220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Zion Gate RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (801) 262-8166
CGID2969

Zion Gate RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   2   7   8   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
The over-night pull-through sites are available from "Camperworld" (435) 632-9440. Nice place, sites were level, partially shaded, with convenient hook-ups, concrete slab, and picnic table. Wi-Fi was not available. Easy in and easy out. RV park is about 5 miles west of Hurricane, next to Walmart. Highway noise was not noticed. Good view of the southern sky. Host was helpful and know how to guide you you in. The best thing here and the reason that I'll return in the indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Paid cash. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We called and were told that this is an "owners" park; but "Campers World organization" owns several of the pull-through sites. They called me back in a few minutes and they had a site available; it is quite spacious with pea gravel with a concrete patio, water, 30 & 50 amp electric, sewer. Wi-Fi is available but we are using our Verizon MiFi (stong signal). Cash only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
Perhaps we missed something, but this does not appear to be a "traveler's" RV park. The website says to call "Neil" for current rates 'till 12/31/2013. Called Neil. Neil said rate was $30/night. Asked if sites were available "today". Neil said "I'm out of state, are you in the park" "No", I said. "Lemme call you back" Neil said. Ten minutes later, Neil called and gave us the info on how to find "his site", and just go to the brown building in the front and stick $20 in the box. Sounded--well--interesting. Went to the "Resort" (BTW, it's nothing of the sort) and found the site. Long story short, too narrow for us. We suspect the "Rates" page on the park web site is actually a bulletin board to let site owners rent their sites. We let Neil know the site wasn't for us and moved on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Campground is clean and the sites are wide and level. Restrooms/showers were very clean. The only down side is the traffic noise from Highway 9, even late at night. Management was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
Rate is monthly breakdown. This park is 25%-50% less in price than the parks in St. George. Quiet and comfortable. Located out of the city. Closer to Zion than St. George. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This is basically a very large sunbird park with 17 slots available for rent to overnighters. There was Wi-Fi for the park residents, and the host was kind enough to share it. There was a very-hot indoor pool in the park. Clean restrooms and showers. We stayed overnight and might stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2004
$24
This park is a member of Passport America and we paid half price for four nights. The sites are fair with full hook-ups and the streets are gravel. Shade is very lacking as is grass, but this is desert and rocks so this is normal for the area. The facilities are new and very well maintained and the pool and facilities were spotless. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We will stop there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$19
Our family spent Spring Break at Brentwood and found the hosts very welcoming and friendly. They answered all our questions of where to go, things to see, good restaurants, etc. With it's proximity to the Zion and Bryce parks, this resort was great! Oh yes. If you're ever in St. George, Hurricane or just in the area, stop at Catfish Charley's for the best catfish this side of the Mississippi! You won't be sorry. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com