223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Quechee / Pine Valley KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 66 user reviews. Phone: (802) 296-6711
CGID3012

Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   5   10   10   9   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
Beautiful campground close to central northern New England spots. Great service, wider sites with sitting area, fire ring, and picnic table, though the terrain on the upper pull-through sites, as mentioned, is hilly and the sites a bit short for our 32 foot MH and toad. However, the whole place is clean and well kept with lots of little extras like escort and parking help, wood delivery, trash pickup. Laundry was clean and in good working order. Cable and Wi-Fi are free and work well, even though the campground was full the night we stayed. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
This is a nice little campground with friendly owners. This was our second stay here. Our site was a little wet but all was fine. We were at the end of a row facing the woods and what seemed like wetlands. Thought it would be buggy but it was not. Site was very private. Trash pick up and wood deliver was great. The store here is great, plenty of cool little things. The campground seemed to have available sites all weekend which was surprising. Just down the road from the Quechee Gorge which is a nice little hike. Our friends 91 yo dad was able to do the hike with us. We will return as this is very much worth it for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Not really big rig friendly. The pull-through sites aren't big enough to allow the towed car to stay hooked up (not my idea of a good pull-through.) Also, the sites are very muddy (they need more gravel) so we were unable to use our picnic table at all. This was the second time we used this campground and the last time was the same. On the plus side - the bathrooms are very, very clean. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
We have stayed here before as an overnight or weekend, but this was our first week-long stay. We had a pull in site in the upper level with full hookup. Everything was wonderful - hookups were very well located and worked well. WiFi was excellent for the entire week. Cable TV with 25 channels worked great. The staff is wonderful, going out of their way to make your stay a good one. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$58
This is an excellent campground with wonderful people! It is clean beyond belief. They even rake the campsites after each checkout, and they are checking the bathroom every little bit. We had an amazing stay for two days and we wish we would have found them the day before. The sites are level and easy to back into. The pool is small, but very nice and well maintained. The laundry is clean, neat, and well ventilated. The little pond you pass on your way in is breathtaking and so inviting. There's a real nice playground and trails. We would stay here again and again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
We decided on this CG at the last minute after leaving an unacceptable one across the river in NH. Good move. One of the best-managed CGs we've ever been to. Sites are spotless, bathrooms immaculate, trash and recyclables are picked up within minutes of being put by the road. The WiFi worked great, even when the place was almost full. Nice woodsy paths for walking the dog, with over-sized Adirondack chairs nearby. Cable TV worked fine--24 channels. And the Quechee valley, including Woodstock, is there for great day-time scenic rides. I'd definitely come back here. Only reason I didn't give it a 10 is that our site lacked sewer hookup, so we had to store grey water till we left, not a big deal, really. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$46
We came up for 4 nights and ended up staying 7. Took advantage of the pay for 6 nights and get the 7th free! We stayed in the lower portion of the park in a back-in site next to the last pull thru in the row. Our 42 ft coach was a tight squeeze for the site but it worked; albeit, that we had to use leveling blocks. The rear of the site dropped off where our rear jacks came to rest. We found also that the gravel below was a bit soft in the rear of the site allowing for the blocks we were using to press down into the ground. Overall, after seeing the upper level we were happy to be in the lower area as it seemed easier to maneuver with a big rig. Very pretty campground, with the leaves changing, pond, and overall layout. We like that the site line looking down the road allowed enough stagger in each site that you could see other RVs parked along the access road. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Store was small but offered the requisite supplies. There is much to see in this area, but does require some driving -- 70 miles to Stowe. 40 to Rutland. But the drive is very scenic and fun. Make sure to see the Gorge and also one of the most beautiful towns in America, in Woodstock. All of the hook ups were placed perfectly for our coach. The cable and WiFi also performed fine. The campground is situated right off of I-89 and there is some road noise from it and the road running in front of the campground, but not a real issue. Sites are somewhat close and ours had a tree placed in the way of being able to extend our patio awning. Overall this was one of the nicer KOAs we've stay in. A real nice touch was the morning we left, one of the maintenance men was cleaning up the leaves and pine needles from adjacent site. He came over to thank us for choosing the campground and asked if I wanted to check my roof to see if it was covered with pine needles and leaves, which turned out to be the case. He let me use his leaf blower to clear the 1/2 inch of needles and leaves off of the roof. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. Also highly recommend for others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$48
