214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Belfair State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (360) 275-0668
CGID3115

Belfair State Park

Camp Information
Sites
184
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   8   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Nice scenery. Some of the pull-throughs are a little sharp for the bigger rigs, but most are okay. We arrived about 1/2 hour before check-in time and had no trouble getting right in. Ranger and staff were pleasant. We stayed in the Beach Loop at a pull-through site with 50 amp, water, and sewer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
The location of Belfair is great for visiting the Seattle area. The park itself is a wonderful park, and is well maintained. Very laid back, and I was impressed to see the volunteer workers cleaning campsites as soon as a camper left, prior to new arrivals. They do enforce the no check in before 2:30p, which was not a big deal. We are in a 40' MH /c 3 slides, and the spaces are limited for a rig our size, but there are several to choose from. If you don't need services, there are great sites without hookups that would easily fit our rig. The ferry terminal was a 30 minute drive, and we got to Seattle in 1 hr, shopped, and got back without any traffic hassle. Don't attempt to take your MH to the ferry terminal, parking is very limited. We left ours after checkout in the day use area and went on the ferry for the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We love this park and all the sites on the beach loop next to the water. The park ranger was a bit over the top with his authority even though our group was no trouble. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
Another great Washington State Park, located right on the Hood Canal with great views across to Belfair. Nature trails and waterfront sites available. We had a pull through for our big rig. Fire rings and wood is available. Park has tables and grassy sites. There's smaller sites in the trees. Sites closer to road iare noisy but along the interior: are quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
This state park has some nice waterfront sites in the non-wooded section. It's located on Hood Canal and has a tranquil stream running through it that the young kids loved playing in. In season and with a license, you can harvest fresh oysters from the beach. The camp hosts were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
We stayed along the main loop and was pretty pleased with the park. There are a lot of trees, so there was plenty of shade. I recommend reserving a slot along the beach loop to get the best views in the park. The tree loop was closed when we were there, but we walked through it. Some of the spaces are very small, not very level and the fire pits can be too close to the tent sites. I recommend not camping there in anything more than a tent until you've verified the amount of space available at a particular camp site. I would also be worried about traffic and noise during the busy season. There are plenty of things to do and great tide flats to explore and dig oysters, clams and other shellfish (if in season). The facilities are clean, but fairly old. There is a small, but nice playground for young kids and some big open spaces for playing along the East side of the campground. We'll be back as soon as we can get a reservation along the beach loop! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Wonderful park with generous and friendly hosts. We don't usually stay in state parks, but we had no trouble getting our 40' MH in & out of this one. Very quiet, kid-friendly, and paved sites. Beach loop is the most big-rig friendly because there's less trees than other loops. About 1.25 hrs. to Seattle, less if you take the ferry. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
Nice Park with pretty view of the ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$21
We camped here in February. Many sites didn't have the water turned on. Somewhat inconvenient since we didn't plan for this. The waterfront is inland salt water (Puget Sound) not really ocean. One camping loop is quite shaded and the other is more open. A total of 47 full utility sites. Waterfront sites are closer together and less private. Pretty park. Some road noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com