223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Natural Bridge was rated 7 out of 10 based on 90 user reviews. Phone: (540) 291-2727
CGID3071

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Natural Bridge

Camp Information
Sites
223
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   9   4   5   9   10   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
Our packed gravel pull-through site was moderately unlevel, mostly front to back, and just long enough for our 40 foot motor home and toad. Sewer connection was placed inconveniently far to the rear; our 25 ft hose could not reach it. Our section was mostly treeless, so good satellite signal. Adequate Wi-Fi when we used our booster. Adequate Verizon signal. Campground was clean and well-maintained. Staff was reasonably friendly and helpful. Probably busy in the summer with families. Had several playgrounds but none in our area. Located several miles off I-81. Road to and from campground is narrow and twisting but with good signage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Nice, clean campground. Convenient to Hwy 11 and for visiting the surrounding area. We had to use a Wi-Fi antenna to get good reception, but the system was reliable once we had the stronger signal. Cable TV had a good variety of channels. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Onsite supplies and a snack bar add to the convenience. It is a family-oriented campground, so if you don't like to be around children you might want to avoid holiday weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$52
We really love this place. We've been there 5 times and book it 2 times a year. Plenty of activities for the kids to do. Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, this place is peaceful and has great views. We also go tubing on the James River, which takes about 3 hours depending on the level. The campground rents the tubes and takes you to the drop in spot. They have a swimming lake, a fishing pond, water slides, a splash park, jumping pillow. This is a great place to go with kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$56
We stayed here and it was overall a great time. We arrived the night before our reservation, and an off duty worker took the time to guide us to our site and make sure we were OK. The activity staff, which looked like high school/college kids did an OUTSTANDING job managing large groups of children and adults in all sorts of activity's. taking time to talk to the guests and explain things. Best I have seen in any campground. There was plenty of free activities. Yes some sites we could see would require leveling, nothing horrific. From what I saw placement on the site by the driver could have prevented some of the need for leveling. Some sites were odd shape, but again I have seen stranger. We didn't find the road between the two sides to be an issue. It is a large campground so if you are not willing to walk or drive, consider the golf cart rental. The only two issues we found was one, the WiFi was useless if you where not near one of the buildings that had a router.(seems like they are using wireless routers like you would in your home). Both near the playgrounds so we just used our phones and iPad while our son played. The other issue that was not so much with the park, but the people at a couple sites. They were obnoxious all day Friday well past 10pm quiet hours. you could hear their music from over a 1/4 mile away,apparently fueled by alcohol. Now I have nothing wrong with a person partaking in adult drinks, but if it affects your ability to act like an adult you should pass. The general manager did make announcement at the costume party that no alcohol should be brought outside of your site, although i saw many people walking around with alcohol and reeking of it, I feel they should have banned intoxicated people, much like a bar or restaurant would. I think most of the people that behaved badly all knew each other and based on all of them having their own golf carts probably are seasonals at another private campground the rest of the year and don't think about others. We will stay here again, but will not stay near those folks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
Very friendly, efficient & professional on check-in. Sites large, but not private. Ours was very sloped, grassy. WIFI worked great. Lots of amenities & activities. But - bath houses were old and dirty, lighting was poor, laundry was a dark, dismal closet of a room. The whole place is in serious need of a facelift. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$57
We stayed here for Labor Day Weekend at site #U51 in the wooded section in the very back of the campground. My site along with all the other sites in this area was arranged very weird. Looks like they took 2 sites and split it into 3 sites. My site was not level so bring your leveling blocks and no pea gravel in the sites to keep the mud from flowing when it rains. Also bring your long water hose since the utilities are positioned at the front of the camp site instead of the normal location at the rear near all your camper's connections. I have a 25ft hose and it was stretched tight to connect to the water connection. The campground is divided in half by a public road and 95% of the stuff they do with Yogi is across from the main campground. So you need to have a golf cart or drive to everything. Better not show up 5 minutes late to a scheduled Yogi and the gang visiting period since they're only out for 10 minutes a day. The other Yogi Bear Campgrounds in NC and VA that I've visited, they stay out longer so everyone can at least get a picture with them. The other campground section across the road has the ranger station, pool, water slides and splash zone. The pool is way too small for the size of campground. When it's crowed, you cannot move in the pool area. The sites on the river were cramp and looked like a refugee camp with all the sites packed in right next to each other. The major question is: Would I come back to this campground??? No. The price is way too high for the kind of site you get all cramped together and it's so far to get to planned events without having to drive everywhere ( golf cart of vehicle ). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$71
We camped here for one night with 4 teenagers. They loved the jumping pillows and were on them for hours. Showers were very clean. Very nice staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$62
We stayed here for 4 days. We initially had some reservations due to some of the poor reviews. However, my family loved this campground. It wasn't too crowded (we were here in the middle of the week). The staff did a great job of entertaining the kids with all of the different activities. The staff were also great in helping my wife and kids out when a large thunderstorm derecho hit. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$53