Just another over priced KOA. The sites are very close together and our site was right next to the laundry room which made it very tight and not private. We had to back down a hill about 30 feet to get out. The park was only about half full the only other site they offered us was all the way across the CG from friends who where also staying there. If back in this beautiful area will try to find another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
Sites are decent sized for a KOA, with full hook ups in most sites. Our site was fairly level with only minimal use of levelers. Some sites are pull-in instead of back-in which makes backing out a bit tricky. WI-FI was non-existent at site, cable was 22 channels with good quality picture and heavily slanted with Fox channels and sports. Big rigs will find this KOA a bit tight to maneuver in some areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
We stayed here for a week the beginning of October. First the bad: no garbage cans anywhere in the CG. At the pet walks/run there is a small can with a small shovel but the CG does not provide pick up bags. I guess some people forgot theirs and did not go back to their site to get them being there were some piles around that make all pet owners look bad!! They only sell bundles of fire wood for $6.50 each, not wagon load so, that could get really expensive staying a week if you enjoy a fire at night. We stayed in the lower part of the CG in a pull thru behind the store. There is a upper part that is on a hill, but the sites there were pretty level and saw many large rigs going up, but we were glad we were down below. That's it on the bad. Everything else was excellent. The sites were nice size, good electric, water pressure, and cable. Their WiFi was one of the best I have seen in a CG in a long time. Escort to your site with help backing up if necessary. On site garbage pickup everyday and fire wood delivery right to your site. Nice camp store and clean bathrooms. They clean up every site before a new arrival comes in. There was a large oil stain on the gravel of one of the sites and we even saw a worker come by, rake up the oil stain and put new gravel down. We were amazed at the turnover in this place, as soon as a site opened the week we were there within a few hours a new arrival was in the spot again. Lots to do in the area within an hour or so drive, We will surely be back when in the area again. We love Vermont. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
Nice place, but not our type of campground. We prefer more spacious wooded sites. The place was neat and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Very pet friendly which was a plus. What we didn't like was the sites. Stacked on top of each other. We had an end site that was better than others although it was a hill and we sat at an angle. Some sites looked so crammed that the fire pit was useless unless it was just ornamental. If you want a front row seat by your fire watching people use the dump station right in front of you, our site was perfect. I wasn't fond of it with my morning coffee. Probably check out other places if returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We are generally happier at state parks as they offer larger sites and more privacy, but this is a nice KOA. Check-in was well run and very nice store and people working in the office. Workcamper led us to our site and was very helpful. Our site was a 30 amp back-in which was exactly as described. Sites are somewhat close, but not typical KOA close. Park is well run and well kept with good power and water pressure. Good choice for the Quechee area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
One of my top five KOA's. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Wi-Fi that actually worked thru-out the park. Park very clean, sites level. Would recommend for a day over weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Staff was friendly and overall the campground is very clean. However our site was just strange. The pull-throughs for fifth wheels are on a tiered area and are rather short. They are also narrow if you have more than 2 slides. Our site was at the very top, on curve and faced the hot sun. The fire ring was so close that with an awning out a fire was unsafe. They were trying to make the site wider but even that will not help much. The entrance road is narrow and two vehicles cannot pass so be prepared to back up if you meet someone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Beautifully kept campground. Grounds are meticulous and staff is very friendly. We were in the lower area on a pull through site. WiFi and cable were excellent. One feature that was at some sites were small yews or juniper evergreens planted next to the sewer connection to hide the pipe from the neighbors patio side. Nice touch, I wish more campgrounds did this. We came here for a week to relax and certainly enjoyed the tranquility. We cannot wait to visit again when we are in the area. Actually thinking of booking for next season before we leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$51
