217671 User submitted reviews online!!
Temple View RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 73 user reviews. Phone: (435) 673-6400
CGID2996

Temple View RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   9   9   9   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Nice park. The Wi-Fi and cable TV are great! They recently had both upgraded to digital. It's a quiet park with gravel sites that are level. The 'pull-throughs' are really 2 sites that are back to back. You pull through to the front site. They didn't put anyone in the back site, so it made it a pull-through. However this isn't the busy time of year, so I don't know what they would do in the season. Because it's the off season the trash is allowed to gather and isn't picked up promptly. The showers and pool are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
Clean park with nice personnel. Easy access off I-15. All sites are level, graveled, back-in (I did not see any pull-thrus) with concrete pad and a place to park towed vehicle but turning radius is tight. Center row is double and sites are shorter. Exterior row is long enough to accommodate 45 ft. Good 50 amps. In town location but quiet with views of surrounding mountains. There are some park models in a separate area that are very neatly kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Just off I-15. We camped here for one night before moving to another campground. It's a large parking lot, not worth staying longer than one night. Price of $42 is too much for a little electricity and water. Lots of trouble with WiFi connections for our devices. Why is WiFi giving so much trouble in general on campgrounds??? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
Nice park with a little noise from the go kart track but not bad at all. Clean a bit expensive in my opinion. Dog are not allowed on what little grass is in the park. Cable TV in the back sites was not worth even trying to watch. It is a nice area to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
The park is located near down town. There was very little noise considering the location. The sites are gravel with a cement patio. The staff is great, very friendly, and helpful. We had a rally here and they did an outstanding job in making it a very successful event for our group. They have a pool, fitness center, rec room as well as a nice meeting room. The area has many things to see and do while visiting. The only downside is the sites are back-in from a narrow street, but can be done. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Rate reflects weekly stay. Good power and cable selections were good. Good size pool. WiFi was very poor when we first arrived but some software changes were made during our stay and was better but not great. Convenient location. Courteous staff. One of our favorite stops and will stay here again when next in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
Staff was super and took us straight to our site, Sewer was 5 ft from my hook up. Great water pressure so bring you regulator. Quiet at night. Pol and Spa were very clean and well attended to. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
The campground is nice and neat. The back-in sites are very tight for a big rig. The Wi-Fi does not work, but the park is aware of it and says they can do nothing about it. Cable TV has lots of channels and reception is good. We would probably stay here again for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Loved it here. First impression was friendly people and clean park. Next impression was loads to do and friendly neighbors. This was our first time here and we both agreed that it would be a new winter getaway for us. We only stayed for three nights but wishing that had been weeks. Perfect weather probably helped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Super friendly and helpful owners, paved interior roads, easy access from I-15. The park is well cared for and very tidy. Winter activities for the seasonal residents. Lots of park models here but there are a bunch of back-in sites for RVs. Maneuvering can get a little tight for a big rig, but I'm been in far worse situations. Definitely on the short-list if we're ever in the area again. (I would rate this place a 10 if the RV sites were arranged differently and not all back-ins.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Very nice place. Mostly geared for late model Park Models. However, they do have an overflow area that holds many units. Those overflow areas do not have sewer, but do have water, cable TV, and 50amp electric. Gorgeous clubhouse with plenty of pamphlets of all the things to see and do. We stayed there as a "home base" to take in Bryce Canyon,Zion NP, and a few other things there. We found people particularly friendly, and very helpful in parking rigs and such. The overflow area where we parked is too far from the clubhouse to use any facilities, but they are there. Nice choice. Easy in and easy out. right off the freeway, and a great restaurant within walking distance. Groceries, etc are nearby as St George is a fairly nice sized town. Whatever you need is close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This is a very nice park, with all back-in sites. We stayed here for a week with an RV tour company. The park has a very friendly and courteous staff. Gravel sites with a large concrete patio, picnic table, and additional room to park a vehicle. Easy on and off of I-15. Laundry is very clean with good water pressure. It is in the desert so no shade is available. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Clean park. Nice swimming pool. We stay here on two occasions and would go back again. A few restaurants are in walking distance. Movie theater next door. Verizon Cell phones worked great in the park. Game room was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
