215026 User submitted reviews online!!
Hitch-N-Post RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (435) 644-2142
CGID2972

Hitch-N-Post RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   5   1   4   6   6   6   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This is a very old trailer park in a million dollar location. Not a dollar has been put into it in 50 years. The toilets overflow continuously. Their version of repairing them include: jiggle the handle and re-attach the hang chain with paperclips. The showers are a horror show. Be glad it is dark in the shower area; you won't see the filth. They make them smell clean only. The electrical through-out the park is ancient, a fire waiting to happen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Hosts were very helpful and pleasant. Sites are gravel, but weren't too hard to level up. There was no cable and even though they advertise Internet, it only worked at the office, or in the laundromat. The laundry was clean, but it is the only one in town. So often there were people from outside the park using the machines and it was hard to get access. The park is pleasant and peaceful and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Best thing about this park are the friendly campground hosts. They went out of their way to give us info about the area and things to do. They also helped us get in our site. This is really not a big rig friendly park. We had a problem with the breaker kicking and the people traveling with us also had an issue with the electric. They said it would take a couple of days for parts to fix it. Location is convenient to Zion and the North Rim was approximately 70 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Staff is great here, but find somewhere else to stay. NEVER pay ahead at this park! If possible, move on down the road to the other RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
This is an old, run down park with off level, tight, dirt sites. The owner is friendly, and helpful. It features good, fast Wi-Fi. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This is an older park and kind of funky in a nice way. They have some interesting cacti and other landscaping and a cute "White Bee Hive". You'll have to come here to see what that means. The sites are wide enough once you get in, but we had trouble getting into ours as the turn was too tight. Someone at the park helped us get situated. The sites are gravel and dirt with concrete pads but because of our slide-out we couldn't use the concrete pads. They were pretty level anyway, but they could use some more gravel to cover up the dirt. When wet, it is red mud and tracks in on everything. There are quite a few shade trees on the property. The hookups were all good and the free Wi-Fi is one of the best we've had, plus did I mention it's free. The bathroom/shower facility is old but it was clean. They provide you with a key as opposed to a code so you have to remember to take the key and also leave it when you check out. I couldn't figure out how to get the heater on. The thermostat was set to 80 but I couldn't feel that there was any heat at all, so I didn't use the shower. The park is right in downtown Kanab so you're within walking distance to a number of fast food places and restaurants. There is a laundromat across the street with a large vehicle car wash. Our main reason for staying here was it is pretty much equal driving distances from several of the national parks we wanted to visit. It was a good place for our needs, but wouldn't be for everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
This park is very small and located directly on US-89, a moderately-traveled truck route. Of the 16 sites, at least half are occupied by full-time residents. The 6 pull-through sites dedicated to transient RV’s are quite narrow and several may be difficult to enter due to large trees. Wi-Fi speed is excellent, but the park offers no laundry or cable service. The woman who greeted me was very helpful in pointing out a number of must-see sights in the area. I used the park as a base for exploration of the area during the off-season. If I return to Kanab, I’ll probably select another park offering a bit more room and located away from the center of the town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
The people were nice and friendly. Plenty of shade. The restrooms are old and need some repair but were usable. Most services within walking distance. Fairly quiet. Good value for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Not many choices for this town. I made a real mistake staying here. Looks like a husband and wife team as owners. The wife was very nice. The park in her words is really a 50's park, that is an understatement. The few sites that could accommodate our rig were very small and difficult to navigate. The husband was actually very rude and not helpful. We cannot recommend this "RV park" even for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
This is a small campground in center of town with very nice people running it. Nice place next door to eat. The sites are small, but large enough to open our slides under the large trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
We stayed a week. The owner was friendly and helpful. We had good antenna reception and channel choices as well as good reception on our Sprint cell phones and Verizon Air Card. The water was good and the sewer and 50 amp service worked as they should. The grounds were well kept. We didn't use the restrooms. There is no laundry but one is next door. It's a great base camp for southern Utah attractions. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
This park is very convenient to the community of Kanab, Utah and a comfortable drive to the north rim of the Grand Canyon. Good place to stay for a home base to sight see. Park is older and not that large and sites are close together. Bit difficult to park larger RV's. A few pull throughs so reservations are recommended if you need a pull through. WiFi connection is great. What this park is lacking in accommodations is made up with extremely helpful friendly owners. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$8
Nice little family campground in "downtown" Kanab. Very convenient to restaurants, fast food, and the lovely little community park with hiking trail. Not fancy, but friendly and clean. Handy laundry just across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$16
Sites are very small. No room to put out awning if you want to. Very muddy if raining. Key controlled bath facilities and rest room but the key would not work in the mens facility. Had to use womens with wife as lookout. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com