We got a site at the last minute because of a cancellation. They were booked for the weekend because of the Halloween festival. There was quite a bit of rain, so the campground turned out not to be full, anyway. There are lots of activities for children, and that didn't apply to us. The price is too high for people just wanting a comfortable campsite. There are no gravel or concrete pads and most sites are just grass with some spots that are muddy, or places to pull in between trees. Many sites are not very level. The power is good. The bathrooms are very clean, but there are not many of them for this many campsites. There were five rooms each for men and women on our side of the road. Each room is a full bath with sink, toilet and shower, which works nicely except that if several people are taking a shower, not many toilets are available. The rooms are heated, which is good. We stayed in the section across the road from the office, store, and all the activities. There are some sites on the other side that are on the river. The Internet signal is strong but slow. I expect a lot of people were using it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$52
We choose this park because of its location. We had made reservations in May and requested full hook ups with cable & Wi-Fi access. When we arrived, they put us in sites that did not have either. One of the staff guiding us to our site said that they did not usually put big rigs in the sites they assigned us, as they are hard to get into. When we asked to change, we were told they could not move us to the sites we preferred until Friday, as the park was full for the weekend. This was not acceptable to us so we cut our stay short by one day. The site they reassigned us to was a level pull through with fair cable (most channels where snowy) and Wi-Fi was weak, but fast. The sewer connection was actually higher then our dump outlet which made dumping very difficult. The interior roads are gravel. This park is family friendly. We would not camp here again as we cannot be assured we would get the site we ask for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
The CG was okay using a Passport America rate. Sat and Verizon card worked well; however, in an attempt to hook to their Wi-Fi, although we were about 100’ from their antenna the signal was too weak to connect. We were on a 50-amp site but the front tires were off the ground to get the MH level. Agree the office person acted as if I was bothering her busy work in the back office. Our area only had 5 rigs so the park was far from busy. All amenities were closed for the season but the park was keeping up the appearance of the park which required considerable mowing. No fault of the park but our purpose visiting the area was to see the bridge and cavern. Both were very disappointing and too costly for what you saw. If we had reason to return to the area we would likely stay at this location again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$53
Been a while since we have been here and they have added a few things, like a waterpark and waterslides. We had a FHU site (U113) on the hill, basically a semi-graveled spot in a field with hookups. For what we got the price is very high. In addition there is an additional charge for just about everything you do except breathe. With three grandsons along it cost $160 for two nights. We had a nice time, the young people at the desk were very nice and helpful, but the price will probably keep us from coming again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$53
Nice park, the grand kids had a blast. All utilities worked well except Wi-Fi. It looked like a number of sites would be hard to get level on. Overall would definitely return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$80
I stayed one night and won't go back. We were also stuck in the back forty in two different sites that I couldn't get my RV to level on. I finally went to a site that was level without there help. The staff didn't care about anything. We had prepaid for a 50 amp and cable service they gave a 30 and no cable .The water park there cost $11.00 a day and it doesn't matter if you get there at 8 in the morning or 4:30 pm. For the price I paid it should have been free. I won't go back and I won't recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
We have camped here twice, but will not return. No site is level and both sites we have had, we have had to raise a wheel or two off the ground to get level. The overnighters are stuck out on the "back forty" and a long walk to the amenities like the pool and store. The employees are not friendly. This might be a good destination campground if you want to spend a lot of money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$53
We spent one night here on our way to Pennsylvania Dutch Country. The campground is really quite nice and the big-rig friendly sites are huge. We had to do a little bit of leveling, but nothing major. To have such a nice facility, the staff needs to gain a little better control of the crowd. Apparently, there is a large number of seasonal campers here and, believe me, they get drunk and loud. It was after 1:00 a.m. before the bunch behind us finally quit yelling and we could go to sleep. I walked down by the creek front, which was very nice, but the same type folks were hanging out down there. It was just one huge party. If you are a partier, this is the place for you. If you are a Christian family who wants a good night's rest, look elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$50
This might be the one of the best Yogi Parks!! Characters were seen several times a day and interacted with our children at our site. The only negative feedback is the road getting to this place is narrow with sharp turns, so slow your roll! The entire staff was outstanding and very helpful, including the grounds keepers. Thanks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
I have no idea how others could have rated this campground so high. The sites are un-level and in need of grading. Registration is across the road from the main campground., so you have to make a U turn in front the office. The road to this park is narrow and rough. If you are here to visit the tourist traps in town, it would make more sense to stay at the KOA if you were northbound on I-81 and save some fuel. The rate stated is for two people using Passport America, no way would I pay the $53/night that was posted in the office, it just isn't worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
This beautiful park was well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our Verizon WIFI aircard worked well. The rate reflects Passport America. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
This is a Passport America park which is reflected in the rate. This park is one of the best managed and maintained parks that we have used. The staff is always friendly and helpful to the customer's needs. We will always stay in this park when we are in the area. Because we do not have children, we stay in the front portion of the park. The power at the pole was very stable and cell phone service was very good. We use a Verizon WIFI hotspot which worked well at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
Quiet park in March, lots of summer amenities would be available. Sites mostly gravel and grass. Long way to restaurants and about 7 miles off I-81. A little pricey and inconvenient for an overnight. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$50
