223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Butch Cassidy RV Park and Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 42 user reviews. Phone: (800) 551-6842
CGID2991

Butch Cassidy RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   4   8   7   7   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$28
This is a nice enough park with nice trees and clean facilities. The owners are very nice. The only downside is freeway noise, but we are good sleepers so it didn't keep us awake. We would stay here again if passing through. Not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Good for an overnight stay. Close to I-70 with easy on & off. Sites close together but workable with a big rig for most of them. Directions to sites a bit confusing & signs also not accurate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Nice park, small but overall it was okay. Make sure to ask for shade, not a lot of shady areas. Pet friendly. I would stay here again.. Park has recently gone to a private park/RPI-Coast2Coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Gravel and dirt sites were not level . Swimming pool was not open. Wi-fi was really only available outside office. There were lots of loose dogs . The bathrooms are clean, and power seems reliable. Would not stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Although the RV park has a pool, it is being repaired and not useable when we stopped. The WiFi was weak and unsure. The bathrooms were immaculate with very good showers which were equipped with hot water, good pressure, hooks for hanging clothes away from the water and room for dressing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
What a quirky little place in the middle of nowhere! A good place for a one night stay. Site was level, bathrooms clean, and good satellite reception. Not a resort, but it had rabbits, chickens and other assorted animal life in a friendly atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
This was an overnight stop. It is close to I-70, but does not have the noise of the highway. All the services are good. The sites are wide and long enough for big rigs. It is easy to get into and around the park with big rigs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
The park sets on an up slope and can be tight to get to and out of sites. There is permanent modular homes set above park. Gravel sites have no shade and only a few have tables. The sites are not level. OK for a 1 night stand. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$21
We pulled in late and were happy to find this nice campground. There were some pull-through sites available but we chose a 'back in' for our small tent trailer. The bathrooms were clean. We left early in the morning so we didn't check out the facility. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
Small park with many permanent resident campers. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites for travelers are gravel and level. Very good stopping off point for a night or two. Park also has a colorful aviary, wandering chickens and rabbits. Unusual but quite pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
We only stayed here overnight which was fine. It is a small park with gravel sites close together and shared electric pedestal. Surprisingly, our site was level. All pull through sites. Nothing fancy about this park. Fine for overnight or a few days. Unfortunately, our electric kept spiking and shutting off, so that was a major negative. Nice tent camping area with shade and grass. No one was camping, so this is where we walked our dogs. The park also is a mobile home park which wasn't a problem. There is an "aviary" on site. Basically, it looks like there are chickens and a turkey, which was kind of fun to see them strutting around and the turkey gobbling. Lots of "domestic" rabbits running around. They seemed healthy and happy, but drove our Irish Setter nuts! Over all, we'd stay here for a couple of days if needed, but check the electric first. It was kind of depressing, because right next door you see the OLD mobile homes, with plywood add ons, etc. You know these folks don't have much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
Very friendly and interesting. Check out the exotic bird enclosures! The pool was closed when we were there, and the pull through sites were a little tight. But everything was well kept, with large clean restrooms. Fair Verizon service and 22+ channels of free TV on the bat wing antennae. Our very reasonable price reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Handy to freeway for overnight but it's pretty much a gravel lot with hookups. So close together that they can't fit a picnic table between sites. Nice folks and clean restrooms. Rabbits all around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Lady who checked us in was very nice and helpful. This is an older mobile home park with a few RV and tent sites. While the pull through sites are long, they have side by side hookups which make them extremely tight. Showers were clean and had great water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
The park is a shabby mobile home park with some sites for overnight campers. Our site was a long pull-through that fit our big rig with tow for a overnight stop. We had a full-hook up with 50 amp but the site was un-level and the sewer connection was all the way to the back so we could not reach it if we wanted to keep our car hooked up. The sites are also side-by-side hook-ups, which we happen to dislike very much. Tent campers came in, one after another, right across from the RV's. No frills park, but only place to stay in the entire area. We will drive farther and pass this park up the next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$23
