223371 User submitted reviews online!!
Shady Acres RV Park & Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 77 user reviews. Phone: (435) 564-8290
CGID2965

Shady Acres RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   4   3   2   8   4   8   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
Typical unkempt park, trees needed trimming, grass was mostly dead, and the biting bugs came out in the evening. The long sites had the hookups in the correct location for motorhomes. The town is very depressed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
Gravel sites, some shade, peeling paint picnic table, very old asphalt pad, nearly gravel, dirt and gravel around site. It was dry while here, but site would be muddy if it rained. Fairly large laundromat, not bad but could be cleaner. Overall OK for desert campground in small town. I would stay here again if in the area. Green River is a nice small town and about 50 miles from Moab and Arches National Park. A bit further to Canyonlands National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Not a great park for big rigs. Even though they have long sites, they are narrow and they can have short trees that get in the way of pushouts, doors, and awnings. We had to pull our 5er very far forward in the site due to the inconvenient placement of the 50 amp service. This took a lot of time due to navigating the trees on both sides. The hookups at this park are very old and worn and, in general, the park has the appearance of being not very well kept up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
No frills. Bathroom lights are on sensors by the sink, so when you are using the toilet, the lights go out and you are left in the dark. No gray water dump. No trees. The pictures do not give the true story of the park. Probably will pass this by on our next RV outing. Not sure why our Good Sam Club rated this place so high. Beware. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
What a dump, probably the most run down RV park we've ever stayed in. The concrete pads are all cracked and full of weeds. The "grass" is almost nonexistent and full of goat head stickers. There was no shade at our site. The dog park was large and fairly clean but it is all small gravel and my dogs didn't seem to like walking on it. We hooked up to electric and it worked fine so that's why I gave it two stars instead of one. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Restroom and shower facilities were excellent. The laundry looked up to date, but I didn't need to use. Grounds could be tidied up a bit (tables fencing at site worn). Overall, for our one night stay, this park was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Not shady. I asked for a wee bit and she put me in a site that has none, some shade on either side! 100+ degrees today. Water/electric only with a discount was $38 and that is only 30 amp service. The Wi-Fi works well. The site is fairly level. There is very little grass, dried up, ready to burn. Not impressed; will not stop here again,. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Older but nice park. Very clean showers and bathrooms and a nice laundry. Not much grass in the sites but they were large enough for a 2 slide rig. Pet area was nice. Nice touch to give discounts at the restaurant and at the gas station. Would stay here again even if costly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
The park is advertised as Big Rig friendly, WiFi,Cable included. we have a 43'tag Motorhome. Before I registered I asked three questions. 1. Are there low hanging trees , answered no. 2. Do you have a pull thru site that is long enough for our rig, answered yes. 3. Does your cable and WiFi work? answer yes. Low hang in tree on assigned pull thru, could not navigate properly in to the site. We could only get in at an angle because of the tight turn required to try to get in the site. Site would be ok for a 36' Motorhome. Getting out of this site will be a challenge, a very tight curve on narrow road between two trees. WiFi works great, cable does not. We could not view sites from the office. There are lots of small sites without any trees. Worse park I have been to in 7 years of RVing We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Nice park if a little tight for a big rig. Don't trust GPS they have moved the entrance to make it easier to get in. If you follow GPS you end up unhooking your toad and doing a hairy 16 point u turn on a dead end road hanging over a river!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This RV park is hard to rate. It's the best one in the area, and we would stay here again. It's just a "tired" RV park. The rates are high for an "RV Park" and not resort-like facility. $40/night with the Good Sam discount. The facilities are in very good shape. The spacing is adequate, but a little too chummy for my taste if I were to stay long term. There are BBQ grills at a lot of sites. Some of the sites are concrete pads, but most are gravel. The hookups worked fine, and they have cable. The WIFI was sketchy when we first arrived, and the park was about 25% full. We telecommute and while we don't rely on parks to provide our access, it's nice to use if available. We couldn't work on it until early morning hours or when the place emptied out. There are some long term worker tenants, but they are kept away from the overnight area for the most part. It feels a little odd when you drive into the park, but it's safe. There are picnic tables at every site too. The tent area had electric and water. Other than agriculture, the town seems to rely on it's 'spot in the road' in the middle of practically nowhere to survive. Do frequent their local stores/restaurants, and you'll receive some great service. Don't forget to tip. The scenery here is quite beautiful, and we even saw a bald eagle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Great park. We had a view of the golf course and also played 9 holes - cost is $10 and $5 a person to ride the cart. Quiet, long, level pull thru sites. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