Beautifully laid out with plenty to do. We were there only overnight on the way south... and will definitely return. We were towing behind a 43' coach and this campground is definitely big-rig friendly. A staffer led us to our site and the front office lady was very nice. The water tasted good and 50 amp service was reliable. The only drawback is that this campground is about five miles from I-81, although that does make it quieter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
Stayed here for 1 overnight late October. Just the two of us. Not many folks around. But it looks like a great place for family with kids vacation. The center full-hookup area is flat and level, nicely wooded, grass sites, with a lovely stream. Lots of recreational facilities for kids. Staff is friendly and helpful, took us right to our site. Bathrooms and showers modern and clean. Water, electric, cable worked OK. Weak cell and WI-FI signals. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Stayed here for 1 overnight late October. Just the two of us. Not many folks around. But it looks like a great place for family with kids vacation. Beautiful view from open hilltop site U3 (perfectly level pull-thru), but would be too hot in summer. The Wooded hilltop sites look very inviting and level. We did not check out the lower riverside sites. This place is huge, so golf carts are available for rent. Staff is friendly, professional, and helpful, took us right to our site. Bathrooms and showers are modern and clean. Full hookups worked fine. -1 point for weak WI-FI on the hill. Camp store was mostly snacks and kid stuff, few RV parts. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
I used PA discount to get my nightly rate. Would not have stayed here had I had to pay full price, so they get Kudos for that. This park has allot to offer for families with kids. That is their big draw. When I had kids, these are the parks we stayed in. Now that I drive a high end coach, I try to stay overnight on a budget and that's why PA and CCUSA discounts are a important part of our travels. So when giving a review I try to look at both sides. One thing I did notice is that when staying on the lot to the right as you drive in the main entrance it is very dusty and most of it could be curtailed if people would just slow down. Would I stay here again? With discounts, yes. Without, no way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Nice park. Lots of room. Kid friendly. Staff was indifferent. Over night lots were not level and I had to lift one dual off the ground to get level. Good cable TV and WiFi. Quiet park. We will stay here again but will be more selective about a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
Big sites up in the woods. Site U11. We only stayed 1 night but will be returning to see more of the area next year. Cable TV was very good. It rained all day and night so didn't get to see much. It was just a one night stay over as we went across country. Easy in and out in a 37 footer. I liked what I saw. See you next year Yogi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$47
This is a great campground for the kids. We all had a good time. Lots of things to do, with the water slides, pool, beach, river, and fishing. We stayed on the river area of the park. This place is kind of pricey with the extra charge for just about everything. They need to spend some money on the sites. The sites are not level, and overgrown with grass. Need more gravel and just some general upkeep. I'm not sure what the other reviewers that rate this place so high really see in the actual campground. Yes they have lots to do, but the campground itself is run down. The restrooms were dirty and there was lots of trash around the beach. Overall we liked it here, but have seen alot better. We will return next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$47
This is a campground that is a bit past it prime. The water park area (additional $15) is really pretty nice. The rec. center is newer and nice. More activities could be planned. Prices in the store and snack bar are very high. Had a good Wi-Fi signal all the way down to the river. No cable on river front sites. Seem to stack people close for no apparent reason. The bathhouse (is cleaned very often). I gave it a low rating because it is old and run down. Toilets don't flush very well and the leads to some unsightly views and smells. The person who showed us our site was nice and friendly. None of the other staff were remotely friendly. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
This campground was great for the family. Lots of activities for children, swimming,putt-putt. It was clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
Great family campground, it's been a nice stop for the kids. This campground has plenty of things for the kids to do. Including a pool, waterslides, water park, lake to swim in and a small river to stomp around in. As a result none of the water things are packed and the kids could move around without being on top of anyone else. Our site was down by the river, it wasn't very level, had no cable TV and the WiFi was poor. However if we took our computer up to the rec center we could get a signal. It was a quiet campground, no rowdy kids or barking dogs. The staff was excellent, they have high school students working the activities and they were wonderful. Very friendly and really enjoyed their jobs, it showed. We were pleasantly surprised by this one, we knew the kids would like it but as parents we didn't expect to enjoy it as much as we have. I can honestly recommend this campground. It's one of the best we've been to with regards to activities for the kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
We really like this campground. They do have plenty to do and the "rangers" are pretty nice. The only complaint I have with this campground: the bath houses are old and pretty worn out. They are not kept very clean. We camp here almost every weekend during the season and have visited a lot of places, but this is the only place we really have this complaint. Also, it appears that they only have one bathhouse for each section and they are not conveniently located. Other then that, the sites are very large and pretty level. They didn't have the snack bar open yet, but said they didn't have enough time with the long winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
Our site was across the street from the office in the open field. The WiFi signal was good. All of the hookups worked. The negative was that the site was not very level and when you steeped out of your rig the ground had a slope to it that made it dangerous for my wife. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
We also used the CampClubUSA card for half price camping. If you are looking for a easy off, easy on CG, keep driving. This is about 10 miles down narrow, paved, hilly, winding roads. We found the staff friendly. We were escorted to our site in the upper campground #U109. It was gravel and grass and fairly level. The pull throughs in this section were very long and wide. This is a very large CG that can accommodate any type of camping vehicle. Plus you can camp by the river, in the trees or "in the prairie". There are lots to keep kids busy so would be a great family destination. Many improvements are being made to the CG, as well as new cabins being added. Although we did not purchase anything in the store, it looked very well stocked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
