220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Brigham City / Perry South KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 52 user reviews. Phone: (435) 723-5503
CGID2948

Brigham City / Perry South KOA

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   8   7   4   7   5   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Really liked this campground. Our site had lots of grass and nice shade. It is an older campground but everything was very clean. The people were very nice. Enjoyed the wagon ride. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$66
Very expensive KOA . We stay at a lot of them this is not as nice weeds everywhere, hasn't been mowed and not good customer service. Like previous reviews sites not marked well. After we get set up they come tell us in wrong site and have to move after been set up for an hour. Won't stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$48
This is an older KOA, but overall appearance was great! If you want shade be sure to ask for a shady area. Nice pet area and pool. We had a great pull-through with lots of shade and easy access to the road. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Area was a great location with restaurants & stores only a few miles away. We will stay here again. I would also recommend it to my family and friends.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
I agree will all previous reviews. This place is highly overpriced. No internet access. Another KOA without internet. They charge a $5 per person fee because of Utah law requiring every guest to register and insurance regulations. What's with that? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Wasn't that thrilled with this park. Okay for a quick stopover, but not very nice looking. The website and brochure show a very clean park with lush green grass all over the park. When you first pull in you wonder if you are at the same place. It's kind of shabby looking. Mostly dirt/gravel with a little grass here and there and even that is mostly uncut weeds. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
We arrived at this park after a 300+ mile drive. The office was nice. Again problems with site identification (i.e.; SS1 vs. S1) is a little confusing. We ended up in the wrong site and had to move. Lots of stickers in among the grass, goat-head stickers that are hard on animals. Our site was nice, all hook-ups easy, and pulled right out onto the road to leave. Easy in - easy out. The reason for the lower rating is the upkeep; seemed just a little shabby. Good for an overnight, keep going spot. Campground was full for the weekend due to the yearly Peach Festival. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Previous reviews were more than generous. This is an old KOA that needs attention, and it is highly over priced. We were in a long, gravel, pull-through that was fairly level. Although there was a picnic table at our site the “grass” area was all weeds with “goat head” burrs. It was impossible to walk outside without stepping on them. Although they are “pet friendly,” there is no designated pet walk area. The 50-amp service was fine, and the water pressure was okay. The Wi-Fi was intermittent at best. The office lady was efficient but not overly friendly. It was Brigham City Peach Days, and the RV park that we normally stay in as we pass through was full so we defaulted to this park. We will not be back to this establishment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Older KOA in farm country just south of Brigham City. Facilities date back a ways, but bathrooms are clean. A bit overpriced for what you get. The best thing about this campground is its location - convenient to northern Utah towns, orchards, mountains, and the Great Salt Lake, but quieter than its competitor in town, as it's farther from the interstate and a block or more off a main road. Sites are gravel, fairly level, and a few can accommodate rigs longer than 50'. We would happily stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
There are a lot of RV parks that call themselves parks, but this place really is one. There are lots of trees and shade and grass that really give it a park-like feel. Although the park is a bit older than many we have stayed in, the facilities were well done and clean. One of the best features is the staff. There are very friendly and helpful, and came by a couple of times to see how we were doing and if we needed any help finding the local attractions. We stayed for a couple of nights to kayak the Great Salt Lake and to visit nearby Antelope Island. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Very clean. Owners very nice - had an ice cream social that evening. We had a pull-thru space and it was easy enough to get to. Our neighbors were close, but not to bad and it was very quiet. Would go again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Friendly owner, the hookups worked fine, was easy in easy out with long gravel sites. OK for a night or two but $38 was high for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Called ahead for a reservation, that worked OK. How ever, when we got there the attendant that checked us in wasn't very friendly. We were tired and wanted to do laundry after eating. But we couldn't do that because they close it at 8pm. The park closed everything by 9pm. It was 94 degrees and they put us in a spot that faced the sun so the trailer was hot as you know what till sundown. What really irked me is I counted at least 20 sites under the trees. When we left in the morning they were still empty. Park was not that clean and it was very noisy. Heavy traffic and several trains over night. I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Have stayed here a couple of times and found the park to be consistent. The grass is green and well cared for, plenty of shade trees. Some long term residents, but all sites looked neat and clean. Easy on/off from I-15, but quite a bit of road noise, despite large hedge of shrubbery. Walking distance to Walmart Superstore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Okay park for an overnight. Friendly staff on check-in. I asked for a satellite friendly site with 50 amp. They had one left. When we set up, I was not able to get a Sat signal due to the trees. I "mentioned" it to the manager and just got a vacant stare. He did come and clip a couple of branches that were rubbing on the side of our coach. Upon getting ready to vacate the site, they did come and look at the overhanging branches with what appeared to be the idea of opening the site up. We were here in May and everything is sprouting and growing so perhaps during the summer and fall, and after "yardwork" is done, the sites will again be satellite friendly. This is an older park with very tight spaces. I doubt we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$38