Campground is moderately to lightly wooded, level on the lower section and more hilly on the upper section. Roads were crushed stone, campground nicely landscaped, maintained and clean. Most of the sites, which included ours had stone put down and looked level. Our site did have a couple of problems, first of which was the power box and water that were located on the wrong side. Second the site was extremely small, even for our 20’ travel trailer and mid size pickup truck. In addition, sites in our area were on the small side, sites numbers in the 30’s and 40’s mostly. Staff was professional, friendly and informative. WiFi and cell phone worked well. This campground is super well run and regardless of the very busy weekend found all the campers/RVers very respectful. Campground is dog friendly also. Would certainly return or recommend this place to anyone, though I would pick a different area of the campground the next time We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Excellent place to stay. We had reservations at another campground over Memorial Weekend had to change at the last moment. The management and staff are very helpful, gave us a spot to stay and were very friendly. Sites are level and well maintained. Lots of things to do for families. The store is well stocked with a variety of items. Great playground, boats, hiking trails, a store/deli right up the road. Definitely visit the Sugar Farm close by...well worth it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$47
We stayed here Memorial Day Weekend and had the misfortune of some bad weather, but the staff at this KOA went out of their way to make this a great weekend. From the moment we arrived, they were friendly, welcoming and attentive. They stayed after hours to await our arrival and still escorted us to our site. Their hospitality was the best we've experienced. From delivering firewood to routinely patrolling sites for trash pickup, the hosts did a great job of making certain we had a relaxing stay. They even hand delivered some rainy day suggestions for the area and were constantly checking on everyone's well being. This is a great area to visit with lots to do. We couldn't take advantage of the pool this time of year so we spent most of our time outside the campground. The store is well stocked and there is a convenience store across the street which serves some great BBQ and Ice cream. About the only negative I can come up with for this campground, is that the sites are a little close to one and other. You're pretty much in each other's laps, but that in no way detracts from the overall experience. I highly reccommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Rate reflects KOA seasonal special. Our site was a "drive in" motorhome site facing woods which was very pretty. The site was a level gravel pad; excellent utilities. Staff was very helpful and provided a escort to our site. Trash was picked up at each individual site. Pool and facilities all looked very neat and clean. The park is conveniently located to all area attractions. This was a very nice KOA. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$47
We were lucky to be able to make last minute reservations for the Columbus Day weekend at the height of the foliage season. This is a beautiful campground made more so by the wonderful attitudes of the owners and workampers. The campground is well-maintained throughout. The laundry has five washers and five dryers that work very well. The dog walk is convenient and provides a happy sniffing environment for the canines. We would definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
Although this campground is well maintained, it is very small and tightly packed. The sites are more like parking spaces than actual camp sites, with little to no privacy from your camping neighbors on all sides. The majority of the sites are located up a steep hill and you have to squeeze over to let someone pass. There is a large grassy area on the hill which could be expanded to acommodate RVs/campers but as it stands today if you venture too far to the left or right you end up in a ditch. Most camper owners had trucks or SUVs and even parking the vehicle on the site with the camper was a problem. Some vehicles had no choice but to stick out beyond their parking area making it difficult to maneuver your RV entering or leaving your space. The staff is excellent to deal with and this KOA is pet friendly. Unfortunately, that alone is not enough to get us to come back. It's ok to have a small campground but packing campers is so tight makes me think that it's more about the campground getting money than an enjoyable experience for the camper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$48
