218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar City KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 98 user reviews. Phone: (435) 586-9872
CGID2952

Cedar City KOA

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   9   7   8   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Another very nice KOA clean park. Grass was mowed and very well kept. Staff took us to our site and made sure everything was perfect. They came by later to check in service with a smile. Wi-Fi worked great. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
A very pleasant overnight stop. Friendly staff. The pull-through sites are long and level. Family friendly. Recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$67
I had a bit of sticker shock at $67/night. This KOA is right next to Main Street and we pulled in to get out of the wind, which was coming in with a storm. There is a pool but this is essentially a parking lot with gravel sites. It's OK but nothing much to brag about. Few trees and small store, but the price brought my rating down several stars. it will be easy to get in and out, in any size rig. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Very nice, well located park in Cedar City. Easy in and out. We had a pull-through, buddy site with large grass area on the street side. Close to everything, shopping, fuel, and dining. We used it as a base to visit and explore Zion NP, Bryce NP, Great Basin NP(a long drive, but not to be missed), and Cedar Breaks. The park was quiet and well maintained, the only negative was the laundry, which had a lot of machines that didn't work. We would stay here again if in the area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
A KOA with somewhat level site and fair swing room to access them. I asked for a site that would have access to the southern sky for my roof mounted dish because of trees. But it seemed the check in person was clueless as to what I was talking about and had decided the site I was supposed to use and that was it. I watched several dog owners not cleaning up after their pets and vehicles parked partially blocking the street instead of being completely on their own site. There was no guidance to the assigned sites. No KOA personal seemed to monitor park rules. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
A very nice park with long level sites. We were in a pull-through site. We have the narrower pull-through sites where there was a lot of room on one side with a picnic table and grass, and a tight fit on the opposite side. Plenty long enough for the RV and the toad. We had people on either side and we were fine with the space we had. There are wider pull-through sites that cost a little more. They had a small dog walk area, but there were lots of places to walk the dog close to the campground. The camp hosts were very nice. The camp was clean and well kept. The Wi-Fi was pretty bad. It was slow and I had to resort to the hot spot on my phone. The park is conveniently located. We would go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
This was a very nice KOA campground. We had a back-in site, which was very easy to access. Sites were spacious and lots of green around them. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Haven't looked at the laundry facilities. We would recommend this facility in the Cedar City area to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
We are a returning camper and will be back again. Well maintained campground with friendly, knowledgeable staff and very quiet at night. Our site was level and Wi-Fi and cable are good. See you again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
We chose this park over another recommended and were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and even recommended several places to eat in town. We stayed in row D and did not have an issue with leveling nor did we have any issues with the wifi or the cable TV. We will probably be back, and this park will serve as our home base to explore the parks and area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Great location. Very clean park. I stayed here on my way to and on my way home from Sturgis. The staff was great, very friendly. I will stay here again. It's a very nice park and great for families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$54
Really nice people at check in and a very clean park. Problem is the park needs a bulldozer and re-do. Our pull through site was so un-level that we could not empty our tanks without leveling our rig. Nice and quiet at night,for one night. We liked Cedar City. Very overpriced for the sites. Good news is our site was 90FT long! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$58
This park was a normal stop for us as we proceeded north into Utah each year. There seems to be new owners, and the park's over all condition is worth about $30 a night. Row "A" is the only section that has been kept up to high standards. The rest of the park is in need of TLC. We had a narrow, semi level, gravel site in row "D". The satellite signal was good, cable did not work, and the wi-fi was good. For some reason the trash cans were full in the park, and it was only Saturday. Trash was left on the ground. For $58 ,I was expecting more room and green grass. We will look for another park next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Not a fancy park but was a good base for seeing the National Parks in that area of Utah. Staff was friendly and helpful and all the connections worked fine. We would stay here again and Cedar City has some great restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$49
