214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Springville/Provo KOA (formerly East Bay RV Park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 103 user reviews. Phone: (801) 491-0700
CGID2995

Springville/Provo KOA (formerly East Bay RV Park)

Camp Information
Sites
218
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   10   4   7   9   5   5   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
The interior roads are small and very difficult to get through with parked cars on each side. The showers and laundry is nice. The sites are close together and aren't kept up. Our site had the electric plug hanging out of the box. It still worked but was very precarious. There are only 4 trash dumpsters in a huge park! The cable TV is wavy and has very limited channels. The WiFi is also insufficient for the number of people trying to use it. In spite of the fact that the park was not even half full, they jammed everyone into several corners of the park, making it very crowded. The office staff was friendly but very unconcerned about problems. It's OK for an overnight stay but we would look elsewhere if we were to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Rate reflects KOA discount. Laundry clean and has side loading machines. Pool looked clean, but we did not use it. Internet very slow and many disconnects, no repeaters with many sites....need them! Sites are level, paved, with grassy sides. Whole park seemed scrunched. Noise level good, you can hear the train but not a sleepless encounter. I guess this park just changed hands but front office was very disorganized and frustrated with city ordinances. Pretty mountain backdrop, some shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
The staff at this KOA are incredibly friendly and helpful! They are also constantly cleaning and repairing this campground. We were there 2 weeks, and they made repairs to sprinklers, site pads, and landscaping daily. Nice gym area, pool, and private restrooms! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$49
I've stayed in this park every year for the last 5 years as I travel from Southern Utah to Oregon. I always felt good in the park but this year it's a KOA and it has changed and not for the best! It feels unsafe. There are a bunch of sloppily dressed guys working around the pads. When I arrived I couldn't get parked in my site because one of these fellows pulled a small "steam roller" in front of me and then came over to tell me he just ran out of gas. After they got a gas can I was able to park. Two of the workers got into a verbal fight right next to my RV within 5 minutes of my arrival. Right now I'm worried about whether I need to chain my bike to it's rack and lock it overnight. I've always told my friends this was a great park but today I'm just not feeling good about being here. For the price this park is definitely not worth nearly fifty bucks a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Poor value. Stayed 2 years ago for $28 which was acceptable. The only change today is that its a KOA and the facilities have deteriorated. Narrow sites, encroaching trees, increased rail traffic, and poor Wi-Fi make this a poor value at $50. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
THE NEW KOA for Provo, UT!! Beautiful mountain view right outside your door. After hours check-in was smooth as silk, very organized. Nice paved roads and spaces. Easy hookups. Nearly perfectly level. ONE DOWNSIDE: Trains. Right outside your window. They work on them all night long I assume. But with a sound machine, we slept alright. Would stay here again. Recommend. Very friendly staff. Very clean restrooms. Private, separate restrooms with own shower. Nice office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Have stayed before when it was way cheaper (before KOA) and it was a cramped marginal park. At $50 its a real rip-off. Lots of children, snowy cable, very tight spaces and no changes other than a price increase, with KOA. I will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
New to KOA, rate was high for winter. A lot of permanent rigs, but clean around them. Kids riding bikes at brake neck speeds and not watching where they were going, almost got run over twice while walking to restroom. Speeders in cars and rigs, made it unsafe to walk at night. Trains close by and road noise. Didn't get Good Sam Discount because she didn't ask us until after we had paid and she didn't know how to change it. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
The park has been a KOA for three days and looks very nice. There are many permanent residents but the place is clean and kept up. BUT the sights are extraordinarily close to one another and even the roads are used as part of the RV site. I would say if you are smaller than 40 ft. you might be okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We stayed at this newly taken over by KOA campground in our 45' motorhome. I would not attempt staying here again unless I was 40' or shorter. Way too tight for us. Otherwise, it's just a bit too small overall for our liking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We have stayed at this park in the past and have found it a perfect place to stay. Most of their sites are occupied by long term occupants, but they are all kept very neat. They keep two rows of pull-through sites for short term. Picnic table at each site. Very easy access off the highway, with paved roads and pads for each site. While we were there, they put up their KOA signs. I asked why they were going to KOA because I found most of them were overpriced. She said they did not plan to raise the rates. However, I just went to their KOA webpage and their rates were $43.89. So much for not raising their rates. Not sure I would stay there at those rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Very nice, clean, quiet park, considering proximity to I-15. Shower and laundry facilities above average. Friendly and considerate staff. Good choice for a travel stop. Convenient to Provo suburbs and Utah Lake for recreation. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The park was very nice - level sites - clean - nice amenities. Would have given it a higher rating but the sites were VERY close together. In fact, we couldn't put out our awning as it would have hit the motor home slide next to us. We stayed only one night that it was no problem, but we would not make a long stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
