220832 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeside RV and Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 124 user reviews. Phone: (801) 373-5267
CGID2989

Lakeside RV and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   7   8   7   9   9   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Lots of permanent residents and very crowded. But we had a nice site and the people are wonderful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We had stayed in another park just down the road last year and were inundated with bugs. Not so at this lovely park full of mature shade trees and operated by respectful and helpful proprietors. Were assigned a pull-through site which was fairly level and not so near our neighbors that we could put our slides and awning out as well as enjoy the picnic table during happy hour without feeling cramped in the least. Wi-Fi was a bit strained, no doubt due to the nearly full park. Pool was clean and enjoyable. Very cute ice cream/gelato trailer right on property. Lots of families but everyone got along and the ruckus that sometimes goes with children running amuck was not to be seen. Our next morning was started by observing a mini cattle drive by ATV cowboys going right down the street outside the park. Didn't think much about it until stopping for gas in Ogden and noticing the "leavings" on the motor home splash guards and the front of the toad. A good bit of water did the trick. It was only an overnight for us but we would definitely return for one or multiple nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This park has lovely shade trees, but lacks privacy of any kind. It has those darn side-by-side hookups, which do not allow for privacy. However, the hosts take good care of the grounds and the bike trail is handy in the state park next door. It is well located for activities in the city. Wi-Fi works well and we were distant from the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
The turn into the park needs to be marked on the road before the curve, I missed the entrance and had to pull into the 2nd turn-in. Check-in was easy but the clerk was not the friendliest. The roads are paved but have cuts in them - not sure if that is for speed reduction or work that was done and never repaired. The sites are gravel, fairly level with a patch of grass between you and your neighbor. You share the electrical box with your other neighbor. (One camper had their electric accidentally turned off by their neighbor during the day.) The grounds are well maintained. Bring bug repellent since the mosquitoes are bad after dusk. The store is well stocked for most emergent needs--water, milk, cable coax, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Very nice park but sites can be hard to get into and out of with a large rig as there are metal posts at the corners of the sites. Sites were alternate head-to-toe, so you shared a grassy area with your neighbor. Adequate length. In order to stay off the grass on one side, we almost couldn't get our slides out without hitting the posts on the other side. Park was well-maintained, pool and bathrooms were very clean. A nice dog walk along the river and a short walk to Utah Lake State Park ($2 per person to walk in). Friendly people in the office; very helpful. Quiet at night. "Snack trailer" to get ice cream, etc. Some shade. Gravel sites. Cable OK. Wi-Fi wasn't great. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Friendly staff, level sites, easy access. Lots of greenery and shady trees. We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Very friendly site. Staff welcomed us and we felted like part of the family. WIFI did not work worth a darn. Cable TV did work, although channel selection limited. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Big park, nicely laid out, lots of grass. Long ways to the bath/shower area. Sites were level and well laid out for our trailer set up. The new dog run was a highlight for our dog. She hadn't been able to just run for over a week, so wanted to go there often. Ladies in the office were great. Can see why it was/is rated one of the best in the country. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
If you don't want your neighbor 3' away, and you care about your RV, don't stay here! Sites are back-to-back and very tight. Management seems to be more interested in the condition of their "grass" than in the comfort of their guests. They have in-ground sprinklers that saturate the ground by your RV and spray mineral-laden water on the sides of your vehicles. The sites are lower than the grass, so you end up with a pond at your front door! Electric power was not balanced (108v and 116v). Cable TV was very snowy - clerk blamed it on our cable. Cleanliness of the grounds was lacking. Office staff seems disinterested. And don't expect them to answer their telephone! Do yourself a real favor and stay somewhere else! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Close is not the word to describe the sites. The fifth wheel next to us could not open his slides. You sit side by side so you must share the small grassy area with another RV which may include seasonal people with a lot of stuff & animals. No satellite because of trees. Pull-thru was long enough for our 45 ft and Jeep. There are lots in the rear of the park that stay empty while everyone is jammed together up front. Good 50 amps. Park is clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Darling place. Lots of trees, which is great in the heat (already in the high 80's). Sites close, and some of the trees can be close for the awnings (our neighbors moved so they could put theirs out) but after looking at the other choices in the area, they were ALL close, and without the shade trees! I, for one, like the cute signs and little additions around the entrance, pool and office/gift shop areas (makes it friendly) and the staff is super nice too. Lots of bugs at dusk and the wind really kicks up, so no sitting out in the evening, but nice up until then. We didn't use the pool or other facilities, but they all looked good. TV was fuzzy, but found out it was our cable wires, so not their fault. This was a Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Beautiful setting among tall cottonwood trees next to the Provo River. You don't see the river from camp but there's an elevated dirt walking path at the edge of camp that runs beside it that is super for the dogs. Nice pet run and lots of grass around for them, too. Its a popular camp because of proximity to the lake (at the end of the street), and the rigs are set close. it seems to be mostly full with some seasonal visitors. it is very well run and maintained. Wi-Fi was slow during the day because of park size. We couldn't get satellite due to trees. They provide cable. Provo is a beautiful city and surrounding area. They have a 16 mile greenway paved trail that runs from the camp, along the river, through fields and farms to the town and university. A delightful bike ride. We would stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Beautiful park although sites are close together. Nice mature trees, grassy areas, level sites and good hook-ups. Wi-Fi and cable work well (except when it rains) cable is out of date (analog and limited channels)so I often went with my antenna. Rate reflects week discount and Good Sam. Grocery and fuel are readily available as are local attractions. Had no problem with the in-out of the sites. Pool and other 'extras' are nice if you need them - pool was closed in May - but for a one night stay they seem wasted. Nice place to 'visit' for one night or stay for awhile if you can handle the high rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Was given a "Pull-thru" for the one night stay, but could not pull thru due to tree branches hanging low. I was able to back out and go around. Wish the rating system rated the actual campsite and how they accommodate either motorhomes or trailers / 5th wheel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Gravel and grass sites. Large trees. Property was in need of maintenance with limbs everywhere. Shared common area with adjacent RV. Cable and WiFi did.not work while we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