This is a clean park with easily navigable roads. Our site was not level, and it was very narrow, making utility hookups inconvenient. They have a lot of amenities that an overnighter probably would not use, but are charged for anyway. They have free WiFi and cable, but the facilities do not warrant the price. Unfortunately, there are not many choices for decent RV parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$48
This is a decent park with level sites and good utilities. Sites are rather narrow with some gravel and some grass between sites. There are two dog runs which are OK. Overall a decent park for a short stay. The rate is too high for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$46
This is a great park and what I like about it compared to a lot of KOAs is that there is a lot of room to maneuver your rig. The staff is great and Cedar City is a very nice small college town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$61
Nice clean, large, level sites with shade trees. The sites were easy to pull in and out of. Beautiful showers and bathroom. Good wi-fi, but slow. Nice tables and bar-b-q at each site. Large and well maintained laundry on site. They had a fair amount of nice cabins to rent also. Located well for exploring the area. We were exploring Kolob Canyons of Zion National Park and Cedar Breaks National Monument. It worked out well for us and was close to grocery stores and other services. We would stay again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$49
For a KOA this was a really nice park. Even though the laundromat was a public/commercial laundromat, it was very nice with fairly new equipment. The office staff was friendly and helpful and the hand dipped ice cream was delish. The water pressure was terrific. The only ding would be the interior park roads had lots of potholes. Cedar City is a charming town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$49
Great RV park. Expensive. We even belong to their club and still got this rate. But this park is a gateway to Bryce and Zion parks, and this is high season. So I am telling you in my experience this is a 10. If you choose to pay this rate you will get a good place to stay. Lobby is very nice. Same for all facilities. We did have a problem with the inexperienced check in girl. She put us in a space with a tree tilted into it, and it was very hard to fit our 42' in it. But I went to complain, and she obviously had not done it on purpose. This is off the freeway and quiet. Cedar City is a very nice small town. Up high enough so the heat is moderate and not the furnace St George is this time of year. This park has lots of stuff for kids. Very cool small bikes and carts and all sorts of entertainment. We do not have any kids or grand kids with us but like people so the activity around us was welcome and not an issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$56
This is the second time we have stayed at this park. The friendly staff found us a partly shaded site that also allowed us to use our rooftop satellite dish. The park was very clean, the owner was on site and friendly. The cable TV service worked fine. We had planned on staying only three nights and stayed over two more nights. There are plenty of good restaurants in town and lots to see in the area. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
This is a very nice KOA. The hook-ups are well placed and all work as they should. Good quality basic cable TV and excellent Wi-Fi. Staff is friendly and helpful. Strong Verizon Wireless phone and data signal. Campground is quiet with minimal traffic noise and no trains. Sites are narrow, but plenty long enough. It is expensive, but it is safe, convenient, and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
The rate I payed reflects a 10% KOA discount card rate. This was a typical KOA, which I would normally rate a 7 or 8. However I believe that this one is overpriced for what you get. Even though the weather was in the 80s when we arrived the pool was not open yet. The dog yards had not been mowed and were about 8" tall with weeds. The water pressure was high, but I have an on board regulator set at #60 and didn't have any problems. The roads are a little tight for the larger rigs, so leave yourself plenty of turning room to maneuver into your site. I was next to a tree and couldn't get satellite reception so I used their cable hook up. No matter what I tried the picture was snowy. This would have been a good $30 campground, but for the price it didn't measure up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$55
The park is way overpriced for what you get. The water pressure is much too high. Our kitchen sink water hoses leaked the entire time, even after buying a pressure regulator from their store. I had to shut off the water if we left or were going to bed. The owner blamed Cedar City for that. There were no places for a campfire, so the owner brought us a 15" in diameter "koa stove", it was pretty much worthless. The good news was, "I have fire rings on order from Koa", just in time for the "good customers" that arrive in summer We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$55
Usually KOAs are average. Every now and then there is a Rose. This is one of the times. The sites are long, level, and the staff is wonderful. The bath facilities are very nice, tiled, and looks new and clean. Wi-Fi was good and secure. We did not have to unhook the car only for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$43
