220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Antelope Valley RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (435) 864-1813
CGID2955

Antelope Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   6   8   8   6   9   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
This was to be our second stay at this park. No staff present or available when we arrived. The one pull through site available for our one night stop was large gravel and okay, but the fresh water spigot was basically knocked off and had green slime around it. Don't bother, not worth any money. This place is going down hill. In fact, we drove back 30 miles to Fillmore to stay for the night. Will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
This was the second time that we have stayed at this park. Delta is an isolated farming community and the nearest RV park is about 35 to 40 miles away. To the west, nothing for 80 miles. The park is somewhat run down and both times has only been partially full. When we arrived the office was closed but there was an envelope by the door with instructions to go pick your spot and to slip payment through the office door. Sites are adequate and not too close together but the water hookups have weeds and moss growing around them. We came through delta going to Great Basin National Park and returned the same way. On the way out I noticed an RV pulled over by the local police and I was followed out of town by a police car. On our return trip we parked in a large paved lot at the city park near one other RV. While there we had the local police parked across and keeping an eye on us. I have the impression that this is not an RV friendly community. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Decent park, clean, nice staff, and good space between rigs. It is a good park for a stop over as we were heading to Zion. RPI rate was 10 bucks. There is not much to do in Delta unless you are a ATVer We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Great place for an over night. Right on Hgwy 50 but the traffic dwindled to nothing early in the evening. Laundry was clean and functional. Pleasant place with grass between all campsites and a large grassy area in the middle for the grand kids to play. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Only game in town, but a nice enough stop. We just overnighted. A few pull through for overnight and backin with a grassy patch. Right on the highway, but it quiets down at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Nice small park with site situated around a large grassy field. Restrooms and showers clean, but no privacy. Bad Wi-Fi. Rather expensive for the available facilities (e.g. no swimming pool), but a good location for a stay-over on Highway 50. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
We wanted to go to the trilobite quarry, and this was the only RV park in the area. Staff was very helpful. Interior paved road with gravel sites. Some sites shaded, pull-thus have no landscaping and are close together. Entire campground is very level. Water and 50amps worked fine. There was plenty of room for our 40' motorhome, but we stayed late in the season so the campground was only half full. Highway and train noise were not bad at night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
We stayed in Delta two nights. We had chosen this park after reading reviews here and it seems to be the only one in town. One problem we had is that the park has no sign by the highway and our GPS was showing it in a different location.. We had to go into town and turn back. So when you see RVs and trees, turn in on one of the two entrances. Another concern I had looking at the park's website was the 40' RV limit. I called ahead and was told that 42' was no problem. We chose a pull through site that was large enough for any imaginable size RV, we didn't have to unhook our towed vehicle. The pull through sites are close to the highway but for us that was no problem. The train track was far away and we never heard it when the air conditioning ran. The price listed is for RPI member. Unlike many parks in the RPI network, they accepted a credit card for payment. We would stay here again if traveling this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This campground was a happy surprise as we driving our new RV from Minnesota to California. This is super clean park. Laundry room and restrooms clean and I am a clean nut. Nice grass area in the center of campground with nice trees. Very easy sites to pull into. Good Wi-Fi. The owner's father checked us in and was very nice and helpful. The only negative is: no picnic tables. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a satisfactory park on Highway 50, for an overnight stay. The drive-through sites were easy to get into and were level. The hookups were accessible and all worked. The sites are a bit close together, but for a one to two day stay, not enough to be objectionable. There is a nearby railroad, and the trains woke us a couple of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
OK park, right on Hwy. 50 with easy in and easy out. Our spot was level with gravel on both sides but a concrete slab in front for a vehicle. We asked for and received a pull through which did not have shade. Looks as the back in spots did have some shade but with a long trailer this is what we wanted. The utilities were not standard at all. The dump was a plastic tube that sat about 6"-8" above ground level making gravity feed difficult to say the least. I had to remove all the adaptors off my hose and shove the raw end into the hole to make it work. The city water was also very non-standard. The hose big came out of the ground straight up and the pressure was to say the least low. Also the nature of the valve was such that you could not use a normal RV hose, the type that has a plastic connector on the end. The plastic would run into the knurled nobs on the water valve. All in all for one night it was OK. We wound up using our water and water pump which was good because their pressure was way below par. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Attractive, clean, pleasant park. Good Wi-Fi but TV reception is spotty. Shower curtains open into the main part of the restroom so there's no privacy for dressing and undressing. Bring your quarters for the showers are 50 cents. We stayed overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Easy location right off Hwy 50 on the west end of town. There is some road noise, but not bad. Sites are a good size, easy to get into, gravel, fairly level, and we didn’t have to unhook. Some shade trees. Their Wi-Fi worked well. Small laundry room with 2 each washers and dryers. Restrooms were clean, but showers lacked privacy, the shower curtain opened into the main room, and water was warm, not hot. The price was reasonable, and was with a Good Sam discount. I would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
The park is clean. Bathrooms clean and well kept. The park is pretty "stark", in that it's got a lot of concrete, and only one large grassy area. It's somewhere for overnight, but not to play and stay. There do seems to be a few "permanents" though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$9
We used our AOR membership and stayed for a week. Sites are good size with gravel and concrete walkway/parking spot. Small area of grass. Large grassy area between first and second row of sites. Friendly people. Not much in the area. Train very near but not bothersome. Full hookups with 50 amp, good Verizon phone and WI-FI signal. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Very nice, clean, park right on Hwy. 50. Even though right on the highway, noise was not an issue. We did not have any affiliations that would allow the discount, but the price was in line with what we would expect to pay for this type of park. Restrooms were very clean and more than adequate for our overnight stay. Host was very accommodating to a couple of weary travelers on a motorcycle with a pop up trailer. She assigned us a shady site which was great on a hot July afternoon. We will definitely stay here again next time through the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
This park has been around a while and has seen its share of ups and downs. I have reviewed it in the past but hadn't had the opportunity to stay for a while. I have to say, this is still a really nice park with really nice people running it. This park is very motorcycle friendly. Will always stay here over going to the Border Inn. (Not a real nice place out there in the middle of nowhere.) We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Only game in town, especially if you are travelling west on US50, there is no other place to stay till you get to the Nevada border. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and accommodating. No frills, but clean, and the Wi-Fi worked well. Mostly long term residents. Rate was with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
A pleasant surprise of a park, modern nice layout, big level sites, nice lawns and trees in a dry desert basin. Friendly, helpful staff. Has good utilities except for the sewer hook up in my pull-through site; a bare (unthreaded) plastic pipe protruding 6-inches above the ground, requiring the use of a "donut" (not a very reliable connection). Good enough WiFi, didn't try over-the-air TV reception. Good AT&T cell but no 3G. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We arrived late, while travelling on our honeymoon. Very pleasant staff, trusted to catch up with us in the morning and pay for our site. Even though it was close to the highway, after 8 p.m. was VERY quiet. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again if we're passing through. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Good overnight stop on Hwy 50. For being such a "lonely" road, there seemed to be a lot of traffic early in the morning. Rate paid was $28 less $3 discount for AAA membership. The rate is $10 for C2C and RPI members. Campground is mostly gravel and cement. There is an aroma of dairy farms at times. Not too many pull-through sites, so advisable to get there early-ish to be sure to get one. Did not check out restrooms and showers so no opinion. Would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This park was on our way to Colorado and good for one night. Be forewarned that you will be pitched on for park memberships by the residents. We were approached by 4 different people in as little as 24 hours on the advantages of joining various park memberships: we felt hounded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
The staff was excellent and helpful. We had 6 trailers and got checked in with no problems. We had reservations but the office had no knowledge of them because the Vegas office didn't notify this campground. Biggest problem is the shower facilities which has no changing room when you get ready to shower. You take your clothes off and leave them in the main hallway with no control over them, anyone coming in can see you 'stark nekkid' and the only cover is the shower curtain when your in the shower. This is not acceptable. The park was clean, well kept and in great condition. We would recommend this park and return. Please get some better shower change rooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