This is an attractive park set 2 miles off of I-15. Roads are paved; sites are gravel. All sites are pull-through and are arranged side by side so you share a utility pedestal with the rig on your driver's side. The sites are definitely on the narrow side; if you and your neighbor both have slides you will have only inches between them. The park has lots of mature trees which prevented us from getting satellite TV, but they do have free cable. WiFi is free; Verizon 4G signal was strong and fast. There are lots of seasonal/long term sites, but the park is very neat and attractive. We were in site G-1 which was easy for us to get in and out of with our toad attached; not all sites would be that easy. It appears they try to put the transients in the #1 sites in each row for that reason. Not a bad place for an overnight on the south side of the Salt Lake City metro area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Beautiful setting just to the west of Provo and BYU. Rustic setting among mature trees. Very quite. Gravel with grass in between. Some of the sites look to be a bit tight especially is you have sliders. Restrooms were clean, but a bit dated with one of the three showers out of service on the mens side. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
I echo the previous reviews and add the following. Located about 3 miles west of I-15, local traffic slows during the night and the park is relatively quiet. I measured their WiFi at about 3 Mbits/se. Adequate, but not extreme. The sites (ours was H1 next to the WiFi) are side by side. Follow the campground map so your utility side matches the park's utility setup. Many of the park's residents appear to be permanent so it has a cluttered look. Excellent for an overnight in Provo on your way through the Salt Lake traffic and not far from Spanish Fork Costco, if that wags your tail. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Nice long, level, shady pull through site that was back to back with lawn and picnic table between. All utilities were placed properly and worked very well. The staff was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our time here and will stay again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We have stayed here before and would so again. The campground is quiet. The bugs noted by other posters is due to the nearby, fresh water Utah Lake. It is a good campground for visiting the Provo area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We have stayed here previously and would stay again. Sites are closer together than we prefer. A picnic table and a grassy area is associated with each site. Our site was close to level and gravel. Not a lot of warning or visibility of the park as you approach, so be watching. Turn in is right at end of concrete barrier. Had a lot of bugs of an evening We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Tight turns and very narrow sites. Cable available but very snowy. Didn't realize it, but if we had gone a quarter mile further, we would have ended up at a beautiful, roomy Utah State Park for less money and access to a lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Nice shady park, roomy pull-through. Quiet, good TV and internet. There was a large swimming pool and a small store in the registration area. Could not see the lake, but the Provo River is right next to the park, and Utah lake is about 1/2 mile away. Easy to get to and from I-15. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Was pleasantly surprised to find this family campground could accommodate a 40' motor coach, plus vehicle. We only stayed one night so we didn't want to detach toad. Site was level; water pressure good; Cable good; Wi-fi good. It was tight making the turns but doable. RVs were side by side, facing one another; hook ups located between the two RVs. Would have ranked higher but sites were too close; when slides were out there wasn't much room between the neighboring RVs. Bonus: Snack Shack had great ice cream and shaved ice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. Our site was a good gravel almost level pull-through and included a table. Our utilities were shared with another site. There was grass on the table side. Many mature shade trees. We didn't have a fire ring, but the row of tent sites did. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi signal was strong. For a view of the lake go next door to the state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
First, be careful approaching this campground. You'll come across a bridge, and the entrance is just past the bridge with a very small blue camping sign just prior to the turn which is all the city will allow. If you miss it, you can enter in the exit like we did. The CG has lots of shade. We only stayed one night, but I don't think you'll get satellite. They have cable. You are side/side with the pull throughs and close. Your 'front porch' opens to your neighbor's, and you share a common grass area. We only had one picnic table. We may have been in the CG's overnight space and not 'get' our own. The tables throughout the park were in need of a good paint scraping and repainting. If I traveled with little people, I'd definitely cover it with a tablecloth for use. It's been a cooler, wetter Spring, but the grass was a bit out of hand. We didn't use their WI-FI. Verizon worked great. The CG is on a road but the noise was not bad, and I'm sensitive to it. The airport is just across the road, but no bother there either - maybe we got lucky with the wind so the landing runway was not near us. The site was easy to level. I felt safe there. By the way, the lake was not within walking distance that I could see. The utility pole was in great shape. There aren't many good camping choices in SLC. They are right off the interstate. I do think this is the best 'natural' CG in the area and I am glad we stayed there. We'd definite use this CG for an extended stay or just passing through again. Happy Motoring! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
The rate includes a Good Sam discount. When we arrived we mistook a part of the park for a storage. We've never seen a park where RV's were packed so close. Luckily this was the seasonal area. The transients area had the same design but was only 40% full, so we enjoyed a little privacy. Level was ok. Hookups in the right place. Lots of trees provided shade and there was a little trail around the park. VERY family friendly! Our kids are grown up, but if we had little ones, this would be a place to camp together. We would come back for a couple of nights in the shoulder season, but in high season only sardines would enjoy the stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
This was a nice campground, due to bad weather we stayed for two days. Did find that the sites were tight, and we had to unhook as truck had to be parked behind trailer. The laundry facilities were clean. This park has a number of workers and families living there. Did find some of the kids to be disrespectful riding their bikes through our site, not really the fault of the campground. There was a nice walkway along the river with very large trees. It was early spring so can imagine in summer this must be quite pretty. Would consider visiting this campground again. Internet was super fast. Some staff were friendly, some others, not so much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