This is a pleasant KOA. We stayed 3 nights so we could drive to the national parks in the area. Sites were long enough for a motorhome and attached car. They were wide and level with a nice picnic area. Dog walk areas were separate runs but worked out fine. Staff was very helpful with directions, restaurant suggestions. Grounds were well-maintained. Bathrooms/showers were newly remodeled and very nice - great tile decor and new lighting. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$43
On the last day of our stay we requested to stay another day. Three hours later, we changed our minds and went back to the office to get a refund. The manager of this half-empty park had an extremely nasty attitude and refused to refund our money, saying it was KOA's policy not to issue refunds without 48 hours notice and he stood by this policy, although we had only requested the extension of one day three hours earlier. He was so nasty and the park was so overpriced that we will never choose a KOA park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
This was a great overnight stop. Friendly staff, nice grounds and the restroom/shower was very good. We would stay here again if we were to come this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
This is our 2nd time here and will be back. Bathrooms, laundry and pool looked good and clean. Make sure to see Kolob Canyon on way to Zion. They have great trails with low traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Nice clean park with pull through sites. Great for overnight stay when traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$49
This is a really nice KOA! Well maintained, easy access, comfortable. Large clean laundry was a pleasure to use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
This was a quiet campground that provided a dramatic change-of-pace after Las Vegas. The campground staff was very friendly and helpful, being very accommodating about giving us a site with some shade and satellite reception. The Wi-Fi was secure and free. The laundry facility is huge, but expensive ($3 washers). It's actually a real laundromat with non-campers there also. One warning, there is a deep gutter running along the street in front of the campground. Take it slowly when entering and leaving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
An excellent park, wide very long shaded sites with great Wi-Fi and cable. But it is the bathrooms that brought a wow to my wife. They are beautiful like what you would find in Las Vegas. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$58
This will probably be my last KOA stay. This was an OK park with clean bathrooms, but it was $58 per night with my 'loyalty card.' The following night we stayed in a very similar non-KOA park nearby. It was quieter, had a lot less kids whooping through the park till near dark, and it was $32 with NO discount. (The last 3 KOA parks cost me $71, $58 and $51 per night, the highest we encountered in a 40 day cross country trip.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$58
This campground was very nice. Nice, level sites with shade trees. We stayed in one of their extra long "buddy" spots. The bathroom was beautiful; it has to be the nicest I've seen anywhere. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
Manager and owner extremely friendly and accommodating. Great dog runs. They located us in remote area (preferred) of the park near the dog runs. I don't usually stay in rv parks, especially KOAs. These folks have changed my attitude. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$43
A good overnight spot. We were surprised by the bathrooms: obviously had just been remodeled, so were very nice. The park is not near the "busy part" of Cedar City. We mentioned we wanted to walk to get some food, and the staff told us about the closest place. Unfortunately, it was closed on Sunday which is a pain when you are walking. We were not told that most places nearby were closed on Sundays and that the places open were further away. As travelers we have to rely on the staff of the campground to let us know what is in the area. The staff lowered the rating. We might stay here again, but would look at other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$43
Park was clean and well kept. Attendant was very friendly and helpful. Did not find it to be overly tight for a 31 footer with two pop-outs. Extended our stay to 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$47
Friendly staff but very overpriced $47 for a very shop worn KOA. The grass was pretty much all dead but they were watering the dirt around our spaces so muddy everywhere pretty much. I forgot to check them out on this site, but I will never make this mistake again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
The spots are VERY close, the facilities are run down, and ALL the grass is dead. The Wi-Fi worked fine for me, but we were unable to get ANY TV channels! When I called the front desk they told me that was the best they could do. We would look for somewhere else next time, especially at the price we paid! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
Things must have changed since the last reviews. This is one of the most expensive KOA's, yet one of the worse as far as ground maintenance or lack of. There was trash left at our site by previous occupants, the site beside us had a sewer back up or else someone dumped their holding tank. The contents had completely dried so it has been a while. It was obvious no attempt had been made to clean the mess up. There are three connected chain link dog walks. Why they don't have just one big one is a mystery. At any rate all three were over grown by weeds. There was an obvious total lack of grounds maintenance. Also,every channel on their cable was extremely snowy. I doubt we will return. I am not a chronic complainer. This is the first KOA that I have ever complained about. One positive. The wifi was fairly fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