The campground is split into two sections. The riverside sections includes the office, pool, waterslide, mini golf, lake and riverfront. The other section is across the road up on a hill. We had a riverfront campsite. The sites were roomy and fairly level. There is no cable at the river sites. This place is kid heaven. Along with the stated features, the staff has things going on most of the day for kids. The hill section has big, open, grassy pull through sites along with wooded back in sites. It is a hike from this section down to all the activities, but they do rent golf carts. The campground is well staffed and they were friendly. As others have stated, the big drawback is they have a fee for everything. But if you have kids, this is the campground for you. There are several small stores within 10 minutes of campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
The rate we paid was with a Camp Club USA discount. The park was almost empty and only the upper section (across the road from the office and activities) was being used. We enjoyed the seclusion and the site was level and roomy. The showers were not kept in good shape during our stay and had a strong stench of mildew. We would have rated the park a '9' if we hadn't dragged our bike rack on the driveway when exiting. The driveway is too steep, as evidenced by the deep scars in the pavement from repeated scrapes. We would stay here again, but would try to get a spot away from that steep driveway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
We spent three days in this park with the Passport America rate. The Jellystone parks are fine family parks and have all kinds of activities for the youngsters. Fortunately for us, they also have a separate section that provided everything we needed for a nice quite stay. The site was gravel and level. We had no problem with our satellite dish since there are few trees in this section. The staff is very friendly and the park is well maintained. Since it is very close to the Natural Bridge, it suited our needs perfectly. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone with, or without, children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$43
We stayed one night during the week in the fall season and the park was nearly empty. It is located in a beautiful setting and is very well maintained. It is a little difficult to find but there are signs posted to mark the way. We really enjoyed the country setting and serenity. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
We stayed here Labor Day weekend, and needless to say, the resort was awesome. The activities for the children were endless. Yogi, Cindy, Boo-Boo, and the Ranger characters were out all the time with the children. The resort had staff/employee's everywhere. Our site was across from the pool. A little tight, but we knew that when we made reservations. The only negative comments would be that they charge extra for everything: cable, water slide, putt-putt, inner tubes, and most children activities. The resort was very clean and well taken care of. We will return again when in the area. If you have children, this is a great family campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
There were both positives and negatives to this campground. First, we camped here during Labor Day weekend. It was booked up well in advance and we were put onto a waiting list. To be honest, I did not give it much hope, but they called us a few weeks before and gave us a site. The setting is nice, with the river views on the lower campground and the wooded sites in the upper campground (they are separated by a road). There are tons of things to do and in general, the campground is well maintained. The river access is just super. There also seemed to be more than sufficient staff on hand to make sure that everything ran smoothly. Our site was not level and required about 30 minutes of messing around with blocks to raise one side of the camper 10 inches. We were directly across from the sewer dump station (not more than 10 feet from my site) which was gross. To be fair, we were on a waiting list and beggars can’t be choosers, but it was a bad site. The golf carts were annoying. It was crowded, so they were even worse than normal. I got to witness my first golf cart accident, where an 8 year old boy was mowed down while riding his bike, by a golf cart that was flying down a hill. The kid was pinned under the cart…thank God he was wearing a helmet. My biggest complaint about this campground is the fact that they nickel and dime you for everything. The water park was extra. Cable TV was extra. It cost $60 to use one of their tubes and have them drive you up river. There were tons of planned activities for the kids, but most cost money. I get that campgrounds need to raise revenue, but this is the worst I have seen yet. I will end with a positive story (sort of) that illustrates some of my experience this weekend. On Saturday night a domestic disturbance broke out at a campsite. The people were low-life trash and they were cussing at each other and threatening each other at 1:30am. They woke everyone around them up! Someone called the emergency number at the campground and the owner was there is a flash. He threw them out and sat there while they packed up and left. I appreciated this level of attention in an attempt to make this campground family friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
We were not impressed with this park. Between the "extra" charges for children (we had four) and the site in the middle of a field, it was not an atmosphere we had been used to in our travels. The mini golf course needed work and the "pond" was mucky. The biggest attraction is the river tubing. Lots of seasonals or long terms here, if not, they just bring their stuff. Would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
We were intrigued by the Yogi Bear chain and spontaneously chose this RV park. Our initial site was in the middle of an open field. We then asked to be moved to the river area, and it felt much more like a campground. The river was lovely and added a beautiful dimension to the evening. I was really disappointed that there were lots of added charges for the activities listed in the campground book. It is a great place if you have little kids and are willing to spend for the extras. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