Spaces were incredibly small, but it was fine if you're staying a night or 2. We stayed for several months (thanks to husband's job). Overall, we weren't too impressed. Especially with the owner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Nice shade trees, relaxed setting, friendly and helpful host. Fantastic view of the close by mountains! Can also see the Great Salt Lake which is about three miles away. We were just passing through but enjoyed it so much we stay three nights! Kevin is the owner and Frank his helper. Both are very helpful! We would stay another several days except for having to move on to Boise, ID. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
Park was run down. Had permanent sites that were not kept clean (old sewer hoses, car parts, etc). Restrooms were clean. Sites were very tight except for the oversize (120') sites. Attendant was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We stopped here on our way to Yellowstone. It was nice - a lot of trees, which are hard to find at KOAs. Plenty of grass for the kids to run around on, as well as a nice playground. Very friendly staff. Be sure to bring your mosquito repellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
The highlight of this campground was how fast Domino's Pizza delivered. Seriously! The pool looked nice, but we didn't get a chance to use it. The laundry facility was accessible only through the office, and the office closed shortly after we arrived. We didn't enjoy the atmosphere, but it was fine for a quick overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
The store was in need of more supplies. The restrooms (toilets) needed repairs along with the sinks. The picnic tables needed repairs (wobbly). It is OK for a night. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
Needed a spot for over night. Could not leave early enough. Wife called it "grapes of wrath" camping. Uneven site but did have water, 50 amp and sewer...about 5 feet away from a permanent trailer. Trees low and scraped top of coach, dirty with trash and dog droppings. Only in a emergency. But at least it was away from freeway unlike another park which we chose not to stay in because of traffic and congestion in park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
The campground was in need of attention. From the looks of the Managers house on the premise, I would say he did not spend much time cleaning the area. The site I had smelled of mold and it got into the motorhome. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
The pull though was covered with goat heads. Took us two days to clean them out of the rig after we left. Lots of permanent or long term rigs all around us. We were very disappointed with this park. Web site did not present an accurate picture of the parks condition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
We were very disappointed in this campground. We were unaware of the Peach Festival going on at the time, so I guess we were lucky to find a spot to camp at all. The sites were very crowded, and there were no garbage cans to be found except at the office. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
Rate includes 3 adults and 1 child with 10% KOA discount. As others have said, this park is VERY overpriced, and sites are very narrow. The pool looks nice and the restrooms are clean. We really wanted to stay at Golden Spike, but a large party filled up the park. I would seriously avoid this park unless, like us, you are left with no other alternatives. Like our last KOA, Wi-Fi does not work where we are parked: the park has Wi-Fi, just not in our site (S2). This will be my last KOA experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
Dirty camp ground, very small narrow sites, low hanging tree limbs, only one trash dumpster and was full to overflowing. No one here seems to know what is going on. Had sign on front of office for ice cream social. People showed up and no one was there. Pet walk area did not have a trash can, staff was surprised to know there was a sign that said "pet walk area." We had to take our trash with us because there was no place to put it. Over priced for this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
This was, without a doubt, one of the lousiest RV parks I've ever stayed in. Not much to choose from in this area. KOA should drop them if they want to maintain any integrity. Would not come back to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Park in serious need of updating, and is sadly overpriced. If it rains, there's mud. No gravel on the sites. Not very well maintained. Trash, and debris about. Staff was friendly, and helpful. Not much else to choose from in this area. Definitely would not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
TV reception was poor. Sites are simple gravel and dirt. The family that manages the campground lives on site and are friendly and courteous, including their kids. It is an older campground but is great for an overnight stay. It is a bit far from other activities, but, we'd stay here again. View of lake at sunset is pretty. Far enough from I-15 so noise is not an issue. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
