206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Kanab RV Corral was rated 8 out of 10 based on 119 user reviews. Phone: (435) 644-5330
CGID2971

Kanab RV Corral

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   6   9   6   8   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
We stayed here the first week they were open for this season. The pool was not open yet. The park was exceptionally clean, & the owners were very friendly & helpful. Most of the sites are back in with sufficient room to maneuver into the site. Our site was perfectly level side to side. The hookups were conveniently located. They also have a few pull through sites. The park is located on Highway 89, but we were not bothered by road noise at night. The location is convenient to downtown & local services. There are many over-the-air HD channels. The park WiFi worked very well. The laundry & restrooms were exceptionally clean. It is very easy to see that the owners take pride in their RV park. We will definitely return when we are in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
We were here the week before they closed for the season, however everything was still as clean as other reviewers have reported. Hosts were very helpful and friendly, and were always visible and available. We had a nice back-in site with convenient hookups. There was traffic noise as previously noted, but was very quiet at night. Park is very handy to walking the length of the town, and Kanab is a great town to walk. Lots of shops and restaurants, but much of it closed on Sunday. Park Wi-Fi was OK, but the park was never over half full. Verizon data and voice were full strength. Many over-the-air digital TV channels. This is where we will stay whenever we visit the Kanab/Zion area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Well maintained park, all gravel. Pool is closed for the season. Extremely long pull-throughs are nice and wide. Had to use extension to sewer hose, but all others were fine. Wi-Fi great, no cable, but about 25 stations over the air. Close to downtown, groceries, restaurants. Road noise was a little loud, but tolerable. Cute little doggie area. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
There are no resort type RV parks in the area so this one seemed to be the best of what was available. A sidewalk away from the main road so the noise is constant...trucks, cars, motorcycles, etc. Light sleepers need ear plugs. Good for a one night stay but with the noise we won't be back. No cable available. Lots of standing water everywhere the night we stayed. We had their largest pull through for our 43' and we fit nicely but the big "dip" in front was not comfortable driving through. Washers were old but OK, only one dryer worked and they close the place at 8:00 pm. Park cost is high for what is offered even with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Almost an excellent except for the traffic noise and the crowded sites. Otherwise, very clean facilities and the park is well kept. Right in downtown Kanab close to everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
The truth on this one. Prior rating said, large sites. If you are on the east side, yes. If you are on the west side, you are only a sidewalk away from the major freeway going through town. It was so noisy sometimes, my wife and I could not hear ourselves. Site was tight, real tight, had to park my tow vehicle in the guest parking. Staff was great and it appeared clean. Wi-Fi was great, gravel site with no leveling. Would stay in another town next time, if they could not guarantee me a site on the east side. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Very nice owner checked us in. Gravel sites. High water pressure, use your regulator. Good location. Trees and shade. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Gravel sites are adequate size but access was a little difficult for a large motor home. Dust was not a problem as often happens with gravel sites. Location was great - walking distance from almost everything in town. Very clean restrooms. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Easy in and out off of 89A just south of town. Back-in site was long, with decent space between rigs. Lots of trees but my satellite worked. Site was level, camp hosts were great. Have stayed here before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Great stay at this park. No full timers here so everyone was in the same mindset of seeing the great parks in the area. We did day trips to Bryce Canyon, Zion, and North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Plus we went to the Best Friends Animal Sanctuary right outside of town which was great. We extended a couple days since there was so much to do and the park was great. We will return. Escobars was a great Mexican café. We had a site on the back row which was off the road. Super clean showers and laundry and the whole park was well maintained. Real friendly hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Nice quiet little park and easy to maneuver the RV into nice wide sites (back-in). One word to the wise. They had a lovely little pool and I was surprised not to see anyone in it until I tried it myself. To say unheated is no understatement. Even on a 90 degree day in late June, it was very cold. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Nice park centrally located to lots of southern Utah and northern Arizona attractions. The staff was accommodating. The restrooms, showers, and laundry were spotlessly clean. The sites are level and there are trees depending on which space. Walking distance to downtown, if one doesn't want to disconnect. We booked for three days and stayed longer. Drove to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon for the day. Rate is daily with AAA discount. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