Very clean and spacious sites. Pool was very nice. WI-FI & cell service were strong. Located minutes from town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Rated an 8 because the spaces are very tight. Office staff very nice, everything was clean, the long term residents had tidy areas around their sites. Dog area was nice deep gravel, easy to clean up. Paved, level roads. Water pressure was good, they are on water restriction because of the drought. Only disappointment was that one bike secured to the back of the toad was stolen in the night, along with a neighbor's. Thieves left the cheap bikes, took the good ones. Police have had trouble with bike thefts here in the past. Perhaps the park would want to invest in some security in the future. A rail line is behind the park and I-15 is on the other side, noise was not a problem for us. Large truck stop is across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This is a very convenient overnight stop, just off I-15. Our rate is Good Sam discount. All facilities are very clean. Restrooms are like what you'd have in a house, private room with toilet, sink and shower. Grounds were well kept, lush green grass between sites. This is a good base to see nearby attractions such as Thanksgiving Point. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Rated this park a couple years ago when we visited for the first time and thought highly of the place. Now, it has dropped a bit in our eyes. Cons: noisy trains & highway nearby. We were awoken numerous times each night during the five nights we stayed here. There are only five pay washing machines ($1.50/load) and five dryers ($1.25) divided between two 'comfort station' buildings for use of the whole park (218 sites). Sites were a bit close & the office now puts renters in right next to each other instead of every other site like they used to. Wi-Fi was slow although they provided good security with passwords. We ended up using our Verizon Jetpack most of the time. Pros: Office folks were friendly & helpful. Good value for the buck. Paved roads & sites with grass between. Still have the cleanest, biggest, private toilet/bath rooms we have come across. Picturesque mountain views. Some shade is available but don't count on it. We would definitely stay here again for the paved sites & great 'comfort stations'! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
This is a nice looking park and very clean. The sites are pretty close but have paved pads and a nice strip of grass between. The only issues I have is that the Wi-Fi was worthless and that they turned the sprinklers (on the site) on at 10:00pm or so. A couple nights we had to wait to take the dog out or we would have gotten wet! Fortunately we weren't sitting out in our lawn chairs! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
The location of this park is both a blessing and a curse. Blessings: near I-15 interchange, across the street from Flying J and Utah state liquor store with other shopping nearby. Curses: freeway and traffic noise, sounds and smells from Flying J all night long, train horns and noise from track immediately behind the RV park. This park's facilities are very nicely maintained and are immaculate. Staff is capable and helpful. Big rig pull-through sites are a bit short for 40' coach towing full sized vehicle. If you are planning to use a sat dish for TV, check your site first as there are mature trees in the park. Wi-Fi was slow during prime time around 6:00 pm, but better later and in the morning. Recommended for an overnight stop if you can tolerate the curses mentioned above. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Rate reflects weekly rate. Very nice campground located just off I-15 at exit 261. There is a railroad track behind the campground but the trains go by so slowly that we didn't really notice them. No highway noise to speak of either. There is Flying J at this exit as well, so refueling couldn't be more convenient. My major issue with this park is the address on their website. It took us to the wrong place. We were told by the staff that the post office changed their address and it has been a problem since. You will want to take Exit 261. You can see their sign from the exit. If you'd rather use GPS coordinates they are: n 40 11.357, w 111 38.448 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
The sites are fairly close together, but great lawns between the cement pads. Wi-Fi is from Tango Internet which wasn't much faster than dialup, but that seems to be the common with RV parks that utilize this service. We stayed here for two days waiting for warmer weather up north. Trains pass by quite closely but not too noticeable in our RV. Dog run is adequate, hosts were great. We would camp here again for a day or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
The park is clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The sites are very narrow, but pull through sites were long enough to leave the tow vehicle attached. Sites are angled well so the only maneuvering problem is the really narrow site. There is some road noise from the interstate. The price reflects a Good Sam Discount. There were numerous open sites, but they fill sites at their convenience so that I had a rig along side of me even though there were numerous sites available without crowding. All in all a good park, with the noted exceptions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
We have stayed here before, since it's close to family. It's a nice,clean park, with very narrow sites. We feel it's a bit overpriced and have one major gripe. MAJOR! This stay was in the park when they were, perhaps 1/8 full. With reservations, they put us right next door to another trailer when there were probably more than 100 empty sites available. In our row, we were the only two RV's. This has happened to us before, and we do not return to parks where this has happened. Please, owners, don't let the computer assign sites. Use some human interaction and some common sense! We won't stay at this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Reasonable CG w/paved roads and level sites. However, wifi is horribly slow. CG uses Tengo Internet to broker what s/b a no-brainer to set up...and historic experience w/Tengo is not favorable...nor is it any better in the fall of 2012. I have been able to connect w/two laptops & an iPod Touch, but cannot connect w/iPad or Kindle. Guess I will have to phone Tengo to complain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Modern laundry, close to highway but quiet. But may I rant about the private shower/toilet rooms they are so proud of? Not sure who designed the room, but ZERO shelves in the room, ZERO shelves in the shower, ZERO hooks near the shower (single hook on back of door, out of reach). So, no place to put soap, shampoo, towels, dry clothes, etc. other than on a single plastic chair outside the shower, which may or may not be dry! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
