215119 User submitted reviews online!!
Logan Landing RV Resort & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (256) 268-0045
CGID3

Logan Landing RV Resort & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   5   5   8   10   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Very nice people running the park. Fantastic lake on site, good fishing no license required. Pull through sites need better access, roads a little narrow and rutted out due to heavy rains in area. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$17
Very nice park. People are extremely friendly. They did everything to make us feel comfortable. Waterfront sites are wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
This is our 4th stay at Logan Landing. The park is set up for the sale of lots and permanent residents. Several lots had been filled since we were here last year. I'm not sure about the number of sites still being 140. The sites are not level and nothing has been done to improve them. The area is lovely and the staff very helpful. There is a very clean laundry facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
We stayed 5 wonderful nights at Logan's Landing. The campground is very clean as are the showers, bathrooms and laundry. There are some permanent residents. Logan's Landing sits on Logan Martin Lake and their own private lake. It has a lovely clubhouse, large swimming pool and swimming beach on Logan Martin Lake. Fishing is allowed without a license on the private lake. There is also a non-motorized boat, canoe, kayak, paddle-boat rental available. My only complaint is that some of the sites are not very level. The staff was very accommodating when we asked for another more level site. The sites have cement patios with picnic tables and grills. The sites are shady and the park is very peaceful and quiet. There are marvelous walking trails. The staff was friendly, and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again and plan to in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
Overall we were disappointed with this campground. The check-in was easy. We were given a pull-through site which was not level. The sites are in the process of being renumbered and the map does not correspond to the sites. We were however guided to the site. I had asked to be near the playground and we were not placed there although the campground was almost empty. We did not see level campsites throughout the place. The beach was unattractive and rather dirty, the pool not yet open. I asked about boat rentals but the check-in person didn't know anything about them. The playground is minimal. The campfire rings are in strange places and it was difficult to see which was ours. Wi-Fi is listed on the map but if it exists it is near the playground and nowhere near where anyone was camped. Overall a disappointing experience and we would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This is an update regarding this campground. The campground has been sold. The new owners are now selling the lots. Yes, you can still camp here but if you happen to have a reservation and your site gets sold they will just move you someplace else. My problem with this is not all the sites are the same. If I reserve on the lake, I want to stay on the lake. The lake sites are selling for $57,900. This park used to be a private park. It did not work. Not sure if this is going to work for the new owners either. You can also buy a lot and buy a cabin to put on the lot. I do wish the new owners the best of luck. I hope that their service stays the same as in the past. We have not had the opportunity to stay here since the new owners took over. I will make another update as soon as we do stay with them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
We visited this CG for a one night stay during their Halloween activities. My boys rented paddle boats and easy rider bikes which kept them busy for hours. This seems to be such a great place for kids. I have friends in the B’ham area that camp here often and would love to return during the summer months to be able to enjoy the summer activities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
We visited Logans Landing this past weekend for their Halloween Festivities. We had a blast! We visit this campground at least twice a year and have always had a great experience each time. The owners are fantastic, the campground is clean. The sites are spacious and well maintained. If there were any problems ( we had ants our first visit) the Captain was right there to help us! I recommend this campground to everyone! We will certainly be going back this Summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$50
My husband stayed at this campground for the Talladega race. When I called to make reservations, she asked where I heard about them, and I mentioned this website. She was surprised I had booked here based upon reviews of the site. However, my husband didn't care: it was for a race! My husband said that it was a nice place. The owners were very nice. His only complaints were: there were no grills at the site, and yes, it was a pond where the camping was at. He also said they were sand lots, so if it rains, watch out. It was perfect for him to have a place to stay in his own home and spend the weekend at the race. He will definitely stay here for the next Talladega race! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
This was our first and last time to visit this campground. The captain and his wife are some of the rudest people I have ever met. We had a small disagreement over a minor incident which should have been no big deal. The owner/operator of the campground yelled and cursed and quite frankly frightened us. He then told us to leave if we didn't like it. After this happened we later learned that other campers have had similar confrontations with these people. The campground itself is fairly nice with very clean bathrooms. The sites are small but manageable but there is no regulations on the parking: cars everywhere. The grass was not cut on a holiday weekend which was only a minor nuisance. Overall this is not a bad campground, but the owner/operators have no business operating a campground. I have never been treated so rudely and unprofessional as this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