The staff very helpful and friendly. We were a long way from the office and the Wi-Fi was excellent and fast. The sites are gravel but level. Lots of cable TV channels. We would definitely stay here again. It is near an airport, but no problem with noise. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
Lovely campground! Big, spacious full-service sites. Lots of "doggy" space for walking. 50 amp, water, sewer, cable, WiFi. Only issue, if there is one, is the WiFi is not accessible from some of the sites - ours, in fact! Too weak a signal. If it's important to you, ask to be put in a site closer to the office. While we were only here one night, I would definitely consider a longer stay here. Friendly staff at check-in, lovely surroundings, quiet park with comfortable sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
Overall, this is a fairly nice campground. There are some problems as stated in the other reviews such as an airport located just a few miles away,and you are fairly close to your neighbor. But there are many nice things too, such as large shade trees, good internet, Utah lake park within walking distance, and one of the most beautiful walking/biking paths you could ever want along the Provo river that goes all the way into Provo Canyon. Access to this is just a block away. This is the third time we stayed at this park in the last two years and would stay here again. The rate reflects the monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
This park was a nice place to stay. It was quite. The staff was helpful. The spaces are side by side which worked fine for us. We had lots of room on the door side. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
After baking in the summer heat elsewhere, it was nice to park under the lovely trees throughout the park. Enjoyed having a river walk and state park along Utah Lake a stone's throw away. Pads were gravel, side by side setup (very narrow), nice patch of grass on other side with picnic table. Water pressure was good, laundry facilities clean, and the office staff very friendly. Drawback was the very unreliable WiFi. Rate reflects Good Sam discount and weekly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Very unfriendly staff, noisy, utilities for two sites together so your driver side is practically touching your neighbor. 90% of campground full of permanent residents ~ school bus even stops here. Close to airport and busy road. We have a large RV. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
I love the feel of this park with nice mature trees and grass. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry are all nice. The staff is friendly. Cable is OK; Wi-Fi had some problems for a few days, but it seems OK now. BUT the way the hookups are set up, two rigs must share the same utility posts and thus, are only a few feet from each other. I HATE having to keep my windows and shades closed because our neighbors are three feet away from us on that side. It is just awful. It ruins our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
The staff was friendly and helpful upon check in. Our spot was a pullin which was easily accessible from the office. The utilities were adequate but the shared pedestal with the side by side parking is something I totally dislike in a park of this price. Our slides are only scant feet from our side by side neighbor and that one thing causes me to downgrade the rating of this park. There is commingled recycling here, which I applaud them for. The park WiFi actually works which is a rarity in most parks. We do have a Verizon 4G connection if we need it. There are lots of shade trees but we still got DirecTV on our dish. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Shady, restful, good laundry room, helpful, friendly staff. Can't say enough good things about Family RV for onsite repairs while here. Only bad things - mosquitoes and flying bugs at night, and poor cable hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Beautiful shaded flat pull-throughs. Easy in-easy out. Plenty of space for 38ft. fifth wheel. Park well-maintained. Nice pool. Surrounded on 3 sides by small river: shaded walkway around it. In the evenings have snack shack open for shaved ice treats and ice cream. All utilities worked well: cable TV with lots of channels. Some channels are a little fuzzy but not bad. Surrounding area very pretty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We liked this place. It is clean and seems to be well run. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the lack of bathrooms. They are only at one end of the park. Nice dog walk along the river. On the other side of the river is a great bike path. We stayed here for 6 days even though we wanted to get going, but it was fine. No problem with WiFi or TV. Sites are a little close. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Just stayed here one night. Lots of kids and families, so at times a little loud. Sites are close together too. Lots of nice trees and shade. Cable TV reception was fair to poor depending on what channel you were watching and Internet speed was just fair. If these things are not important to you, then this is a nice place to stay. Big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
This park is very shabby and dirty with lots of old, not taken care of trailers with tons of junk outside. The only good part about the park is it was shady. We needed some work done on our RV and the mobile RV service listed in their brochure never returned our calls. When we asked the owner to recommend someone else he was not interested in helping. We will not return to this park due to the awful customer service and the shabby condition of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Sites are a little close together. Our site had a gravel driveway, picnic table and grassy area. Campground is pet friendly with lots of grassy areas to walk in. Strong wifi signal at site. Staff was very friendly. Overall a nice campground! We camped here for a week in our motor home and would stay here again if in the Provo Area. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This was a nice park, but we were here only two nights and didn't use any of the facilities. There wasn't any water view sites, but you did have access to the river. There was a dyke that you had to walk up to get to the river. Would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
One of the nicer independent campgrounds we have stayed at. The campground is situated in a mature forest and while each pair of sites are close together, there are nice grassy areas in between. There is a pleasant path around the campground perimeter adjacent to the stream. Just around the corner from the campground is a miles-long, paved river pathway that is good for walking or cycling. The campground area stays nice and cool in the summer, with all the shade and the nearby Utah lake. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
A nice place, a short way to the Lake, and on the Provo River. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were basically level gravel with some grass to side. Picnic tables. Situated among a grove of cottonwoods, so there is plenty of shade. Clean and well maintained all round. Very clean, good showers and restrooms. Our biggest draw back was the fact of so many resident: they had all the spaces closest to the 1 restroom/showers. Nice little store. The pool was here but we did not use it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
Very nice location, very nice owners, good-sized spaces. In the summer there are so many mosquitoes, though! The nature nearby is very nice - we saw baby great horned owls in their nest not even 50 feet from our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