This park is in town with easy access to the city. It is basically a back in spots with a narrow road and straight in spots. The services are all good and located in the rear (except sewer). Gravel sites with paved roads and cement patio. Good distance between the sites with side parking of tow vehicle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Very friendly management. Gravel site with large concrete patio, picnic table and plenty of room to park a vehicle. Easy on and off I-15. Restrooms and showers very clean with good water pressure. The only reason I'm not giving a 10 is because there is no shade available, it looks like a parking lot for RVs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$44
This is not the kind of park we usually look for, but we had to have some repairs done on our tow vehicle and it was very convenient to where we had the work done. This park is mostly for snowbirds in big rigs who spend the winter in St. George. The park offers lots of amenities and there are many organized activities during the winter. Although we were by far the smallest, most modest rig in the park the one night we stayed, the lady at the reception desk was just as friendly, helpful and courteous to us as if we'd been in a big gold-plated rig. She gave us maps with lots of local information should we decide to stay longer. The sites in the section where we stayed are all back in gravel sites. You park your rig on one side of a small concrete patio and park your vehicle on the other side of it. Everything was very clean and tidy and it was quiet at night. Bathrooms and showers were a bit of a trek from where we were parked. All sorts of shopping and dining options are right nearby. This makes for a convenient overnight stop if traveling up or down I-15 as it's very easily accessed from the freeway, but far enough off of it to be quiet at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
Rate is based on monthly rate. They do allow dogs, we had to pay a 5 dollar fee which we were not informed of and the gal who was registering had no idea what it was for but took her longer to put in the system than it was worth. The sites are a good size and like so many are backed up to your neighbor, but was o.k. Bathrooms were fairly clean and think they do not look as clean because they are old and tired looking and shower stalls are small. Laundry had good amount of washers and dryers but one washer filled to half and then was hit and miss if it finished filling. Dryers were temperamental as to if they would take the coin and hand was sore from having to hit them to have coin drop or give it back. They allow dogs and kids but the pet area is a joke and did not see much for kids to do. Easy to go from here to shopping or freeway. Is okay for a short stop but would not even think of staying again for a long term We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$350
We paid the weekly rate. Gravel lots, but a place for the dogs to play. A bit on the expensive side, but still a nice place to stay. Very nice office staff, easy to get to. Pool has a cover over it and it is VERY hot and muggy inside. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
We stayed here because our truck broke down and it was close to the Chevy dealer. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The amenities are well maintained and clean. The ambiance however is lacking. Great place to use as a pit stop or base station to explore the area. The lights from the nearby high school can be annoying at night. There is a pool and laundry facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
As others have reported the overnight spots are not clearly marked and are in a gravel parking lot with an overflowing dumpster. On the positive side it is convenient, safe, and if you are traveling through in the summer, the pool is refreshing after a long days drive through the desert. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Not sure of the nightly rate, we stayed for a month for $450 plus electric (no tax on monthly stay). This a good park, with all the basics you need and in a good location in the middle of St. George. Internet speed was very fast. If you like activities, St. George is hard to beat. Get the Dixie Direct Card for much reduced golf for about 10 nice golf courses in the area. There are low cost organized tennis clinics daily at Tonaquint Park. Paved bike trails along the Virgin River and Snow Canyon. Great hiking in Show Canyon. Check out the plays at the outdoor Tuacahn theater. This is one of our favorite stops. Oh, don't forget to spend at least a day in Zion National Park, about an hours drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Friendly staff. Many amenities, pool, spa, gym, laundry and planned activities on weekends. No shade. Largest percentage of park is used for mobile and modular permanent homes. OK for a stop over but would not stay long term. Pull throughs are the back to back sites that were not being used. Would stay again as it has easy on and off hwy access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Sites are narrow, gravel with a concrete pad. Many of the sites face into the permanent residents. There is one tree. There is a field or meadow next to row 100, which serves as the pet run. Luckily, our Golden Retriever (Lulu) loved leaping through the 2 foot high grass, but a smaller dog could get lost in there! Overall, this RV resort is clean and the staff is courteous. The resort faces the main street, we weren't bothered by road noise, but the view was that of hotels and neon signs. Good for one night stay. We did not use the pool or other facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
The previous lofty ratings for this park are misleading. The sites are close together, and the pads are sparse gravel. There was a concrete patio pad, but it was badly cracked and broken up. The campground map shows a large pet walk adjacent to the RV sites. The subject area is a weed lot with 2' thick weeds. Really? The rest of the grass areas are posted no pets. About 3/4 of the park is permanent park models. The RV sites are lined up directly in front of the park models so your view is looking at each other. I was going to stay here two days, but after looking around we decided to move on to the next place after one night. The sad part is that it appears to be the best place in town. I probably wouldn't stay here again, unless I couldn't make it to anywhere else. OK for an over nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
