206577 User submitted reviews online!!
Trailer Inns RV Parks was rated 5 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (425) 747-9181
CGID3116

Trailer Inns RV Parks

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   3   6   6   7   5   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$52
Tight, flat, blacktop spaces close enough to I-90 for Tim Tebow to throw a pass across all six lanes. There's nothing pretty about it, but from here you can drive to the Space Needle and Pecks Point in about twenty minutes. Good base for touring Seattle area. Nice, but not worth the big buck$. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$69
A note on the nightly rate... this is because we have a large family, so needed to pay for the extras above the standard 2 adults/2 children rate. We had a great time for our one-night stay. The kids loved it, especially the pool and hot tub. The playground is pretty small, but they didn't care. They had a pool table but needed repair so played ping pong instead. Also played a little playstation. Used the dryers -- thought they worked quite well! Bathrooms/showers were great. Location right by the freeway across from the LDS temple was also perfect for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Great place to stay if you want bus access to downtown Seattle and don't mind walking to bus stop. The facility itself is a typical urban park with no shade or trees and RVs nearly touching, but the showers are clean and accessible and the WiFi OK. Staff is friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$52
For the price, this is a poor excuse for an RV park. The Only reason it can demand that fee is that it is the closest RV park to downtown Seattle. We spent two weeks there with no break on the price. Spaces are crammed together so closely that we could not extend our awning. The noise from I-90 is loud and ever present. And when it rained the sewers backed up. Not very pleasant. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
Convenience to Seattle is the big plus. Right next to highway. It's a parking lot with hookups. We have 40 ft MH and fit into the first spot by office. Saw one employee - at front desk - who was nice. Pool and spa indoors were older and dark but functional. Absolutely no view or grass, very narrow spots. Seemed like lots of permanent campers there with their "stuff" lying around outside the trailers. Stayed here when visiting friends in town. Playground small but serviceable but did not see many kids here. Poor internet service and our satellite didn't work as we were tucked next to a hill, but we were there to drive our toad into Seattle, not to sit around and "camp." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Location is great for exploring attractions like Pike Market & the Seattle Underground Tour. Park itself is a tight, paved parking lot, and none too smooth at that. Water, electricity & sewer hookups are just okay. WiFi is ok, but Internet connection is slow. Bathrooms are older, but they are clean, spacious, and have a good complement of hooks and shelves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$41
The staff was very nice and helpful, BUT the park is right on a major highway. There was lots of traffic noise. But if you run your A/C at night sleeping isn't a problem. Plus it's really close to the city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
Tight spaces, difficult to pull into. No shade or grass. Bad Wi-Fi connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
The good: close to medical facilities in Seattle (20 minutes on a Sunday morning, 45 minutes on a workday morning), close to a grocery store and pharmacy, some friendly staff, hook ups including 30 amp, mostly accessible Wi-Fi, easy to get to from the freeway, we were able to wash our fiver, pull through site big enough for our 35' rig and our truck. The bad: basically a paved parking lot, many 'permanent' trailers, some trashier than others, lots of noise from adjacent I-90 freeway, very expensive laundry, very expensive cost for what you get (our quoted cost was supposedly allowing for a 10% discount as we were there for a medical procedure). Doubtful that we will ever return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
My review on this is mixed. First the good news. This park is very convenient to downtown Seattle, as it's right off a main highway and an express bus to downtown is a 10 minute walk away. The restrooms are clean as are the showers. There is a combination lock on the restrooms after hours and before the office opens, and they change the combination on the first of the month, so make sure to get the new one if you don't want to get stuck without a bathroom on the first of the month. Our host never gave us the new combo and we were without restroom access until they opened at 9. The hookups work fine. That said, this park is a sad sight, with lots of old, apparently empty trailers occupying many sites, and while we were there, one man and his senile mother were evicted by the police. This park is clearly not working too hard to keep up appearances. The sites are squeezed so close together you look into your neighbor's windows. Management has posted signs everywhere about everything telling you what you can and mostly cannot do, so my guess is that all this is necessary because of the kind of clientele they rent sites to. A very rude gal checked us in, without a smile or kindness, but another young woman who worked there was actually very pleasant so I guess they balance each other out. I will try harder to find a different place to stay next time I am in Seattle but the area has very slim pickings when it comes to convenient access to the city and this may be one's best bet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