This park has gravel interior roads and sites. Only one site (16) has 50 amp service. The host was friendly and helpful. Internet only works in the office and is slow. The campground is adjacent to a trailer park. Residents of the trailer park drive through the campground to get in and out making for unnecessary traffic, since they have their own entrance. Noticeable noise from truck traffic on the highway at night, but if you are running your air conditioner, it probably wouldn't be a problem. This park is OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$23
This RV Park is just north of I-70 far enough so that the highway noise is just from a not so busy state highway. While we got in late at night for a one night stay. The RV Park seemed quite nice with generous pull-thru sites and lots of trees. The office had a small store and rec-room with pleasant management. We would recommend staying there if you're looking for a RV Park in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Easy access to freeway, and the water, power were good. Campground needs TLC. O.K. for short stay/overnight. We can recommend for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
This is only a stop over camp ground. The Wi-Fi can only be accessed near the office and no sites available there. The price would be high in other parts of the country. Don't know why so high here. Was offered the chance to pick out a site. No shade in any sites available. Nice people running place and hard working too. They were working on trimming trees and removing dead ones. All gravel and somewhat level. Sprint and Verizon air cards worked in EVO and fast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
This looks like a park in transition, for the better. The hosts are seemingly trying to make improvements. The pool and showers were very clean, but the side by side hookups create very close spacing and there is no cable TV service. The WiFi is in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Friendly and helpful staff. We basically had the facilities to ourselves. The restrooms and showers were clean and what we appreciated were the benches in the showers , hooks to hang towels/clothes and the soap/shampoo holders. They had a miniature pet zoo with birds, bunnies , peacock, and turkey which was perfect for our four year old grandson. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
The only reason to stay here, is as a stop over on your drive on I-70. The park is nice enough, with 50 amp service and pull through sites. Mostly long term residents but not trashy. It was a good overnight stop and they accept Passport America. Staff was very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We stopped here for one night. Convenient to freeway, but no freeway noise. Older campground, tight quarters, friendly checkin hostess as she let us choose from four sites and we picked the least crowded site. Many long term units and daily sites are surrounded by full time, mobile homes, but had we had no noise or issues from that. Pool small, we didn't use as it had only been open for a week (cold). Gravel sites, cell service and Directv ok. No cable TV at site. If you're passing through and need to stop, it works. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
This is an older campground with lots of permanent residents. The park is a little shabby but fairly clean. The 50 amp power was good and we found the access good and the site adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Very tight sites and next time would drive further for an overnight at a Flying J or a Walmart as this is not worth the money. Trucks can be heard all night long. Manager was friendly but concerned we get close to our power pole so she could put another camper in front of us. The 5th wheel that shared our power pole had to back up in his site or our living room slides would have touched. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$13
This is a fairly nice family park. The spaces are a bit tight if you are in a rig with slide-outs. There is some grass and it is fun to check out the birds and bunnies that reside at the park. We have stayed at this park several times and about the only thing we didn't like was the constant roar of the coal trucks going by on the highway 24/7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
VERY narrow sites with side-by-side hookups. When a rig pulled in next to us and put out slides, there was just barely space to walk between our two rigs. We have a 25-ft class A without slides. The park is in the middle of nowhere and is almost all full-time residents. The laundry was clean and well priced. OK for a night. Rate is Good Sam's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Easy to find off of I-70. Very basic park. 50 AMP spot. WIFI in the office. Might be hard to park if the sites are all full. They put two rigs side by side. Slide outs may be a problem. the park was pretty empty , so not a problem for us. Seem to have some long term spots and cabins around the edges. There is nothing to do in town. Gas stations and a small grocery store. Good stop before heading to Bryce. For one night we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
We will not stay here again. We called to make a reservation on the road, and no one called us back. We were told there was hiking trails for our dogs. We could not find them. There are rabbits and chickens walking around the park, which drove our dogs crazy. The sites are all gravel and VERY tight. The bathrooms were clean, but the showers were questionable. The mats on the shower floor were stained or dirty (it was too dark in the bathroom to see). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