Price cited is with AAA discount. Great RV park. Not the most expensive not nor the cheapest (middle of the bunch on price), but had the most amenities and clean facilities. Full Hookups year around, internet, cable, CLEAN and spacious bathrooms and showers, large off-leash dog park, picnic tables and grills at each site, basketball court, volley ball area, golf course next door, large laundry room, 3 playgrounds, RV car wash and INTERNET CAFE! We are RV people, but they had electricity & water at the tent sites! Staff was nice, Friendly and eager to tell you about things to do in the area. Grocery store, auto parts store to get propane, restaurants, post office, Green River State Park and the Green River Museum were all within a mile. We stay 3 days and enjoyed every minute. If in Green River, Utah go to Shady Acres RV Park. We drove around and checked them all out and they had the cleanest park and the most amenities! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
This is a large park with level gravel sites. Not much shade but we find that to be the case in most of the parks we visit. This park is fine for a short term visit and is near Goblin Valley State Park and Little Wildhorse Canyon. Little Wildhorse Canyon is a must visit if you like slot canyons. We have stayed in this campground previously and would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
No shade for overnight sites; unkempt and fire ants under the picnic table. "Free WiFi" doesn't work. Rude women at the desk insisted that it did, and didn't offer to help. Pricey for a lot of negatives. Pass on this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Very run down park. Scrub and weeds, lots of overhanging trees that need trimming. Friendly lady at office and good dog run. Clean bathrooms. Wi-Fi only useable outside office. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
We stopped here because the heat was was 109 and we were tired of driving. The electric worked great so we could hide out in the air conditioning. Nice little dog park. Check in was easy. This is mostly a dirt park with dirt roads and nothing much to do in the area. Okay for an overnight but over priced considering all. The park has potential but is not being groomed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This park is good for a couple of nights. The condition of the sites has really gone down hill since we were here two years ago. They are semi level, gravel, narrow, and unkempt. Dry grass and weeds everywhere. The satellite signal was good, but the wi-fi did not work. There are supplies in the building next door at the gas station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Friendly check-in, easy access for 40 foot pulling a toad. Very small town but the campground has everything you need for one or two days. RV wash bay was nice. Some overhead tree branches need to be trimmed on the paved road to the narrow site where the big rigs were. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
The roads and sites are gravel. Some sites have grass between sites. The WIFI signal was strong at our site, but internet was unusable. The site I was on was large enough for my 40' motorhome and Jeep tow car without unhooking. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Price reflects 7 days stay. There are 100 ft pull-through sites in the back. Easy in and out with a 25 ft HDT and 35 ft trailer, but do have to be careful of low hanging branches. Did hear a little road noise and some train horns during the evenings and early mornings, but otherwise quiet. Did have two evenings we had to close our windows due to acrid smelling campfires. 66 channels of great cable TV. Wi-Fi was worthless. Put up our outdoor antenna and it helped some of the time, but not all of the time. Found out the best time to get on-line was 1 AM to 6 AM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
The park has gravel road ways and sites. This is a desert area and they have tried to grow grass between the sites but it is not succesful. The sites are level and easy to get into. The sites we had were long enough that we did not have to unhook. They had discounts on fuel available, the fueling was right outside the park along with a rv and car wash. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Well maintained campground. Road is paved but the pad is gravel, level pull throughs with good big rig access. Very quiet with space and privacy around the RV, shade trees, grass and picnic table. Bathrooms are clean. Lovely dog walk area with pick up bags. Wi-Fi and cell are great. There is a gas station, small grocery store and RV/car wash adjacent to the campground. Not many food stores or good places to eat, but its a good base for sightseeing. We would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
