218572 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Aire RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (435) 586-2550
CGID2953

Country Aire RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   5   5   8   4   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
I will give this a rating of 7, because it was not bad, but aged. They had long pull-through sites for our motor home and trailer. It was easy in and easy out. They had speed bumps that will rearrange your cupboards and out friend could not get his trike across the speed bumps. He had to go round. They say they have Internet, but only in the office. The outside repeater was not working and was not sure for how long. I would try to find a better one than this one for the price that we payed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This is a park in decline. I have been here a number of times over the last 10 years. The sites are decent sized but the care of the park is going down hill. The management is excellent, but ownership does not seen interested in maintain or upgrading the parks. It is located in town and can be somewhat noisy. It has some good shade areas, but it seems that this park is destined to be developed into something else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
This is a basic park without any amenities. The sites are adequate in length and width, but it can it difficult to maneuver is you have a very long rig. The park is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, it is only 30 amps and is somewhat pricey given its lack of amenities. It has road noise from the main highway in town. It makes a good place for a couple of days with easy access to Cedar Breaks NM. to other national parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
The lady at the desk asked if we were Good Sam, then didn't give us the rate! When I asked she said that was the rate, however, the regular rate was also $36! We were only here for one night so it wasn't too bad. The park is run down and not well kept up. The Wi-Fi worked just fine. We were right next to the repeater. Didn't use the cable. Don't think we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Nice shady well-kept older park. Showers/restrooms are old, but clean and functional. Cable TV is better than most RV parks; WiFi is typical of most RV parks. There is no swimming pool. If you really want to swim, there is a world class Aquatic Center in town. Whether heading north or south, Cedar is a good place to stay over a few extra days and this park is the best bargain in town. Stayed a month, be back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Over the past few years this park has started a downhill slide. Nothing is maintained anymore. Management does not seem to care. The place looks really run down. The Wi-Fi never works. Kids from the adjacent mobile home park, run through all hours of the day and night. Restrooms are not locked and smell like homeless people have been using them. Pet restrictions are not enforced at all. Loose dogs from the adjacent mobile home park roam freely through the park. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Older park at the north end of Cedar City. Easy in and out. We were traveling with friends and had two spots at the back of the park (23 & 24; spot 24 has great shade). The back area of the RV park is farthest from the road and quiet; we heard no night-time road noise. Even though it’s an older park with some permanent residents, it’s well-kept and the level pull-through sites long enough to handle our rigs and trucks without unhitching. Cable worked well as did the free Wi-Fi. Restrooms were adequate and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
We stayed in site 22A near the WIFI transmitter. WIFI and Cable TV was good. The RV park is convenient to everything. We stayed here four nights in our Airstream. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
This is a clean park with decent sized sites and some side by side hookups. Some sites can be a little difficult to enter. Not all sites are 50amp service. This makes a good park for the attractions in the area. The park is well maintained and the management is helpful and friendly. It is somewhat pricey and there doesn't seem to be a weekly rate. However, it is the best park in the area and its cleanliness and location make it quite attractive. I would certainly stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
This park is unremarkable but perfectly adequate for a night while passing through the area. Sites are reasonably sized, staff is helpful and it is close to Cedar City amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
This is an okay park for an overnight stay, but I would not recommend it for longer than one night. Although they advertise in the Good Sam Trailer Directory as having a pool, cable TV and free Wi-Fi, the pool is fenced off and has trees growing in it. The cable TV was excellent with over 100 channels. The Wi-Fi signal, however, was either weak or undiscovered. When I could get online, it was so slow that my email timed out. I could not upload photos due to the extremely slow speed and weakness of signal. Access to the entry is very tight, as you need to make a sharp turn off the main road and then another turn to get to the registration office. There are several speed bumps on the access roads which are quite large and not easy to get over. The sites are large enough to accommodate large rigs, but are gravel and uneven. The Staff is friendly, but the 'store' is sparsely stocked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Nice park for an overnight. Older facility is very clean and well kept. Management very friendly and helpful. All utilities worked well. Wi-Fi signal strong. Verizon 3G strong in area. Gravel site was reasonably level with some maneuvering. Entrance turn can be tricky. Speed bumps are brutal. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
Old KOA format. Called ahead while traveling 1-15. Friendly lady at office noted they would be closed by the estimated time of our arrival, but come on in and pick any site. Far north end of town. Small sign. Doesn't get much traffic. Was met at 6pm by friendly guy who pointed out a nice, long pull-through site: 17B. 50amp on pedestal 17A. Packed gravel mixed with grass pads. Jumbled looking, rough around the edges, older park: but it was quiet. Couple longer term rigs here. Rough interior roads. Verizon and aircard worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This is a very nice "old" park. While the restroom/showers were very clean, there was an old musty smell. The sites were gravel with grass yards with sufficient space between the sites and each had sufficient access. Shade trees did hamper our satellite dish, but was really not an issue. Some "permanent" rigs were there. We initially were scheduled for one night, but while on the road that day, our small Shih Tzu came down with some illness and we had to extend one day. The staff was extremely helpful in our concerns of our pet and recommended a local Vet to come in on Saturday to help us out. They even called us twice during the next day inquiring on our pet's health. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