If you must reserve and ask for a specific site, please do so via email and get it in writing. Management has been pleasant in the past dealing with reservations. However, after raving about this campground to friends, we decided to book specific sites 40 days ago via telephone. We were promised a pull through site on level sites as my friend has difficulty walking. What we got was totally different and those sites were given to management's friends 2 days ago. Management treated my friend rudely after asking to move, asked her if she was "confused"? had a memory problem? I have camped here in the past, early summer was great, past 2 visits have made me change my mind about coming back here. The entrance and "Bottom Part" of the campground are great.....however, the "hill sites" are small, cramped, difficult to get into. Be ware, check out the campground map when you book (via email) and ask for the "bottom area" We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. Beautiful campground with landscaping and great facilities. Staff were so friendly. A number of pull-through sites that are long and wide. Sites are level and many have satellite access. Easy on-off from the nearby interstates. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
Excellent park with very helpful and friendly staff. Escorted to site. Two levels of campground which we stayed on the upper with pull in back out motorhome sites with shade and pretty level for the hilly area. Upper level bathhouse is individual bathrooms making it very private & very clean. Nice walking trails & dog park. We would come back again if in the area because it is centrally located to many sightseeing spots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$125
Let's start out with making Reservations. They were super. Then upon arrival a chauffeured ride to our cabin. Next the employees. The camp owner and personnel couldn't be better, always available for any help or questions. This is a very clean, small, but nicely laid out park right near Quechee Gorge. We enjoyed our stay immensely in one of their luxury cabins. Great Owners, great place. CHECK IT OUT! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Nice very clean park with helpful staff. Sites are level gravel parking with grass social area. Tall trees make satellite reception spotty. Good but limited cable (e.g: no ESPN or PBS). Very good WiFi even at sites away from the office. Good laundry with new machines. Office staff was helpful with directions to avoid bridges that are being replaced after being washed out by a hurricane. We would return when visiting the region. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
From the moment we arrived the campground staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The escort to our site is a nice feature especially with a big rig and a first time visit to this area. Very pet friendly. Clean pool. The kids loved the outdoor, night time movie. Very clean campground too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
Wonderful KOA with super owners who care. Convenient to Hanover, White River Jct., Quechee, and Waterbury. A great central location for visiting middle VT and NH. Wi-Fi and cable TV are excellent. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Best KOA ever. Owners are wonderful people. Work campers too! Spent 6 weeks here this summer. Will come back next summer. Our 40 foot MH fits perfectly in a spot in the upper part of the camp. Great store. Good location for seeing Vt and for going over to Darmouth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
We stayed overnight without a reservation.  We were met by staff before I got out of the vehicle and were escorted to our site.  Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us, recommend restaurants and give directions.  Campground looked very well kept and our pull-through site was more than adequate.  We would stay here again.   We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$48
Read outstanding reviews on this KOA. They all seem to be true. Very big rig friendly, extremely clean! We tried hard to find even a speck of paper on the ground, couldn't find it. It looks new. New picnic tables, new cabins, new bathhouse, possibly the best campstore we've seen in our 2,000 + miles of travelling. On top of that, terrific owners. Genuine people, really wanted us to have a good camping experience. Even loaned us a gas bbq grill when ours died. We stayed 3 nights and booked two weeks for next season. Wonderful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$46
Spotless campground. Extremely clean, and manicured. Possibly the nicest KOA we've stayed in. Level sites. Great pull through sites. Staff bends over backwards for any and everything! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Very clean and well groomed campground. Friendly staff. Escorted to our campsite and guided into the site. Some of the campsites are a little small but they are still big enough to enjoy a few nights camping. I would stay here again and I would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$48
We stayed in the upper part of this nice KOA. These are a little more private than the lower area with more trees and less road noise. The lower area had open sites for big rigs to pull through. Unfortunately our site had a sewer odor and I believe the owners were aware and planning to upgrade the system. The new owners were friendly and the store was well stocked. The pool area was small, but very clean. We stayed here for the ballon festival, we would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
What a beautiful location! This campground is nestled in the pine trees within the green mountains. It was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were really nice, shady and wooded. The were quite level and easy to back into if you didn't opt for a pull-through. We only had the chance to stay on night, though we plan to visit again when we have more time to explore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