We stayed in a full hookup site that was down a cul de sac in the campground. Despite having plenty of room it still felt cramped because of the way it was situated. Each site has a bbq, a small patch of very dead grass and a nice large tree, as well as a picnic table at the site. It may sound trite, but if the grass had looked even a little bit cared for this would have been a very nice place. As it was, it just looked sad. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. The shower stalls were plenty big enough to shower and then dress. The pet area is tiny and hard to find, but is kept clean. There's a children's play area that was also well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$54
Nice enough KOA. Sites were okay even though we did have some trouble getting level. Staff was very helpful and nice. Great place to stay for trips to Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon and more. Cedar City has some fun things too. Quite a few long term residents in back side of park and laundry is public with park entrance on back side of building. We would probably stay here again if we get back to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$54
This KOA was one of the better ones we visited this vacation. The staff was very friendly and understanding when we had engine trouble with our truck and needed to stay an extra hour or two while we took it to a mechanic. There were a lot of trees - something KOAs seem to be lacking. A nice breeze was present throughout the day, and the playground was small but perfect for our kids because it was shaded. It was easy to find, and it was easy to get in and out. We would probably stay here again and try to visit Bryce and Zion next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$54
We have a toy hauler and 2 large motorcycles. Entering and leaving the park is bad, there is a deep gutter and we hit the back of the trailer going in and out. The site was very uneven so we had to block the curb side and use an extra step to get in the trailer. Unloading the motorcycles was difficult since we had to block the door level and then drop one motorcycle off of the door. The gravel on the site is very large rocks and very difficult to walk on and almost impossible to move the motorcycles around. Could not hook up to the WiFi, which I was assured worked perfect, and the cable TV was almost non-existent. Stayed for 3 days and had a total of 1 hour and 10 minutes of WiFi. When I told the office about the WiFi and cable TV, the staff were quite rude, and did not bother to try and fix either problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
In my reservation I asked for a site where I could use my Satellite TV. When I signed in I asked again and young clerk said it was OK. Got set up and my antenna was looking right into some big cottonwoods. Worse, their park cable TV is very limited and I had snow on the CBS channel. There were many open sites that were OK for Satellite TV. It an expensive place, but they seem to have lots of business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$53
This park claims to have earned an award at some point in the past, and you can certainly see remnants of its former "glory", but it is looking a bit run down. Grass is dead, weeds are growing up through the gravel, and the "paved" roads are broken and cracked with potholes. All in all a typical KOA. It was a convenient point to access both Zion and Bryce, so I guess we'd stay here again if we were in this area, but it is not worth the rate we paid. Wi-Fi worked well and Verizon AirCard had a strong signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
We have stayed at this park several times and feel very comfortable here. The pull-through sites directly behind the office building are very nice with grass, trees and tables. The park is kept very clean and neat. We will return on our way home from Montana in September. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
An ok park if you're passing through on I-15. Cedar City and the KOA are well north of the entrance to Zion NP, about an hour, but is only about 15 minutes north of the entrance to Kolob Canyons NP. Bryce Canyon is 60 hard miles away to the east through the Dixie National Forest. When we checked in we were assigned a spot that required a large shoehorn to get our 20 foot camper van into, at the far end of a mostly deserted park, with the nearest bathrooms closed for the winter. Only the bathrooms at the front office were open. After complaining, we were moved to a suitable spot closer to the front. Front desk was friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms were clean and kept warm overnight. The laundromat has a KOA sign on the back of it, inside the campground, but it's a public wash and dry. If we come this way again we'll look for something much closer to Zion/St. George. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$38
Bathroom was very nice with black tile and mirror walls and white tile floor and showers. Nice for a KOA but also pricey for what we needed for a one night stay. We try to avoid all KOA as they are too pricey. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$39