There's not much to choose from in Cedar City. There are a lot of full time residents in trailers on the property. The site was not very level unless we parked at an angle, which we did. The speed bumps in the park are way too big!!!! Driving a motorhome over them is like a thrill ride. For this reason alone, I would not go back here. Also, there were dogs and cats roaming the grounds. Our dogs were crazy with all the strays roaming around. I will try the KOA down the street next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
I have stayed here on a number of occasions. The sites are fairly good sized with some side by side hookups. Most sites have a nice grassy area on the side. The park is clean and well maintained. A little pricey for the winter season, but otherwise this is a good place to use as a base for the national parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Courteous and helpful management; no shade available for transient units; clean; near other services and shops. Good location for Zion NP. As expected otherwise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Were told they had a pool when reservations were made. They do, thre is just no water in the pool!! Have a nice shaded spot, and it's level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Stayed here before. It is a nice place and the staff is friendly. The sites are lined with timbers and can make it a little difficult to get squared up in the site. There is grass landing by most sites and a nice large grassy pet area. The roads are paved and the gravel sites are nearly level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Great overnight, pull-through spot. We just completed a three week trip and this campground had the best internet access of any campground we occupied. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
We used this park as an overnight camp location. The cost is rather high for an en route camp, but many use it as a destination camp for Cedar Breaks, etc. Clean park and staff actively maintaining it. Level gravel sites. Recently added free WiFi which worked well. Only complaint is some road noise, and a trash truck that did its work at 6AM. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$36
Stayed here in Jan. Had planned on staying at the KOA down the street but found them closed so we stayed here. Nice staff ,fair price and plenty of room for our 34' 5th wheel. Nice place for an overnight stop. Verizon Aircard worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$39
A nice campground, but pricey. $38.40 with Good Sam discount. Wi-Fi didn't work more than 15 minutes. Big rig access? Yes and No; it's certainly doable for our 40 footer, but bigger? Hmm. A little tight. Even woman at front desk said, " You're the biggest rig I have seen pull in here." Not bad for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$39
Easy access, wide roads, neat and clean. Helpful staff and nice laundry. Quiet and close to downtown. Close to Bryce NP, and Zion NP. Lots of things to do locally. Pool is seasonal and closed at the present time. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
A nice place for an overnight stop. There is some street and highway noise, but didn't bother us. There are quite a few permanent residents out back, but even the older units are clean and well kept. Wi-fi worked okay, but not blazing fast. Groceries, restaurants and Wal-Mart are near by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Nice older campground. Most of the gravel sites need a small block or two to level. We camped in the back and it was very quiet. There are older mobile homes on two sides of the park, but the week we were there everything was quiet and little traffic on the interior roads. Power was excellent and hook-ups were up-to-date units. The landscaping was well maintained, but most of the trees have died due to insects a few years ago. The park just installed WiFi before we arrived. When it worked, it was adequate. Although the WiFi was free, you are required to get a password from the office. The system kept losing mine, and after 3 attempts I gave up. Hopefully they will iron out the bugs and it will be more reliable. The KOA down the street didn’t appear to be any nicer except for a few more trees and Country Aire has lower rates. This is an excellent location to visit Bryce and Zion. Don’t miss Kolob Canyon just south of Cedar City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$36
Great spot in a cute little town. Maintenance was top notch. Very clean everywhere, especially the bathrooms, even though they were a little outdated. Great service. If you are looking for quiet and private, you might try somewhere else. Some of the sites require that you face your neighbor and share the grass and table with them. Also it is right on rte 130 and it is a highly traveled road. Over all had a very nice stay there with the wife. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$33
The sites were gravel, but level. We stayed four nights and enjoyed our stay. The laundry room was inside the office and you had to put your laundry in before 4:00 PM which can be a little inconvenient. We thought the place was high priced for not being all that fancy or having extra amenities, but we didn't have any complaints either. Pool was not open (April). Sites had plenty of room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$32
Nice quiet park. Office staff very helpful and accommodating. Restrooms were a little on the older side but maintenance was there frequently making sure they had supplies and were clean. I spent 3 night here and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
This park is clean and well maintained. Staff is helpful and pleasant. There is a separate area for a mobile home park, but the rvs are separate. Power is excellent many sites are long enough that you do not have to unhitch for an overnighter. This is a convenient location and we felt safe here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
Quiet, clean and a good base of operation for checking out Bryce, Zion, Capitol Reef and Kolb Canyons. During an extremely hot period their voltage stayed up nicely with everyones AC running full speed. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2004
$25
We stayed for a week and loved it. It was one of the highlites of our trip. Perfect location for day trips to all local sites including Bryce Canyon. Wonderful town with everything you could ask for. We had a large site in the back. The modem, washer/dryer setup, well maintained grounds and the staff were great. We will stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Well maintained park, wide inner roads, easy in/out to interstate, quiet. One of the nicest parks we have ever been in. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Very clean and easy to get into and out of rv park. It is a husband and wife operation and they put a lot of work into making your stay enjoyable. Great for overnight or for an extended stay exploring the neat town of Cedar City. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com