We loved this park so much that we brought our fifth wheel back to store for the next time we visit Utah. Great staff, helpful, courteous. Park is extremely clean and quiet. The only thing I would do if it was my park would be to plant more shade trees. Otherwise excellent park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
Nice park close to I 15 but with little noise. Water pressure very high, quality was okay with a strong chlorine taste, at least to me. We chose to use bottled water. Paved roads and fairly level gravel sites. Helpful friendly staff, very clean place. Cable and wifi worked well. Roads within the park seemed a bit on the narrow side, I had no problem backing our 30 ft. class C in but I watched two people do a lot of up and back in order to position their fifth wheelers. We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
We found this park to be lacking for the price. Pull through sites are on one end in a gravel area where all other sites have cement pads. Back in sites were very tight. Trash was overflowing in the dumpster. The pool was cold so the children were using the hot tub as a kiddie pool. The three washing machines were out of order. There was out of date or incorrect information on the park information sheet. I would chose a different park for our next visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$42
This was a nicer park than we anticipated what with it being in town. While most of the sites are side-by-side, most have a cement patio and a parking space between each RV slot providing more spacing than most parks with this layout. The closet road is a fair distance away and quiet at night. Trash cans are placed at the end of every other RV slot and collected daily; no walk to a park dumpster required. The Wi-Fi connection was very good. Bathrooms and pool were clean. There is a movie theater next to the park, grocery and shopping across the street, and restaurants all within walking distance. We’ll come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$42
Nice RV park in town and close to everything. Pull-through sites as well as back-in are available with full hookups. Nice fitness room, laundry, clean and well stocked rest rooms, swimming pool, and hot tub. This is the second time we stayed at this park and will definitely come back when we are in the area again. We stayed here for 4 nights. Try the Black Bear Diner and Pier 49 Pizza with sourdough crust. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
We liked the location; easy access off freeway without all the freeway noise. The sites have plenty of room and a concrete pad with a picnic table. They deliver the morning paper, which is cool, and it is an easy walk to the shopping center. We enjoyed the hot tub one night, but the chlorine was way too strong the next. The price will have us looking for a different spot next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$43
We arrived later in the day on the 27 Dec, around 3:30PM. We were given a site beside the Dump station with no concrete pad or table, had to sit in the gravel. I checked the park over two days and noticed several vacant sites. I did ask for a better site but was told since we were staying less than a week that is where the "travelers" were placed Had planned to stay longer but decided to move on after two days due to the terrible site we had. Next year we will look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$42
Booked 3 nights and liking the area and Resort we stayed 16. Rate reflects daily. Weekly and monthly rates available. Large common room, separate room for 3 billiard tables, year round heated pool, quality laundry room, and all services were in good working order. Easy walk to grocery store and cinemas next door. Park was clean and overall well-maintained. Section of Resort has park models. One section is for long term monthly stays. Easy access to bike trails. Only dislike were the raised narrow concrete patios in the short term section. Will definitely return here again for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
This basically a large gravel/dirt parking lot with hookups. Pretty tight maneuvering for big rigs. It does have a nice pool and Wi-Fi which worked fine. Shopping close by. The park is okay for a short visit to St George but definitely overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
Not really more than a gravel parking lot with hook ups. Convenient to I 15. We had a great view of an overflowing dumpster that was losing trash as a breeze came up. When notified, the staff took care of the blowing trash -- but the garbage was still piled way over the top of the dumpster. Not worth the money, in my opinion. Hardly a "Resort"! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
I found this campground convenient for us as we were visiting with friends who live here. Is it a great park? No, but it is a very nice park. Clean and well taken care of, staff very helpful and friendly, right off the highway, and can walk to several restaurants in town. As far as a view of the temple, it's probably one of the few spots where you can't see it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Nothing but a big parking lot with hookups. Had to walk my dog along the roadway. Didn't see any view of the Temple from within the campground. Very expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Very friendly and polite staff. Sites are easy to access and has a large space beside the site for parking your vehicle. Washrooms are clean. Easy access to I-15, and many amenities close to the RV park. Zion National Park is only 45 minutes drive. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