Mix of good and bad here. Liked the spacious sites, clean bathroom, nearby market where you can do after-hours check-in, dog parks with pea gravel. Didn't like lack of grass, unattractive trees, sticker plants sticking the dog paws, few good TV channels. Good place to do an overnight stay, but I feel the park is overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Easy well marked access off Business I-70. Older park in town. Nice laundry with clean, well maintained shower/restrooms. Friendly staff. Paved/gravel roads with hard pack shaded gravel sites. Larger than average space between the long sites with picnic table at each site. Nice “off the leash” dog park. My Corgi was very happy with the park and the complimentary dog treat. Close to stores, such as they are in Green River UT. Utilities all conveniently located and worked properly. Free Wi-Fi and with 4 bar Verizon cell phone signal. Quiet setting with a little traffic noise. Not much available along I-70, Green River is it, unless you want to go 60 miles south to Moab. I have stayed here several times in the past and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This was an overnight stay for us. There was a little shade, but the park is very poorly kept. It does have the nicest dog park I have ever seen, but that was the only good thing. It is an old park with little care. I would not stay again for more than an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This park was just ok, but hey, it's not like Green River is a social mecca anyway. Sites are level gravel. Water and power were fine. Plenty of room to maneuver big rigs. Mostly weeds and dirt between sites so everything is dusty to walk in. Some trees but not enough to provide any major shade. Mini mart, fuel and RV wash right here. Cable TV didn't work and neither did the internet. John Wesley Powell museum was pretty cool to visit if you're a western history buff. I'd stay again but only if I had to. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
I agree with others who have reviewed this park. It has nice long, wide sites and is quiet. It is not scenic, but it is a pleasant overnight stop. The best feature is the RV/truck wash that is just to the right of the exit from the campground. It works well and was extremely convenient to enter. I wish more campgrounds had such an easy-to-use RV wash. The 3-cent fuel discount was meaningless since the station was the highest priced in view. Price reflects FMCA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This park has seen better days. It does offer some shade and a stop on your way through Utah, but needs some work. The laundromat is new and very well equipped, but was dirty. There's an RV wash area, but it was very dirty and not appealing. The staff is friendly, but I didn't feel welcomed at check-in. It's quiet. The town itself is near it's end, it appears. A decent place to spend a day or two to wash clothes and rest, is the best that I can say. The price included the Good Sam discount, but it's still overpriced. Wi-Fi is excellent, however, as is Verizon service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Our rating is based on the fact that it is a little high priced for the area. But it is a fantastic over night location. The owner tends to put you in the back of the park where it is very quiet. Sites are extremely long and wide; great for tow vehicles. Any length coach and tow will work. Utilities were good. Free cable but ours didn't work. We didn't complain as it was one night and we used our satellite. Wi-Fi was not great. Wonderful dog park where they can run free. Would stay here again as overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Well spaced park with paved paths and grass between slips. Bathrooms are newer (although the motion sensor lights and fans are annoying when they turn off too early). Showers are narrow but water is hot and pressure is good. Would use again. Price is for AAA and electric/water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Nice, neat park, friendly management. We saw deer in a near by field. Great play area for dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
Park is a convenient, overnight stopping point. Might be a really nice place in the summer time, being so close to the Green River. The 50 amp service on our site only had 70 volts on one leg and several adjacent sites had the same on the 20 amp outlets. USE CAUTION when hooking up. Campground personnel indicate electrician had been called. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
I agree with most of the previous comments about this park. The sites are long--we parked a 32' fifth wheel with a Wrangler behind it. The sites are narrow, but level enough that we didn't unhook the truck. They've let the grass die,although there seems to be irrigation in place. The cable TV is not very clear, but the Wi-Fi is good. The lady who checked us in was efficient, but not particularly friendly. We had just been dry camping, or we would have stayed in Green River SP. Not a bad park, but it could be much better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This park is really laid out weird, during my stay there I saw several big rigs doing circles in the park trying to find their space. I stayed here based on my visit in 08 and this park has changed, gone is the nice grass. I found goats head thorns in my space along with trash, dog doo doo and twigs. The site was bare ground. This park is not being kept up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