Although the grounds around the office/pool/restrooms/showers/laundry was well kept, most of the long term residence sites are a mess. All pull throughs are side by side hook-ups & you share the small grassy area with the camper next to you on the other side - very tight. Turns are also tight for big rigs. All utilities worked well. I couldn't get satellite TV because of the trees, but their cable was OK. Nice walking/biking trail nearby. State Park & campground at end of road on the lake looked very nice, we would probably try that if we returned to the area. Rate with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Ok, so where is the lake? Oh, I see, a river. Slight exaggeration. Sites are "side by side" duplexes where two RV's share a pole, but point different directions. Although there is adequate spacing between the "duplexes," if someone is on the other side of your "duplex," you are in a "pass the mustard" situation. Fortunately, I didn't have to share a "duplex" the one night I stayed. There is a "group camp" area that looks like someone is using it for storage of old equipment. Lots of trees that provide shade if it's summer time. Cable is decent, good selection of channels. Wi-Fi is unsecured, no password required. Plenty of playground equipment for children. Good for an overnight stay, wouldn't stay here much more than that. Rate I'm showing is with Good Sam Discount and taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
This park was below average to say the least. The services they provide may or may not be here when you get here. They are not in a hurry to correct it. The owner was extremely rude to me and when I was here. She was extremely rude to her employees. I would not recommend this camp to anyone, at least anyone who wants an enjoyable stay. Goodbye and Good riddance: you won't see me here again. I won't come within five miles of this campground/city. I would rather sleep on the side of the road with my doors unlocked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
Nice location, friendly staff, clean restroom and showers, $1 laundry machines, propane available, scenic! Construction en route was the only downer. We decided to leave early to avoid new snow, and they even refunded the balance. This was very nice and much appreciated. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Very nice park, friendly owners, lots of shade, Provo River walking trail nearby as well as Utah Lake access. Didn't have a problem with mosquitoes when we were there until late evening. Nearby geocaches if interested. Only problem was highway construction on I-15 made getting to the park a challenge. I think this one is much nicer than the nearby KOA we stayed at before. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is our third stay at Lakeside RV Park. I noticed a couple negative reviews and wanted to let other travelers know this is a very pleasant park. There are lush green lawns around the sites and brand new playground equipment. We love the woodsy feel from all the trees around. River is there if you like to fish. Sites have all the amenities and propane is available. The staff is friendly, and it was nice to be welcomed back like friends this time. We will definitely be back with our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Not sure how this park got such a high rating with Trailer Life. Sites were overgrown gravel and off level. Many were flooded and/or boggy from recent rains and there was a mosquito problem. Difficult to park our 34' fifth wheel in the pull through sites, as they are at a 90 degree angle from a small access road. And the neighboring sites are so close we could barely walk between rigs on the hook up side with the slides out. Road construction on the interstate in Provo makes driving a nightmare. We'll be avoiding this area and this campground in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Al-thought the area was enjoyable the RV park itself could use some improvement. The restrooms, showers, and pool are very clean but the there is a flooding and mosquito problem. The park Wi-Fi Internet access is unreliable. Cellular phones and data cards do not always work at this location. The manager and owner were very rude. There are a few other RV parks in this area and we would recommend trying one of them instead! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
We camped in June. The sites are at lake level and are wet. There is a pond near by and lots of free standing water. Mosquitoes were abundant. We blew a 15 amp fuse and the store was all out. We will not be returning to this RV Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Nice little campground I am sure when it doesn't rain. Unfortunately, that is all they have had this spring and many campsites are flooded. The Provo River borders these grounds and because it is only 1/4 mile from the Utah Lake, it can be a dangerous place to be when flooding occurs, especially when the snow melt comes down in June. Lots of trees, gravel site with grass, picnic table, friendly staff and nice store, pool. BUT side by side hookups means someone is "touchable" on your back side: too close for me. Very few mosquitoes now, but wouldn't want to be here later. Dogs barking and people walking through our site continuously didn't impress me either. Be aware that there is much construction at the Center St. exit and your GPS will mis-direct. Simply get off at #265 exit for Center St. in Provo and go south 2 miles to campground on right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
We made a reservation several months ahead to be certain to get a site when we arrived at the end of May. Upon our arrival we were assigned to a site which was very muddy and soggy with a huge puddle right where our entry door would be. The spring melt created much flooding and the park didn't seem to have adequate drainage. There were, though, quite a few sites which were dry and could be accessed. We asked to be moved to a different, dry site but were turned down. The reason stated for the refusal was that other campers were expected. However, it was stated that no sites are assigned until the actual moment of registration. Therefore, why were we told that all other locations were already taken? Since we'd made our request so much earlier, we couldn't understand why we would not be able to move to a dry spot. The women at the reservation desk were adamant about not being able to accommodate us and stated that our only option was to leave with a refund. I believe we would have enjoyed staying at this campground as it was highly written up as being a very pleasant stay. However, in lieu of the lack of hospitality, we decided to move to another location in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
This is a nice quiet location with walking trails along the Provo River. There are a lot of trees in the park which is very nice. This place is hardly perfect though. Many of the sites flood in a rainstorm and do not dry out. We had to put concrete blocks from the door of the RV just to avoid going through 4" of water. The RV was completely surrounded by water. You could get to your car with the blocks, but could not access anything in the RV. The management seems completely unconcerned about this problem when you talk to them and makes no effort to put more stone down to raise the sites. This is a major problem and should be addressed at the park. To have your RV standing in this much water is very annoying and I expect some rust problems with the RV after we leave Lakeside behind. The next site over, which is close to us, has a dog that barks and wines all day. There was no response from the generally unfriendly staff at this campground regarding this problem. This park has excellent Wi-Fi, the best we have found anywhere. Overall, this a pretty park in a nice location, but the water problem is definitely something to be concerned about. Just make sure you find a relatively dry site unless you enjoy wading in 4" of water. Forget trying to access any of the hatches on your RV with the surrounding water. One of the questions above is do they have waterfront sites, we are certainly in one. There is a State Park right on Lake Utah just down the road, which might be a better option for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