We tucked in here for the Memorial Day weekend holiday. Wanted to get off the road and to visit Best Friends DogTown. We stayed here a week. Park personnel very helpful and accommodating. Small dog run but it was adequate for our needs. Very tight sites and they were full full full for the holiday weekend. Easy drive to Zion, Bryce and Grand Canyon. Kanab is a beautiful tourist town and well worth a stop. DogTown was/is a life changing experience. We will stay here again as we plan to return many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This is one of the most pet friendly parks we visited in Utah/Arizona. Nice grass, bags are the supplied, and it was very clean. The RV park was convenient to Bryce and Zion. Sites were level, Wi-Fi was OK. Even though the park is located on US 89A, the slower vehicle speed and fresh road pavement made the road noise tolerable. The town of Kanab was very nice with great shops and restaurants. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Very clean, small park with friendly hosts. Well kept and in a good location. Only has a few pull throughs but a really nice, little place to stay. We would come back again for sure. Park has an excellent and well maintained dog run and outdoor sitting area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
An OK park but not memorable. Front desk employees were a bit disorganized, and the registration took some time to sort out, but eventually got resolved. Wi-Fi was terrible. Otherwise it was an acceptable basic park. Not a place to spend a lot of time enjoying but quite acceptable for a base camp for exploring the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Easy access, big rig ok. Some pull through sites. Gravel. Very neat and clean. Owners very nice and helpful. Laundry. No cable. TV antenna worked. Verizon 2 plus. Services all work well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
It is a small park near the edge of the city, but within easy walking distance to a couple of local restaurants, a convenience store and a few other attractions. It also is a short drive to the local movie museum (they used to make mostly westerns in the area) and some stunning hiking trails. You can get to Lake Powell in about an hour. The park is very clean, the sites are level and the staff, who live at the park, were very friendly. It is right along Highway 89, so during the summer the traffic noise might be a bother, but we were there early enough in the season that it wasn't an issue. We like the area and may plan to return. If we do, we'll stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$31
We stayed here for 4 nights to visit the nearby National Parks. The Grand Canyon North Rim and St George, UT are all within an easy day drive (a couple of hours in one direction). The park is centrally located in town along one of the major streets (HWY 89 ALT). The park is built on flat ground so the sites are pretty level. The interior road is gravel. Almost all of the sites are back in along the outside of the park. There are a few pull throughs that face the street. Not all of the sites offer a view of the southern sky due to trees. Our site had good satellite reception. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & sewer. The sites had an outside table. The sites are gravel. There was some space between the sites. The park’s Wi-Fi was good. There was fenced pet area with bag dispensers to pick up waste in the pet area. There were sufficient gravel roads in the park and the adjacent city streets to walk the dogs. There were common areas with covered patio furniture to enjoy the good weather. Didn’t seem to be a lot of long term/extended stay folks. We didn’t use the restrooms/showers. The pool was closed for the winter. It was nice little park. It was convenient to services. The staff was multilingual. We would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We stayed here three nights and it worked fine. We had a back-in site which was plenty wide and long, gravel, and level with a tree for shade. Wi-Fi was free and worked. The pool looked nice but we didn't use it. Reasonably quiet: could hear the highway a little in the early morning. It was pretty quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
The park is clean and the management is friendly and competent. There are some basic issues: sites are very narrow and trees extend onto the sides which make it difficult if you have slides. The back-ins at the rear of the park are slanted the wrong way from the access road which makes it quite a chore to back onto your site, this is especially true when rigs are parked right at the edge of access road. Its location as the main access to the north rim of Grand Canyon justifies the difficulties. All in all a pretty good short stay park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Another camper recommended this CG and we chose to access North Rim Grand Canyon from here. The only drawback in the heavy truck traffic which uses SR-89A all hours. CG amenities are clean and neat. The CG is crushed rock and stone. Sites are mostly level and large enough to park the tow vehicle or toad easily. There are pull-thrus and back-ins all with plenty of room. Grocery market is 3 blocks away and has a fuel discount when the grocery receipt is presented at the pump. There are trees for shade, Wi-Fi is marginal at best and cell phones were okay. On the air TV brought in about 21 channels. We would return here if in the area and easily recommend this CG to others passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice little park situated alongside beautiful red sandstone buttes. Pretty pool and gardens with lots of lovely trees and shrubs. Can walk into town where there are a few restaurants and cafes and a bar of sorts (Calvin T's). Spotless restrooms and laundry and the best Wi-Fi I've had in 18 months of travelling - able to download pictures for my blog in an instant. Nice little stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Loved this park. I had a back in that was deep and reasonably wide. The sites are level and gravel with trees, but satellite is accessible. The pool area is very cool. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The park is at the east end of town and the views of the cliffs are amazing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Noise - 4; sites - 9; staff - 8; convenience - 10; shade - 10; size of site - 10 even with a back in. Access to Zion, Bryce, North Rim, Glen Canyon and best of all: Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. And the roads, while gravel, are solid enough to handle the motorcycle. Will probably stay two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