I rated this park based on the location. If it was located in a popular area I would've rated it lower. However, it has everything you NEED. The Wi-Fi is excellent, I'm able to get satellite without a problem, it has the best off-lead dog park I've ever seen anywhere. When you register you will get a coupon for Blimpie's, gas and other stuff. They have a wide selection of cable channels but I didn't use it. The sites were narrow but adequate - barely. There are several gas stations in town that any size MH or 5ver can enter and depart easily. The area is very dusty, not the park's fault, just the way it is in this area. The only negative I have is that, like so many other small towns, the people who serve you at the gas station, store, wherever are totally uninterested in you as if you are imposing on them. Again, this is not a knock on this park, just an advisory for anyone expecting to have a rip roaring good time in Green River. I will always stay here when passing through Green River and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This park has great potential, but is not well maintained. What little grass there is between sites is mostly dead from lack of care and water, while the Golf Course on the other side of the fence has beautiful greens. Sites are very close together and management tends to stack RV's right next to each other even when the park is 75% empty. Manager does not seem to be happy with her role, or maybe we just caught her on a bad day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Nice place for an overnight, not much to do in town. Discount for Gas/Diesel at their station next door, but prices were cheaper down the street. We stayed 2 nights, meeting family before we traveled together. We would stop here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
As mentioned in previous reviews, the check-in was friendly, quick and efficient. There are many sites in the back that are not visible from the street which is where we stayed. The sites are loose gravel and fairly level though not very wide. There are trees around most sites. The campground was not crowded, and we were spaced sufficiently far from others to allow some privacy. The utilities worked fine. The Wi-Fi was just okay - good one minute, gone the next. Our Verizon service worked great. Nothing necessarily wrong with this park, just nothing special. There are trains running but it wasn't too intrusive. Our rate reflects full hook-ups with a Good Sam discount, which is pricey in my opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Very nice staff, bathrooms older but very clean and well maintained, our site had shade and very level, Wi-Fi was slow but overall we were very pleased with our stay. The $35 was our total cost including kids and taxes. Easy overnight place to stay off of I-70 on our way to Zion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Very nice stopover. Free Wi-Fi is great. Free Cable TV. Probably has the only trees for miles around. Very business like, competent check in. Clean and shady. The name fits. Has everything we need for the night. Will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Rate paid reflects Good Sam discount. As others have mentioned, nice folks. While there are "some" shaded sites, this is the high desert after all. Sites further back in the park have more shade. The restrooms and showers are older but well maintained. Well off the Interstate but there is the railroad not too far away. Many of the sewer hookups are well forward in the sites. Dog runs: there are 2 which are well built, well maintained and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Nice spot, whether for quick I-70 overnight, or to visit nearby Arches National Park. Every site seems to be pull-through. Some cabins available if traveling with RV-less friends Excellent dog run -- actually a large doggie playground. Two minor negatives: Cable TV provided many channels but mostly with low quality picture (weak signal, probably). Wi-Fi had strong signal but intermittent connection. Nice bonus: Campground gave 3 cents/gallon discount at adjacent gas station that was already cheapest in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Rate is for FHU 50 amp pull-through site with Escapees discount. Because of the time of the year, the office was closed and a sign directed you to check-in at the nearby convenience store which was an easy walk away. Layout is not good with several tight turns: one 5th wheel who came in late and did not unhitch, had its truck sticking out blocking one of the park roads. We stayed for three nights while exploring the area and had no problems with noise as mentioned in an earlier review. Okay for a one or two night stop, but how in the world Good Sam rates this park a 8/10/9, I'll never know. Three cent per gallon fuel discount coupon with stay. We would stay here again in the future, but only for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
We intended to stay for several days but thank goodness I only paid for 1 night. Ask owner/manager if her daughter and son-in-law still live on property - if so keep going. We were placed in a barren spot close to showers but kept up most of night by a party at above mentioned person's home. I cannot say any more - nice lady but stuck in a real bad situation. Be forewarned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
We didn't intend to spend the night in Green River, but we were glad we did. The lady who checked us in was very efficient and we were set up and relaxing for the evening 15 minutes from the time we pulled off the interstate. Large park with very few campers in October. We were assigned a site in the back of the park (very quiet) and they seemed to deliberately space campers apart from one another somewhat to give more room. If full to capacity, you'd really be packed in. We would stay here again if we ever found ourselves in Green River, Utah. Lots to do in the area for those fortunate enough to stay a few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Rate reflects weekly price. We choose this campground because we couldn't find a big rig site in Moab for a week. The manager was very pleasant. Our site was a large and level pull-thru. All utilities worked even though our surge suppressor registered high voltage a couple of times. The Wi-Fi was a little slow but our Verizon air card worked well. Cable worked well. The laundry is very large but it it open to the public, not just the campground. It is not the cleanest and about half of the machines were out of order but I managed to get our laundry done just fine. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
