206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Alder Lake Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (360) 569-2778
CGID3110

Alder Lake Park

Camp Information
Sites
173
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   9   8   10   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
This is a campground run by Tacoma Power in Alder, WA, about 15 miles from Mt. Rainer National Park. It is a beautiful camp with clean restrooms, but only 1 shower. And the shower cost $0.50/minute for hot water. But with a senior discount, the rate was only $26. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
This is a lovely glacier lake. You can't park on the lake but we had a slight view. Large park with different areas from day use to boat launch to group camping area and smaller kid friendly loops with limit facilities. No TV reception. Have to get out of the line of trees to get (satellite) Dish but it is doable. We stayed by the lake in the smaller area and got Verizon cell coverage good enough and Dish. We had the run of the park due to the last week open before the season's end. The rest of the park had limited people as well but during the summer it is crazy busy I hear. We stayed here a week to explore Mt Rainier and the area. We had no one else in our section, so it was amazingly quiet, deer everywhere and lovely. Went out on the lake with our small boat. Just stayed night by night because no one else was here. Got a senior discount of 5 dollars, we did not have sewer in our area but other areas in the woods did. All sizes and types of RV and tent sites. Staff was nice and helpful. Very secure feeling even though we were by ourselves and it was a little erie. Good internal roads, lots for kids to do and pet friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
Stayed in Elk Plain loop, narrow sites but during the week there were only 3 out of 25 sites used so plenty of room. No TV, and cell coverage patchy, but great place to stay, close to lake area. Would return if in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Alder Lake Park is on a beautiful lake in a densely wooded area of Washington. All sorts of water sports are available, and the park is an easy drive to Mt. Rainier National Park. Mt. Rainier itself is visible (on clear days) over the lake from the marina area. The campground is well-maintained, with tables and fire rings at each site, but has limitations for larger RVs. The pull-through sites are the crescent type, and some are shorter than others, and some have large trees making maneuvering large rigs problematic. Also, many of the pull-through sites as well as back-ins are not level. It took us almost an hour to get our 32ft. Fifth wheel into position so it could be leveled with the many blocks and ramps I carry. I saw several class C motorhomes sitting with their front wheels up on piles a boards to get level. This park is a very popular weekend getaway, so reservations are a must on weekends. There is a very good online reservation service available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Situated on a 7-mile long lake surrounded by a lush forest, this is a peaceful, beautiful place. Campsites are reasonably placed; however roads may be a little tight for large rigs. Restrooms have only single facilities, so had to wait sometimes to shower, etc. No cell or Wi-Fi availability. Kids loved the beach and nice playgrounds. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Stayed here over Labor Day weekend. The park was very clean. We stayed at site # 4. The pad slope was moderate, so bring some levelers or 2x4 or 2x6. The dam is at the end of the park and was nice to see one of man-made creations. The swimming area was very clean, although the water level was down, the kids still found a way to enjoy the lake. There is a steam train tour that is nearby. The park workers did a great job in keeping the place clean. I would visit this place again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
What a beautiful place. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The park was wonderful and so were the people working and staying there. Everything was spotless. We loved seeing the beautiful deer walking around the park. We can't wait to go back next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Awesome park. The Park is very well laid out, and has that campground feel to it. Its kept clean and there is plenty of space for bike riding and hiking. The swimming area by the lake is inviting and has picnic areas as well. A great place to take the family and also camp with friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Stayed here for a week in June 2009. Excellent Campground. You must handpick tour site as they are all different in amenities and size. The area is kind of remote so bring your groceries if you plan to stay awhile. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Tacoma Power Company does a nice job of managing their parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
This was the second RV park we stayed at here in WA. It was a very nice place to stay. Paved and level sites that even had a fire pit. Lots of trails all around. It is on the larger size as far as parks go, but very well spread out. This is more the family type park. Great place to walk around and meet all kinds of nice people. I would stay here anytime with out a second thought. Beautiful area to be in right under the Mt. Rainier shadows. The only bad thing we found out was that you will have to travel to find food of any kind though. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
The campsites here are spaced out well. We camped with a group (3 other sites) and didn't feel cramped. The waterfront is nice with a large swimming area. It wasn't noisy even with heavy boat activity on the lake. We have also gone in the off-season and enjoyed the peace and quiet here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$23
This is the first time we camped at Alder Lake Park and it is a pleasant campground. We camped in the loop closest to the entrance. In this loop the space between sites was good. Privacy was adequate in some sites, non-existent in others. Because of being on a lake, it is possible it would be crowded and loud during the summer. We will come back but likely only during the cooler months. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$23
The Campground Has Gone Poorly In Ways Of Apearence. The Campground Has Overgrown Trees And Is Not Being Taken Care Of. Sites Are Not Level. Restrooms In The Old Sections Are Pittiful. Showers Are Falling Apart. We Know The Campground Host And They Say That It Is Going Down-Hill Fast. They Have Put In Playgrounds Which Was Needed. If You Have Never Been Here Before You Should Come, It Is An Okay Park, Just Not A Prestine Park. Would Give Park A 7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$20
Different than expected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Beautiful site. You can see Mount Ranier from the boat dock. Clean and well maintained. Not all sites have sewer hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com