Price was for electric and water (Good Sam's). We stayed here 2 years ago. Still a nice place with large sites with picnic tables and tall trees. Will stay here again when traveling through the next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
Nice park. We have stayed here before and would stay again if in the area. Plenty of room to maneuver. Pull throughs are long enough we did not have to unhook our 30ft travel trailer. Sites are fairly level. They are buddy sites - you will be close to a neighbor (if you have one) on your slideout side, but the patio side has more room with a picnic table. Restroom and showers are clean and nice. Laundry room is nice with 5 washers and dryers, $1.00 per load. Wi-fi worked well, and there were 36 cable TV channels. We were there the first week of May and only noticed a few mosquitoes. The pool and spa are only open Memorial Day through Labor Day. Mature landscaping with tall trees. Friendly office staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
This is a great park with friendly help. I would rate this higher if the WiFi was stronger. Was easy in and out with excellent pull through sites. It was very clean and well maintained. Plan on staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
We stayed here for more than a week and were sad to leave. The setting was beautiful with the leaves of the mature, well trimmed trees changing colors. The site was ample size and the park was very quiet. The park layout made maneuvering easy. We look forward to staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Nice park, nice people but I have never EVER seen so many mosquitos. It was a coordinated effort to get into the MH without allowing too many in at the same time. 6 out of 10 due to that, otherwise I'd give an 8. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Nice park for an overnight. The WiFi worked well and the site was long enough so that we didn't have to unhook. Very quiet park. The buddy sites make for narrow sites, but enough room for our slides. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
I gave this park a 8. The reasons: it's a beautiful park, and well maintained. The staff take a real interest in each camper and their needs. The office and store are well-stocked and very clean. We had something happen however that we've never run into before. We've taken many road trips with our two small dogs (not barkers). We've never had a problem with leaving our dogs in our RV with the air conditioner on, as we tour the area we're visiting or do our shopping. This park actually states in the pet rules that you need to take your pet with you whenever you leave the park. I was out of the park when I read this rule. I called immediately and asked if there would be some flexibility regarding this rule as we hadn't read it until we were in our car miles away. The man said it would be fine, and I left my phone number in case there was a problem. I just find it interesting that park owners expect campers to take their pets out and possibly leave them in a hot car while sight-seeing. The other problem we discovered was the thousands of mosquitoes that came out as soon as the weather cooled off. We could not leave our RV after 7:30 pm or so, due to these little critters. I realize that this park is very close to the lake and with all the foliage at the park it is normal to have some mosquitoes. We would camp here again, but probably not during the summer or early fall, due to the mosquitoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is a good park. They have a great pool and their campsites are just fine. Their internet got the slowest speed rating I have ever seen on Speedtest.net for an RV park. Our Verizon internet has an external antenna and is amplified. The Provo airport is across the street and jammed it almost completely. Late night check-in is epic. Had to stand in a swarm of 10,000 bugs to register. This is not an exaggeration. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This park is an average CG, nothing like the 10's that others have rated. The space we had had a lot of space on one side, none on the other. In fact it was one of those slots were one pulls in from one direction and the other from the opposite direction, so your slide on the driver side was almost touching theirs. Don't know where others found all their space who reviewed. The camp store was nice as was the pool and the staff was great. The park is tight for a 40' MH. It was also not that close to the interstate to make it a great place to get off and on if just passing through. There was a nice pasture across the entrance, with some really nice horses. I would not have a problem staying here again, but I bet you can find better in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
As others have said this is a great park one of the best we have every stayed at. Yes, there are a number of permanent sites but well kept and you really could not tell. Employees very helpful and friendly. Park very well kept. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Great site, cheap but nothing is compromised, has heated pool, shop and a great place to stay. Large spaces between sites. $29 full hookup with cable. Would go back again if in area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Nice area. Park had a pool; about the only thing to do. Seemed like a lot of the spots had permanent residents. Not a very sociable community. But it was clean and had nice grassy areas at each site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
We have stayed here for an overnight twice before and as before, were very pleased. The comments stated, pretty much tell the story. Lots of residents here but that does not bother us for one night. They gave us an end pull through site, which was super as we just had nice grass on our patio side. Definitely would recommend it and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This was an excellent place to stay. Most of the spots have trees. The staff is friendly and courteous. There are treed places to hike and it is a quiet and restful place to stay. I would highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
We have stayed at this park twice over the past three years. Both times we have been very satisfied with the overall park. There are a few pros and cons that we noted during our visits. Even though the park management sprays regularly, the bugs are bad, especially the mosquitoes. There are quite a few seasonal residents causing the usual eye-sore. The pads are dirt mixed with gravel. The pads are level with plenty of trees for shade. Large, easy access black top park roads, great Wi-Fi signal, friendly park workers, and the price was right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
This is a an old but well kept campground. My problem was with the free Wi-Fi which was painfully slow when it worked. Nothing is free. I'd rather pay a few bucks and get reliable and fast internet service. Other than the Wi-Fi, it was a good overnight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Sites are spacious and easy to get into. They are grouped each 2 sites side by side, so if someone is parked next to you, it would be close on one side. Lots of tall trees and shade, with a walking trail along the river. Showers are nice with privacy, laundry very reasonable at $1.00 each to wash and dry. Nice swimming pool and a small play area for kids. Utah Lake State Park is a short walk down the road, and I-15 just 2 miles. Price is for full hook-ups, pull-through; it is cheaper for water/electric only, or tent sites. I would look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