In town, fronts on highway 89 A so some truck noise where we were parked. The back in sites on the east side would be my choice next time. Some of the pull through sites are not parallel with each other. That can make it difficult to not block in another rig. Vehicle parking can be difficult as well. The last night we were there the Class A that parked next to use didn't unhook their tow so most of that vehicle was directly behind our trailer, at an angle. This appears to be the best campground in Kanab, where we would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Enjoyable our site in Kanab. We stayed here for the July 4th festivities, which were not as good as last year due to the firemen assisting with local fires, but still very good fireworks set with a red cliff background. It was fabulous! Campground was neat and tidy. The area is some of the prettiest in the US. Take a drive through the Best Friends sanctuary. Fantastic views! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Nice park with convenient location. Some road noise but mostly during the day. Wi-Fi a little weak but usable. Have stayed here before and will again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Cleanest restroom and shower in many, many nights on the road. Friendly staff and owner. Stayed extra nights as I liked it there. Will stay again next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
Excellent park in the heart of Kanab with easy access. Friendly and helpful people on staff. Parked under a tree but had satellite signal. Wi-Fi was OK but was weak around 5 PM - probably everyone was on at same time. Convenient to many places. We will stay here again next time in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Great place to stay. We were disappointed that the pool was not open. Wi-fi did not work unless close to the office, but there was a shaded patio available for use. There was a small dog park. Very clean place with a nice friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Best choice in Kanab. Mainly back in sites some of which are narrow and could be a challenge to get into depending on how well you back in. Clean facilities though they do lock the restrooms up at night. So/so wifi. Would stay here again if in the Kanab area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Small RV park in the heart of Kanab. Interior roads are gravel as are the pads. Somewhat close together sites but not as bad as some we have seen. Only a few sites that provide line of sight for a satellite dish on roof and we got one. We would stay here again for the park but there was a lack of good places to eat in Kanab so we may bypass the town the next time through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Nice CG on the road to the North Rim. In town location. Some Hwy noise. Nicely groomed. Sites are crushed rock and level. Some sites are somewhat tight. Very friendly owners. Good fast Wi-Fi connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
This is a very clean, in town park with friendly staff. It is within driving distance to Zion, Bryce and Grand Canyon North Rim for day trips. Would be nice to have cable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We have passed through Kanab several times, but never noticed this park. It is situated a short distance down US89A, the road to Fredonia. Really only complaint we had was that the front of our RV was facing the late afternoon and evening sun, so no shade. They do however have a patio area, nicely landscaped with desert plants, where we sat for a while before and after dinner. It is a clean park, nice hosts, Wi-Fi worked well and we were able to get on our way bright and early the next morning. Would stay again, when passing through Kanab. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This was a small park right in Kanab. All gravel, but reasonably level sights,good Wi-Fi, very clean bath and laundry facilities and very nice people. All for $32 per. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Very well kept park with friendly staff. I would have rated it higher if they had cable TV. Our space number 17 was suitable for satellite reception however and the regular antenna also worked well. The spaces there are pretty narrow. Many spaces that were pull throughs are now back-ins. We only stayed one night but would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Friendly, helpful staff, nicely landscaped grounds, with a nice patio and a fenced, grassy dog area make this a good RV park. Some sites are tight. We had a back-in because no pull-throughs were available. With lots of help, we got our big 5th wheel in site 14 which turned out to be one of the best sites in the park. Restrooms and laundry were very clean but only 2 washers and 1 dryer are available. Kanab is an interesting small town and is great for visiting Zion, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary, north rim of the Grand Canyon and Coral Pink Sands State Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Our first time in Kanab. We would stay here again. We drove by other campgrounds in town: this looked liked the best one in the area. The sites were not large, however it looked much easier to maneuver in than other campgrounds in town. They have a grassy fenced in area for dogs. The whole campground is very well kept, bathrooms very clean and HOT showers every day. (We were here for 8 days.) The ladies shower even had adequate shelves so I didn't find myself trying to juggle shampoo, cream rinse, etc. while showering. The managers were nice and we were charged exactly what was quoted. We would recommend this campground to everyone! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Nice park, especially compared with the others in town we looked at. Sites a bit close together, but workable. No cable, but excellent over-the-air TV reception using our crank-up antenna, got major networks and other stations from Salt Lake City. Wi-fi worked fine. The only problem is that park's web site says rate is $30 but when registering by phone they disavowed this and insisted on $33. They seemed to not grasp (or care) that advertising a lower price ON THEIR OWN WEB SITE is a poor business practice. So they get a 5 rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Very friendly staff (the British couple). The spots are narrow. The nights we stayed there the park was less than 40% full yet they put everyone next to each other. They had plenty of spots to spread folks out, but wouldn't do it. The hook-ups are right next to your eating area. When people are backing in and hooking up they are right in your doorway. Gravel sights and ours was level. They had major flooding this winter and the damage has been repaired, but they lost a lot of the pull-throughs. Our back-in was OK. There is street noise, but it is quiet at night. Wi-Fi works great. Good cell service and we got over 20 channels over the air. Probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