So glad we found this place. Very good location for visiting many parts of Seattle and reasonable prices. We paid just under $30/night on a weekly rate including taxes and extended at the daily rate of $30 plus taxes. Indoor pool and nice tiled hot tub. Propane available on the grounds at regular prices, not super inflated. Location is just off of I-90 one exit east of the I-405 interchange. We had a site that was the first in the row at the end by the office and facilities building, so we were farthest from the road noise and had only slight noise and couldn't hear it over the heater running. But sites on the end of the rows nearest the highway would get much more impact from the road noise. We asked for a site with a good Wi-Fi signal and that happened to also get us away from the road noise. Free Wi-Fi was busy but workable. Cable TV was basic plus some movies that were not available while we were there. The pool and hot tub were a nice plus. Well run establishment with security codes and lots of rules posted, a few long-term guests but not really permanent residents. Nice clean laundry, restrooms and showers. There is no grass inside the fence, but there is grass outside the entrance to use for dog walking. It is true that it is all pavement but no mud! The sites are lined on the pavement and no room between sites, to maximize occupancy. But they gave us a site that we pulled through from an empty site into our site and had no access issues with our truck and 28' 5th wheel; parked the truck next to the trailer and had shrubs on one side, a plus with the end site! Will gladly stay here again for good price, good access, location and facilities even though the sites are tight and the ambiance is urban. Otherwise we're paying 50% more without free Wi-Fi, no cable, no hot tub. I'll deal with the road noise and the pavement just fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
This is a parking lot with 30 amp, 1 site with 50 amp. Very close to city. Pool, hot tub and showers are nice( the only positives). Very expensive for what it is. Mostly permanent residence are here. The lady that worked the weekend was very nice, the lady that works during the week was very rude and treated us very poorly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Short, tight spaces on asphalt. Crowded with many permanents. Nice clean showers. Laundry clean but overpriced. Friendly staff. Lots of highway noise. Overpriced with no competition. Good location to visit Seattle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
It's convenient if visiting Seattle or East side, but not much to brag about. A parking lot with major potholes next to the freeway. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Rate stated is with pet fee. As stated in past reviews this RV park is like a parking lot. Some trees by fence line, no grass or shade. Grounds were clean The check-in staff guided us to our slot and helped us back-in. Staff informed us that water pressure regulator might be needed since water pressure was very high. We did not turn water on full strength and pressure was fine. Bathrooms/showers were very clean. Wi-Fi was free and signal strength was very good. Park is just off Hwy 90 so road noise is fairly loud, if a light sleeper might want to use earplugs. We travel with 6 cats so we were especially careful that they did not make any loud noise to wake neighbors since we were parked very close (we woke up at 2AM to cat fight and put it out quickly without yelling). Asked if could check out 1 hour later than the 11AM and was told that was fine. Staff was very nice and informative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
The "campground" is literally a parking lot and the spaces are marked off as in a shopping parking lot. However there is room for an RV plus another vehicle. Even though the parking is rather cramped and not very pretty, they do have other amenities that make the stay pleasant, They have a heated indoor swimming pool with a hot tub and a sauna. There is also a game room with TV, VCR, and even board games for the family to enjoy. They also have a playground for the younger children. Even though there are no fire pits, there is a gas grill for the use of the campers and a few picnic tables scattered around the grounds. The bathrooms are large and the showers are really nice. Very clean. It is easy access to shopping and Seattle. The price is right and the extras are great. The staff is friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again if we're in the area. I just wish the game room and pool were open longer. They close at different times depending on the weekday but the latest they are open is nine and some days they close as early as 6. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This park is just as previous reviewers described. It is essentially a parking lot with hookups. Sites are very close together. But if you are looking to explore Seattle, and don't really care too much about aesthetics , this park is just fine. It is very convenient to the freeway, and a quick drive to downtown Seattle. You can walk to the grocery store and a few fast food restaurants. Noise from the freeway was pretty loud. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