We chose this park because the other one in town got such awful reviews. This is a pretty park with lots of grass and big trees, plus it is out in the country so it is very quiet. However, the sites are extremely close together. Even though the park wasn't full, we were put right next to another rig. Why do parks do that? The park has an unkempt look and it just isn't a favorite. The owner was not very friendly when we got propane and acted like we were a bother. We would stay here again only because the choices are limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
There are a number of permanent residents here. While one can walk to the lake - and pay the park entrance fee - Lakeside is not BESIDE a lake. The "river walk" is on top of a berm built by the Corps of Engineers to hold back the lake during a past flood. The river is dirty and slow moving. I would think mosquitoes reign in the summer. For walkers and joggers, there is a nice walk along side to the left just before you enter the park. The best thing about Provo is Kneaders and The Chocolate. I'd keep on going to Salt Lake City otherwise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This is a campground which, unlike their name and website infers, is not on the side of Utah lake. Close (10 minute walk) but not on. The trees and flora are amazing (limits satellite reception for most) and for an older place, it could be charming. What really spoils this campground are the permanent residences in dilapidated trailers with personal possessions arrayed outside for all others to enjoy. They seemed have been placed together giving that section kind of a "skid row" feeling. Sorry to say, we probably will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
A clean park with easy commute to Provo, Orem and surrounding towns. Sites are a bit close. My only issue is it rained quite a bit during the night and some sites flooded. The back of our site, where we parked the car had a large puddle of water. While I was in the office a fellow camper came in and said he needed another site since his rig was surrounded by water. The park is quiet at night. River walk goes along side and back of campground and is a wonderful place to walk dogs or yourself . The hosts are friendly and helpful. If we were to come this way again we would stay here, but I would inspect the site before setting up to make sure we were not in a site that has flood potential. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Price reflects the Good Sam discount. This place is excellent. It is located a few miles west of Interstate 15 in a rural area next to a river. There is a general aviation airport nearby and I think maybe a military training range also nearby because I saw a military helicopter fly over then the sound of automatic weapons fire shortly afterward. Fortunately it's quiet at night. This park has clean restrooms and a good laundry facility with 5 washing machines and dryers. It also has propane on-site which I wished I had purchased after running out later that night. It has a nice little riverside walk on the property. Be sure to ask about the new family of owls that have moved in. We are going to stop at this park again on our way back home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
This RV Park needs a lot of work. The electric box was falling down, the water connection was leaking and the grounds were unkempt. The showers were clean but they didn't have any hooks so you had no place to hang your clothes and towel. I phoned a week ahead and made reservations for a pull through site and we were put in a spot that was uneven, totally surrounded by other Rvers, very close together. A gentlemen came in behind me and said he didn't have a site reserved and we noticed he was in a nicer spot, lots of room and no other RV around him, so it doesn't pay to reserve. Unfortunately, there are no other RV Parks in this area so we're pretty much forced to stay here on our way home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Good signage, tight check-in area. Strict dog rules, but overall pet friendly. Has paved roads, gravel sites, and is pretty close to level. Sites are VERY close together. Very little road noise, there's some noise from the local general aviation airport. Nice, central location, easy to get to metro Provo or Orem, but far enough away to be quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
Lots of trees and grass. Sites are a bit close together; ours was very close to level. The roads are paved and the sites are gravel. High speed internet in the office and there is supposed to be WiFi in the park but I was unable to get any connection. Close to Provo airport but very little noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Very nice park that we would definitely use again. There appeared to be several long-term residents but all sites were well kept and clean. Easy in and out with level sites and plenty of shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
A great RV park. Provo is a quiet town but close to everything. The park is very shady and clean and staff was very helpful. A good location for visiting Park City, Sundance and the canyons. We spent a week there and would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Lots of shade trees. I got lucky and was in H7 which is "Satellite Friendly" but not many sites are. The Wi-Fi is useless Friday through Sunday when the park is full but mid week is marginal. It's your only alternative because 3G Broadband cards don't work out there and cell phone coverage is "1 Bar." You're pretty close to ponds and streams so mosquitoes would probably be a lot worse in warmer weather but they weren't too bad during September. It's a nice, well kept park if you don't need to be able to communicate via cell phone or Internet but that's a big requirement for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
This park has paved roads and gravel sites with a table. Lots of trees, and grass between sites. The pull thru we had was 65 feet long, which was adequate to leave the toad attached. Side by side hook-ups are less than desirable. The numbers on the sites are hard to find from the road and you may be best to walk the road to be sure of your site. We didn't have a mosquito issue, I think that's more an early season problem. There is a nice walking trail along the adjacent Provo River (which is more like a slough here). The cable TV has 31 channels. Some sites are open enough to get satellite TV. Utilities worked fine. Wi-fi was generally very fast, better than Verizon air card. Pool was closed when we were here. Price is a weekly rate with taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This was a nice park close to Utah Lake State Park (walking distance). The interior roads were a little tight but do-able. The sites are side-by-side so you share your "yard" with the people next to you. It was wide enough but I can see where some people staying long term may not like this set up: we were just here for an overnight stop. We didn't notice the mosquito problem that others have commented on in the past. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