If you want clean and friendly - go straight to Kanab RV Corral - no need to check other Kanab parks. Owner/managers are the most wonderful people with great dedication to cleanliness and customer relations/service. The park is simply impeccable. Level, clean bathrooms, amazing laundry, great pet run, and help with parking big rigs. We stayed 5 days and wanted to stay for weeks - but had to come home to work! Thanks so much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Rate is with AAA discount plus tax. Good overnight stop on the way somewhere else. We made reservations several months in advance. Upon arrival we noticed that the owner had scratched out one site for us and put us in a less desirable one. No big deal unless we were staying longer. All sites are a little tight and very close to each other. Laundromat closes at 7 PM. Checkout time is strictly enforced. We might stay again but would look for something a little nicer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
The sites were fairly close together, but were clean. The campground was very convenient for our visit to southern Utah and northern Arizona. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Very clean and neat park. No permanents or junk. Owners live on site, very helpful with tips on how to best see Grand Canyon and Zion. Utilities and Wi-Fi at site work fine. Some noise from highway, but traffic is light at night, not a problem. All gravel, very level, no dirt or mud spots. Big rig friendly. Even has shade! We enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Lots of shade here, would have rated a 10 if there was cable TV. The town, like most small towns is suffering from the economy, but is close to Zion, North Rim, Cedar Breaks, and Bryce National Parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
If your rig is a 40 feet, you are towing and don't want to have to un-hook, DO NOT accept Site No. 1. We called ahead and made a reservation, explaining our needs, so it wasn't like there were no other sites available. In order to pull through, it was a choice of tree limbs on the left, or running over the corner of the landscape timber on the right. No brainer there. We weren't able to pull up enough to clear the side drive because then we wouldn't have been able to hook up anything. We had to use 25 feet of water hose and the power cable just barely is long enough. Forget the sewer hook-up. To pull through and out the drive, we have to dodge the huge tree in front of us. The voltage is 104 to 106, very low. We are right on US 89-A, and it is extremely noisy. Now for the positive: The lady who checked us in was very nice, our site is fairly shaded, the WiFi is strong and fast, the antenna TV reception is decent (trees block satellite), and the park is well kept. Because we don't use amenities like pool and restrooms, and prefer big rig friendly parks, we probably will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We heard that Kanab had experienced some flooding. To our surprise Kanab RV Corral was in excellent condition and fully operational. The owners were working very hard to finalized the last details. Restrooms/Showers, laundry and pool were sparkling clean. This Park is convenient to three of the National Parks. We highly recommend it to anyone coming to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
We were passing through Kanab and have stayed here before. Unfortunately the previous reviewer could not stay in park due to a very unusual flood situation, according to the park owners. Luckily for us they were back in business and up to being one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Still a great place to stay and best park in town by far. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
FYI only! Rating and price are because I had to enter an entry. We tried to stop here first week August on way through area. Terrible flood occurred in Kanab that week and this campground got seriously flooded, with substantial damage. We could not stay, as owner had no available, non damaged spaces. A sad situation as it appears he has spent considerable time, money and effort getting this nice little park in good shape. Check with this park by phone before you go. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is the best RV park available in Kanab as far as we can see. It is adequate. Very close gravel sites. Everything is clean. I am surprised no one else has commented on the hook ups. The sewer and fresh water are too close together, and your neighbor's sewer hook up is right in your small picnic area. Also, the dumpster and doggy waste container need to be emptied more often. The last two stays for us have been across the street from the local housing project apartments. I would rather be by the highway. It is laid back, quiet (mostly) and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Would agree with the comments made and second them. Hosts are very nice and really keep the place up. If you like photography you should see the prints and post cards of their work in the office. This was our third time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
This is a cute little park, right in town, handy to everything. Despite being right on the 89A, road noise at night was minimal, and even daytime it was only the odd truck or Harley that we noticed. Gravel sites are fairly level. Most sites have some shade protection, and the landscaping is simple, but neat and attractive. Washrooms and showers are modern and kept clean. Pool was also well maintained. Our site was small, but well shaded, and very pretty. The only downside was the view of the resident trailer next door (a park employee). The small patio area would have been OK, but for the close up view of their under trailer junk storage, and the septic hose winterized with all manner of aged salvaged material, complete with catch bucket for leakage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