We just stayed an overnight on our way to Southern Utah and Arizona. The place was OK and peaceful, and the facilities were clean. The biggest drawback we noticed in our short stay was the very poor WiFi coverage. We had to bring the laptop out of the RV to pick-up the signal, and even so we kept losing the connection. It was a real challenge to even check our e-mail, let alone answer to the messages. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Big rig sites are very long and level. 50 amp, full hook-up, cable TV and WiFi, clean restrooms. We did have trouble with not enough room for our four slides due to trees, and still reach utilities, but we were able to move to a different site. Some trees throughout the park could stand trimming. This park was by far the nicest in this town as we looked at the others. Great for a couple of days to visit the National Parks nearby. The town of Green River has nothing to offer in the way of dining or groceries. We would stay here again and would recommend the park for a convenient place to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Shady Acres is indeed shady, and grassy. They have a special area for dogs to run and play, just lovely for our pooch who is inside or tied up otherwise. All sites seemed fine, plus they are large. They give a coupon for the Blimpie next door. One issue is the laundry: have never seen a washer so small. The one normal sized load took a large expensive washer, and the dryer, didn't. So: stay here, but do your laundry elsewhere! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
I can understand where the previous raters come from. But: I will say that the dog run is the best we have seen on our travels. The staff is nice, cable TV was just a little lacking in clarity, internet was good. Overall this is more typical of what we find in the crossroads of middle America. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
OK for overnight but a kind of rundown place. Check your site first. Ones in front are near the laundromat but limited shade. Many more sites and more trees in the back area. Our cable TV was awful, had to use box at next (empty) site, which was a bit better. Verizon cell and broadband OK. We really liked using the RV wash next to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
Quiet park next to small golf course. Dirt and sparse grass at sites with lots of shade trees. Huge dog park with divided areas for small and large dogs. The town of Green River itself has very little to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
We needed a place to stay over Memorial Day weekend, and this looked like the nicest park in Green River. The place is a bit run down, with sites that are close together and dusty, a laundry room with some machines working and others not, and a run down little gas station/store/sandwich shop at the front. The proximity to Arches NP is best thing this park has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Don't expect a resort type facility with manicured lawns, spas on every corner and bathrooms done in porcelain tile in Green River, Utah. If you need a decent place to park your rig for a few nights in this locale, I don't think you'll do better than Shady Acres. It's all gravel, but that's the most practical thing to do in this environment. The big rig sites are long and roomy, and the utilities are very good. The bathrooms and showers are immaculate, and the management personnel are friendly and helpful. If you want a nice place to walk your dog, put him in the toad and go to the Town Park on Main Street; he'll have a good time while you marvel at the huge missile at the front of the park. There is one really good reason to spend some time in Green River; the John Wesley Powell River Exploration Museum, which is right on the bank of the river. The displays are of excellent quality, the story of the exploration of the Green and Colorado Rivers is well told, and the movie that they show is first rate; best we've seen. The staff is super friendly and helpful; five stars to this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is a place to stay overnight on the way to somewhere else...an older but adequate RV park. We didn't have water hookup because it was still winterized, but they did provide 1 winterized faucet we could use to fill our on board tank before going to site. The sites are mostly concrete level pads, but gravel and dirt was everywhere else. This would be pretty bad in the summer with the dust and wind!! Satellite signal was hard to acquire due to the trees around our site. You check in at the gas station/store in front of the RV park. The bathrooms were very clean, but pretty cold in March!! Verizon cell & card worked very well here, but the park's printed channel guide was not correct, and some channels had pretty fuzzy reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Above rate reflects 10% discount. Long and level pull through gravel sites, roads a little tight, free CATV, free WIFI that actually works!, grills and tables at each site. "Buy one get one free" coupon for Blimpie sub shop & discount coupon for filling station next door. Good power and utilities. This would be a good place to stay while visiting the local area if you could get a better rate by paying weekly or monthly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
