218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Rockport State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (435) 336-2241
CGID3000

Rockport State Park

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$56
We ended up paying for two sites by mistake Made reservation online. Nice site on reservoir but level very low and shore mucky. Hiking trail. Scenery ok not spectacular ok for boating. One of our party co showers ( free and clean) being non- adjustable and too hot. Handy to I-80 Site wasn't cleaned before we came. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
The rate reflects a site with water and electric. There are several RV camping areas in this park. The only one that has electric is Juniper, which is almost at the end of the park road. There is a dump station. The park is fairly convenient to Interstate 80, but does require about 7 miles of driving on curvy roads after you exit I80. Unfortunately, the park does not have any maps posted, so we found it a bit confusing to find our way around at first. The campgrounds are well appointed, with picnic table, grill, fire pit, and shelter, and they are well kept. When we were there the lake was very low, but, even with that it is a beautiful area and nice park. During our stay there were only a few other campers, but reservations are likely advisable during the warmer months as the park is close to Salt Lake City. Juniper loop did have a campground host, but this area closes at the end of October. The other, non-electric sites are open year-round. There is a nice 2-mile hiking/biking trail. Our Verizon phone worked well and the data MiFi worked very well with 4G. We had planned on staying in this park for one night, but liked it so much that we lingered for an additional night. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
A very quiet and scenic State Park. May have a problem finding a level site though. One of the few places I had to dig out my leveling blocks. Nice individual shower units and restrooms. I would have given it one point higher rating but you have to drive all the way around the lake to get to it, then all the way back around to get out of there all the while you are thinking "if they only would have put the road on top of the dam, I'd be there now". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
I happened upon this state park by accident, and I am grateful that I did! It's a beautiful park, with many camping opportunities surrounding the lake. Juniper Campground is the location that I parked, in a pull-through site overlooking the lake. The park is clean, well maintained, and nicely appointed with gazebos covering picnic tables, a grill and nice big fire-pits. The camp host was very accommodating and friendly--delivered firewood upon request and made sure that all was well within the campground. I would definitely stay there again, and highly recommend this place. Boating and fishing enthusiasts will rejoice at the large lake in the middle of No Where (although there is a nice little general store at the exit for supplies). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Sites are right on a beautiful reservoir. Site #24 was within 30 feet of the water's edge. Many local's launch their boat from the park, and fishing seems good (neighbor gave us 2 rainbow trout). Park City is a 30 minute drive to retail and bike paths. We biked the Union Pacific Rail Trail from Park City. There is excellent cell & data (Verizon) in the park and TV reception. There is a LONG grade on I-80 coming from Salt Lake City that can overheat your rig. We would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$10
We were refugees looking for a place out of the wind. We wound up in the dry camping area at the south end of the lake. For 2 nights we were the only people there besides the host. We had 5" of snow one night. Lovely park. Sites a little tight but doable for our 34' 5er. Plenty of people space though. Nothing to complain seriously about. That is why it is a 10 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
Beautiful campground on a lake. We were looking for a place to relax and this was perfect. It is also a good place if you are a boater or a fisherman. We planned on 2 nights but stayed 3. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$15
One of the nicest parks we've stayed in. Very pretty park on a man-made lake. Good sized sites with enough privacy. Shelters over long picnic tables. Fire pits. "Juniper" has hookups. Site 24 is a long pull-thru with a great view. Site 29 has the best lake access. We stayed an extra day to enjoy the lake! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com