We have now camped at Logan Landing twice. April and Memorial Day weekend this year. The campground was well kept and the staff were very helpful and friendly. They really try hard to give you a great camping experience. We appreciated the craft time and games they did on Saturday and Sunday for the kids (and adult kids). The beach and swimming pool areas were well-kept and they had beach chairs and umbrellas in the area. They guide you to your campsite and assist you pulling through or backing in (something my wife really likes). Although we got in for Memorial Day due to another camper canceling we had a nice pull through site large enough for out trailer and a tent for our daughter, her husband, our granddaughter and four dogs. We will be going back as often as we can. It was one of the most enjoyable camping weekends we have had. Our hats off with a big salute to the Captain and Crew. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
We stay at this several times per year. We live about 1 hour from the campground and find that the park is always well kept. The campground owners, are always helpful. This last visit we did not make advance reservations and it was their annual Halloween weekend. So we had to take a regular campsite. We prefer to stay on the lake and yes it is a lake, not a pond, as other reviewers stated. We have already made our reservations for the 2007 Halloween weekend and we will be on the lake. The sites on the lake are nicely spaced. We have been camping here for 3 years. We started in a pop up camper where we had to use the campground bathrooms. Always clean and always hot water. We have camped at this campground during busy times and slow times. They are off the beaten path but worth the drive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
Extremely overpriced campground. No lake, just a pond. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Do not go!!! This was our first and last time at this place. We stayed here on our way back home from Panama City Beach FL; we had tickets to a concert in Birmingham AL. We had reserved a Lake site, needless to say it was a pond site, the concrete pads was small, and no grass around ours, nothing but Alabama Clay. We never complained about any of that. One thing that was really a dilemma was the fact that children under the age of 14 couldn’t go to the pool alone. With the pool and the real lake was about ½ mile up the road away from the so called lake view sites, they were sites on the hill but no much to them either. Well, to the real reason for this review is that on Friday we were going to all get ready for the concert, I sent the girls (age 12) to the shower house to take showers, they came back and said that the water was brown and making weird noises. I seen one of the camp ground workers, (I had seen him riding by often in the grounds, real friendly man) so I flagged him down and asked about what was wrong with the water. He said that the owner had drained the water the day before to paint the inside of the tank. What I said, what am I to do. He said I could go up to the office and talk to the Captain’s wife. In the mean time he called on his radio and checked the water at the pool house and the reply was that they had clean water, so we got our stuff together and went on the hill to the pool house, by that time no water. Well, them we went to the office and I told her the problem, she acted like she was too busy to talk to us, (she had a motor home to check in and I am sure she did not want them to over hear us that we did not have any water). So she said that she called him and he will get to it. I asked if they were any where we could take a shower,(hopefully maybe she had a back up plan if something like this happened, a motel or something) she said that we could go to the holding tank and wait and see how long it would be to get water. We stopped at the shower houses and no water so I walked down to the holding tank while my husband was taking to one of the other helpers, When I approached the Captain, I knew it was him cause he was wearing a Captain hat, he had already had a attitude, he said he did not know what was wrong with it and I told him that we needed to leave for the concert, and in intolerable words, he said that they was nothing he could do, he was slinging his arms around and using a real loud tone towards me, he had me in tears, I told him he had no right to talk to me that way. And I never heard either one of them say that they were sorry for the inconvenience or any thing. He told us that if we did not like it we could pack up and leave the campground, if we were not already leaving the next morning we would have left then. If we did not leave within minutes we were going to be late for the concert. We went to the pool and wet our selves down with no shampoo or soap and went to the concert, sticky and I felt dirty the whole time. This was the worse camping experience we have ever had. I hope this man sells before this ship sinks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
What a great place to go. There are poured patio pads at each RV site with a grill and firepit and full hookups. We are new RV owners but this is the best place we have been so far. Check out their web site for more information if you plan to be in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Great campground with a wonderful staff that go above and beyond anything you would expect. Lots of planned activites through out each weekend. Great place to take the family. Camped Easter weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com