It seems fairly obvious that you don't go to a Yogi Bear's if you don't have kids or grandkids. This was our 1st visit at this Yogi's and we hope to return next summer. There are many family things to do, both inside and outside of the campground. The campground is divided into 2 sections: river side and upper side. The sites in upper section appeared to be more spacious and private than the river sites. If you have children, you'd probably prefer being on the river side where the pool, swimming beach, and other activities are. Otherwise, you'll want to rent a golf cart. A previous poster incorrectly stated that full hook-up sites are only available in upper section. Full hook-ups are available right by the river now (new this year I was told). We were in site 107: one campsite from the James River and we loved hearing the sound of the river rushing over the rocks! The kids enjoyed hunting for crawdads and splashing in the river. Cable TV was not available at our site, but I'm not sure if it's the whole river side area or just the newer sites by the river. The Wi-Fi was reliable. I didn't see any bath houses: we don't use them, but I wondered where the facilities were for tent campers. For a fee you can purchase wristbands for putt-putt, water slide, and splash-down area. Activities were planned almost every hour during the weekend. We were impressed by the friendliness of most of the workers and fellow campers. We can't wait to return next summer! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
This was our first time at a Yogi Bear campground, and my expectations were high. I can't say they were met. First of all - the office, pool, lake, waterslides, gameroom, activity room are all on one side of the road with the water and electric sites and the full hookup sites are across the road and down the road about 50 yards. That makes a long walk for the kids to get to any of the activities. Also our site was very tight. The tent next to us was less than a foot away from our campfire ring. They did offer to move their tent, but I wasn't going to make them do that. As far as activities go, there is plenty to do and lots of organized activities for the kids including tubing down the James River. We visited Natural Bridge and the Caverns which is just a couple of miles down the road. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
This was a very kid-family friendly campground with lots of activities. We had a pull-through site that was not shaded and fairly level. The shaded campsites are close together, but we had plenty of space. Our kids loved the campground (ages 9 and 6). Our only complaint was the amount of cars riding around the campground. This might be attributed to how far away some sites are from the pool, mini golf, etc. It was not easy for our children to ride their bikes due to the traffic. Otherwise, we liked the campground. We did not use the bath houses or eat at the restaurant so I can not speak on those. Staff was friendly and campground was clean. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
You may want to take my review with a grain of salt, since this is my first time staying in a commercial campground. I’m used to state or national parks, so I experienced some “culture” shock. My first reaction, when we pulled in, was that I have never seen so many fifth wheels in all my life. This site has over 200 sites and every single one of them was booked! The campground is spread out over 2 main areas, the lower river site and the upper sites. If kids could rate it, they would give it a 10, most likely. Here are some things I liked about it. 1) There is a site for just about everyone. There are wide-open spaces, shaded spaces, river sites, etc. 2) There is a spray park, a pool, and a beach. 3) Lot’s of kids activities and people directing the activities. 4) Lots of area attractions such as the Natural Bridge, Zoo, etc. Unless you have elementary/middle school kids or are very young at heart, you will probably not like this campground because it is so big and so spread out. Here is what I didn’t like. 1) Too crowded and too noisy. 2) Very little privacy and sites are too close together. 3) Bathrooms are not in walking distance from most sites unless you cut through other campers sites, which is not cool. So, you need a golf cart to get to the bathroom, or you have to drive to it. You can get some sites close to the bathrooms, but then they are not as private. 4) Most sites seemed level, but ours was not level and we had several things tip over as a result. 5) Some sites, like ours, had really big gravel, and kids can’t walk on it with bare feet. 6) The picnic tables are junky. 7) They don’t take debit cards unless you buy something over $5. 8) They need to put a ton of mulch into the playground, because kids will get hurt when they slide. 9) They need benches around the playground so that parents can watch while the kids play. We will return to this park in about a year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
We stopped here for an overnight stay, and I didn't realize how far off the freeway it was...this is a destination park, primarily geared to children. No negatives regarding sites, amenities, etc. It is clean and well kept. I picked it because it was a PPA park, but failed to notice they do not honor PPA between May and Labor Day...I would not recommend this park as a place for adults without children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
Great campground. We were in the upper section – site 101 and friends in 102 – loved having the large open field area between our campers – was great for the kids. Lots of scheduled activities run by friendly staff. Kids enjoyed all the water features – spray ground, slides, pool and swimming pond/beach area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
Stayed here the weekend after Memorial Weekend and was very pleased. This was our second trip to this Yogi and with the way we were treated and the good times our son had, we will more than likely return the next chance we get. They have great activities for the children and the new water park was my son's favorite part. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$37
Stayed on a riverfront campsite and we were the only campers on that side. Great campground w/river and mountain views. Owners very nice and they just installed new waterslide and water playground .Looks like a great family place with plenty of activities. You have to visit the natural bridge and you must see the safari park where the animals eat right from your hand! Camels, deer giraffes etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$41
Great campground. The "Hauntoberfest" activities during the month of October are excellent. There was trick-or-treating, costume parties, campsite decorating parties, free crafts for the kids, karaoke, haunted hayride, etc. Fun for all ages. We were in site U45 and it was great! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$41
This is a nice campground. The sites are gravel, pretty level with lots of room between sites which is covered with grass. 50amp, water, electric, Cable TV and Wi-Fi were all good. Once I was at the site I liked it better. AT&T cell phone does not work here. We would stay here again. My biggest complaint is that some of the tree branches were too low as we came into the park and as we went to and from our camp area. We stayed in U111. 800-258-9532 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