This is a clean, well maintained park with basic hookups, laundry, rest rooms, showers, and a pool. Sites are rather narrow although long enough for our 31 foot motorhome with toad attached. Sites are gravel and level. There are trees throughout the park. The sewer connection for our site was actually in the sitting area of the motorhome next to us, and I felt awkward about connecting a sewer hose right next to our neighbor's picnic table. There really needs to be more space between rigs to make this rate higher than a 7. Also there is no cable TV; however, there are 20 over the air channels that came in just fine with our antenna. They advertise free Wi-fi, but we did not use it so cannot comment on that. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
What a pleasant surprise. Has nice shaded, pull through spaces. Nice landscaping and perfect pool. Showers and restrooms were spotless. Staff very friendly and efficient. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This is probably the best of a questionable lot in the area. The park is old and the sites are narrow. However, it is fine for one night and we'd stay there again. Our site was easy-in, easy out. The park had good Wi-Fi, and we had cell service and satellite reception. Our site was not particularly level, but a little fumbling got us there. It is walking distance to a supermarket and other stores so you don't have to unhook to shop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Nice but simple park. It is clean, with nice people in the office. We were here just one night, but everything worked as it was supposed to. The sites are a bit close together but tolerable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This is a nice, quiet, very well kept and clean park on the outskirts of town, close to amenities. Perfect place to stay to do day trips to North rim of Grand Canyon and other N.P. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. Wi-Fi worked great. I have to agree with previous comment that it was just a tad pricey, however, we would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Fairly quiet park; has fast, free Wi-Fi. It seemed quite clean and nice, but perhaps a bit pricey for the area. The sites were reasonably long, but some of them were quite narrow. Be sure to ask for a wider site if you have slide-outs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
This is a nice, small, quiet campground. Perfect for day trips to the nearby national parks. The owners are very nice and helpful. Satellite acquisition could be dicey, but not impossible due to trees. Water connection is in a valve box for freeze protection. Sewer connection is in a box also which makes it difficult or impossible to secure sewer hose with weights alone; could be a messy proposition if done wrong. Within walking distance to some restaurants and the local food market. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
Park is located between two public roads but is still quiet. Most of the sites were closed down and the park will shut down completely 11-7. Very clean and neat. Only 2 washers/dryers but very clean. Sites fairly close together but very long, nice pull thrus. A little pricey even with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
One of the best we've seen. Extremely clean and long sites. Level and quiet too. Kanab is a good location to visit the north Rim of the Grand Canyon and Zion NP. We visited Best Friends animal Sanctuary too and it was great. We hope to visit this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
Very narrow spaces and extremely difficult to get a satellite signal. Nice managers who work very hard at keeping the place very clean. Great for 1-3 nights while seeing the sights. Noise from street dies down at night except for occasional big truck at 3 in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
We stayed here for a couple of nights. Sites were a bit too close to each other. Backs onto a busy road. No fences around the CG which for security reasons would have been better. Spotless bathrooms and laundry. The owner was obviously frazzled and could not wait for the season to come to an end. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This is a very nice in town park convenient to stores and walking distance to many restaurants and a food market. The park has a lot of trees that grow up, not out, so you do not have to worry about hitting any limbs. The WiFi was good and fast; the space was perfectly level and a picnic table was provided. Cable TV is not available but you can get a good selection of digital TV stations from your antenna with a digital tuner or conversion box. The restroom was clean with more showers than toilet stalls. Only one toilet stall in the men's room. The only thing I did not like is that you are crammed together, very little distance between your neighbor's RV. Some of the sites were along a busy road, but that was not a problem as the traffic was minimal in the evening. We stayed here twice, once going up to Zion and Bryce and again when we returned. Reasonably priced for the accommodations provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
There isn't much in this area, so we decided to stay here despite the so-so reviews. We requested a pull-through and we were put in this weird spot beside the laundry/bathroom building. It was adequate for an overnight, so we didn't complain. There is quite a bit of noise from the street beside the park, but it wasn't that busy, so it was tolerable. This place has a pool, but no playground and no bike-riding allowed for kids. The grounds are nice and clean. It has a small laundry room (only 2 washer/dryers), but I still managed to get my laundry done quickly. Wi-Fi was strong and fast. I found all the staff to be very friendly and nice. The biggest plus for this place is it's right beside the local Pizza Hut (2 minute walk), so we ate there. I probably wouldn't stay here again unless very desperate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This was not our first visit to this park. And that is how come we returned. Lady in office was fantastic and very nice. We had a very good visit. She was very helpful. Sites are nice, wide, long, and well cared for. The park is well cared for. We had no problems at all in the park. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