This was an OK place for a stopover. We pulled in too late to get anything except water and electric. Those sites do not have cable. We were in the back of the park so Wi-Fi was a little weak. Sites were large and campground was well shaded. A number of permanent residents but everything was clean and maintained. Manager was a little grumpy and rules oriented. Given that, we were surprised when the Beverly Hillbillies pulled in next to us. Two people in a small class A motorhome, a pop-up, and two vehicles all jammed onto the site next to us. The pop-up was a storage vehicle so they didn't put it up. I am assuming that management didn't know they were doing this. If we don't have to be crammed in with that caravan again, we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This is a very cool and shady place to stay. The park is about 1/2 mile from Lake Utah State Park. Provo River runs on the north boundary of the RV park. Staff waters the grassy areas between the large sites daily. Some sites were a bit swampy. At sunset you had to stay indoors, the mosquitoes were as big as crows and very blood thirsty. There were some permanent resident trailers but the condition was fair to good. Nice staff. Near freeway I-15 but not too close to noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Stopped here for a overnight with 2 families and discovered a lot of what has already been commented on. Notable good items from our experience: Friendly staff, good location, nice shade trees, good grass between sites, good (looks newly upgraded) power and cable TV. You can tell they make an effort to make the place a little homey with the various decor adorning the park. Notable negatives from our experience: The mosquitoes are bad, so bad you can't go for a walk or sit outside and relax which is a shame because it'd be a good place for both. You shouldn't be allowed to advertise wi-fi if it doesn't work. The sites are a challenge for those with toads. There's a small airport nearby so you see/hear aircraft periodically overhead. Also, as commented on previously there's a lot of permanent occupants there with extremely old and trashy motorhomes/trailers; if they'd clean up those eyesores we'd rate higher. Would consider for an overnight again no question but the mosquitoes are bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Beautiful trees all over the park. Mosquitoes are not a bother as long as you use spray to protect your selves. The management is friendly. Very quiet far away from the interstate. I got a good peaceful night's sleep every night we stayed there. The pool, bathroom, showers and laundry rooms were all clean! Recommends this place highly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is an old, trashy park. The spaces are side by side and very close together. It is woefully overpriced considering it's lack of ambience, poor roads, narrow spaces, and trashy RVs that look like they've been there since the Nixon administration. What made things worse were all the mosquitos and a power failure that left us without power for 4 hours. I would not stay here again and I would recommend to others to bypass any opportunity they may have to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
The rating we have given is not a reflection on the campground itself but rather on the management of the campground. We found the facilities to be clean and reasonably well maintained. They indicate that they are "big rig friendly" however they have few sites that will accommodate a 40' motorhome only one of which could you leave the toad attached and still be able to maneuver in and out. Our stay was only one night on our way to Colorado for a 50th anniversary and we liked the campground enough to make a reservation for 1 night on our return trip. We elected to stay in Colorado 1 additional day to spend with family and called Lakeside more than 24 hours ahead to reschedule or cancel our reservation. They were unable to reschedule us and unwilling to cancel the reservation stating that they would charge us for the night anyway. Nothing on their web site or in their written literature indicates a no-cancellation policy in fact their web site indicates that 24 hour notice of cancellation will avoid penalties. We found that they did indeed charge us for the night on our credit card. We consider this a deceptive business practice and will never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
It is a very pleasant older park that has been well maintained. There are some long term residents, but in nice, well kept rigs. The large trees are lovely yet there are still plenty of sites with a good view for satellite TV. Cable TV was added to the sites on May 11th and was also being used to increase the bandwidth for the internet which was quite overloaded and did not work well for us. The owner plans to have the wifi upgraded by Memorial Day. The Sprint cell phone signal was highly variable. We called Sprint and were told a nearby airport was likely to blame. This might have also interfered with our wifi signal which was strong but could not carry the internet much of the time. There are lots of little extra touches make the park seem homey. All the facilities were very clean. We will likely keep using this park in the coming years as we have family in the area, but we will check the wifi first. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
Nice older park. Check in was fast. It appears that there are a number of long-term residents but still looked good. A lot of large trees and grass. Sites really close together. Park is along a long bike path up Provo Canyon and close to Utah Lake. Could not get the Wi-Fi to work even when computer recognized their system. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
A nice looking park with lots of trees. Very nice and helpful staff. We only bought firewood here and didn't stay, but, we would stay here next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Nice level sites. Easy to get in and out of. Office people very friendly. We just spent one night and didn't even unhook the RV. We didn't use the restrooms or laundry that was available. Would stay there again, easy access from Hwy. Pool was closed for the season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
This is a lovely older park on the outskirts of Provo. The interior roads are a little narrow but we didn't have any trouble manuevering our 32' motorhome with a toad into our spot. Most of the sites have a lot of shade which we like. The office also features an old fashioned store and the staff is friendly. There are a lot of long term residents but everything is neat and tidy. Wi-Fi is excellent. The park is located about 2 miles west of I-15 in a quiet setting which is very nice. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
The park looks very small from the entrance - but the large sites are at the back. Long pull thru's, gravel, a lot of trees and cottonwood could be a problem if staying very long. Very nice park, easy access, not too far from the interstate. Would probably stay here again if in the area, but only for 1-2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
Nice, quiet setting, paved roads and grass. Sites are a little on the small side. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
Paved steets, gravel level sites, flowerbeds, tables, mature trees (hard to get satellite), lots of extended stay but not junky, well-maintained, bathroom/showers clean but cramped,2 covered pavilions, river walk (river hardly moves), nice pool with covered area and loungers We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
OK for one night, but no more. This park is next to a stagnent river that breeds masses of mosquitos. Difficult to be outside. Cottonwood trees make a mess of RV, and back of Park has been turned into a ghetto by full time residents. (Furniture, tables, suitcases etc. stacked in front of trailers.) Nasty owner refused to let us move to another space. Porta Podies and dumpster at rear of park complete the scene. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
We used this park for an overnight stop, so we didn't have to go in to Salt Lake City at rush hour. It was clean and safe so we could go to town and re stock our trailer. Lots of trees and shade, pool looked nice but we didn't use it. We would stop again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
