Water odor is a deal breaker for my wife to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This park is a little off the freeway but rewards you with trees and QUIET! There are level concrete sites, easy in and out even for our 40 ft MH and tow, a nice pool and a large dog play area. It's in a rural area which is nice too. Definitely worth the drive off the freeway. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We will definitely come here again. Great overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Wonderful trees, sites paved and level and everything worked. Friendly, clean and quiet. Not a resort destination, but yet an extremely pleasant place to stay. Paved pads were a bit small in our area of the park, our leveling jacks were right on the corners. A bit off the beaten path, but we liked that. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
I like this park. It is shady and quiet. Nice concrete level sites away from the full timers. I use this park as an over nighter and will return again. A few miles off the Interstate but worth it. Picnic tables would be nice also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Wide sites with concrete pads. 1/3 permanents: all with neat, clean sites. New bath house/laundry under construction. Great pool. Fenced dog park. Friendly owners on site. Came for four days and stayed two weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
We stay here on a fairly regular basis to handle family business and are always greeted with a "welcome home" attitude by the owners. They are very flexible and cooperative, and continuously working to improve the property. The sites are big enough to offer some privacy and the concrete pads are nice and level. The Wi-Fi works really well. The grounds have many mature trees and grassy areas. We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Shower/bathroom building was not available. A smaller one was available, but very old/not clean. There is good shade "down the hill", but no spots are available there and the trees, while there, are thinly spaced above. The "above" lots are well spaced and easy to navigate. There is a pet pen for exercise. There is no "Riverview" and private property prevents any view when walking the road. We were unable to get a cable connection and permanent residents nearby said it wasn't reliable. Roads were smooth on the hill entrance. I will try elsewhere, but could camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
Very reasonable, cash or check only. Nice concrete pads with gravel and grass. About 25% full timers in the full time area. You do go down a few country roads but easy on and off. Excellent over nighter and I guess the river is close but I didn't try to walk to it. I would use this park again. No speed bumps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
We ignored the "1" review (rant?) and went with the two "10" reviews, and we were happy. This place is funky, but pretty well-maintained. Grass is mowed, sites are large and level, pool is clean, dog run was large and right next to a pasture full of beautiful horses and their foals. A nice treat. Gal who greeted us couldn't have been friendlier and the price can't be beat. We did a bunch of laundry, and it worked OK--machines aren't sparkling by any stretch but they did the job and were on the honor system so no worries about quarters. There are lots of folks living here, but we found it to be a very quiet and enjoyable park a bit off the beaten path. Don't know if there were showers/laundry. Oddly enough, we weren't given any instructions or papers or even a receipt (we paid online) upon check in. The only concern I'd have is if it rained a lot--you have to drive over grass to get on and off the concrete pad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$1
I didn't give this place a chance. The signage on country road left a lot to the imagination. The entry road said no trucks; I'm a truck. I would expect to see a lot of people from "Deliverance." To provide even more concern, the web site is questionable. I would not even go close to this place again. Don't really know the rate. We did not stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
Clean, quiet, great dog run area. would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
I stayed here 2 nights in my travel trailer while visiting a relative in nearby Robinson. This park was clean, easy to find, and about 10 minutes from family I was visiting. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in the lower section,which was wooded and peaceful. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe. The park was very quiet. My site was wooded and almost felt like staying in a state park. I will definitely return here! Thanks, Connie and Skipper, for a delightful visit! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$20
Stayed here Nov 2005. We normally stay in Texas State Parks but wanted to visit Waco and be close to town. Perfect place. Very close to town. Friendly owners/managers/employees. Clean and quiet camp grounds. No sites are riverview since Brazos river is across the street behind private houses but access to river for fishing. Will probably stay again in the next few months on another Waco visit. There are a several long-term customers but most of those trailers where empty our entire 3 day visit. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2001
$20
This campground treated our group like dirt. We weren't parked near each other like promised. We were told their "meeting room" would be free after we checked in but when we checked out they charged us $80 for 2 days. The "room" was a drafty run down dirty, shed like building. The manager was very rude. We will never return and recommend other groups avoid this place at all costs. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$20
A long ways from freeway, hard to get to. Unfriendly owners don't like overnighter's , caters mainly to permanents and rallies. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com