Park is well laid out and very well maintained. A bit pricey for low season even after KOA card discount. Take Exit 62, go 2.5 miles south; it is on your right. Some traffic noise but not bad. Large trees for shade. Sites are close together but not a big deal in low season or for 1 night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
Good KOA with functioning utilities. The fold and fluff laundry is a plus, drop clothes off when site seeing. Cedar City is a great location for touring the parks and sites of beautiful SW Utah. The Shakespeare feasible adds to the enjoyment. This KOA is a little pricey but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
We arrived on the back of a tow truck for an unplanned stay after our truck broke down on the road. The people in the office were great at getting us set up right away and putting us in a site that was easy for the tow truck to negotiate to get the trailer situated. The site we were in was long enough and fairly level. They have low wood panels behind each site's hookups so you don't feel like they are right in your face when you're outside. There is some grass between each site, spacious enough but not overly generous. The laundry appears to double as a laundromat for the town and has a huge number of machines, cheap in comparison to other places we've been. It's about average for a KOA, but we've been in nicer ones. The main advantage for us was its proximity to the Ford dealer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
The pull through sites are okay for over night. There is also laundry available that will fluff and fold for you. We used this campground twice, going out and coming back home. It worked out well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$51
Excellent park. The restrooms were the best we have seen at any park so far! The 8 ranking is for the outrageous price: $51 for 3 adults and 1 child. And that is with the 10% KOA discount! It is really hard to call KOA a family "friendly" campground when they charge for every person past 2. None of the other parks we stayed in did that. KOA claims the cost is because they have to track the other people, but they never asked for names or ages of the other people; so how would they track them? And once again, no Wi-Fi was available. That makes it 100% no Wi-Fi at 3 KOA parks. At least there were no wasps in this park like there were in Spokane Valley and Brigham City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
We have camped here several times on our way to or from Colorado and we have never been disappointed. We make reservations on line and ask for a satellite friendly site and that's what we get. The campground is well-maintained and well-groomed with plenty of space between sites and the staff was friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
We are parked under beautiful, old trees. That's the good news. The bad news is there is no way to get satellite reception, but there is cable. The camp is pretty noisy, especially if you are close to the road or the pool. There are many sites crammed in almost anywhere, some in the blazing sun. The help in the office is not too sharp. Beware if you make your reservations on line and request something special. I would call to make sure you get it. Many people we talked to did not, including ourselves. All in all, an ok place to overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
We like this park. Stayed here 3 times between May and August of 2009 and in that time the park changed hands so many times, we met three owners in three months. Still, some things remained constant: Friendly, friendly, friendly. Best rest rooms anyone will ever find in any RV park. So upscale!!! Like a 5 star hotel - and better than some of those. Nice covered patio in front of the office if you want a place to sit and eat your ice cream cone, if you don't mind sitting next to the road. Propane very affordable - MUCH cheaper than other campgrounds who sell propane. Decent cable selection, though not vast. Decent grass space plus concrete patio. Mostly level sites. Most recent owners will be turning part (about half) of the park into a permanent RV village (now thinking 55+) and we are VERY interested in returning here. When you are in Cedar City, take a little time to meet some of the locals. In our four years of full-timing, my husband and I agree that without any doubt, Cedar City is by far the friendliest city we have ever encountered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
This is a very nice campground. The owners are friendly. They have free Wi-Fi which is nice. There is a small dog run. We were upfront with the over nighties, but for long term stays there are sites in the back under huge ash trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
The owner greeted us very warmly. Nice folks run this place. Pull through sites are long, and just a bit on the narrow side for double slides. There are beautiful trees all around the park. I would have given them a 9 but the highway noise is really loud if you get a spot on the front half of the park. I will use this park again, however a rear spot only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$44
We are glad to see the previous owners are out. The new owner is trying very hard to repair the customer damage from the previous couple. He will get it turned around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This was our second time here. We stayed 3 nights to give us a chance to explore Bryce Canyon. We would have rated it higher but with the lack of cable TV & WiFi that required contact of the service provider (first contacted them on Saturday & no callback) to get access, I could only give it this rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
