214552 User submitted reviews online!!
Castaic Lake RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (661) 257-3340
CGID303

Castaic Lake RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   5   2   2   3   5   10   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
I'd like to start with saying that the folks at this park are trying to make improvements. They were installing grass when we visited. They problem was the bathrooms were very dirty. I won't go into details, but my husband came out of them after we set up our site, and he looked green. Some campers are just nasty. The staff should have cleaned it up sooner than later. The new woman at the desk was simply delightful. Give her a raise! The other woman was not nice and curt. The good thing about this park was it's close proximity to Lake Castaic. It's about 1/3 mile down the road. Easy walk. We took our dog there and the park is HUGE. If you walk there, you don't have to pay. I doubt we would stay at this park again. I rather stay at the state rec. area even if you can't go into the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$50
Mostly long stay RVs in an old park. Sites of the long stays were extremely cluttered with canvas and vinyl attachments, items under the vehicles and vehicles that were being worked on. The site we had was decayed asphalt to park on and the rest of the site was dirt. (As are all of the sites). There were two vehicles, in addition to a trailer, parked next to us that required us backing out of a pull-thru site to exit the park. The front of the park has an electrical substation covering 1/2 of the front. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
Camped here one night on the way to Arizona. Stayed here two years ago and park has deteriorated. Rate was $45 with a $5 AAA discount. Park is almost all full timers. Only saw 10 overnight spaces. Wi-Fi was an additional $6.00. Would only return for one night if passing through and too tired to go on. Park was not a spot I would stop at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
This park looks to have been a very nice park, not long ago but is today occupied mostly by rundown older RVs with permanent residents, scrap lumber and tarp shacks and junk all around many of them. It seems to be mostly construction and agricultural workers of low social/economic status. It is not a place where we would be comfortable leaving our RV for an extended period. For the rate charged, this should be much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This park was OK for an overnight stay, but the adjacent permanent campers had a poor fitting sewer connection that left the entire area around my campsite smelling like a sewer. Could not sit outside it was so bad. Will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$45
This not a resort but a Trailer Park. Way over priced and has small sites. The pull through sites are only 50 feet long, not 65 feet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
Family of four and two dogs. Not resort style place but very peaceful and the staff was friendly. Walked to the lake for the day and came back for a dip in the large pool and spa which is great. Community store does not overly inflate the prices for products, which is appreciated compared to other places. Alot of permanent residents, but met some friendly people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$50
We thought this was a very nice RV Park, had all the amenities and the people living there as well as those running the store and campground were all very nice. There was a particular resident that was very helpful to us. Will stay again! Also, this park is very close to Camping World in Newhall, about 5 minutes away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Shortly after we arrived, we were approached by a permanent resident who wanted to sell us shampoo or conditioner. Most of the park is permanent residents. The park is OK (if you don't mind solicitors) for an overnight. But it is expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
This park is 3/4 full of permanent residents. 2 out of the three showers were closed for half of our stay. Someone behind us decided to build something at one in the morning. Having said all that, the pool and Hot tub were great. The staff was friendly most of the time. If we had to, we would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$46
This park is certainly a contrast compared to what they say on their website. It appeared to me that they really were particular about who they let stay there but it's not like that at all. It's ok if you have to stay somewhere for the night but it's not somewhere you'd like to stay for a vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2007
$46
Although this park had good ratings for facilities, the area we were parked was primarily permanent for most sites. There was no grass except around the buildings. There was a storage area one row over that was littered with debris. Most of the permanent residents had boxes, toys, and trash around their sites. There were many junky trucks just parked around their sites. One resident had a chicken on a tether. It was not a good experience, but there is a shortage of sites for camping in that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$44
This park is nothing but a gathering for old junk and broken down RVs. The bathrooms were a mess and a meeting place for all of the long-term residents. This is a campground (long term parking lot) that I will not return too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2006
$38
This campground is mostly permanents or long term residents. Their advertisements are deceiving. There was a lot of noise late into the night and early in the morning. We walked around the park and the backside of the park is pure trash, old vehicles that look like they have been abandoned, scattered all over the place. The staff was okay. It was definitely overpriced and crowded. There is a fee for the WiFi. We will not return to this park nor recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$42
Stayed here one night while traveling north on I-5. Very nice pull through site very long didn't need to unhitch (we are over 53ft total). Nice and wide. Very nice pool and hot tub. Did not interact with staff as we arrived after hours. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2004
$39
Very dirty, noisy place. Lots of trash around the long term sites. Looks like nobody ever picks up the garbage. The only reason we stayed here is because we wanted to get past the L.A. area (headed to the Monterey bay area) before we stopped for the night. Had to wait for what seemed like a long time for the manager to finish a personal (and argumentative) phone call before she came over to get us checked in. Don't plan on ever staying at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2004
$27
Nice lake to fish. Boat ramp and boat rentals. Grounds are very large and nice to walk. Nothing special. Just a close park to LA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2002
$25
One of the worst campgrounds we've ever experienced. Wanted to stop for one evening on the outskirts of LA before hitting Disneyland/LA traffic, and picked this campground out of the Trailer Life Directory. As with a lot of LA area RV parks, it's a concrete parking lot, with little shade, no landscaping, etc. Sites are so close together that we couldn't put our awning out. Everyone is in everyone else's face, with little to no privacy. After getting settled, we went to cool off in the large pool -- and the first thing we saw was 5 or 6 adults in the hot tub, with a completely naked baby. Does anyone want to use that hottub, ever again?? The park was noisy, and unpleasant, and we would never go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com