The lady that checked us in wasn't very nice. The RV park is very clean and great for pets as they have a seperate area for dogs. Apparently, they don't allow tents as a guy a few rigs down was told to take his small tent down. The poor guy sleeps in a tent because he snores too loud and keeps his family awake. They made a bid deal out of it. 50 AMP service on some of the sites was nice. Can be hard to hit Direct TV because of the trees. Would stay again for sure. Close to lots of great things to do in the area. Oh, we checked out the other park in town and this one is better for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Immaculate small park, but very noisy as park is on US 89A with truck traffic all might. Owners are not consumer friendly. If you ask to re-locate because of noise they will ask you to leave if you do not like the location you are assigned. Not satellite friendly, Too many trees that are not trimmed. Park is very clean and sites are graveled and level. Would look for another park if back in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
My only two complaints about this park is that the restrooms are locked from 11:00 pm to 6:00 am and that if you are not careful about the site you get you will not get satellite tv because of the trees. On the plus side there are a number of digital channels, it is easy to maneuver your rig and it is close to everything in southern Utah. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Very nice and well-kept RV park. Spaces are a bit tight for a motorhome with four slides. We found one 30 Amp site that would work for us. Best to call ahead to ensure you obtain the site you require that will handle your slides. This is a nice quiet park. It is a good location to travel from for various sights in and around the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Very clean and well run park. Most sites are next to trees. Park was full in June...glad we made reservations. Sites are a little narrow but we have 4 slides and it worked for us. Very well kept. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
Good: Clean showers and restrooms, perfect. WiFi works. Bad: Absolutely not family friendly. We were asked that our kids not run around - for me unbelieveable. Pool is closed. Manager is effective, but not friendly. Site is directly at the highway 89A and slots are very close to each other. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
We found this to be a very nice, clean park: by far the best in town. It is very convenient to Zion and to drive to North Rim of Grand Canyon. The laundry was super nice, with a desk, telephone, and magazines to read. We got the last site available for the week end: a back-in right on the road. A large tree branch hung down over it. When I told the manager he needed to cut that branch off, he asked me how tall we were. When I said 12 ft 1 inch, he said the site could accommodate 12 ft 3 inches. Does that give a clue as to how low the branch was? We backed in and out very carefully with me outside with a walkie-talkie. Would stay here again, first making sure I reserved a pull-through site in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We stayed here five nights while visiting Zion National Park and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. This is a good base for local attractions. The owners and staff are friendly and efficient. The sites are wide enough for our big rig with easy in and out. The park, laundry room and showers are sparkling clean. For a special dinner out, go to the Rockin' V Cafe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Very clean park. Staff does a good job of matching RVs to site by size. Will certainly stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
This is one sweet little park. Immaculate. Everything you could want including a grass sodded doggy pen. Nicely shaded throughout. We called early and had no trouble getting a pull-through spot long enough for our 40-footer. Good value for money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
I must agree with a previous review. This little park is immaculate. It might just be the cleanest park I've ever visited. Roads are gravel. Sites are gravel and level, albeit a bit narrow. Good shade trees throughout. Electric is strong and stable, water pressure excellent, sewer hookups clean and accessable and the WIFI signal is gangbusters. There is no cable, but all national networks are available via antenna especially with a digital receiver. We stayed three days while volunteering at the nearby Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Spaces are arragned on odd angles that can result in parked vehicles intruding on space of others.The park is well maintained and is very often full. The owner rather inflexible, so we will find alternative choices in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
Some trees need trimming. Site widths were just adequate. Had Verizon cell and internet signals. Site #18 is TV satellite friendly. Zion Canyon National Park is 30 miles; Grand Canyon National Park (North Rim) is 79 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
I can't say anything really bad about this campground. Staff very accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable about the town and area. Restrooms, showers, etc. were immaculate. If anything, the sites were a little bit narrow. An observation rather than a complaint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Stayed here four nights and used as a base for touring. Nice level gravel park, sites too narrow to use awning. Staff friendly and helpful, restrooms great. There is a very nice picnic area in the park. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
A Vvry well kept park. Wi-Fi worked well. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
This is a very nice full hookup campground. The showers were very clean. The pool was nice but very cool since it is not heated. The pull through sites are close together but very long so it makes it easy to get in and out. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
