219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Cathedral Palms RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (760) 324-8244
CGID304

Cathedral Palms RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   6   9   4   1   8   1   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$47
This park appears from the architecture to have many years ago been a KOA. The staff person was a little unsure of what he was doing. The computer system swore that our internet provider did not exist, so we didn't try the WiFi, which would have cost extra, anyway. The office seems to close relatively early and open late. We were put in a level, concrete-pad, “overflow” space with power and water. Water pressure is extremely high here, and you are warned when you come in to have a good pressure regulator to avoid blowing your plumbing system, so plan ahead. The restrooms (in the office building) had recently been refurbished, and were clean and well-cared for. The guests were quiet and most of their dogs were quiet. This was the most expensive (and probably the least desirable) spot we stayed in during our trip, costing $47 for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$10
Price reflects RPI. This could be an excellent RV park if the owners put in a bit of time and capital to upgrade and modernize the park. Very pet friendly. The sites are all back in. We had no issues with backing in or leveling. Trees separate the sites and we never felt on top of our neighbors. Wi-Fi was intermittent. No cable TV. Campers are all very friendly with quite a diverse crowd. The pool area is immaculate, complete with hot tub. Staff is extremely friendly. Restrooms clean. The laundry room, although small, was adequate. Would have rated this park higher, but felt that we were given the 'bait & switch' treatment on our rate. I booked (direct with Cathedral Palms as instructed by RPI) for two weeks using RPI rate. Upon check in, they informed me that they could only honor the RPI rate for one week - with the second week being almost triple the cost. This was not disclosed when I booked the site. Had I known this at the time of making the reservation, I would have looked elsewhere. They should NOT have accepted a reservation for two weeks, and only honored one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
The sites are wide but barely fit 40 foot motorhome in length. Many people living here. The staff and residents are very nice. Older park with very high water pressure. Bring regulator here. Overpriced but OK. Needs updating. Wi-fi is poor, no cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$10
Sites are back-ins, gravel, and level. A bit close to the neighbors behind, but otherwise the sites are separated enough to be comfortable. This park used to be a KOA. Well-maintained, friendly office staff. Pool and spa were great. Internet $2 extra per day, worked well. Good location, convenient to shopping, restaurants, movies. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$47
They haven't done any work since we were here last March. They say the power will be upgraded this November. It needs it! The first site we were in had no power and two over had a plug that was pushed into the box. We finally found a site with power. The interior roads need work as well as the entrance. Restroom open. Laundry room was locked and unavailable. The power pedestals need to be replaced in most of the park. We had a cement pad, but it was a 1950 size and did not line up at all. For what they charge for the area, it's probably a good deal, but I don't think we will return, even for the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2011
$43
Park is very old and not maintained. No 50amp in my space. Stayed 5 days and then wanted to extend stay 1 day and get the cheaper weekly rate. Management refused to do. They are stubborn and lazy. Do yourself a big favor and avoid this place. It is crummy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$13
Not a 5 star park but the sites are level, the people who run the park are friendly and helpful, there is Wi-Fi in the clubhouse or occasionally in your rig. Power is good, water pressure is high, but why wouldn't you have a pressure regulator on you hose? It is close to shopping and also the market at College of the Desert. I think it is great value for the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
We spent a month there and it was horrible. There are lots of permanents that think they own the place. The sand had burrs that the dogs carried into the motorhome that made life grand. The vacuum would not vacuum them up, so we had to pull them out of the carpeting by hand. The worst part was the equipment rental yard next door that started loading trucks at 4am or earlier. Believe me, you will hear the backup alarms from the trucks starting at 4am that last all day long--even on weekends. My sites electrical panel actually melted my electrical cable the end, and we didn't use the AC. As someone mentioned, the water pressure is insanely high in the park. Cathedral City has other parks that we visited that are much nicer. I will not stay at this park ever again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
An old KOA park that has been allowed to totally run down. Could be such a gem, as location is wonderful, close to shopping, restaurants, and clubs. Dirt sites with some renovated electric work done. We had to use a power regulator. I wish some group would purchase this park, and upgrade it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
The park is in a great location for many activities throughout the valley. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The security guard guided us into a temporary spot because we arrived after 10:00 PM. The reason I did not give the park a higher rating is because the park is old and could use some TLC. The Club Room is a double wide mobile home with some very vintage furniture. The ceiling in the Club Room had some water damage. The RV spots were huge. We pulled right through without unhooking our towed vehicle. One other thing to be very aware of is the extremely high water pressure. There is a sign in the office that states they are not responsible for damage due to high water pressure. One of my neighbors who had been staying there a while came up to me to warn me about the high water pressure as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$21
Good location on Cathedral Canyon. Mostly quiet except for air traffic overhead on approach to airport. Great shade trees (the best asset this park has). Very nice pool and spa. Bathrooms are fair, could use some updating and maintenance. 50 Amp service only availabale on some sites. Staff attitiude ranges from grumpy to business-like. Cement parking pads, and some sites also have cement patios; roads are paved, rest is gravel. Best price in the Palm Springs area. Will probably use again. This was our second stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com