This is a nice park and has some sites with a little shade. It has a nice little dog park ,and there were many dogs. A large part of the park housed long-time campers who were working construction on I-15. There were no problems with that, and the construction was nearing completion when we stayed there. Clean facilities and well cared for grounds. Lots of mosquitoes from the nearby stagnant pond in the evenings made it uncomfortable to sit outside for long. There was quite a bit of traffic and train noise, but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
If you are exhausted and need to stop for a night, do the right thing and get off the road. Otherwise, just keep on going. It is surrounded by a stagnant pond on one side, a train yard on one side, and highway on two sides. Full of permanent residents. Foul odor in the air constantly. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Sites are very tight and could not put out my patio awning. The park was clean, staff very friendly, easy access to I-15 and fuel. There was standing water on the north side of the park just outside the park perimeter and the mosquitoes were very annoying. For me just an overnight stop even though the is a Flying J across the street with plenty of overnighters, mostly truckers. I have a 40' motorhome and I did not have to unhook my tow with the pull through I was given. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Nice park. Good access off highway. Pull throughs require detaching tow for the 40 plus motor homes. Sites are paved with some grass as well as adequate for slides, not spacious. Hookups not a problem. Pleasant workers/staff and clean park and pool. Noise was not a problem. Stayed for several days and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
The site was level, just enough room and long enough to get into it pulling a towed. Asphalt pad with grass stripes in between. Not real spacious with slides out. Didn't try the internet. Park was well maintained. Some road noise from highway, but not enough to deter sleeping. It was only an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a nice park. The pull-through sites are paved and level and there is grass between each site, however the sites are a little close together. The laundry rooms are neat and clean with new equipment and you can pay with a card instead of having a pocket full of change. The shower suites are terrific with each containing a shower, toilet and sink. I’ve never seen that before. Also, Springville is a cute little town and very close to Provo. All in all, we would recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
This park is immaculately manicured with large, level sites that are easy to navigate. The sites and roads are all paved and there is lush grass at every site. The 'comfort stations' feature 6 individual private rooms each containing a toilet, sink and shower. The office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Nice park. Well maintained. Only complaint is the width of site - very narrow making it a tight fit for a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Well kept park with easy access off the freeway. Managers very willing to help with anything you may need. Short drive to Sandy where you can pick up the train into Salt Lake City to avoid traffic and parking. One exit from Provo. Rate reflects a two week stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This park has easy access to the freeway but was quite quiet at night. The washroom building was exceptionally nice with 6 "ensuite" rooms each with sink, toilet, and shower which was very private. The sites are paved and level with a picnic table on a grass patch. The reception was very friendly and helpful with directions to the fabulous art gallery in town (a must see!). The only drawback was that there was no dish washing station. There was a good convenience store and a liquor store right across the street. I would definitely be back if I was in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Always have liked this RV park. Have stayed here many times. New owners. Many construction workers here while freeway under construction, but lots are kept clean and a nice group of people. Sometimes this is not the case, but here it doesn't seem to be a problem. We have never noticed train noise, but maybe if you were in the very back you could hear it. Be careful as freeway off-ramps are confusing due to construction and its easy to miss exit 261. Address is wrong: so until fixed on GPS be sure to call for instructions if coming in from other than I-15. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Clean, well maintained park, nice pool. Pull throughs are small, but good enough for one night. Park looks like a big paved parking lot with green grass in between. Expensive Utah liquor store in walking distance. Campground is just off the Interstate and if you don't mind train noise two times a night (it runs 20 feet on the other site) it is a good place and convenient of the interstate. 60% is worker or long stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
We came late and used the late night check-in. Site was tight to get into with a 40' coach with toad. Concrete pad with grass on both sides. Some sites have trees on both sides, some have only on one. I was able to park coach with car attached. Clean facility, but many of the spaces seemed crowded. It was quiet at night. Just used it for an overnight stay en route south on I-15. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This is our 2nd time to stay here on our way to Moab. Nice park with good facilities. For the visitors convenience there is more than one laundry. So, there is one by our motorhome! There is green grass at all spots, which are paved (and level). The office staff at check in were very friendly. Close to Cracker Barrel and a new state wine/liquor store, which is just outside the park. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