This is a very nice park, and is exactly as other reviewers have described: clean, quiet, and well maintained. The staff, however, put us in a back-in space that was too small (we had requested a pull-through), and then refused to make any effort to change spaces for our reserved week. We were allowed to stay one night in a pull-through, then we chose to make other reservations. Our original plans were to use this park as a base for both Bryce and Zion National Parks. However, the drive from the RV park to Bryce Canyon National Park is a LONG 80 miles (one way) on a two-lane winding road. And the drive to Zion National Park is a little over 70 miles. Thus, both national parks are almost 2 hours each from this RV park. As it turned out, we split the remaining week between a nice KOA park in Cannonville, which is 12 miles from Bryce, and Zion River Resort in Virgin, UT, which is less than 20 miles from Zion National Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
We stayed three nights. Very nice park, very clean, with large level sites. No cable but good TV reception. Owners very friendly and helpful. If in area will return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
Great base camp for Bryce, Zion, North rim of Grand Canyon and Best Friends animal sanctuary. Spent 5 days in this park. Even though it is close to the road, noise was not an issue at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
A very nice small campground with nice landscaping located 80 miles North of the Grand Canyon. Very well maintained with enjoyable shaded sitting areas. Staff (Dutch) is very friendly. Some sites are a little narrow. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
We enjoyed our three night stay at this campground. It was very clean and well maintained. Our site was nice and shady so we could sit out and enjoy the evenings. Owner was very nice. We would recommend this park to others while seeing Zion and Bryce Canyon as it was convenient to both. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Nightly rate includes taxes. The park is well managed and maintained. While it is not a "Resort" it is a solid value, this is our second stay and we recommend this park to friends and will continue staying at this the park. While in the area, be sure to check out the various Hollywood Western movies filmed in the Kanab area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
Very nice accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Very clean and neat, gravel sites. Pull-thrus are decent size, but other sites are extremely tight. We could pass the Grey Poupon to our neighbor. Forget awnings, or any outdoor furniture. There is a small picnic table. Power is fairly stable; but voltage can fluctuate from 117 to 122. Water pressure is very good. Very friendly staff. Pool not open as of this date, nor are any of the amenities, except the pet run and laundry. This is the only decent RV park in Kanab. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
A 7 is a little generous but this park is okay and the folks that run it are friendly and helpful. The sites are adequate though a little tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
This park was small and quiet. Wifi worked most of the time unless a large rig pulled between you and the antenna. Lots of good places to eat and a perfect spot to park to go see the Pink Coral Sand Dunes State park. We would stay there again. Price seemed to be a little steep for this time of the year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
Clean, nice size slots, friendly staff, WIFI can be tricky at times, great location, would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Some overhanging tree branches. Satellite TV did come through. Gravel interior roads and sites. WiFi was spotty. Office staff was friendly. Rest rooms, laundry, and showers were spotless. Easy access 1/4 mile south of downtown on 89A. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Great park - extremely clean. Wide level gravel sites. Gravel patios with picnic table. Fast wi-fi. Friendly management. Fenced grassy dog run. Rec area with comfortable & covered seating to meet friends or just unwind. We stayed for 3-nights and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
We stayed here for four nights while sightseeing the area. It is very clean but all gravel. We had a back in with plenty of shade. Was not sure why we were assigned a back in because there use pull thrus that were available the time we were there. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't use the bathroom but there was a $20 deposit for the key. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing. Used the laundry room which was clean. We walked to a couple of restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
Very clean park, the best in Kanab. Extremely clean. Read other good reviews, the are all correct. Our site was a very long, nice pull-through. Lots of room! Fastest WiFi we have seen all year. Nice pool! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$31
Small, sites close, staff friendly and very helpful, very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Very nice little park that is very convenient to Kanab and a lot of area attractions. Park is meticulous, and exceptionally well managed all facilities i.e. laundry are kept in excellent order. Sites are a bit small, however nicely seperated by landscaping,and include a nice picnic table and sufficient parking space. We would definitely stay here again, we stayed here in a fifth wheel for a week while touring the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$17
This was a nice park. We started with 2 nights and ended up doing 4. The restroom/showers were closed for the season as were the pool and some of the sites. The laundry was nice and reasonably priced. They have a fenced dog run that most folks didn't appear to use. They preferred to use the lawn of the apartments behind the park. Sites are gravel and most have a nice sized tree. The park is sandwiched between two streets. So you get some road noise. But it wasn't objectionable at all at our site. We used it as a base to visit Zion Nat. Park, Pipe Springs Nat. Monument, Pink Coral Sands State Park and Staircase Escalante Nat. Monument. Folks in town seemed nice. The owners were nice as well. Would use it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
