223441 User submitted reviews online!!
Waynesboro North 340 Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (540) 943-9573
CGID3099

Waynesboro North 340 Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   10   8   8   8   6   2   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Nice campground with lots of amenities. Gravel pads with plenty of shade. Some sites would be tight to get in and out of with a big rig. Lots of seasonal campers but they keep plenty of spots open for transients. 7 miles off the I-64 and good for a night or two on the road. WiFi worked well, but we were near the office. Satellite TV would be iffy in a lot of the sites due to the trees. If the rate were lower, we would stay here again for an overnight. Rate shown is with tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
I really, really wanted to rate this campground higher because the staff was so friendly and accommodating and the bathrooms/showers were so spotlessly clean. But the reality is that it is crowded, noisy, and occupied primarily by seasonal and/or year-round units, many of which are well past their prime. The road noise from Rte 340 was very noticeable, especially in the front of the park. There were nearby trains all night long blowing noisy horns, and on Friday nights you get the special treat of the race cars blasting their engines at the speedway down the road. There is nowhere to walk the dog other than on the roads around the park, which is OK I suppose. The seasonal campers were quite friendly, but some trails through the unused wooded areas would be nice. On the positive side, it is convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Shenandoah National Park, so there are hiking opportunities there if you're willing to drive a bit. The sites were poorly graveled but reasonably level. Barely adequate for an overnight stay, but bring your earplugs. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
We stayed in this campground while passing through based upon other reviews. Came in a little late and left early so we were unable to see entire park. We were pleased with how beautiful and quiet this park was. Still a little early so pool was not open yet. Didn't try the Wi-Fi but did check the restroom and shower facilities. This is an older park that has been lovingly maintained. Host was very nice and helpful. Sites were very spacious and we didn't have to do any leveling. Will definitely come back if anywhere nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Warmly greeted at check in. Very nice, level, large site. We will return here next trip south. The park is clean and well kept. Central to many things that we enjoy visiting. Nice area to walk the dogs and do our nightly walks. Bathrooms were older but spotless and working well. A lock on the stall door would have made me feel more secure but all in all we really are happy that we stayed here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Very nice clean campground with a friendly staff. Stayed here a week. It is convenient to Staunton and is reasonably close to Harrisonburg and Charlottesville so it makes a good home base for touring the area. No cable TV. And the heavy tree cover makes satellite TV a challenge; we could never get a clear shot to the satellite from our site. If that is important to you, scout out the view before you settle on a site. Wi-Fi was mostly reliable--just a bit erratic during peak periods. We would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
Although this is not an RV resort, it is a nice campground for overnight, or several days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. While you are parking on gravel and the power, water and sewer were sort of scattered around, we enjoyed staying here. They had an ice cream social around 1 pm, a bingo game at 3 pm and a very good blue grass band at 8 pm. Seems like it is a popular park as there were many campers here. WiFi was excelent at the office or pavillon. Laundry room was good and clean. We would stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Very woodsy park, paved roads, level gravel sites. Hookups may be hard to reach. We only got one network channel on the TV (NBC), plus one public TV channel. Internet was very good. Yes, there are many permanent RVs here. In some areas they are pretty ratty looking, but that is towards the rear of the park and you don't have to see them or be around them. Quiet park. OK place to be if you want to sightsee around the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Only good thing was clean bathrooms Be best to pay 1 night at a time. NO REFUNDS foe any reason. Trees are pretty. But there are too many rundown tacky live in trailers. Manager is rude. Seems most people leave the trailers for vacations. Just too much tacky stuff it is out in nowhere. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Rate is based on 3 adults. No discounts available. Help was very nice and helpful. The roads in the park were all paved. Site are rather large and mostly wooded. Although the trees create a beautiful scenery, they do prevent satellite or air antenna reception. No cable TV is available. Utilities all work very well. Well maintained and clean park. Although the campground is 8 miles off I-64, it is a straight shot and the roads are good. If you have children, there are huge fields for sports, basketball, playground, etc. The campground presents a real family atmosphere. We lucked upon this campground as we traveled over Memorial Weekend. As ours was a one night stay, the owners graciously tried to fit us in. Many activities were planned over the weekend (live music tonight). We would definitely return if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We've stayed at North 340 campground for many years and are never disappointed. The staff is very friendly, the sites are large with great shade trees, the bathrooms and showers are always clean. There is a swimming pool, swing set and horseshoes. There are many interesting destinations within a short drive. North 340 is our favorite campground when we're in Waynesboro. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Really nice big pull through sites that were very wide and nicely shaded. Wi-Fi worked ok, and OTA (over the air) TV was fine. Hookup's were in good repair. They do not take credit cards, but would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