The spots are VERY tight and VERY narrow. But we knew and expected this before we arrived (we did some research.) So we are not going to complain about it. Our rating is based on the conveniences of this park. The restrooms were clean, has excellent water pressure in the showers, and the water was hot. The washing machines and dryers were good machines. You can walk to restaurants and a supermarket and a pharmacy. The park is just a mile from the "Park & Ride" which costs $5 return p/p to Seattle. The WiFi was just OK, good for checking Email, however it dropped at least every 20 minutes. So we spent most of the time on our MiFi. If we were to visit Seattle again, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Location! Location! Location! No, there is not a lot of room, but so very convenient to Seattle. The staff is average. We wanted to stay an extra night, but they were booked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Sites are extremely close together and the aisles are very narrow. I don't know how a big rig gets into a site but they do as there were several in the park. The park is basically a parking lot with water, sewer, and electric hook-ups. Very ugly, but functional. The location is great -- very close to Seattle. Also, despite its proximity to the highway, the park was very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Very good location for access to downtown Seattle. Was easy to get to bus stop and it is an express to downtown. Very tight spots and mostly long term campers but a nice park. Bathrooms are nice and clean, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, little play area, TV room, cable TV at the sites. Only drawback was how close to the Interstate and the noise. Grocery store is a block away and it has easy access to I-90. Very nice location for seeing Seattle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
We choose this park for it's proximity to downtown Seattle in spite of the prior poor ratings. The staff was very friendly. They accommodated us a day early. One of the staff escorted us to our site, guided me in and showed me the hookups. The park is really little more than a parking lot with hookups and a few trees. If you do go, remember this isn't a resort, just a place to stay near Seattle. A word of advice, don't depend on your GPS. Get good directions and a map if possible. The address is so close to I-90 that the GPS was confusing the directions. By the way I heard no noise from the Interstate during the night, and I consider myself very sensitive to outside noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We needed a place to stay, period. This was available, and we were grateful for that. It is basically a large parking lot with tight RV spaces and hookups. Not someplace you would go for a scenic or recreational experience, but it meets basic needs. Convenient highway access. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we felt the location provided security as well. So, rated for what it was, it worked for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This campground was dirty and unclean. The staff was very rude and unfriendly. It looks like no one has kept it up since the 1970's. The swimming pool smelled like pee and the showers and bathroom were filthy. I was very upset and should have known, because they showed no photos of this place online. Don't waste your money. It was loud and right on freeway. We left early because it was so bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$52
Stayed here over night, we were told that our 40 foot motorhome, with 4 slides would fit. We couldn't even open one of our bedroom slides. had a lot of permanent live-ins and we didn't feel comfortable at all. Very pricey for the quality of the park. We will never stay here again!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
This RV park is the worst we have EVER stayed in! They are closed on Mondays. They assigned us to an occupied site! The park has uneven parking lot spaces side by side with absolutely zero amenities. Do not stay here, don't have your friends stay here, life has to be better elsewhere!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
People in the office were extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and in good condition. The laundry room was clean and the machines work well (4 washers and dryers). There is even an enclosed swimming pool. They allow dogs. The pet area is just outside the gate, a grassy area, they provided "doggie bags". Included in price are thirty cable channels and wifi, which work great. My only complaint is the "parking lot" look of the park. There are some trees and plants near office, but this is not the kind of place you would sit outside and enjoy the atmosphere! The park was quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$50
This would be a wrong choice for any reason to stay at this park. We stayed for extended period of time due to work reasons. You are packed in this park like sardines. They charge you for electric, not included in the over $800.00 a month rental bill. The park is very dirty as well. A staff member that runs the park was very rude and pushy when we asked about the Internet service that did not work very often, and her only customer service provided was; " internet service was provided as a courtesy"! That also made our stay more enjoyable. If there was such thing as a mafia RV park, I am sure they would be on the list! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2008
$50
This is a parking lot. Original owners are dead and the kids are obviously trying to milk all they can. Place is falling apart. Overpriced, they never dropped their rates in October, just kept the high season rates! The electric charges were high, and they charged $7 to read the meter! Bad vibes. Managers unhappy. Police were frequent visitors due to bad elements in the park. The only good thing is the proximity to Seattle and Bellevue. If you use their shower wear flip flops with non skid. The floors in the bathrooms are terrazzo and slicker than a skating rink. Avoid this place if you can. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$50