They have packed in a lot of sites, but it's a very nice place to stay. Their laundry facility/shower/restroom area is very clean. We were very happy with the laundry in that it didn't take multiple times to dry our clothes. They had a nice dog run, and the sites were paved. We did not have any issues with leveling our truck in the site. There is a Denny's within walking distance which we ate at while we were there. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Our 38' rig fit with our towed vehicle but just barely. Sites are narrow but sufficient with grass on passenger side. Nice women in office. Cable did work. Only complaint is Tengo Internet (Wi-Fi provider). They are the absolute worst provider we've ever used. They work for a day, maybe two, then you can't get in and can't figure out what to do. Their security is so great you can't use them. Worthless. If you stay here and like great hot dogs, go to Kranky Franks. Funky and fantastic! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Small sites. Fit my 40' trailer but no room for the truck. Park not busy but no parking allowed except on your site so I needed to park on the street outside the park. Everything loose will disappear overnight. Tengo internet was useless. No cable but the office said their cable was perfect. I used my antenna. When leaving, I was asked about my stay. I told them it was OK but I was disappointed with no cable. The staff then said it hasn't worked for months. You would think the staff would all have the same story. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
We pulled in here late at night (4:30 PM) on our way home due to a medical emergency at home. Very nice park, great location and for "winter camping" it was excellent. Hope to drop in during the summer and take in the great view of the mountians we had out our front window. Staff friendly and helpful We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Staying here for one night on our way south. Only gave it a 7 for several reasons. Hookups are in the middle of the site, so you have to juggle your rig to try and get connected. We have site 411 and it's 54 feet long yet tight for our 40 ft MH and toad. Trees need to be trimmed at several sites. Watched some rigs scrape through the branches to fit into their site. Eight feet between sites but we were lucky and didn't have anybody on either side. As noted before, sites are tight but OK once you get in. Good satellite from our site. Lots to do in the area so make a good base. Would stay here again if in the area but would make sure I got a site without trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Rate is for a weekly rate. Great value for the amenities. This is a very nice park and it's a direct reflection on the employees. I thought the maintenance man was the owner because he was always asking how we were doing and if we needed anything. Then I saw him working on things and trimming the trees. The park is conveniently located far enough off I-15 that there is virtually no freeway noise. Some trains in the area but not right next to the park so we hardly noticed them. Shopping malls and dozens of restaurants within 5 minutes and BYU is about ten minutes away. LOTS of museums, theaters, waterfall hikes and state parks within 30-45 minutes. We loved the area so much we stayed a second week! This is where we'll stay when we come back through again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Convenient location right off I-15. A Dennys Restaurant across the street, and a gas station with good prices. We wanted not to have to unhook our 30-foot travel trailer, but we couldn't reach the water, sewer, and Cable TV hookups. They were in the center of the pull-through, which was made to pull your trailer up, and park the truck behind. Site was level all directions. Some sites have shade trees, some don't. There are 2 comfort stations for the park, each has laundry and restrooms. The one nearest us had 5 individual toilet/shower rooms that are nice. The laundry room had 3 each big, new, washers and dryers. $1.50 to wash, $1.25 to dry. Excellent Wi-Fi, only 12 Cable TV channels, no Fox News. There is a small play area for kids, a small basketball court, and swimming pool. Office staff were friendly and helpful. There are cabins in the back of the park that looked nice. The rate includes tax and a 10% Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Very friendly staff, well maintained park. Only complaint is they parked RV's next to each other when there were many open sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Office staff friendly and helpful, we arrived after hours and a packet with map and site info was left out for us. As we arrived late and left early the following morning we did not see much of the park, however our site was clean, paved, level, lots of grass, trees, and a picnic table was present. Site was narrow but the length accommodated our 42 foot and full size pick up in tow. Had the site been wider I would have given them a 10. Will stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Great showers/restrooms! Each lockable, air conditioned room has a toilet, sink, wall hook, shower stall, large mirror, bench & trash can. These private bathrooms are about 10' by 10'. There are six bathrooms in each of the two restroom buildings but we never found them crowded. Each building requires a code to enter. The RV sites are blacktop but not necessarily level; separated by about 10' of grass, with a medium sized tree & a picnic table. At our site, the picnic table was shaded in the afternoons. As the camp was not crowded, the very friendly office staff assigns arrivals to every other RV site - or so it seemed. The campground is located near the junction of two busy highways & a railroad track but we did not hear any traffic sounds because we leave our A/C fan running all night. We stayed here two nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good value as we had SKP discount. Good sites with plenty of space to park vehicle. Services, including TV, were all good. Excellent Wi-Fi. Would use again for overnight use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