Very nice park. Great Wi-Fi with good speed. Very clean restrooms with a private room including a separate shower. Laundry facilities clean and machines worked well. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$46
As I sit here at camp enjoying myself, I just wanted to get this out. Our first travel trip in the new trailer after being seasonal for 10 years. Campground is very nice, sites easy to get into, we are in the lower section near the bathhouse, restroom and office. Very clean and friendly, will definitely keep it on our list for the future. Trash pick up at the site daily and wood delivery is a nice touch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$37
Perhaps the #1 KOA we have stayed at during 16,000 miles of travel this year. Beautiful location, very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms and showers, good Wi-Fi nicely-spaced sites, etc. Price reflects KOA Value Kard. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
We originally planned to stay one night, but extended our stay for two more days. This park is clean and well cared for. Bathrooms are clean and heated with plenty of hot water. Sites are gravel and appeared to have been recently groomed and leveled. On day two it rained all day, and we went in and out without bringing in mud on our feet. Sites are more roomy than other KOA's we've stayed at. WiFi signal was good. The park recycles, and trash and recycling are picked up each morning. The owners are wonderful, going out of their way to help ensure a pleasant stay. The area is central to many attractions. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
This park is under new ownership and they have made significant updates. Bathrooms and Showers were very clean. Owners were very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$89
We actually rented a RV that was on-site and it was great. The entire campground is very scenic and nicely wooded and made for a very relaxing vacation. It is conveniently located to several attractions in the area such as Quechee Gorge, Simon Pearce Glass, SugarBush Cheese and Maple Syrup Farm, and more. I've seen comments about the close proximity to the highway causing noise. Although you can hear it at times, it is nothing that is a distraction and since it comes from a local road and not the highway, it gets extremely quiet after dark and I never heard anything either sitting outside or definitely never heard anything inside the RV. What really made this visit extra special are the new owners. They couldn't have been nicer and we feel we have made 2 new long lasting friends. I highly recommend this campsite to anyone and they won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
We have stayed at this park many times over the years, both as private and as a KOA and it is a wonderful park. It is a great area with lots to do. I highly recommend it. It is clean and convenient to Woodstock and the surrounding area. I recommend staying in the lower loop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This is a better than average campground. Paved road, gravel sites. We had a nice visit. Location is vary convenient to Woodstock, Quechee Gorge, and Hanover NH. Our terraced site was a little difficult to get into, and not especially level. The 50 amp serviced worked great. So did the Wi-Fi. The pool was ice cold so we didn't use it. There is not as much for kids to do here as there is in other parks (which was fine with us). The only drawback was the highway noise which I would rate as a 5 on a scale of 1 to 10. Not real quiet, not bothersome either. Just noticeable. With level paved pads, a heated pool or hot tub and less highway noise, I would have rated this CG a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Nice clean little campground. Easy access to and from the highway, yet far enough away to be quiet. Watch out for that large "speed bump" at the entry way which is otherwise long and smooth. Cable TV needs some work to improve picture quality. Wi-Fi is 'Hotspots' and we enjoyed a good connection. Didn't check out the pool or playground...next time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
Very nice little place to stay in Vermont. Easy access off of I-89. Good sites with free wi-fi, which worked well. Simple, friendly, and affordable. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
We usually don't stay at KOAs due to their premium expense and the fact that most KOA sites are usually a little on the small (as in narrow) size, but once in a while we make exceptions to our rule. We spent a couple of night here due primarily to their good ratings and it seemed to be the best campground in the area. The campground entrance is a little hard to spot, and I'm glad I used a lat/long for our GPS navigation (entrance is N 43.659020, W 72.387496). We were promptly greeted, check-in was easy by a friendly and accommodating counter person and we were escorted to our site. The access road was in good shape as were interior roads. We are 40' long and I found the interior roads provided adequate maneuvering room. It rained lots here recently and most of our curb-side patio area had standing water which made it a little interesting. We wanted a site with a clear view to the south for our satellite TV and satellite Internet and they gave us #7 which had a good view for the Datastorm dish (83W) and DirecTV on 101W. This is a nice RV park and the cost was about average for the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