Despite previous poor reviews, we elected to stay here because of its proximity to Seattle. When we got there it looked even worse than we expected but we stopped anyway. They had only one site large enough for our 36' fifth wheel, and the clerk was friendly and helpful, so we checked in and paid for three nights (the cost was a shocking $50 a night). When we got to our site, however, there was still someone in it -- apparently they had overstayed their time by at least 24 hours and were nowhere to be found. So we got our money back and left. Perhaps it was just a screw up in the office (the clerk said their computer had been having problems) and someone extended their stay without making a note of it but whatever happened, it looked like haphazard management. At least they had a list of other campgrounds and let us use their phone to check availability at another place, but it was a serious inconvenience and we're now 15 or so miles further out than we had wanted to be. Another indication of the nature of the park (and I use the term loosely) is that in the park rules they state "maximum occupancy per site is six persons). And our pull through site is set up to be three (yes, three) sites. I would never even contemplate staying here again and would recommend against it to anyone who asked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
The only reason to stay at this RV park is to be close to Seattle, or the surrounding areas if that is your goal for your trip to Bellevue. One review said that this park was like a Wal Mart parking lot with electricity, and I would say that was being slightly generous. The RV park is cramped, the spaces are small, most people seem to be living there, the other campers are old, they actually reserve parking spaces in front of the office for those that drive their conversion vans to and from work, and at one time we were actually parked next to four trucks (so it really felt like a parking lot). There are no trees and no picnic tables. The RV park sits right next to I-90 so it is quite loud during the day and evening. Simply said, it was awful. The only items of note was that the wireless connection was free and very strong, the cable worked great and the showers were clean. The water was mostly luke warm, however, and the water pressure was just okay - it was more like a lot of air blowing water down on you. They have a laundry room but I did not use it. And there is a heated indoor pool, but we did not use that either. My recommendation would be to find some place else to stay unless you really need to be close in to Seattle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
Very old park. Office and pool were not handicapped accessible. No pull-through sites. Sites were narrow. Most residents are permanent and apparently rules do not apply to them. Next to I-90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$42
Think walmart parking lot with electricity. The hosts are nice and helpful and the location is very close to Seattle, but the park is a giant parking lot with lots of long term tenants with sheds and outside storage. Convenient if you need quick access to Seattle, but otherwise would pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
One of the few parks convenient to Bellevue and Seattle. A lot better choice than the Kent KOA which wants 45+ per night. Entire park is paved and rigs are parked next to each other like a big parking lot. Not a lot of aesthetics but functional. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Tight. Right next to each other. No grass, no trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2006
$37
Stayed at this park because it was close to my place of work. (I work contract assignments nationwide). All asphalt, no trees, no grass. It is a huge parking lot. Spaces very close together. Be aware that if your monthly rent is late they will charge you the nightly rate until paid; no grace period. My motorhome had been parked in the same spot for 5 weeks when they asked me to move it over 6 inches. After that I decided to move. Instead of pro-rating the monthly rent I had already paid, they charged me 10 nights at the nightly rate. The managers were nice enough and said it was all corporate policy. Not the friendliest policy. I absolutely do not recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2005
$45
The name fits, it is a run down looking old trailer park! Some fulltimers don't keep the area around their trailers clean, a dirty pet area on a busy street. I can't recommend the place, other than it's about all that is available in the Seattle area and it is very close to downtown. We are here now and I can't wait to leave. This is the first park that I have ever rated only a 1, I believe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2004
$35
Do not believe this campground rated, they lie. the place is a big tar parking lot and their business skills need vast improvement. For the price they get you can do much better. They change ther rates at will and even if you make a comfermed reservation they change the rate by the month or if there is a holliday weekend. Also the other parks there are not much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Not a scenic park: essentially a parking lot with RV hookups. Very close to downtown Seattle though, and the prices are far more reasonable than the KOA. Indoor heated pool and spa. There is a game room with a pool table and a couple of video games. Managment was friendly and helpful. Very easy freeway access and a small shopping center nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$40
Parking lot with RV hookups. Employees were not all that great, charged extra for my indoor cat. Dog walking area was horrible, very small garbage can used for dog waste was never emptied the entire week we stayed here. Lot of residents. Not easy access for big rigs onto freeway, but they were working on it. Other campgrounds in area we will stay at next time. Didn't know area well and relatives were right across the freeway. Noise from freeway also. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$30
This is the worst urban park we've stayed in. We phoned five days in advance to reserve and were told it wasn't needed. When we arrived at 5:00 p.m. the office was closed and a sign advised to select any vacant site. We did just that but were advised to relocate for our second night. Pool and other facilities close at 5:00 p.m. so aren't really a plus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com