Very nice RV park located close to the I-15. Nice game room, workout room and pool. Friendly staff and they were very accommodating to our needs. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Easy access, adequate parking of extra or tow vehicle. This campground also has permanent units in it for "snowbirds." Sites were gravel but well kept. Staff was courteous. This campground is centrally located and has easy access from the freeway. Would stay here again and would consider staying part of the winter here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$42
The customer service, bathroom, laundry, all deserve a 5 star evaluation. Unfortunately, we had very noisy neighbors, people who start their vehicle at 7 a.m. and let it run 15 minutes to warm it up before leaving; it is not pleasant to be waked up that way. It would be a good idea to invite campers to respect their neighbors... For the sites, we would appreciate more green! Few shrubs between sites would be nice to get more privacy. More tall trees, too, for shade. That way, the resort would look less like a parking lot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
I am new to RVing but was not impressed by this park. My husband and I travel with two dogs and were glad they were welcome. However there were no trees, grass etc in the gravel parking lot where we were stationed for the night. The RV's are parked very close together and we could hear people talking very late at night. There are lots of full time residents and trailers. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
This was our first time at this park and we were very impressed with the layout, cleanliness, friendliness, and the ease of navigation through the large park. This place is in the perfect location and easy to get to. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Really seems to be more of a snow bird park than a stay a couple of days park. Has no pull throughs, unhook and back in, tight especially if the park models are on your site street. The staff is VERY customer driven, one of the best. I would stay here again and again if I am in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
This was our third time staying at this campground. Very clean campground and friendly staff. They were working on the electrical hookups in our section and our power was turned off without notification. A staff member however, came by and gave us a business card for a free night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
After seeing all the other choices of campgrounds in the area, we could have kicked ourselves for staying here. There was no shade and the advertised heated pool was not. This resort was overpriced for the amenities available. We will camp closer to Zion next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
This park is very nice and located near stores, business, restaurants and services. However, I noticed that this park had many open spaces, but it seems if you just stopped in for a night, they put you in an area that wasn't the most appealing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
We did not like this RV park at all. Tightly crammed gravel sites. Sites are short with units parked back to back. Lots of long term residents. We ended up in the overflow area which was an adjacent gravel parking lot. No picnic table or sewer hook ups. Couldn't get Wi-Fi either. Paid $40 for this! At least we didn't have to unhook for the overnight stopover. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$42
This park has location and overall is clean and well kept. The Wi-Fi isn't the greatest as the throughput was very poor. I actually used my cell for a while to get connected. Tengo is their provider and they do have access points scattered around the park, but they weren't great. The site we had was gravel and the left side bordered a building with a hill. So access to my outside storage on that side was precarious at best. Overall, the park seemed a bit pricey, but you pay for the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$42
My review is based as one who travels rather than lives in a box on wheels. Accordingly, this is not a park for an overnighter. Arriving at 2 PM, there was no one in office to provide information but rather a self-registration. Site does have concrete patio but in between rocks. Not a good view at all. At best, I give this place a 5 as it does have good Wi-Fi and lots of TV stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$38
Nice park if you are a long term guest. The park is about 60% models stacked side by side and end to end, nothing to write home about. The long term RV section appeared to be nicer, a little bit of room between the rigs. The overnight section (slum city) was pretty rough. It is nestled tightly against a movie theatre, but it felt safe enough, since Saint George feels safe just about everywhere. The hookups worked, but the water spigot leaked. It was a dirt and gravel slab of land with a few old rigs scattered about. No dog walking area so we walked around the area. We would reluctantly stay again, but if we had the time would search for another better digs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$44
I must agree with the previous review - the sites were hard to get into, at least over in the area where the park models are. We were here for 10 days & were charged the weekly rate & daily rate. I think that the rates are high for that particular park. The facilities were all clean, although we didn't use any of them. The staff was efficient & polite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$44
This was our first visit - we usually stop north or south of St George, but it worked out this time. The park was clean & neat; the front desk was friendly & efficient. When we decided to stay another day, it was quickly made to happen. However, we will probably not stay here again - we have a full 40' MH - it was difficult to park from the narrow streets. We did it, but we don't like to have to work at parking. (And no, we didn't quite take out the palm tree of the park model across from us.) Had I known the layout before, we might have asked to stay in the overnight area with pull-throughs. This is a nice park in a great location - if we drove a shorter rig, I'd love it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$42