My family and I stayed hear for 5 days and had a nice time. I would have scored the campground a solid 9, but we had one major problem. Let me say the setting was beautiful. The mountain setting was gorgeous. The staff was mostly very friendly and helpful. My big problem was with the river tubing operation. The flow of the river was very slow which made for a very long 4 mile trip. The people here know the river conditions and said nothing to anyone about just how long the trip would take. I've been tubing many times before and have never had such a bad experience. I ended up having to backstroke the entire trip to make it back to the camp site in 5.5 hours. I was exhausted!! It should have been a relaxing trip!! There was no one to check-in with upon returning, no accountability for any one's safe return!! I made a 28 mile round trip to town for groceries and found a family of 5 walking the main road to the camp, still 2 miles away!! They had 2 small kids and no one at the camp office even knew people were still out! I find this extremely unacceptable! I picked them up and drove them to the office and all the owner was concerned about was the location of his equipment!! I was in shock!! We had a nice trip, but I had to comment on this subject. Despite the tubing experience, I would probably return to this location in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
Fantastic campground. Owners are friendly and helpful as well as staff. If you have kids, this is the place to go. Activities daily almost on the hour. Never a boring moment. Sites are level and roomy, interior roads are average, pool is nice and swim lake is fun. The James River runs by the campground where tubing and canoing is easily accessible. My family considers this our home campground, even though it is three hours away from where we live. I highly recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
Big rigs - be careful driving the last 2 miles to this park. Fairly narrow road into & out of park. Two 40 footers meeting head on could be ( I think WOULD be) a problem. I'm having my wife follow me out in the toad in case I have to back up somewhere on my way out. I was not too impressed with this "resort." Camp host gave us a map and pointed "..that way ->" & and it took us 15 minutes to find our site. Glad we took the car to look for it because we ended up at tent sites and wouldn't have been able to turn our MH around. This place desperately needs a host to guide you to your site. Sites pretty close together; no antenna TV and if you get shade - no satellite TV so they charge you $4 a day for cable because they can... and the reception of the cable TV is fuzzy. Bring your extra leveling blocks cause you will need them on some sites. It's pretty hilly. Nice pool, nice gift shop and there's local general store a couple of miles from camp. Major grocery store is 13 miles away. We won't stay here again though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
Wonderful campground! Staff was very nice, the park was very clean and they had many activities for the children to do during the day. Everyone is very helpful. I would fully recommend this campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$51
We stayed here for 2 nights. This campground is great if you plan to stay at the campground the whole time. The rate they charge for the campsite does not include cable, you must pay extra. By the time we got cable with our site and with the charge for one extra person, it was $51 a night. They had a lot of activities for the children like a scavenger hunt, art activities, and movie time. Clean bathrooms and clean sites. Gravel roads that were bumpy at best. Overall it was a nice place to stay, but expensive if you take advantage of other area attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
The swimming lake is very clean. They need to watch for people bringing in alcohol in concealed containers to the beach area. Plenty of employees to help with activities etc... Our bathhouse had NO hot water in the ladies section for over 24 hours...Definite downside. Hope they get that fixed. Lots of activities for the kids etc...well managed and clean. We will be back in August. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
Rate was for Passport America. Windy narrow going to park. About 5-6 miles off I-81. Charged $4.00 a night for cable. Nice view of mountains. Peaceful at this time of year. Only 3 or 4 other campers here. Could be busy in season. We where here 1st week of April. Staff was friendly. We where in the upper area in the open, few trees. There are many wooded sites. Sites are gravel. Ours was not level. With the park being this empty you would think they would put you on one of their better sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$39
We were in the upper park and everything was pretty normal. The site was fairly level and wide. Being early in the season all of the activities were not in full swing, but there was still plenty to do. The WiFi worked, but had to drive to the "red barn" to get a signal, as we had no signal from the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$45
Very clean and friendly campground. Lots of great scheduled activities – loved all the Halloween themed games and events. Close location to Natural Bridge and Virginia Safari Park. Can’t wait to visit again. (Rate is full hookup pull-thru with charge for 2 additional people & good sam discount) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$31
This is a great campground for families. I would not recommend it for overnight stop overs as it is located about 5 twisty, frequent road change miles off of I-80. The staff were a mix of friendly and not overly friendly types. The $4/night extra cable TV worked good as did the free wifi. There was not an extra charge for running the air conditioner and the voltage stayed at around 116 V's during high air conditioner use in 90 degree + weather. The $31/night rate was obtained by combining a Passport America and Good Sam discount over a multiple day stay. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
Absolutely lovely park. We were at the "upper" campground where we were under a canopy of trees. Our site also was at an angle where you couldn't really see anyone next to you - very nice! Would recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This is a good place for kids as there are a lot of activities going on, a swimming pool, swim lake, and the James river. We asked for and got a wooded site up on the hill. The site was on a dead end road so very little traffic, it was a little difficult to get into and out of and to level but ended up being very quiet and secluded. We had a very relaxing time. We took the river float trip...it was fun but way too long for us. The staff was polite and accommodating, the place was clean and maintained. I think the new owners (it's been a few years) have done a lot of upgrading and expansion. We will return with the grandchildren. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