We stayed here overnight on our way to Yellowstone. The kids had fun in the pool and playing in the game room. Not a lot to do in area is definitely just a stop over campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Brigham City/Perry South KOA. What a dive. From checking in with the redneck meth-head, to being put in an awful pull-through site with dog doo-doo everywhere, we did not feel comfortable or welcome here. This KOA needs a complete upgrade to make level sites and healthy restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$42
Only stayed one night but this is the second time we have been there. Last time was two years ago for Easter. I found the managers friendly and helpful, the site was good with ease of use. Did use the Wi-Fi and it worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Once again, this campground didn't disappoint us. Even though it had been 2 years since we were last here, we were greeted with a "Welcome back, where were you last year?". We will still continue to plan our trips to include a stop here, and probably more than an overnight to allow us to explore the Salt Lake City area. We only wish that more campground owners were as camper-friendly as these folks are. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
Very clean campground. Wonderful, friendly, staff. Great, clean, pool. The night we were there they had hand dipped local ice cream. Stayed one night and did not use showers or rest rooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
Run down and needs some improvements. Lots of travel trailers and nothing to tow them with. I did not feel very safe at this place. The pool was ok. Owners were friendly. Back in spaces were very tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$41
Friendly staff, nice pull through site. It had room to breath between our neighbors. Pool was small and too full of people for us to use. Free Wifi access but slow and froze a lot. Good spot to stay for a night while on a trip somewhere else. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$39
Sites where we were put very tight (you could hear your neighbors snore) and the electrical had issues so we had to find another one. The staff was very nice and the dog area was not the greatest for people with medium to large size dogs. Lots of trees. We stayed for one night in site 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$39
The center section of this campground is made up of pasture grass and weeds with mostly front to back sites. With grass/weeds in the middle, the sites are marked with a stake and therefore you really don’t exactly what is your space. The pull through premium sites face the highway and look at some residential homes and field. The roads inside the campground are dirt. Being this is one of the oldest KOA’s, they have had plenty of time to week wack and mow, fertilize and landscape, however they simply have let this campground go. Some of the sewer connections in the premium sites were truly unacceptable and in need of repairs. There is one section of tent camping that has nice grass and you see that as you enter the campground. The store is the smallest KOA store we have seen. The wireless internet is stated on the website as available with a charge, however we were not offered it at all and don’t know if it is still available. I would call them if this is important to you. There is modem access in the store for a charge. The ice-cream social is $2.00 per person. (This same ice-cream social is .50 a bowl at the Twin Falls KOA) The hayride is a trailer pulled by a tractor. It is a thirty minute bumpy ride along I-15 and you get to wave at truckers. The NC staff was wonderfully friendly. We were not escorted to our site, and we were placed by an empty partridge family bus we believe was the KOA owner’s bus. (Our site also did not come with a picnic table. We asked and we did get one.) The bus was later moved to accommodate a motor home that had reservations for a patio site, however it was taken; apparently over booked, although the campground was not full. The customers were not happy. Some of the guests didn’t mind if their dogs barked, as a dog owner…, we did, as it was non-stop! My son (10 yrs old) took our dog for a walk on the main road in the campground when a pit bull took off after our dog. I stepped in to save them both. This cannot happen, ever in a campground…as there is a leash rule and KOA has a breed rule. The night before our family went for a walk and the owners of this dog had to hold the dog back from coming after us. Still, it was not on a leash. We could hear I-15 and the main highway road noise at times. The web site says they have hiking. (Quote directly off of the web site) Local activities: • Hiking right across the street. You can hike up into the mountains and enjoy the fragrances that this amazing fruitway offers. We assume they meant the mountains which are not right across the street. However we looked for public access to a trailhead and couldn’t find any. Everything is private property and inaccessible. We love KOA’s and with some TLC, this could be a really nice place! We would probably try out a different RV park if were in the area again. We stayed here in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
Sites are rather tight if you have slides, and trees could hamper satellite reception unless you are in one of the sites on the South side. Other than that, it is a great place for an overnight, or a couple of nights. Owners are incredible hosts. We have been here on previous occasions, and they recognized us and made us feel like family coming home for the holidays. We had planned our trip to include this as a stop-over, and don't regret it a bit. Free WIFI works great, and overcomes the lack of cable TV. We will continue to plan our trips to include a stop here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
Older park, very friendly people. Sites were tight, but long enough. Good Wi-Fi reception. Lots of shade trees. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
This is a fun campground we spent the week end there and had a good time.My wife like the breakfast (got the morning off) and the ice cream social at night were fun you get to meat other campers and just talk.The week end we were there Saturday night they had a karaoke thing going on with a camp fire it was a fun time for my kids and all the ones that came down for it. The owners are so good there to help you and make shore you have what you need.We will be going back for a week end stay again . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