Spotlessly clean restrooms and showers but old and dated. Just OK hookups, I had power problems for a while I thought my stereo system had failed until I realized it was the external power, I guess the voltage would drop once in a while and all the electronics would click off. I should thank them for reminding me to buy a surge protector. The park claims to have Wi-Fi, they do but you better plan on hauling your computer into the office. They have a simple household wireless router sitting on a desk in the back room. No way you're going to be using it in your rig. No cable but local TV via the antenna is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Very shady campground. It is very close to Charlottesville. Waynesboro has all needed services, grocery, fuel, etc. This campground has quite a few long time campers with older trailers. It is an older park, but very well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Great place! Nice sites, excellent bathrooms and showers. Friendly people. Good location to use as a base for visiting local sites. Given a "9" only because the sites needed a small amount of updating. Lots of open spaces to walk our dog. Stayed four nights and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
What a great RV Park. This is the fourth year we have stayed, while visiting family in the area. We've looked at several other RV Parks in the area and none compare to this one. Owner/manager is a super gal, who won't put up with any guff. Many will appreciate the fact that if people have a dog traveling with them, they can't leave it tied out, and left to bark all day. Park is dog friendly, just obey the rules. Pool wasn't open yet, but they were getting it ready for the season. Rate is based on the weekly rate. Park would be a 10, but for no Cable TV or WiFi We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Nice CG, nice staff, nice pull through sites. Sites are in need of fresh gravel and some basic landscaping. Electrical 30 amp and 50 amp connection poles were separate: a bit odd. Cash or check only, no credit cards or discounts. Most nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$34
Another single-night stopover, but this place is really nice. Friendly, helpful staff and plenty of hot water in the showers. Everything is very clean and well-maintained. It's location (seven miles off the Interstate) makes for a very quiet, restful stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Heavily treed older park, nice spacing and feel. Neat and well kept. Convenient to town. Very helpful, friendly owners. Spotlessly clean restrooms. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
While it is true there seem to be a large number of long term residents here, this park is very clean and quiet. The sites are large and level. The bathrooms are some of the cleanest we have ever seen at any RV park. The staff was friendly and courteous. We had great Verizon Internet connectivity here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Nothing great but not bad either. The only down side is that they have really old laundry machines in a small room with no AC. Spots are gravel/ dirt, and the pull through spots are enormous. Verizon signal is okay, with an amp it is steady. Located off I-340, 5 miles north of town. Quiet at night with convenient access to city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
Stayed here for 2 days to see the Blue Ridge Parkway. Most sites are in the trees, but our pull-through site (#13) got a good signal. Space wide with the ability to park your car alongside of your rig. Staff was efficient, not overly friendly though. Park was very clean, no trash around. A third of the sites look to be long term tenants. Sites are gravel. Spaces level, no problem there. Some are tight though. Saw an RV'er today squish his awning by being too close to a tree. Would stay here again when in the area. Our Rand McNally GPS got us right here. Address for GPS is 1125 Eastside Highway, Waynesboro, Virginia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
This is an older, large park with a lot of seasonals. We were allowed to select our site in the front portion of the campground and found that some were 30 amp and some were 50 amp. Sites were large, shady but not very level. There was a large section of pull-thru sites behind the office. We did not have WiFi. It is convenient for driving either the Skyline Drive or the Blue Ridge Parkway if you want to park your rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Nice place. Flat sites. Most with shade. Friendly staff and facilities well taken care of. Cost - very reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
We had a rally here and it rained 5 inches over the weekend. They had sites that had flooding but for the most part it was not too bad. The roads are narrow and the staff is poorly organized. Called in for a reservation 5 months ago and they said yes and then when we got there they did not have it. The lady made excuses but did find us a site away from the group. There are many many seasonal sites. In fact they have about 15 spots for over night guests in one section of about 100 spaces. I would go back there if there was no other choice to stay at in the area or was required to be in the area for some reason but would look elsewhere if there is another option for you. I think they cater to their seasonals and not us and kind of treated us as an afterthought or a bother. We were all in motorhomes and were pretty quite and were not outside much at all due to the rain. THey told us we had the shelter reserved for our use then proceeded to park their own trucks under it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2004
$22
We could not find out about this campground, except the one review here. Since we were not far away, we thought we would try it. Most of the sites are used by seasonals or live ins. Many side by side sites were occupied with out of state people who looked more permanent. That part was okay - but next to the campground is a stock car track and Sat. night, we heard constant noise from that, the main highway and in the morning the train rolled through. The roads near the office were fine, but in the back area where we were located, was pretty rough. The sewer connection was located about 6 inches from the water connection, which seemed unsanitary to me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$21
This is a very nice park, Owners are very friendly. Sites range from spacious to very tight. Tent campers are welcome (separate area available for tents) Restrooms are kept very clean. Band on saturday nights. Very family oriented. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com