Second stay here: very convenient to interstate. A great place to overnight. Utilities all work well although TengoNet Internet is a bit on the slow side with fairly unstable connectivity. Grounds and pool were immaculate. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
We spent the night here after 5 weeks of traveling around the country. It was clean, level and all the services were working (Wi-Fi, Cable). However, July in St George is HOT. I would recommend as an overnight during the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
I would have given this park higher marks had it been on amenities alone. The pool and hot tub were clean and well-kept. The game room, small fitness center and clubhouse added value. The large cable TV selection was also a big plus. However, there were some negatives as well: notably, there was a less-than-stellar customer service for the pricey stay. Although promised, no one helped get backed into my site. Although towing a vehicle, the terms of my discount called for me to use a back-in site. That was fine by itself; but the steepness of the curb to the site made backing in impossible as my back end hit the ground if I tried to back in directly or at an angle. Furthermore, they charge extra for electricity ($5+ / day with taxes). The noise is not too bad given the area they are in. There are plenty of food, shopping and entertainment choices nearby. The access to and from the interstate was simple. The mobile homes that surround the park should also not be a concern as they appear well-kept. However, even with all of the positives that this park has to offer, I will try another park first before deciding whether to stay here again if I am in the area. My experience gave me the impression that their customer's satisfaction was not the top priority. The priciness of this park would not be so bothersome if it was matched by the service one expects when paying such a premium cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This is not a park you would go to sit around a camp fire with your group. We were on a business trip. So, we needed to be close to town. Worked out very well for us. We could be gone all day grab a bite to eat at a local restaurant. And be back to catch to sunset. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$42
Highest price we paid in 3 weeks, $42.00 for the least desirable rv park. Parked in a pull-thru on gravel, very close together. Lots of permanent park models. Clean, but in a busy area. Won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$42
Small sites in garbage area make it really tough to back in rigs. The same for pulling out. We will not be back . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
This is a wonderful park to visit if you want to spend time in St. George, which we feel is a beautiful place to be and still have all the amenities (great restaurants, theaters, shopping) If you're coming here to visit Zion and/or Bryce there are closer nice parks. Other reviews have indicated the wi-fi is weak; that is certainly not the case now, it's very fast. The east and north sections of the park are park models, but very well-kept. They have 75 sites designated for traveling RV's that are 50' long with a concrete patio and parking space, (about 35' to 40' wide) hence not too tight as others have said. In addition they have an overnighters section that is all gravel. Overall, this park is very well maintained, they give you a daily paper, you have a trash can at almost every site, and their cable TV has about 100 channels. We really enjoyed the city of St. George and staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$39
Some of the previous comments are out of line. Yes, it is expensive. Trash cans did fill on Sunday, but were emptied every other day of week. Park is mostly closed on Sunday (this is Utah, almost everything closes on Sunday), but the pool, laundry, lounge, exercise room were all open for use. The road coming in is all of 24' wide, we have a big rig at 102" wide and had no trouble getting in or out. Only a few spots have branches that could possibly interfere with a rig. At 12'10" it is something that we look at, and we had no trouble at all. They do have an overnight area for the one nighters that is gravel. We found the people around use to be very friendly. We were in the process of backing into our site and we were welcomed to Utah before even getting parked. The Wi-Fi is on the slow side, but the lounge has a couple of network connections that can be used. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2007
$39
This is an over-rated campground. We found the campground to be much different than what was represented on their website. Large rigs are parked in a small gravel lot with hookups next to a major road. In our case, the office staff failed to tell us we would be in the smaller interior sites until we followed them to the site and parked. The entrance into the campground is very narrow. The interior turns in the campground are also tight and the roads narrow. Most sites are back-ins and we saw several folks having a very hard time getting into their sites due to the narrow road on the park model side of the park. Many of the park model yards are right on the street so one has to be very careful not to hit a fence, planter or other object that has been placed very near the street. The road on the road side of the campground is wider and have more room for turns because there are no park models on that side of the campground. The site was gravel with very little space between us an our neighbor. His truck was properly parked but was so close to our rig we could not deploy one of our slides more than half way out. We also realized (after they parked a rig behind us) that we could not get out of our site without hitting his truck due to the required sharp turn from the site onto a narrow interior road