We stayed here for 3 nights, the sites are very tight. This is an older park but fairly well maintained, the pool could have used some cleaning, but we enjoyed the breakfasts every morning. Overall not a bad place for a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Nice campground, sites are narrow though. We couldn't use our awning. Very friendly and accommodating staff, very clean facilities. This is a good campground for a night or two, maybe not longer stays. Very pretty location. Ice cream social every evening and pancake breakfast in the morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
This is an Awsome Campground. It is one of the first KOA Campgrounds in existence. The campground has wonderful staff that will help you with your needs. It is owned by a very nice younger couple with children. There is a store available for you during business hours. There is a pool table and games in the clubhouse as well as washers and dryers. There are a lot of trees here providing a park like feeling and they provide shade for your coach. The sounds of Birds fill the air. The sites are a bit narrow but work out well. They have Kamping Kabins that appear very busy and a couple of times the campground itself looked quite full. The swimming pool and childrens playground had alot of frequent use from families. There is alot of grass for picnicing and they ARE Dog Friendly. At each site there is a Grill for Bar-B-Q-ing and a picnic table. They have a Pancake Breakfast with ALL the trimmings for a small fee every morning and an IceCream Social every night except Sunday when they have a Pot Luck Supper. The Owners provide the meat and we bring a dish to share. Last Sunday we had Beef Brisket. It was very good. Several nights there was a campfire and we roasted marshmellows. There is Free WiFi throughout the campground and a modem hookup if you are not wireless. You can even have your mail forwarded here. We have been here for about a month and when we come back through in August, I would love to spend a month or two here. This is a perfect place to do this. I think this would be the perfect campground for full time RVers to go for the summer as the weather here is great. This is the Produce-belt of Utah and there are many vendors to choose from. We bought Fresh Cherries this morning and look forward to the Peaches, Mellons and Raspberries. Brigham City has a nice WalMart and a variety of stores and restaurants. Ogden is a short drive from here and has all the big stores. There are alot of tourist activities. This last weekend we drove to Promatory Park and saw a reinactment if the placing of the Golden Spike. We saw the Great Salt Lake and Willard Bay. There Were alot of Boaters out there. This truly is a wonderful Campground that is relaxing and enjoyable. WE Love It Here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
It is an older park, we had 40ft w/ a toad. It was a little tight but got in ok. I can see where others may of complained, but our site was very large and plush. One of the best sites so far. They do not have cable TV but we did ok with antenna. It is a young couple that runs the park and their hospitality can not be beat. Nor their cooking. We were here on a Sunday and the potluck dinner which they supplied the most delicious roast pork, could never be beat anywhere. I can't say it was the best park I have stayed in, but definitely the most enjoyable. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$23
While the interior roads are a tad tight for a big rig towing, we haven't found the trees to be a threat. TV reception without a Satellite can be frustrating, but the attitude of the owners easily overcomes any criticism. They are a young couple, as has been stated before, and are doing a credible job of offering a great overnight destination. If we ever choose to stay in the Salt Lake area for more than one night, we will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
This is an adequate park, but we moved up the road as soon as they had a space for us. Brigham City Peach Days is very crowded for one weekend a year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$34
Much too expensive for a traditional KOA i.e. older not well maintained property with some really poor pull through sites facing road at very edge of property without any trees (barren) and the area is now undergoing home building which is increasing traffic. Most sites are double occupant, etc... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$45
We are new Rver's 2005 and of all 21 or so KOA's we have stayed this park is in need of a make-over. Staff pleasant, did not take us to site. Our sewer hook up was not satisfactory, but we were there only one night so did not bother us too much. We felt rate was too high for not having adequate TV or Wi-Fi access. We did not use any services. They are not far off interstate 15, but shopping is a few miles up the road. Hope they spruce the place up - we were disappointed and will not stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
This was one of the best campgrounds we stayed in during our month long western trip. Owners are young couple with small children, very friendly. They gave us the last pull-thru they had. Swimming pool was very clean and neat. We stayed there on a Friday night, and they had an ice cream social and "entertainment". A bunch of 50-60 something ladies called the "Hot Flash Tappers." They did tap dances to Broadway tunes that one of their husbands played on a boom box. Told corny jokes. Very enjoyable. Would easily camp here if ever out that way again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$33
Lots of weeds in the dry areas. Rest of camp was fine. Quite, clean, and well managed. Nice place to stay in the Brigham City area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$25
A nice clean KOA. Friendly and family run. Surprising for a KOA these days. Will go back when in the area. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com