We stayed as a Coast 2 Coast membership so the rate reflects that amount. The office staff was friendly and helpful. The road noise drops off to almost nothing at night time, and the train noise also is not enough to keep you awake at night. The free wifi was strong and you need a dish for any real TV stations. The gravel sites for us was level and the paved streets were clean. I don't believe the park is ever really full only because of the area. Other than rock hounding there is not much else it that area to see or do. The town has a few good places to eat and the grocery store was only about 1/2 mile away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This is a very clean and convenient park. The staff are very nice and helpful The interior streets are paved. The sites are gravel with concrete pad to park your vehicle. There is a small grassy area at each space. Would like the gravel sites to have been a little more level. Big coaches will need to be selective in picking a site so as not to get into some of the shade trees along the back. Some of the sewer dumps are threaded and some are not. Water pressure is good as well as electric service constant. Cell service is good. The Wi-Fi works better in some areas than in others. We will stay in this park whenever we are in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This is the second time that we stayed here. Clean, easy access and friendly staff. Great little golf course. Love the dinner at Pizza House. A rock hounds dream! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
This is a nice little CG, but pretty plain Jane. It is right on hwy 52 and there is some traffic noise. Not much else near by that I am aware of so if it fits your stop/travel plans go for it. This is our first stay (our home base camp), we would stay again if we are close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Nice little park with shady and level sites. Free WiFi worked great, even though we were across the park. Train tracks are less than a mile away, but we only heard the train whistle once. Make sure to visit the local museum, staffed by local volunteers, full of old stories! Gas, groceries, restaurants and stores are just down the street. Verizon cell and air card on full signal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$1
We purchased a park membership to gain access to AOR/RPI/CtoC and this was our first stay at the park. We were pleasantly surprised. We were also startled as to the number of things to do in the area such as old mining areas, National Park, fossil digs, rock hounding, etc. We will go back and stay for 1 plus weeks to take in the sites and activities. The rate for nonmembers was $25 for Good Sam. Our rate was "Zero" and the web site will not accept that number so we put in $1. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
Stayed here to go to U-Dig Fossils - unfortunately, when we were here everything was closed and locked up (rec hall - which was a modular office building - and laundry). Spaces with grass are all back-ins, we chose a pull through which was gravel with a cement pad for your tow vehicle. There's little to do in Delta, no cable at the park and we couldn't get TV reception so bring your satellite dish! Not a bad park for a night or two but wouldn't vacation here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Very clean and neat park, laundry room excellent.Although pull thru's next to road,not to worry. After 7-8 PM traffic stops. Very quiet. Trilobite Mining at U-Dig Fossils is fun. Would definitely stay here again. Cable would get it a 10, not much to do at night in Delta. Great breakfasts at Top City Cafe, and Rancher Motel and Cafe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
A simple park on US-50. Wide paved interior roads. Nice big sites--gravel with grass and cement apron on passenger side. Most sites are back-ins that are easy to enter; there are a few pull-throughs. All of their sites are big enough for any rig. In lieu of cable TV they have about 10 TV stations that are broadcast on a UHF repeater. Small laundry--two washers and two driers. There were a dozen or so construction workers staying in the park long term. They were quiet, and their mostly old RVs were well maintained and their sites neat. Excellent water pressure and power, although not all sites are 50 amp. We stayed as Coast to Coast members, so our rate was $10. This is a nice place to stop on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$8
Sites were level and nice enough. Not a bunch of amenities, but good for a night or two. Folks in the office were nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
We were passing through on the way home and stopped here for the night. Very nice man in office let us choose our site so we went to the back away from the road (the pull throughs are on the road side). We backed in to a gravel site and had a nice concrete "patio" area with a patch of grass to cook out on and enjoyed the lawn, trees and stars. There are a few (5 I think) construction type trailers in this park but they were clean and nothing around them to junk up the place. We were there on a Saturday night and it was super quiet. Lawn areas are well manicured and park itself was clean and well kept. It is a circular park so great for walking after sitting all day when driving. I think it was a nice, clean, well-kept place to stay for 1 or 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
What a sad story this is going to be. Some years back we stumbled onto this park. It was pretty new and the owners were so proud of it. Over the years we stayed here whenever we went out west, it was always well kept and clean. This time, however, what we found was appalling. They are allowing construction crews into the park, with, and i'm not exaggerating, old beat up mobile homes. We talked to several "old timers" who had been making this their summer home for several years, who were so angry at the drunken partys, hot roding construction workers, and the awful rotting, unsightly mobile homes that were being brought in, that they were pulling up stakes and leaving. how sad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$22
A very nice spot for a day or two. No weeds, grass trimmed. Shows pride of ownership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
Very nice park. A little off the beaten path. Level site with easy access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$22
a very nice park in the middle of no where - boating close by, golf, fossil hunting, rockhounding, very well kept, not fancy - easy access, good value for RPI site We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com