The only thing at this campground that there isn't an extra charge for is to take a walk. If your child catches a fish they say you have to keep and and pay for it, most of the listed activities had a charge!! Pool closed at 8:00 before the sun set! Rest rooms were adequate. If money is no object and you have kids that you want to be kept busy this probably is a good campground. There were some nice sites in the upper part of campground but it is a bit far from the pool and store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Nice park, friendly staff. We only stayed here one night on our way to DC, but we got here early in the day. Laundry sites are large and work well. The pool and swimming lake were refreshing in June. The river was nice, I didn't play much in the river. I tried my luck at their fishing pond or lake with no luck. We stayed at site 129 directly across from the pool and close to the lake. Lots of families around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
This is a very nice park. My kids both loved the swim lake and the river. It has a lot of amenities and a lot of activities for kids. The only downside is that if you say in the upper campground (we did) and you do not rent a golf cart (we did) it is quite a trek down to the lower campground that has the swim lake, pool, river, fishing pond, game room, camp store and recreation hall. The only thing the upper campground has (as far as amenities) is a playground. I would recommend they put in another pool maybe in the upper campground area. The game room was not that great - a couple of the games were out of order and another took my daughters money. The bathhouses were clean and the activities were well planned. I would recommend this campground and will probably plan another trip there again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
We stayed at the Yogi Bear Jellystone park in Natural Bridge Station, Va just last week. We were there for five days and had a wonderful time. It's a great family place, with lots of activities for the kids on the weekends. The staff seemed very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped in a 40' Holiday Rambler without any problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$42
We came here on opening weekend. I will give that to our rating of the bathrooms. I have friends who go here on a regular basis and like it well. I will go back at special events for my children only. If you want a nice outdoor secluded place, this is not it. If you want something that has a lot going on for everyone it may be for you. The people were nice to us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$50
We stay here usually twice a year. This is a very family oriented place. And the sounds of children playing all day is refreshing. The costs for the Cable TV is expensive. But otherwise we always enjoy our stay. We usually stay here in March & October yearly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$19
This is a PA rate. Regular rate is $38.00 for pull thru site. Lovely location. They also have some cabins that looked nice. River rafting and inner tubing available. Very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in the Upper Campground and found it very nice. The only drawback was a very unlevel site. The free Wi-Fi was working just fine while we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
We stayed in the Upper full hook up and was very pleased with the sites. Only problem was that the WI FI server was down and we had to go to the office and use the River Campground Server. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$36
We arrived at campground middle of week and had no problems checking in. However, on Friday, they had campers backed up waiting to check in. The campsite was suitable size for our 19ft Bantam, somewhat level on gravel, firepit and picnic table. Campground was clean, trash was picked up daily, beaware of ants going up the your connections to inside trailer. Camp store was okay, but not a wide selection of items - stores in Glasgow and right on 130 have more selection. Pool was clean but very heavy on the chlorine. We like the little swim pond they had with a beach. Overall, not a bad campground...I rated this only an 8 because upper campground is a decent walk to the pool, pond, River, and store. They do rent golf carts for $45 a day - which we did not do. I would visit this campground again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
Staff is pleasant but not what I call friendly. Was quoted $130 for three nights. Switched to two nights and it went down to $64. Why? No response given. Extra fees for everything! Stayed in the upper campground. Only place where there is shady sites. Half in open field and half in wooded setting. Bath house sits between the two. They really need two in the upper camp due to the number of sites. I would not want to try and get into the bath house on a busy weekend. Workers were busy constructing new sites and adding new cabins. Think they should improve existing facilities before adding new. We used it as a base for sight-seeing. Noticed those who remained in campground gathered at the pool. Based on reviews I took extra blocks for stabilizing and used every one I had. On many sites the water/electric is at one end and sewer is at the opposite end. Make sure you have extensions. Sewer connection was just a pipe sticking up with jagged broken end. It was covered by a rock. Good thing I had a donut connection to use. Lower campground mainly for PUPS or small TT. Long walk on road or up about 50 steps to the bath house in that area. If I were to come again I would bring my own canoe and play in the river. But not on a weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
I would love to rate this campground better then 6 overall but this campground is a work in progress. We stayed with 3 other families one other pop up camper a 30' fifth wheel and 30' travel trailer. we had site A which was in the upper park. To get to the rest rooms required planning on using them or driving to get there. I was fortunate enough to have a porta pottie or we would have had serious problems. The facilities were not clean in the upper campground where we were staying and to boot there was a lot of mold. The pool and most of the amenities are located at the lower campground which is quite a hike so you must drive, ride a bike if you have one or rent one of they're golf carts. In the parks defense I had a long discussion with one of the seasonal Workcampers and they are planning on doing a lot of updates to include new rest rooms in the upper campground and possible a swimming pool also. I think I will wait a couple of years and give this campground another try since there is plenty of fun family events in the area to keep you busy!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
Office personal not very- grumby in fact- friendly. Sites are nice and access to river is nice. Campground is over priced . They are adding more sites so someone must like the high prices. Probably will not go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
The park was nice and clean, we met plenty of very nice fellow campers. The office staff was not friendly at all and at first I though it was just me but after watching, it seemed to be everyone. The spot where we were located was very cramped and not layed out very well. Our sewage drain was at the front door while the utilities were behind the unit. If we were driving through we would stay again, but would not go out of our way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