We camped here from May 1st to June 30th. The folks at the desk were very nice. I can't say the same for, the owner. My wife works in the area and was carpooling to work. We should have informed the office of this, but neglected to. He sent a worker up, who was very courteous, to tell us she needed to stop and register and slow down. That was no problem, however the owner came flying up the hill on his Kawasaki Mule and began to yell at us that we needed to slow down. After making my wife's friend cry, he sped back down the hill. If the owner can not follow his own rules about speeding, he shouldn't expect his campers to either. He was the only staff member we had a problem with, everyone else was kind and respectful. We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$39
A nice park conveniently located for seeing prime foliage areas of VT and NH. Friendly staff and pretty park with plenty of trees and a nice little pond at the entrance. Some sites share a single utility post meaning that you may need longer hoses, electric, and cable TV cords than at a typical site, but all utilities including wi-fi worked well. Only 1 bathhouse (which is located down near the office and pool). If you camp in the upper terrace sites, be prepared to use your camper's facilities or walk up/down a large hill. Don't bring lots of trash with you--due to Vermont's strict conservation rules, there are no dumpsters or trash bins located in the campground. Staff will pick up to one kitchen-sized bag of trash from your site each morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
We spent three weeks at this campground, using it as a base to see Vermont and western New Hampshire. It is peaceful, clean and well run and everything works. We would return here if we revisit the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$41
Easy access off Route 4. Easy check in with staff assistance to your site. Big rig level sites with nice elbow room. Warm, family feel with tall pine trees. Would definitely stay here even for a week. Close to all towns and tourist areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
This is a good basic campground to use as a base to explore the area, or to sit back and relax. The interior roads are gravel and well maintained. Watch for the large speedbump at the bottom of the hill at the entrance. The park is very clean and well planned. Sites are on two tiers. The lower tier is fairly level with wide sites. The upper tier requires a steep climb to sites on the side of a mountain. Previous reviews reported a limit to WiFi time, but we had no problem with this and the staff assured me there were no limits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
Easy in and out. Clean and wifi though a weak signal did work. However KOA now has a new wrinkle on wifi, it was free but they monitor your bit usage and at some point (unstated amount) they will cut off service for that day. Pay showers, that lowers the rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$37
We were here for two nights and the campground is a good base for exploring the area. The campground was busy with huge motor homes and trailers. The sites are not very spacious, but they serve their purpose. We had reservations ahead of time and chose our site based on the description in the Frommer's book, but we would choose a site in the wooded and shaded area next time. The bathrooms were clean and a short walk from pretty much anywhere. There is a nice general store across the busy street from the entrance with a great selection of ice cream. There's really not a whole lot more to say about this campground, it's just a campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
As others stated, this park recently changed ownership, and is now a KOA. This is where the troubles begin. We stayed here with a group of 8 families total. The reservations were all made before the sale took place, and the new owner didn't seem to want our business. I have stayed at KOA's from Pennsylvania to Ontario, and while not all of them were perfect, I was always made to feel welcome. This was not the case at Pine Valley. The facility itself is very nice, and appears to be well maintained. The bathrooms were very clean. The campground offered an extensive cable tv selection, though we don't usually bring a television with us. I was not able to receive the Wi-Fi at my site (13), but others in our group were able to get it. The playground is in utter disrepair, to the point that one of the fathers in our group repaired part of the jungle gym to prevent any of our children from getting injured. The staff appeared unfriendly, and the owner was downright disrespectful and rude. Despite the sign at the office stating "Family Camping Fun", the impression left with me was that this campground wishes to only cater to the "one night stay, childless, class A owner". We will not stay here again, nor do we recommend it to any families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$39
We stayed in site #5 a pull through with EWS. Wide long level sites. Tons of channels on their cable TV and WiFi is strong and fast (both free). Big shopping center down hwy I-89 ( a few miles) the usual K-Marts, JC Penny, Wal-mart etc.. Steak house on Hwy 4 is a good stop for dinner. The pizza Chef is an okay pizza stop. New owners were friendly and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
