206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside Resort & RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (435) 735-4223
CGID2966

Riverside Resort & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   2   2   3   3   1   2   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Sites extremely tight. Management allowed dogs to be off leash and loud party music that could be heard over TV in our camper. WiFi unusable from our site. Would not stay again, too many other options available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Park appears to be under construction. Gravel sites that are close together. There were no 30 amp outlets, had to use 110 adapter to plug in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
In bad need of some TLC. Very helpful folks, who made it bearable. Bring your bug spray. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We spent three nights at this park due to location to Bryce Canyon and Zion. The park is in dire need of a face lifting and road grading surfacing. The hookups are in need of attention and grooming. The wi-fi is weak but adequate. The Office staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant on site is quaint and small but the food is tasty. I doubt we would return to this park knowing now there are numerous to choose from in the general area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
We have stayed at this campground in past years. It suffers from a lack or maintenance. Poor gravel roads with pot holes. Gravel sites are over grown with weeds. We choose a 30 amp site and the wiring looks very old and the power is low, 109 volts with a 7amp draw. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
Sites were pretty level. 50amp worked well. Wifi worked well. Camp hosts helpful. Baths pretty bad. Bare bones but worked for our 40 ft motorhome. Might stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This park is a horrible value! It's run down and basically just not taken care of, and yet they charge top dollar. They have nothing to offer for us. Sites are out in the open with no trees and rocks (not gravel). We only stayed here because it was late and we were tired, but I sure wish we had driven another 15 miles to a far better park. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
If you like desolate, arid and windy, this is the place for you. The owners are extremely friendly, but it appears that the upkeep is too much for them. We booked the reservation on the basis of the website and write-ups in several travel club books and unfortunately it was nothing like the website photos. It has no shade trees, dry, patchy grass, and narrow sites. It seems to appeal to the OHV and ATV crowd as they have access to a lot of off-road trails. The afternoon winds kick-up a lot of dust and prevented us from being outside. There were not a lot of rented sites for a travel week in June and most seemed to leave after one night. Unfortunately, we had booked several nights and were stuck. We won't be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
The best thing about this park for us was the closeness to ATV riding. There is a small restaurant and store on the grounds. The restrooms were not clean, but we usually use our own anyway. Fishing is available at the park with a Utah fishing license. Nothing fancy about this park; several full time local workers in travel trailers in the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$25
The park is in a gorgeous setting with red rocks on the horizon and on the Sevier River. That's the only thing going for it. The sites had many weeds. The restrooms were filthy. They were not cleaned or supplied with toilet paper the four days we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com