Shore Services: 50amp, sewer good, water 40 @ psi. WiFi: strong signal. AT&T cell phone: good signal. Sprint Air card: very good signal using Freedom antenna. Verizon Air card: very good signal using Freedom antenna. Cable TV was fair, many channels are snowy. Sites are solid, paved in gravel, may have some asphalt in it. Sites are long enough to park a tow vehicle in front with plenty of room around it. Sites are close with grass between. Awning does not touch neighbor but it's close. Roads are gravel with asphalt. The restrooms are nice and very clean. The laundry is large and open to the town's people. Washers are good and dryers use a quarter for 7 minutes. No long term tenants. Directv satellite had a good signal at end of site. Used Good Sams discount and paid with a credit card. No additional charges. This is a good park. Not great, but the site is level and long with a bit of grass between some. Better than the KOA down the road which is all dirt sites and roads but has grass between sites. Owner is nice, expected to be a grouch from previous reviews but this was not the case for me. Some shorter sites have concrete pad for the RV. Tow vehicles may not fit on the pad but fits in the sites. There is a great, small gravel dog run. One for large dogs and one for small dogs. This is a good park for the area. If you expect lots of grass: this entire area is dirt, sand and gravel. Hard to get grass to grow. I would stay here again if I come to this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
It is just a place to stay while on the road but don't forget to visit the Powel museum, there are very nice people there, and be sure to check out the Green River Gyser. The campground desk lady seemed grouchy but the grounds were clean and very spacious. The store was convenient and great ice cream. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This RV park is basically just a place to stop on your way to somewhere else. It needs some ground maintenance. The free cable TV was marginal. There was free WI-FI. At the time of our visit they were in the process of putting in a nice size dog park. This is a real plus in my book. The office personnel was very pleasant. They had a large laundry facility and a RV and Car Wash next door. Lots of big trees for shade. I would stay here again if it was only for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This was a stopover for us on a longer trip. I would have rated this campground higher had the site we had been level. Since the site was not level I had to disconnect for the night and spent a lot of extra time leveling our trailer which is not fun late at night after a long drive. The restrooms and showers were clean and the staff was friendly. Their fuel discount though is a joke, diesel was cheaper just up the road we found out. The nightly rate of $40 we paid was for two adults and three children including any taxes We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Not sure what bees were in the bonnets of the previous posters, but we found this to be a perfectly serviceable campground. We had wanted to stay at the Green River State Park (which is visible from Shady Acres) because we are state park people, but with no hookups and 103 degree temps, we opted for electric hookups. Shady Acres is between the state park and the KOA, so you can easily compare the 3. We liked the trees here, the enormous campground itself--very spacious. Our site was concrete (some are just gravel) and was level enough. Wifi worked GREAT, but we couldn't get cable TV to work. Folks at front very professional. Grass for the dog all over the place. You get coupons upon check in for the adjacent RV wash, fuel, and c-store, which is nice. We'll take 3 cents off a gallon of diesel, thank you very much. Restrooms, while old, were very clean. I'd stay here again on an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
Stayed here only because of very high winds all day. Owner was disinterested, seemed to care only about getting payment. Bordered on rudeness. Pull-thru site was concrete but short as truck stuck out in front. Sewer was way in front, had to pull up 8' to dump in a.m. Had a beat-up wooden picnic table in the gravel and stickers...not a blade of grass. Glad my dog was not with me. The good: was quiet at night since not on Interstate, but none of the parks in Green River are on the interstate. I thought it was way too pricey for that facility. Won't stay there again if don't have to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
The campground is like the town of Green River - it has seen better days. There is a depressing abandoned building and scattered junk adjacent to the property (I guess it's not their fault but it still ruins the atmosphere). The pet area is a dusty lot filled with goat head thorns. The bathrooms are oldish, but clean. Wi-Fi worked well. It worked fine as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