We were greeted with a warm welcome by a very friendly guy who we think is the owner. In fairness, they have just re-opened for the season on March 1st. Their "cable" TV is only 3 channels, and it looked like there was some deferred maintenance as a result of the winter season. The park is located in the middle of town, so you really don't get the "out camping" feel. However, it is also a very good hub location to visit all the parks. They do have some nice pull-thrus (at least 80'). Unfortunately, they are very narrow if you have slides. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
A clean park with c lean cabin and clean restrooms. Lawn sprinklers were on and sprayed the entry, parking area and front porch for 45 minutes. There was traffic noise from city street close to cabin. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
The photographer did a good job. Definitely not a resort. More of a campground. Pull thru sites not very level. We had to move to a level back in. Office help not much help. Wi-fi worked off and on. Best thing about this park is its in a very nice city. Don't miss Milts Steakhouse. Top Sirloin was awesome. Also have a man who will wash and wax your rig at a reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
We were disappointed with this KOA to be honest, advertised as being "resort" like and with major improvements I found it to be nothing special at all. The first problem was I was served by a young girl who plainly could not be bothered at all with me and stuck me in a site that was obviously way to small for our 36ft Class A, this despite me clearly stating what I was driving on the KOA reservation form, doubt she even looked at it, went back in to ask for another site, she hardly said a word and simply told me to find another that was suitable and let her know the number, this I did but I was less than impressed with her attitude. The rest rooms are very good, site layout strange to say the least and the shop next to useless, ok was possibly low season but no bread etc? On site food was advertised as 'Sassy's Treats' but when I asked Miss Personality 2008, was told "not doing that anymore" again maybe because was off season, not sure. A reasonable enough place, clean etc. and fine for overnight, but truly nothing special at all in my eyes and not worth the "premium resort" type prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$55
This campground charged an exorbitant rate, and did not provide advertised cable TV or Wi-Fi service. The clerk at the desk was rude, brusque and unprofessional. It was a disappointment for a KOA campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$50
Easy access from the Interstate, and convenient to all of the surrounding sites. Office staff was pleasant but not overly helpful. Sites were very nice, we had a pull-through behind the office, and, although slightly tight, the slides all opened, and on the grass side, there was plenty of room, but on the driver's side, we had to walk through our neighbor's site to complete our hookup. If in the area again, we would certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$50
This campground has very easy access from the highway and is a good base camp for many of the National Parks/Monuments in the area. That being said I was expecting more from the website build up. Given at 45' and towing 30' we have some issues. All said an done this a a clean base camp. They do offer housing for students in single wides, but it is a university town. Actually cute town with lots of amenities, Home Depot, Wal-Mart, Walgreens, etc., a good place to get a lot of things done. Based on the build up I was expecting more. Both wireless card and sat TV worked great, and all services good. If you don't have a pull through right behind the office, don't look for too much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$48
We used this park as our base for National parks so we weren't in during the day. Sight was very tight but we didn't have neighbors so was O.K. Kids enjoyed the pool. Office staff needed more training but were pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$49
The rates are a little high, but this is a very pleasant and clean urban park in a nice little Utah town. It is very convenient to the national parks Zion, Bryce, and Cedar Breaks. We canceled a night at Bryce and stayed a third night at the KOA because of the convenience and atmosphere, and just drove over to Bryce (scenic 90 minutes), stopping also at Red Rock Canyon and Navajo Lake. Nice grassy, level sites, clean bathrooms and mature shade trees. We found it very pleasant and quiet despite what some campers have posted, and would return next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$48
This place has seen some great improvements in the last few years with new ownership. The long-term trailers that were near the swimming pool are now gone, replaced by nice, long sites. When we first checked in, we were given a site that was too hard to angle into - would have been okay for a Class B/C - and the young man at the desk apologized and moved us to one of the long sites near the pool. The Wi-Fi worked easily, as well as the cable TV hookup. We also loved the huge trees that shaded our site (and lots of others in the park). The only not-so-good comment I have to make is that this park is right on Main Street, which is pretty noisy now that Cedar City has grown so much. But that's not something that would keep us away. We will return often, especially since it's a one-day-out stop from our home in SoCal as we go up the 15 to most of our other destinations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$46