This is a K O A campground now and has all the K O A family thinks and is a great for kids and we were just hunting for a nice over night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was large enough and easy to access. New, enthusiastic, helpful owners, and a very recent addition to KOA network - one of the best KOA we have used. A shady park with a comfortable, relaxed feel. Easy on and off. Good cable TV, good 50A service, excellent free WiFi and Ethernet at office (reception at site depended on absence of parked buses!) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Very nice park--we don't usually stay KOA, but decided to give this one a try. Very clean, staff attentive and helpful--very friendly. Top of the hill is a great place to be. Yes, it's far away from the showers, etc., but it's quiet and dark at night, unlike some other campgrounds that have lighting bright enough to read by! This is a great park and when we're in the area we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
As mentioned this park just turned into a KOA. We had dropped by earlier in the year and had a look at the park and it appeared to be to our liking. Upon arrival we were right. The park is very clean, the sites a good size and the staff helpful. They were just learning the KOA system I guess. The cable and WiFi working very well even up on the hill where we had our site. It is in a wooded area and each site has a picnic table and fire ring. There is enough room and one trailer is not on top of the next. There are two levels to the park. The only complaint I would have is that there is not a second bath house on the top level. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$39
This park had JUST become KOA when we got here. The showers went from pay to free and everything was very clean in the bathroom, maybe because things were newly replaced for KOA approval. The people at the office were friendly, but they gave us a big sheet of campground regulations and we never saw anyone again. Our site was on the top of a hill, a very long walk from the showers and the pool and there was really no place to park if you wanted to drive there instead of walk. There are 2 dog walk areas and they are not necessarily near where your campsite is located. They were accommodating when I asked to change my date of arrival and delay it 2 days but they told me they were totally full. When I arrived I saw that there were many, many empty sites so that wasn't really true. However, they did accommodate me and I was grateful. It was ok for adults, but it would have been painfully boring for children. The sites were close, wooded and there was no place for children to play where my site was. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
Good base camp for Quechee Gorge, White River Junction, etc. I have heard that it is now a KOA. They did not mention that was going to happen when we checked in. Unable to get sat but had cable. As some have mentioned, part of the campground is up a hill. I would not want to take a big rig like mine(40') up there. It was bad enough getting into the site we were in. The turn was a little tight. People were nice and friendly and WiFi was very strong. Laundry room was clean and cool. Entrance was good and wide for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Very helpful staffs, we were assigned on the upper level area, is a bit far to walk to the shower room, if you drive to the shower room there are only 2 parking spots in front of the office, there is no parking space in the shower room area. It's very dark in the upper level area at night. Overall, it is a nice quiet CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
Campground well maintained, facilities and amenities very good. We stayed at this campground in July 2006, and have learn of late that the campground is now a KOA. The name has changed to: Quechee/Pine Valley KOA. Now Vermont has two KOA's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
Campground well kept, office staff friendly and accommodating. Camp store stocked to handle most needs. A small General Store is across from the campground entrance. Note: great ice cream !! Other campers friendly. Good base camp for visiting the area. Numerous points of interest. There are two camping areas, one upper and one lower. The only draw back was the lower pet walk area was small. Campground just off VT route 4, but road noise was not a point of concern. The camp ground was quiet. Will use again in the future as we did not see all within the region on a two day stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
This park is quite nice, sites were small, had a fire ring, and table. Free WiFi., quiet. Sites a little unlevel. Advertize they cater to overnighters, but makes a nice base for going to Quechee Gorge, as it's just down the road a couple miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$30
SKP discount,Easy access from I-89 and I-91, very friendly staff, lots of nice trees, convenient to almost any part of VT and western NH, Close to Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center (part of Dartmouth Medical School)lots of good restaurants in the area. We stayed here in 1998, 1999 & 2001 and plan to return. Highly recommend the park We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com