This was a very nice place. We would have rated it higher if they had cable television. Our site had so many trees that we couldn't get satellite reception and it would have been nice to be able to watch the news and weather while there. We were able to pick up a few channels with the antenna but the stations were very fuzzy and couldn't be watched. On the plus side, there were very nice grassy areas to sit on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
I was just checking out places we stayed in '08 and am astonished to see less than great comments about this park. We stayed here for 4 weeks. and loved it. The location is phenomenal for Salt Lake and Provo and there is plenty to do in both towns. Great to shopping too. The bike path that starts nearly at your campsite is very long and very beautiful as it winds its way along the river. You can't see Utah Lake from your RV but you can bike or walk to it and can swim from the nice beach. It is beautiful to look at. The wildlife is spectacular all around the area. Only drawback I can think of is that there is no sewer. However, I would go back in a heartbeat. Loved this place. In the spring and early summer it must be fabulous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
We had a good five day stay at the Lakeside RV Campground. Only two complaints. First because it is near the river and lake, there were a lot of mosquito's, mostly in the mornings and evenings. Second, the Wi-Fi would slow down to a crawl in the mornings and afternoon (4-6); not sure why because it was good the rest of the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Older heavily treed park near lake and river. Narrow gravel and grass sites. Slides are literally only a few feet from the RV next to us. Truck parking is difficult. Friendly, helpful staff. Although we managed to get the satellite up, it might be difficult in most of the park. Their wifi is strong and fast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Although it isn't on a lake, this park is near a lake and right next to the Provo River. It's a charming place with wonderful landscaping and lovely spots. We enjoyed walking along the bike path down by the river. The view of the mountains across the pasture land was exceptional. We'd definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
A large campground with large sites and plenty of shade trees. A large pet walk around the perimeter of the park. Over the air TV reception was good. The WiFi worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Nicely shaded, fair-sized sites, and lots of large trees. Off the interstate and except for the airport noise, very quiet. Side-by-side hookups were OK, and the free WiFi was very strong. A busy place as it is a popular stopping place judging by all the rigs that came in and left the next day. Very well stocked store and professional staff. We enjoyed walking the trail along the river in back of the park. Some of the permanent residents need to be moved out or cleaned up; but these were generally located in the area not used for overnighters. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Stayed for an overnight; lots of trees for shade and quite nice. Staff was very good. Seem to have lots of long term people for the lake use, but no issues at all. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
This is our third time for this campground. Very clean, quaint, plenty of room, a great "river walk" for you and your pet, friendly service, a worth while general store. In the Salt Lake City area, this one is the place to stay! Will be back next year for sure! Bring your insect repellent! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Clean park with lots of shade, close to Utah Lake. Easy access for big rigs, great owners, helpful staff. Only complaints are bugs and mosquitos (not campground fault), large trees block satellite access in most sites, many permanent residents but this not detract from overall rating of park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
This was an attractive park with grass and trees. But even with the trees, there were sites that were satellite friendly. The dog loved the grass and river walk but the river side sites were plagued by mosquitoes. When walking in the evening, we avoided the river. The park is mostly inhabited by permanents but it appeared that the management located the overnights in their own section. The sites were situated back to back resulting in very close proximity street side and a large shared front yard curb side. WiFi worked well and was free but no cable TV and off-air signals were weak and snowy. Staff were very helpful with finding a satellite friendly site and with sightseeing suggestions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$29
This could be a beautiful campground. Very green and a nice play to walk the dogs. It would take some cleaning up and modernization. No cable TV and very few channels with amplified antenna. Too many full time residents for my liking. I felt like I was in a trailer park or some Jeff Foxworthy routine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall atmosphere was pleasant. Several miles from I-15, so there is no highway noise. We paid the weekly rate. Easy access to all the shops and great restaurants in Provo and surrounds. Good base for day trips into Wasatch Mountains. Utah Lake State Park is an easy walk down the street. The campground has lots of trees. We were able to use our satellite internet (tripod) by getting an end space near the road, though even this space was still tricky. Sites are very close together and all have side-by-side hookups. Don't count on having a lot of space. Had the park been full, we probably wouldn't have stayed here with our 37-foot fifth wheel. About 30% to 40% of the rigs are long-term, but it's not a problem as the park has strict rules against shabby appearances. Not our favorite kind of park, but would stay here again the off season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
This was a nice campground with many trees (couldn't use satellite). Easy access for big rigs. There was a nice walking path along the river. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
I have to disagree, with the past reviews. Basically this is a trailer park, full of permanents, with some old trailers. With some overnight lots scattered around, and at one end of the Park. Could not get Satellite due to the large trees. The best thing was the free hi speed modem hookup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$28
Very friendly people. The owner provided me with a step up to my 5th wheel as the ground was muddy. Lots to see, walking area at Utah Lake and bike/running path nearby. We have camped here many times and always return if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
Very nice, shady place! The staff was great. Pool is great for the kids! Close to restaurants and shopping without feeling close to a city. Restrooms and showers were very clean! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$34
Lots of shade and easy to access pull throughs. Grassy sites with tables. Nice pool. Very knowledgable staff about surrounding town and places to eat and shop. River walk on perimeter of park was nice. We stayed here twice, on our way up and on our way home. Ask them how to find "Goodwoods" for great BBQ food in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Very nice family oriented park. Our grandson made quick friends and had a blast in the playground and pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1998
$20
We only spent one night here, but the park appeared to be well maintained and was clean. The river is just across the walking trail that runs around the park, so there are no really waterfront sites. The owners/managers were very friendly. There is lots of grass and the sites were fairly large with plenty of shade. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com