An overpriced KOA, but choices were very limited, and our length precluded staying in other park. Smoky campfires, not maintained per the price charged. Long sites most of them fairly level. There was a branch that would have hit my rig and I had to back in my site at an angle. Told one of the workers driving around in a golf cart. Got a vacant smile, nod of the head in agreement and a Si, and it was still there 5 days later. Not real competent folks at the checkin. I paid in full for my stay when checking in, she wanted to charge me extra $54.00. I asked why? She said it was a deposit in case I left without paying. duh. I had just prepaid my bill. I did not find anyone extra friendly, they just seem to tolerate paying customers. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Overpriced, like many KOAs, but a nice park. Sites are fairly wide and there are several wi-fi antennas throughout the park. Many sites are shaded, but satellite sites are available if you ask for them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$34
Nice campground near I-15 with level gravel sites and full hookups. Wi-fi worked well. Good base to visit Bryce Canyon, Kolob and Zion National Parks. Also good for overnight stay off I-15. Wal-Mart and other stores about 10 minutes from campground. Friendly staff and helpful if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$46
Great in and out. We had a big pull through site with plenty of room and a nice grassy area on one side. Great view. Nice City, friendly folks at check-in. WiFi started working the day we left, but that was not that important to us. We were here for 4 nights, and really enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
We have been staying here for about 4 years now about 4-6 times a year. This is our favorite close by (3hr drive) from home camp. Always clean and friendly staff. Nice grass on every site. Next door from a car rental so we don't even bother to tow our car up there. I always thought the price was a tad high but we go anyway because we love it in Cedar City. So much to do in and around town. Stocked store with homemade fudge and ice cream and hot specialized drinks in the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$49
We were very happy with this campground. If the sites had more room between neighbors, we'd have rated it a 9 or 10. But, our neighbors slideout almost touched ours. For such a rural and pretty area, there really should be more space between sites. Staff was very friendly, store was well stocked and included t-shirts, ice cream, and homemade fudge. Cute campground and we'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
One of the better KOAs - definitely an exception to the usual KOA. Our back-in spot #54 was a wide packed gravel level site with a 6 foot concrete patio the full length of the site, plus an adjoining 8 feet of grass. Excellent fast WiFi, as well as excellent satellite reception. We stayed for 4 nights and would stay again. I guess it's a destination site (Bryce & Zion) but still a little overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
My site was a super-site directly behind the office. Though I was quite close to my neighbors, the grass was lush and the picnic tables were new. Entrance and exit approach angles were tough to navigate. Tow dolly trails dragged both on the way in and out. Staff was great. Pool was super. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$46
Staff is friendly, restrooms are clean. Plenty of grass and lots of space for your rig! Close to Brice Canyon and many other attractions! Great little town too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
We stayed here 3 nights while visiting Bryce and Zion. We covered both parks with day trips from Cedar City. This KOA is nice and the owner is friendly. We didn't see any signs of Cappuccino, fudge or pizza and would have loved to try some. Our MH and toad are 75 feet long and there was lots of room left over on our pull through. The cable selection was somewhat sparse but acceptable. Our site had grass and shade trees. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Just an average kind of place. Nothing to set it apart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$40
Nice place to stay for visiting Zion & Bryce Canyon BUT too expensive for off-season. Also, no workout area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
Stopped as an overnight stay on way to Vegas. It is centrally located between 2 exits, easy to find. Extremely clean grounds, sites, store, rest rooms. Staff very friendly, smiling and courteous. The sites are long enough for any size rig. We will definitely plan a visit here when we can stay a week or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$65
This was the most laidback place we have ever stayed! It was a good place for the family and was the nicest bathroom in KOA we have experienced! Only problem we had was when it rained! (not KOA's fault). All the water from the street ended up draining into the tents of our family members staying in the grassy area of our cabin. Just make sure to pick up your tent before leaving! We were 25 miles away (not a drop there) and when we came back, our cabin yard was flooded. But that was the only problem with this place!!! Will I ever stay again! YES! YES! YES! It was very ,very nice. We enjoyed it. Cabin 10 ! We camped here in a .