with a row of park models across from us. We requested the office not place anyone next to us until we left but they were rude about the parking issue and offered no help. We were lucky no one arrived after our neighbor left so we managed to get out without damage. Overall, we found the park to be unfriendly both to us and our dogs. The designated pet area was overgrown with weeds and deep with furrows making it difficult for our dogs to doing their business. Since the park is over half park models (not pictured in their campground photos) the atmosphere in the park is less like a campground and more like a park model retirement home. The residents we met were distant and almost rude. If we ever have to stay there again we will insist on a Big Rig site and endure the tight quarters and highway noise. We found the campground to be over rated and over priced. We would suggest anyone with a rig longer than 36 feet get assurance from the office that they will be placed in the Big Rig area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Pool was filthy. All amenities (pool table, lounge area, etc) were closed and locked. No staff anywhere. Garbage overflowing on street; no covers on residential type cans. Young girls in office don't know customer service, or how to select sites for rigs. Very tight with low branches. WiFi didn't work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
We have stayed here multiple times and have never had a bad experience. The front desk staff is very nice. The spots are not that wide, and you park on gravel with a concrete pad. Nice pool area with a jacuzzi. There is shuffleboard, pool table, work out room, tv room, ping pong, so quite a bit for the kids to do. We use them to get us tickets at a discount for the performances at Tuacahn. We order them early and are generally in the front row for the show. They are constantly cleaning the bathroom and shower area. Hard to believe a place that has been around several years can be so clean in those areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Very clean park. Very nice people. Amenities were all very good and in working order, except the WiFi. Pool was very nice. Cable channels a-plenty. We were just there for the evening. If we were there for any longer stay I would most likely return there. If I were there to visit Zion, I might try one of the National Park sites (in the Park) or try one a little closer. If I were just passing through or exploring outside of Zion, I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Very, very nice park. Whoever set up the RV hookups knew what they were doing. The water bib was not near the septic hookup. Nice clean LEVEL sites. Person handling check in was very, very nice and helpful. She took us to our site and then returned later to make certain everything was as we expected. The only thing needed is shaded sites as it is a very warm day. This will come as trees are planted, but are still small. Pool, hot tub, showers and restrooms are spotless. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
We have stayed here twice now. This place is very hot in the summer, and there is no shade. The large pool is great and very clean. The shower facility next to the pool is also very clean. The family played billards, ping pong and worked out the in gym. Walking distance to many restaurants and Dairy Queen. If you forgot something, there is a WalMart nearby and lots of shopping centers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$30
I don't agree with the negative posts. This is a nice place well-suited to be a base for touring the National Parks. Gravel sites that are wide with space for vehicle adjacent to rig and concrete slab at rig door exit. Nice staff. Good facilities. No problem accessing sites. We have a '40 5th wheel and total length including TV is 56'. While I would not classify the park as a "Resort", it is just fine for a visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$32
Caters to seasonal snowbirds. Fair amount of vehicle noise from nearby road. Cleanest washrooms I've seen in an RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Things they don't tell you in their full page ad in trailer life. #1 Office is CLOSED on Sunday(good luck if you need assistance). #2 WIFI only works within 100 feet of office. #3 If you ask for a pull through, you will be put in a barren gravel parking lot with no trees, no grass,no table, and is more than 100 feet from the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
As stated before on this web site, this RV park puts all the overnighters in a gravel lot, it is quite entertaining watching everyone pull in and juggle their rigs. There is assistance available but "it ain't easy". The staff is friendly and brought a newspaper daily. The RV park is near grocery, fast food and walking/bicycle trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$27
Overall a nice park if you have a smaller rig and especially if you plan to stay for awhile. They appeared to have nice facilities. However, if you are in a "big rig" it will be difficult. Deep curbs are a nuisance. "Big Rig" area is just a parking area with hookups. They don't have much room in that, so make sure to have reservations for that area if you plan to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Very clean. Efficient staff. I did not like the layout of the area that they use for the overnighters. Sites very close together. Poor access to the loop (one very narrow driveway) Big rig access is possible, but very difficult due to the way the place is laid out. The area is more like what most campgrounds would call an overflow. From appearances the more permanent sites are more adequate. Overall we will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$27
This park is nice. The site we had was very hard to get into (36 motorhome) due to way place is setup. Staff people were great, I think place is a park for people to spend the winter in. Lot of people live here in trailers that never move. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com