Previous post stated poor water quality. We found the water to be good. Post also stated bad laundry. They have just installed new machines that are quite wonderful. Their Wi-Fi is Tengo but was free and worked very well. They have cable TV, picnic tables, a nice book exchange and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was that they have sprinklers that WILL leave spots on your coach daily. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
My wife and I have stayed here about five times in the past eight years and have found it to be clean and has everything that we could possibly need for a nights stay. It has easy access to the highway and a reasonably priced gas station within a block of the entrance. I highly recommend it when travelling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We have stayed in this park a few times before, as it is central to visiting relatives. There seemed to be a lot more seasonal units probably due to the freeway construction there. The spaces are paved, fairly spaced and the hook ups are well located. They seemed to be doing a number of repairs so the new management is trying to get things better. The biggest negative was our water smelled and tasted bad. The people were nice. It is about the only option in the area and we have had good experiences there before. Would have given an 8 or 9 if the water was better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Near highway in industrial area of suburban Provo. Sites too close together. Little maneuverability. Only 2 of 4 laundry appliances were working. Wi-Fi was a cost and wasn't effective. Honestly, I'd stay in a Wal-Mart next time! And we did! The dog park is a joke. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Decent park with friendly staff. Centrally located and easy access from the freeway. Only downside is that there are several units that are permanently parked and their site detracts from the park. Owners are cleaning up this problem. Besides that, this is a great park. If we are in the area, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
This park was GREAT! Quiet, clean and priced right. I was here for 3 weeks and everyone was great, the upkeep of the park was very well maintained. Everyone I dealt with had great customer services skills and I recommend this park to anyone who wants to stay in the area. I stayed here in my Class A rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Nice and clean. Pavement to park on. Easy access to I-15. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
This park has been sold, so the information from a previous visit that was in the computer was not here, as they took all the info with them. The lady in the office was very nice and helpful. The park is very clean. We didn't check out the laundry and bathrooms. They only have 12 cable channels and they give you a code for free internet for one day. It's a great day or so, stop over. Easy in and easy out. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
During the week that we have now been here, this park has either changed management or at least cleaned their act up, based on the previous ratings and comments. The park is currently very clean and well kept up. The staff here are friendly and have been helpful. Although it is off season and the park is only about one third full during the week and half full on weekends, I have had very good water pressure and electrical power. The internet access is questionable. I could not even get hooked up the first two days I was here. After that, it can be very slow according to how many people are using it at the same time. I would not consider this park as dog friendly. Although they allow dogs and have a dog run, all other areas of the park are off limits to your pets including all grass areas. The dog run is fenced and of decent size but it is not kept up. It is partially graveled and the rest a chalky or powder type of dirt. It reeks with the smell of urine. The first day we got here the pet area was so full of dog waste that my wife would not even go into it. I took the time to clean up all of the mess in hopes that the rest of the owners would at least clean up after their dogs from that point on. After that, most people cleaned up their dog’s pet waste with the exception of a few. Overall, I think this park deserves another chance from what I have seen so far. We plan to be here about two months so I will continue to watch. I will make another review if necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
First off, there is no usable WiFi. Some people said you could sometimes get it if you set up in the restroom by the office. What good is that? Also, the trout pond is gone and the golf course is overgrown with weeds, the lawns are all dying and the pet area is also a weed patch. The restrooms were spotless but most of the soap dispensers are gone. The worst thing about this place is the staff. The manager is a shave-headed thug who threatened my mother-in-law when she was using the facilities because she could not remember the space number. I am afraid to return to this place because of what I might do to this creep if I ever see him again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We have stayed here many times before on our trek northward, but it's time to find a new stop. The park is going downhill, it seems that the only work they do is mow the grass. Young people running it and the list of rules they give you on check-in only applies to you NOT the workers or their friends or the seasonals! That means 10mph for you 30 for them, dogs on leashes NOT clean up after the dog NOT quiet hour? NOT til they are done with their bon-fire, Wi-Fi not working and an I don't know at the office, and it's been a long time since the trees have been trimmed (we had to back out of our site to avoid branches down the side of the motorhome) it's really to bad because it was a nice place to stop and see the area. We will be looking elsewhere this is becoming not worth the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This park has nice trees, narrow gravel sites, and good on/off freeway access. This used to run by an older couple. Now the resident staff consists of chain smoking hooligans. The resident staff let their brown lab run freely in the park and did his business where ever he wanted. Friends of one of the staff came in at midnight and built a huge smokey bon fire until 3am. Strange people in unlicensed old trucks with junk and pallets cruising the park at night. We did not sleep well here due to the noise and partying from staff. We will not be staying here next time through the Provo area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Nice for over-night stop. Has WiFi, Cable TV, and good electrical service. Has narrow spaces, close together but with grass, shade tree and picnic table. Has friendly, helpful staff. A lot of permanent residents but very clean and kept up park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