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The staff is great, they offer pizza, cappuccino, and fudge (uummmm) in the main office. It was very nice for a weekend get away. A little pricey but overall good experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$39
This was a really nice campground with great amenities and service. We were only here for two nights, but would like to have stayed longer. Really nice employees. By the way, they will deliver pizza to your site, and it was one of the best we've ever had. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
Very nice park. Large pull thru sites with grass and shade trees. Park and grounds are very well maintained. Very clean and absolutely beautiful washrooms. Great home base for day trips to Zion and Bryce. Very friendly staff. One of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$47
This park is a bit pricey for a KOA and they offer no weekly rates but it is clearly the nicest RV resort around. Sites are large, level (gravel) and clean with concrete patios and picnic tables. The office/store is equpped with a deli, hand-dipped ice cream, expressos, and a great assortment of essential groceries and rv supplies. Free wi-fi, free video, cable and countless other amenities make this park id great place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$49
The campground is clean, neat, and well taken care of, but very noisy with traffic if you are in the front or very rear of the park, although the rear is better. The bathroom is very pretty and modern and would be a joy to use if it wasn't for the awful radio station that is blaring all day long. I would not stay there again in a cabin or in my RV. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$40
This campground was ok. It was too cold when we were there for the pool. The staff were very friendly. We were there 3 nights, and the wifi only worked about 2 hours, and then never worked again during our stay. We reported it twice, and was told it was the wind. But wind had never been a problem at any of the other campgrounds. So if wifi is important to you, as it is us, I wouldn't stay at this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$45
It is ok , very close to the road, there is noise, bathrooms where nice, nice park, but not worth the price for what we we would be looking for. No attmosphere, no hospitality, although the check in people where pleasant, never saw any one else, definatley an over night park. But $45.00 for a parking space, you decide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$39
I‘m not sure what all the excitement is about, regarding this campground. It is clean, many sites are back to back so on one side you have a nice grassy area (but the other side is tight) and it has easy access. But, the dog run is tiny, it is on a busy street with a large apartment complex located behind it (zero nature ambiance) and the WiFi didn’t work for several hours. All this for a whopping $39 a night. If I hadn’t been so tired after a long day of driving I would have tried somewhere else considering the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$32
Cedar City KOA is a campground that is heads over any other campground we have camped at, something all campgrounds should try to reach. Even the very largest RV's towing the very longest tow will have no problems here, the cleanest and most modern bathrooms we have everseen no wonder Woodalls gave it 5 stars and Trailer Life rated it as second higest rated campground in all Uath This campground even has a large laundry with drive up dry cleaning service, a ice cream store and its own movie theater. We will stay here the next time we are in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Great campground for a day or two stopover. The bathrooms in the main building were the nicest I have ever seen hands down in a campground. We had trouble with internet access and a little too much highway noise. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Very nice campground, grass at site, nice store and pool. Site is wide enough to have room to setup chairs and enjoy the outside. My only problem was the wireless internet. Like most KOA's it did not work. I have yet to stay in a KOA where it works as it should. I'd stay here again even without out WiFi access. It's a nice camp ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$33
Can't say enough good about this little park. Clean, clean, clean! Owners are very personable and accommodating. Big pull thru's for 40' and larger. Rock pads with well kept lawn, table and BBQ. Big trees, but no danger of hitting limbs with "Big Rigs." Very easy in/out of park. A great spot to use as a "base camp" for Zion and Bryce Canyon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$30
If you are traveling in Utah you must seek out the Cedar City KOA. They are the best thing going in that area. This park has been thru a huge transformation over the past three years with according to the owners better things ahead. We were welcomed and treated like we were the most important people they had met that day. The bathrooms are Vegas like in decor with black tile, mirrored walls and pedastal sinks. Worth the stop just a get a peek. Thay also offer homemade fudge (free samples), hand dipped ice cream, coffee shop and other necessary supplies. They have a theatre in the basement of the office with theatre seating, surround sound and a huge screen. Nice pool, beautiful cabins and excepitionally clean grounds. We really enjoyed the Shakespear Festival which offers numerous Tony award winning plays during the spring, summer and fall. This is a great base for exploring Zion, Bryce Canyon, Cedar Breaks, Kolob Canyon and Brian Head for skiing. Give them a try. We loved this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com