This place was almost full, due to Memorial weekend, but they gave us a back-in spot, where you had to maneuver carefully to avoid faucets and sewer caps and rocks, but we were glad to have a spot. We would like an outdoor table, but none here. The "lodge" is a complete mess, but that was the only spot to get Wi-Fi, so I sat there amid the debris, while a cat chased a mouse around me! Do not buy gas at the "Scenic Quick Stop" down the road from this campground. It is about 30 cents higher per gallon that in the town of Salina. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
This RV camp is really fun for kids. There is a pool, and the owner has a bird zoo. Some of the birds and rabbits are in cages, and some are walking around on the grass. There were bunnies, peacocks, chickens and lots of other animals, too. There was also a playground, so my 8 year old daughter loved it! On the negative side, the spots were a bit tight, and unfortunately, the place is quite noisy so I took off a couple of points for the lack of sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$4
I stayed here last year and plan on staying here again. I was very pleased with the facilities. There is a nice pool (old, but nice) and a great tent camping area. I travel on motorcycle and this place is perfect. I would recommend this place to any cyclist (bike or motor). We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
This park was fine for an overnight. The staff was friendly. The sites are side by side and pretty close together. Our slide was very close to the neighbor in the next side by side space. Limited TV. Mostly long term. It was kind of a tight turn when we left our site. We have a 36' and were towing. I don't know if a longer rig could have made the turn. I'm not sure if we would stay here again or not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
This campground caught my heart. The person in the office was very friendly and offered me my choice of any of the 3 available sites. I really enjoyed walking my little dog with the barnyard rabbits and chickens scurrying around. He had never seen so much game all at one time. The bigger birds (turkeys?) put out there calls even until 9 pm at night. I am writing this review using the free wireless connection. The signal is weak so try to get a space near the office. Don't miss the picnic area below the office. The shade trees and green lawn were most welcome on this hot July day. Biggest disappointment was not having cable TV. My roof-top antenna can pick up the sound track from 3 stations but the picture is snowy and not in color. This campground is old but it has character. Well worth the $20.67 price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$21
This is an ok place. The best part is the chickens and other fowl running all over the park. It was kind of like staying on a farm. The sites are narrow and really packed together. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although the temperature was 88 degrees, the pool was devoid of water and full of mud and leaves. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
This is a great little campground for a couple night stay. We stayed one night while traveling and it was easy off/on to the highway, yet it was far enough away to make you feel your in the country. We didn't get to hike them, but I guess they have an extensive network of hiking and ATV trails right outside the campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
OK for an overnight stay. Sites are a bit close together, but doable. Very dusty. Most of park consists of mobile homes. Probably the best in the area. WiFi was good. Management was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$18
Good place for a peaceful overnight. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Sites are level, though a bit close together if the park is full. It wasn't close to full when we were there, and they told us to just pick whatever pull-through site we wanted. There are several back-in sites, also. There appear to be numerous full-time rigs here, but most were fairly well kept. Power was good, as was water and water pressure. The campground is just outside the small town of Salina, but we found a good grocery store and easy access gas/diesel station with no problem. We stayed here a few years ago, and found it virtually unchanged this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$18
We stayed enroute from central Colorado to Vegas. Very good spot to just spend the night. We had a nice site (#18) where we did not have to unhook the fifth wheel from the truck. Site was level. Did not leave once we got there so can not comment on area. Quiet enough to get a good sleep. Would stay over night again here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$20
Not crowded while there, but very narrow sites. Expanded into second site without hassle from staff. Tina, in office, was very nice. RV area is basically gravel. Family tent area has nice grass. Park is beginning to feel "run down." Sour note: had domesticated turkeys and chickens running about, with its associated waste, etc. - one jumped onto the hood of truck scratching the paint. Overall, quiet and pleasant stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$20
Old KOA. Sites extremely close together. In fact, too close together. Side by side hookups. If park had been full, could not have opened the awning. Maybe not even the door. Luckily we didn't have this problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$15
The only bad thing I have to say about this park is that they own a mobile home trailer park that sits just above and to the back of this park on a hill. There were a ton of kids up there (and a few adults) that had their loud ATVs going, etc. They did get quiet after dark, but were loud and annoying while we were there during the day. The lady that runs the office is nice, but also has several kids and a dog that run around in the office and the game room. The facilities are pretty nice, if only those other things would cease. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com