This was our third time staying here. It is easy access to the freeway and it is a nice park. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are paved and level but a bit to close. Each time we have been there though they leave a space on each side which is nice. The sites are not overly long so we had to park sideways to the site but it wasn't a problem. There is grass between the sites and a few shade trees. There are a number of full timers there but every one was neat and nice. The cable quality was poor and we didn't use the Wi-Fi. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
This is a good overnight stop. Friendly staff. Since our coach was winterized, they made sure we got a site near the washrooms. The washrooms were very clean. It would not be very good if the park was busy as the sites are close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This is our third stay in 2 years at this park and it does seem to be slowly deteriorating. Water pressure runs very low at times, small repairs seem to be neglected, the Wi-Fi is broken and not high speed anyway, and electrical voltage often is too low to run an AC unit (per the service person we called to fix what we thought was a broken AC). We really hope they have some plan to upgrade soon as this is the nearest park to family for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
Nicely kept park, restrooms and showers very nice. There are lots of permanent residents here, but their RV's are generally in good condition and did not detract from the overall appearance of the park. The workers were friendly. Lawn maintenance could have been better, but considering the drought in the area, the grassy areas were not too bad. Convenient to I-15. One drawback is that they require at least 24 hours notice to get a space for a week or longer. This was a minor issue for us as we usually do not make reservations. One neighbor told us: it was to prepare the site. Not sure what they need to do to prepare the site. We will definitely stay here again when back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
It is good for a 1 night stay. It is not pet friendly as pet area was disgusting. The WiFi did not work, the signal was so weak we could not log on. On the plus side restrooms were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Since our last stay (September, 2007), the park is not as well maintained. The landscaping/lawn was poorly maintained and the overall appearance has deteriorated. The bathrooms/showers were clean and the park is conveniently located to I-15 for an overnight stop. We would only return for an overnight if other options are not available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Beautiful and clean park. However, if you are over 30 ft and pulling a toad or have a tow vehicle, your ability to stay hooked up is minimal. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Clean well kept park with friendly staff. The water pressure was quite poor despite a poster at the office touting high water pressure. The Wi-Fi is NOT connected to a high speed service so many web services are unusable and some websites cannot load. The Wi-Fi is also in poor repair according to the office. Park voltage drops in hot weather limiting AC performance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
The park has nowhere acceptable to walk a dog. They are not allowed on any grassy area (few and far between anyway), and the little dog area is concrete with some worn away gravel, filthy, and I got my dog out of there in seconds. There was strong sewer smell in an area of the park where we were not parked. Next time I will drive into Provo. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
Nice park and a good value. Roads are a bit tight and the WiFi doesn't work in our site even though we're close to the office. Cable channels are limited but OK. Sites are very narrow but there is a small grass strip between them with a picnic table. Very clean, very nice staff but the size of the sites limits this campground to an overnight stay location for us. It's perfectly placed on our N/S routes so we'll stay again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Close quarters but adaquate, roads wide enough for trailer, good thing. Wifi poor unless on off hours. Plenty of road noise and a train or two. Good place tp canyon and the town. Garmine really messed up here. Good for a layover. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Not sure if previous reviewer stayed at same park. We found the park to very nice, office staff friendly and offering any help we needed. Only fault I can offer is a lack of knowledge about anything in surrounding area or any advice about restaurants. Lawns were green and mowed weekly. Pads are all asphalt and some not too level. Picnic tables at each site although most could use some maintenance. Cable TV recently upgraded and sufficient. Good satellite access from nearly all spots. We will definitely stay in this park when in the area again as it is much superior to the other 2 parks within 20 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Park has gone down hill in last 2 to 3 years. Office messy, laundries nice and clean along w/ bathroom. Seems to be alot of full timers now. WiFi only worked part time. Lawns in awful shape. Nice level cement pads. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