The only reason this place does not get a 10 is because of the crazy hours the bathroom is locked down. Don't stay here if you need to use the bathroom facilities during the night because they are closed between 11pm and 6 am each night for security and from 11am to 1 pm for cleaning every day. Other than that, they run a very tight ship. We stayed for about two weeks in site #34, which is located across from the bathrooms and we had consistent and strong Wi-Fi access from that site. It is on Hwy 89, but I have to say, from 11pm to 6 am, there is no traffic on the road: it's very strange. So, even tho you are roadside in many of the sites, it's not loud at night. Also, the landscaping is such that you hardly see anything beyond the park. Pet friendly, extremely clean, and convenient to everything in Kanab. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
Nice little CG. Mostly pull-thru's with adequate width to extend awning and not impinge on you neighbor. Convenient to Zion National park. NO on cable is true but we got over 10 over-the-air channels including all the major networks. WIFI worked quite well at our site, slowed a bit during peak hours but still adequate. Nice little pool, good service, staff helped plan our trip to Zion. Good water pressure, stable power. All-in-all a nice place to spend a few days while exploring. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This is very nice little park for staying while visiting the National Parks in the area, Zion and Bryce. Many pull-thrus. Wi-Fi spotty in certain areas but available. Staff very friendly and helpful about what to see and how to get there etc. Stayed here two nites in our 5th wheel. Will stop by here again on our way home back to Arizona. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
This is an awesome little park. A great place to visit Bryce and the North Rim from and the other campgrounds in the are really weren't very inviting looking. Very helpful and pleasant management. We stayed a week and would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Nice little park with nearby access to Bryce Canyon, Zion, Pipe Springs, and Grand Canyon North Rim. Gravel pull-through sites with nice shade trees. The bath house had big and clean showers. The pool was closed when we were there. Wi-fi is fast and free, just get the password from the front desk. There's a little road noise from Hwy 89, but didn't bother us. It's an easy walk to the market, shops and restaurants in town. Check out Grandma Tina's restaurant just two blocks away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Nice, quiet, and very clean park. Sites are close together but most have shade trees that offer more privacy. Clean laundry facilities and very nice dog area. Nicest park in the area and close to many tourist sights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Kanab RV Corral is a very well managed and maintained park. While we didn't use the restrooms or showers, we talked with guests who stated they were the cleanest they had experienced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
Nice campground. Nice spot for touring southwest Utah and North Rim. Tight spaces and was sometimes noisy. Stayed here for a week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
Very nice, quiet campground within walking distance to the little town of Kanab. For an isolated little town, we kept ourselves very busy. Within a day's drive are Zion, Bryce Canyon, Best Friends (huge) animal sanctuary, and awesome mountain biking. Laundry is cheap. Wi-Fi is free. The whole park is immaculate! And did I mention quiet? I'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2005
$20
This park was okay for a one-night stay. The person next to us had double slide-outs and spent considerable time trying to line them up so they didn't hit the lamp post or a tree. As a result, his tow vehicle stuck out several feet into the roadway. If the park had been full, this would have made it difficult or impossible for us to pull out of our space. Overall, the sense is one of being crowded together. Not much space between sites. It was relatively quiet, as the highway in front of the park is not highly travelled. Before staying here again, we might try the nearby Hitchin' Post park. Looked like there was more space there. The town has many restaurants and is near Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$22
Good small park. Tight spaces. Pool closed. WiFi requires a password. Wim & Thea run a nice park. They are from Denmark. To get into space 13 I had to enter from the street - which was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$22
Very nice RV park. Sites very easy to access and although no grass and close to neighbor, the full growth of trees between sites gives plenty of privacy and shade. Due to traveling with pet, we prefer the no grassy areas to reduce tracked in grass clippings on our pet's feet and ours too. All areas of this campground were very clean and well kept. Great area for sitting and visiting with other travelers and great pet walk area. Managers are very friendly and helpful. Showers and restrooms could not have been any cleaner. Highly recommend this site! We stayed 4 nights and will definitely be back for a longer stay. The City of Kanab has several neat souvenier shops and other activities. Please give this park your business, they deserve it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$24
Great campground. Grounds and bathrooms were immaculate. Free Wi-Fi. Convenient for day trips to Zion, Bryce, North Rim. Also, Animal Friends Rescue Ranch is in Kanab. Volunteered there for a day. Kanab is a great little town. Very friendly people. I could retire here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
Very nice place in a very nice little town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was immaculately clean and maintained. It is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean pool, restrooms and showers. Walking distance to Pizza Hut. A good location to visit Zion, Bryce and Grand Canyon North Rim. Town was location for many old western movies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Though small, this park is very clean, especially the rest rooms & showers. Shade provided by fruit trees at most sites. Easy access to Zion (30 miles), Bryce Canyon (80 miles), North rim of Grand Canyon (79 miles), and Coral Pink Sand Dunes (22 miles), as well as other interesting areas. Downtown is within walking distance. Also relatively quiet (no generators allowed). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com