223224 User submitted reviews online!!
Valle's RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (435) 683-2226
CGID2977

Valle's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   2   7   6   5   5   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
The manager was friendly and helpful at first but turned sullen later over a safety issue. He told us about Muley point which turned out to be a panoramic vista of Monument Valley and the San Juan river. He also told us about other sites (Valley of the Gods). restaurants (mostly cafe types) and groceries some 24 miles away. The park is definitely bare bones; it is all gravel with bush-type trees. It is bounded by a single wide trailer on one side, a run down trailer court in the back, and a dirt parking lot for river rafters on the other side. If you walk toward the river you may find some small oil wells and some roaming neighborhood dogs. I think it is overpriced for what you get. The manager has a dingo type dog that he lets loose in the morning and it charged at me both mornings we were there growling and snarling! The manager made excuses, minimized the incident, never apologized, and never leashed it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Not much more than a stopping off point for Monument Valley and Goosenecks. Good antenna TV reception. Stayed one night and that was enough to do the Valley visit and State Park, then moved on. First place on the north side of town next to a small church - park is out back of an old convenience store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We thought this was a really weird place. Mexican Hat is a community of approximately 85 people. The fellow running the park seemed a bit off and strange. He told us right off jump that he made no money off the park, only off the beer he sold tons of to the locals. Later, we noticed several quite young teen-aged girls getting off the school bus and trekking upstairs to the living quarters above the store/office and leaving after about an hour (??) We only stayed one night here--we were too creeper out. Just a place to stop and catch some sleep if you really have to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
No frills park, does have a laundry. For the rate excellent place to stay to see the sights. Staff all helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
This park is difficult to find since it is in back of a small restaurant/convenience store and the campground sign blew down a few weeks ago. The sites are level, and the owners are trying to grow trees for each site. $26 does seem a bit much for this campground but the nearest competition is $45+. There is a road down to the river here and the red cliffs behind the campground on the other side of the river are beautiful in the sunset. The park is centrally located for visiting the Natural Bridges, Monument Valley, Goosenecks, the Valley of the Gods road and taking the Moki Dugway. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Great place to stay while visiting the area. It is very basic, several sites weren't available because of electrical problems. Views were great and there is a wonderful hike down to the San Juan River. When you consider the only other choice in the area is for $45 a night, I would certainly come back here. Great owners. Just don't expect a fancy place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
This is a very plain, no frills campground. We were here for 3 nights, which gave us ample time to explore. It was near 100 degrees each day. We really enjoyed The Valley Of Gods drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
This is not an RV resort as reflected in the nightly rate. It is a GREAT en route stop when traveling Hwy 163. Sites are mostly level and far enough apart to be comfortable. Sites are gravel with young shade trees. The staff are VERY accommodating. I messed up and left my water pressure gauge on the site spigot. After a call to the park host, he recovered it and mailed it to our home... great service! There is a small trading post with light food and beverages available and a steakhouse nearby. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
This is a "bare bones" park, but quite adequate with great views of red stone cliffs. It is a short walk down to the San Juan river and 22 mile drive to Monument Valley. It is a short drive to Goose Neck State Park. There is good Verizon Air Card & cell service - no TV service, but who needs it with such wonderful scenery during the day and spectacular star gazing at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$19
We used this park as a base to explore Monument Valley, Goosenecks State Park, and Natural Bridges National Monument. Not a destination park, but safe and reasonably priced. Level gravel sites, mostly pull through. Everyone else stayed just one night, on the way to somewhere else, I guess. Gas station across the road, one BBQ restaurant next door. Groceries are available at Goulding's in Monument Valley. Verizon cell on Extended Network, aircard worked, but very slow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$14
Nice park for overnight. All gravel, adequate size. Very friendly staff. Restuarant on grounds if you don't feel like cooking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com