I am a full time RVer so I stay at the better parks for long stretches. East Bay is a 10 all the way. Clean, well maintained, showers are all private rooms. Interior paved roads and slots, nice grounds, everything in good working order. Gorgeous view of 12,000' Mt. Timpanogos greets you every day. The park is open year round and reasonably priced, so it's good for skiers. It's about a 45 min. drive to Park City and an hour to Alta/Snowbird. I checked out other parks clear up to Salt Lake and this was the best. Great wilderness hiking nearby. But the town lacks night life. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
This is a nice campground, very clean and neat. We stay here quite often as a short weekend getaway or if leaving a night early and want to get through Salt Lake City traffic. It is nice set next to the mountains in the background. It is next to a fairly busy road going into the town of Sprinville but not too bad. Lots of things to do in surrounding area, restaurants and movie theater nearby. Not much extra room for tow vehicle but manageable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
A very nice RV park with paved roads and sites. There is nice grass and trees. A 40' motor home and attached toad just barely fit in the pull through sites. WiFi is free, but works better if parked closer to office. Management pointed this out when we registered. Noise from nearby truck stop could be bothersome to some people. We stayed overnight, but it would be a good place to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Very nice and well maintained park. Wi-Fi worked well. We stayed for just one night and Would definitely stay again.A bit noisy due to freeway close by. The Park person was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
This is a very clean, well-kept park and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The price reflects a 15% Escapees discount. The streets and spaces are paved with grass between the spaces, but the streets are narrow and the spaces are barely long enough accommodate a 40' RV. We had no problem with our 34' 5-wheel and truck, though we did have to unhitch to get level. My Verizon air card worked great there, so didn't use the park's wifi. I would have given the park a better rating, but the noise level was pretty bad since it is right next to a busy road and truck stops. It did get quieter at night when the traffic died down. We were only here overnight, and in spite of the noise, we would definitely stay here again, but only for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
This was our second stay (we were here in September, 2007), and the park is almost as we described then – sites close together, pull-throughs barely long enough to accommodate our 25-ft trailer and crew cab tow vehicle (though likely short for others). Although the sites are paved, they are sloped slightly to promote drainage. We used one 2x10 under one set of wheels to bring the trailer to level. We arrived on Sunday afternoon, about 3:30pm only to discover the office closed at 2:00pm – fortunately, we did not need to change sites at check-in. After setting up, however, we discovered that the wi-fi access was marginal to non-existent and the cable tv did not work at all. That being said, it is convenient (near the interstate), clean, quiet, and close to services. Springville is a nice town and if we return, we would stay here again – but only for 1 or 2 nights due to the deficiencies noted above. It is a good stopover place, and only a block from I-15. We camped 1 night with no pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
I must agree with what has already been said about this park, including the narrow spaces that barely fit a 40’ DP with toad. The park is, however, immaculate. At check-in, I was asked specifically if I wanted to use the wi-fi, and because I did, we were assigned a site just four spaces away from the office. But, because there was another large rig parked just two spaces from the office, I could not get the signal. Their wi-fi system is so weak that you must be in the “line of sight” of their antenna to get the signal. This is a very large park, and considering what is now available in many other parks, this is really inexcusable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
Sites were a little narrow and close together, but it's a very nice park. Great Staff. Quite a bit of road noise and we had some problems with low voltage one day-it was quite hot and the system was probably strained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
A great family friendly park. There were a number of kids enjoying the pool. All items worked well - elec/water/etc. While the sites may be a bit close together, and not much large tree shade, the gavel sites were level and I was able to put our 40' DP in without trouble - just unhooked the toad in the office registration area. In the neighborhood [one interchange away] is a Wal-Mart and other shopping. One block away is a Flying J, which made filling with fuel in the morning an easy task. If in the area, I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
The staff was wonderful and the campground clean and well maintained. The campground is close to most everything in the area as well. The W-iFi was poor to non-existent at times, and the cable TV was minimal. There is not a lot for kids to do on site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Very nice park. great staff. We stay here every time we come through the area. WI-FI seems extremely slow but might have been the spot we were in. Pool was small but clean & well maintained. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Clean park, friendly staff, big rig friendly although sites are close together. May require some manuvering due to utility placements. Would rate higher but train noise could be bothersome at some sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
This campground was very convenient to the freeway, and seemed smaller than it is. The sites are paved with grass "medians" separating each RV site. Although the rigs are close, there is enough space for slides and vehicle parking. Full hookups were provided, including cable TV. Entering and exiting was accomplished with ease. We thought the best feature of this campground was the scenery. It is surrounded by beautiful mountains, making strolling through the park a real pleasure. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