We camped here for 5 days in July and had a blast. Campground had lots for our daughter to do, but she mainly spent her time in the pool with her mommy. This is a larger campground than we are used to staying at. With the sheer volume of campers, I realize the task that the owners have of trying to keep up with the overall maintenance of the campground. However, I do feel that this aspect prevents this campground from being a 10 in our book. Some money could be put back into a new and larger bathhouse in the upper level as mold and mildew has taken over in the old one. Also, some time spent levelling the campsites would be an added improvement. Despite, the needed maintenance, we did have a great time on the James River and will return in the future. The owners put on a fantastic fireworks show complete with music. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$37
This place is pretty good! Some of the roads coming in were tight, but not bad at all! The park is very clean and easily managed with a big rig. The office was friendly. We are in the upper campground which is an open field with pull through sites made out of crushed stone and we have full hook ups. No privacy. Also I have a Cingular cell phone and a Verizon phone. The Cingular phone has no service at all. The Verizon phone has 3 bars and connects good but drops every call! I will come back when I do not need a phone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$34
We camped at the upper campground and found this area to be less then what we would expect for the prices they charge. It's also quite a distance from the campground facilities. The lot (U111) was unlevel and the patio was pathetic. It was basically an unlevel, washed out gravel mess. If they spent a little money putting down some rail road ties or something, and added some nice gravel rather then busted up mountain rock they would have a nice campground. We were surprised to hear that they rented out golf carts but were shocked to learn of the price (45 dollars a day. yikes). They also charge a ridiculous price for cable. If your looking for a campground with some trees, shrubby or green something other then grass, nice and level patio areas, then this is NOT the campground for you. If your on a family budget, I would consider a different campground as they seem to grub money from all directions. As for ourselves, we camp in this area a great deal but wont be back. I personally feel that while its a decent campground (it is not dirty) it is way over priced for what you get and at every turn they are trying to extract more money from you. We came, we experienced and we left and wont be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$36
Very nice campground. lots af family activities. Canoeing and tubeing down the river right into campground, nice way to entertain older teens for the day. You can rent or bring your own equipment, rental rates were very resonable. They also have rental golfcarts, also very resonable. Only draw back was the size of the sight, very obvious where older single sight where turned into two sights, not leaveing much elbo room. With all the activities you dont spend much time in sight. Other down fall is its a hike to the bath house up hill. We will go back We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$53
Very nice campground! Enjoyed our stay. Made reservations for next year's Memorial day weekend. Had some roudy neighbors that were camping with other friends/family members and played loud music and loud talking pass quiet hours. The water in the pool was mighty cold. Enjoyed the different activities for the kids and adults. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$45
The sites were quite small for the most part and the gravel they had put down was extremely unlevel. The bottom of the road was in poor repair and many units were badly scraping on the way out. The site was not clean and the fire ring was a torn down pile of rocks that was filled with cigarette butts. The electrical hookup was in poor repair and very rusted. The fees were also much higher than listed in guide. There was new playground equipment but the old equipment was in very poor repair and had not been removed. This is not a campground I would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$36
Stayed there 3 days in August 2004, 37ft 5er. Nice park, family oriented. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Campground was very clean, and staff friendly! View of the river was awesome from our pull thru site. Only drawback was the sites and access roads where a little hard to navigate. But once in and setup, it was a fine weekend getaway! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Stayed at this CG Summer 2002. The James river in this area is beautiful! But don't eat the fish. The sites along the river are the most popular. The shady sites are rather cramped, except for site 109 which is always booked! The (rather remote) upper areas of the CG are beautifully shaded with lots of space. Probably very peaceful. The fishing "pond" no longer exists and is a dangerous roped off mudhole. The pool is new and ample in size. The swimming lake is pretty neat, but the fish will attack any mole on your skin, and boy it can hurt like the dickens! The facilities were clean. The new owners seem to be making every effort to be accommodating. But, I'll wait another couple years before giving this one another try. Oh, yeah, the fish! (.. that's if you catch ANY!) The locals will tell you the paper processing plant up-stream is dumping contaminants in the river that are apparently harming the fish. They caution you to eat no more than "one a month". Go figure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2002
$25
Staff was friendly but not outgoing. Busy on weekends but sparse on weekdays. There are two CG, an upper and a lower. The lower is on the river with little shade and no electric nor sewer, this area is used by tents and small RV's. The upper Cg has wooded sites with shade but the best sites have RV's permantly affixed. Pull through sites are between the upper and lower CG's and offer no shade. Well off the beaten path the park is quiet day and night. They have a fishing pond, pool, good store, laundry and game room. Open Mar 15-Dec 3. The description of the Yogi Bear park in this area is quite similar, but I believe is a separate facility. I could be mistaken and Yogi Bear may have bought this CG. I stumbled over this CG by word of mouth, as I never saw it advertised. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Very nice campground. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were mostly clean but I didn't like that they have curtains instead of doors for the toilets. The drought is taking a toll on the fishing pond but the swimming pond is fine. Very nice new pool. Clean laundry and fun game room. Close to attractions and easy to get to. Would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Nice quiet campground. Owners were very courteous. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$20
Nice and cool. Has a great small lake/pond for swimming, with sandy beach. Restrooms clean. Laundry room clean, with arcade for kids while Mom washes clothes. Close to lots of fun things in the area. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com