This is a totally adequate RV park to stay at when either passing through or visiting the area, but it appears to have seen more prosperous times. It's kind of the typical place you'd expect to find in an out of the way area with little competition. The good points are that it has a fueling station, a convenience store, and a car/RV wash right on site. The office staff was very friendly. There were a few permanent residents living around the outskirts if the park, but they were friendly or just kept to themselves. The interior roads and site locations within this park have *the* most confusing layout I've ever encountered. After we arrived and found our spot (with some difficulty), we watched with interest as other arrivals got "lost" and resorted to getting out and walking around to look for their site. Pay close attention when you're given directions at the park office! When we stayed here there were maybe only 2 dozen rigs in the entire park, yet we found the voltage dangerously low at our site until later in the evening when things improved. Water pressure was only 43psi, which is a lower than we normally encounter at most parks. We never could get the Wi-Fi to work. Despite all that, we still wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It's almost in the middle of nowhere after all! (800) 537-8674 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
If you find yourself in Green River needing an RV park, this one is probably the best choice. They have a lot of open sites and all are pull-thru. The sites are gravel and there are bits of shade. I think the price is high for what they have to offer but they know you're stuck in the middle of nowhere. Free WiFi. The day we were here there were only about 7 other rigs in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This is a very old park with dirt roads. I have a 45' rig and called ahead to make sure that they could accommodate a vehicle of that size. The turns were too sharp, and the trees were overgrown. My rig has new scratches thanks to these trees. The office staff (I think it was the owner) didn't want to be working, and it showed. She was less than cordial to the foreign tourists checking in ahead of me. The only redeeming feature to this park is that the Wi-Fi was very good. I think that in the future I would pick one of the other parks in Green River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
This park is somewhat unique in that, given its' location, it has amenities lacking at most campgrounds, i.e., adjacent to a golf course, allows dogs to be on a leash anywhere in the cg to do it's business, great wifi. It also is affiliated with a good size gas station and gives discounts on gas, a 2 for 1 deal at Blimpies, and others. Green River is a stopping point, not a destination, so the area is fairly dead. Still the campground does everything it can with what it has and is not a bad deal although it is more expensive than one would expect to pay for a site in the middle of nowhere. A warning to pet owners - grass burrs abound! I would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
We actually liked this RV park. It had a nice person checking us in and the view of the mountain was beautiful. It has a basic, but fun playground and it was great to get out on the basketball court and shoot some hoops after a long day of traveling. There was a very bad storm over night and we did not experience any of the flooding a previous reviewer mentioned. They may have corrected that. The town is dead so it is more of a place to stay along your route than a destination resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
This park has a few things going for it. Free WIFI that worked very well, even way at the back of the park were I was and cable TV. The site I had was also level. I think it is a bit pricey for the location, but if you are stopping between Denver and points west, this is a good place. I can't really say much else, dirt sites, brown grass (May) and the town is pretty much non-existent, don't look for walmart to stock up on supplies! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
Priced a little high, although this is not a water front campground we had water outside our door. In fact most of the sites were flooded after a rain. That the sites had water after the rain was not bad but most of them were still holding water the next morning and all the utilities were in standing water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$37
This campground had a lot of fire ant hills, especially in the dog walk area. Naturally we were reluctant to use that area. We also had a fire ant hill almost next to our step. The trees did make it a bit difficult to get in and out of. We thought that the price was high, we were 3 adults and 1 baby. Probably would look for somewhere else if we were in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
We have stayed here several times in the past when going to or returning from trips out of State. In the past have been satisfied with the park as an overnight stop. Nothing has changed with the park, but I am afraid that they have priced themselves out of my business. The park is just not worth $35 for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$29
Good overnight spot. Spaces are shady but a bit dusty. Restrooms were clean. Park is located next to a golf course. I will stay there again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$33
Our site wasn't level and was rather hard to get into due to trees. The other sites looked better. The grass (what there was of it) wasn't too well kept. Other than that, it was a fine RV park and fairly clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
Sites are long, deep and wide. WiFi is $6.95/day. Have stayed here several times and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Good overnight stop. Would have rated it higher, but for the lack of grass. Pretty dusty when we were there. Definitely will use this park again when traveling through the area. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com