The park is close to I-15 with easy access. We noticed that our Garmin GPS did not have the correct location, so double-check your GPS directions with the park’s website. Pads are concrete, level, but small. Adjacent grassy area is well-maintained, but small. If interested in a walk for exercise, check out the Hobble Creek Canyon area (adjacent to the golf course of the same name) east of town. This public park includes a very nice paved trail in a beautiful wooded canyon. We camped 2 nights in a 25-foot travel trailer with no pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
This is a very nice park. The restrooms and showers are the cleanest that we have found anywhere. The only complaints that we have are (1) the Wi-Fi only reaches the area close to the office and is not very reliable there, (2) the spaces are too short for our 34 foot fifth wheel and truck, and (3) the spaces are too close together. Every space has a picnic table, but you are so close to the next unit that it is hard to get around the table. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
Clean, organized park. There are quite a few full-time units there. The pool was nice for the kids. Showers and restrooms were pretty clean. Great stopover during a long trip! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
What was supposed to be an overnight stay turned into 3 nights due to bad weather. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The paved spaces were long and level and the hookups were easily accessible. The off-leash pet area was mostly rocks and weeds, but it was adequate size. The private restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. There is a Flying J across the street and plenty of restaurants in the area as well as a Wal-mart Supercenter. In all, a good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
This is the second year in a row that we have stopped here. It's a nice place but the pull thrus are a bit short for a 40ft motorhome and tow. Doable but short. Everything is nice and neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$26
OK for an overnight stay. Sites are long enough for a big rig, but are very narrow. We had about five feet from our neighbor's slide-out to our patio slide-out. Very nice people working at check-in and on the grounds. Convenient to I-15, yet little road noise. Very close to RR tracks, but fortunately, not many trains come by. Outstanding views of the surrounding mountains. WiFi was not usable from our site. Good electric power and good water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
Good park. WiFi was not working. And they charge for the instant phones $2 and was limited to 4 calls. Would stay again though. Next to Flying J. Exit is not 261 not 265 on I-15 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$26
We stayed here for a long weekend and really enjoyed it, the park is kept very clean, and the staff was quite friendly. We fished in their pond, played golf on their pitch and putt and we visited the Springville Museum of Art a few miles away. All in all a very enjoyable stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
No trees but grassy level sites. More than served our purposes for a nice place to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$18
This is a very clean and organized park. The sites are not large but are paved and neat. The pool is very small, but clean. It is close to the interstate, but the noise is not bad. There is a fountain that helps with the sound and the pitch and putt golf course is a nice touch. Restroom are very clean and private. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2005
$25
Nice place with some noise due to location near Flying J and I-15. Staff OK but could be better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2004
$28
We've stayed there 4 times. Generally staffed with knowledgeable people, RVers themselves, who were very helpful when we were new at RVing: two days. Can get grumpy with ladies staying more than two weeks alone. Nice paved pads with grass and new growing trees. An okay, fenced 'waste-station' for dogs. So, considerate RVers can take pets there instead of spoiling the grass in the delicate Utah environment. Nice laundry facilities. Okay shower areas: they try to keep them clean. Easy access to I-5 on-ramp with a nice Flying J handy for fuel, propane, and air across the road. Ramp on South side of RV park can get noisy with business traffic morning and evening, but not too bad in some parts of the park. There are railroad tracks with trains coming by occassionally from the coal mines up East of Spanish Fork Canyon, and occassionally they hook up trains in the rail yard over the fence with a bump or crash, but to a railway buff, it is tolerable and fun to hear them go bump. Close to Wal-Mart just a freeway ramp away, also to Burger King and a couple of other restaurants. Not too far South of that is the most knowledgeable Ford dealership and repair facility. Never heard a better sounding new engine after they gave it it's check-up. Close to University Avenue with 'the Mall' (Penneys and Sears, theatres), and to Novell, K-Mart, Sam's Club, Deseret Book, Wendy's, Staples, Office Max, and steak and buffet restaurants. Never used phone service nor cable, nor WiFi from across the way from the Flying J. either. Easy access into and out of the park. Stayed a couple of months twice and found it to be pleasant. Most neighbors or RVers were Seniors, or Empty Nesters. It's pleasant to walk around the park, especially in the cool of the evening after a hot day. Oh, and for those having satellite TV or internet, the skies to the South have a clear view. The new trees weren't that high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Excellent campground with level, paved sites. Very good ingress and egress and plenty of room to manuever a big rig. Quiet and convenient. Only negative is a screwy phone connection at the site. You can get a phone connection but you have to pay a fee ($1.00 or $2.00 per day) to use it and you have to pay each day. After so many calls (I think four), your $1.00 or $2.00 runs out and your phone goes dead. A minor inconvenience, however, for an otherwise excellent RV park. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$23
Was there Labor Day Weekend. Nice Park, Friendly staff. Has pitch & putt course & fishing pond. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com