217978 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeshore RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (509) 682-8023
CGID3123

Lakeshore RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   5   8   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
What a neat town with an RV/camping park in the middle of all the activities. Lots to do, both for the kids and parents. The waterfront provides a clean and safe area for swimming and playing in the water. The are many wineries to visit for tasting. One of the nicest find on our trip. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
Big RV park with great family atmosphere right in town. Seemed most folks were enjoying a week's holiday and there's lots for everyone to do - lake, play park, skateboards, mini golf etc. We hadn't booked but got in alright and we had a good flat site with full hookups. There were plenty of big rigs here and they'd have had no trouble. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Typical government run operation. Visitors may not check in until 2:00PM, and cannot wait in line outside in the two lane registration area. The city has an adjacent parking lot and charge $4.00 to park there for early check ins. Nice grounds, large spaces, satisfactory cable, no Wi-Fi. Kid friendly, including little ones on bicycles...be alert. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
Campground is primarily a family park. Lots of children on bike/trikes makes it noisy until bedtime. WiFi not available except at Admin building. We asked for a WiFi site and was given one but it did not work unless I carried notebook to the WiFi area by the Admin building. Showers are clean and the park is well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
RV Park was clean, garbage emptied often, showers ($) 50 cents for 4 minutes, difficult to maneuver your rig in due to sharp turns, lots of children roaming around on bikes, scooters, skateboards, making it difficult to drive around. Vehicles are required to fit your space otherwise park violations handed out. No dogs during high season, reservations refused without refund. Wi-Fi only available to registration. Staffs did not warn guests that sprinklers would be coming on in their camp site, we were shocked when the sprinklers in our camp came on at 10pm getting everyone soaked. Staff indifferent to needs. It's a popular place, but I probably would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
So beautiful, has a great staff and located in a fun city. No complaints but I like a smaller campground as they feel more like a small community. This one was a little noisy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
City-run RV park. Very nice, lots of lawn, large shade trees, good size sites, friendly staff, good cable TV, Wi-Fi only at reception, showers($). GREAT location on the lake & close to downtown. Very popular, reservations a must during peak season. We will be staying there again. $34 was the off-season rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
This was our second year staying in this campground. The location can't be beat as it is just a short walk to the lake and the city park. The park is clean and well-kept. There is plenty to see and you will run out of time before running out of things to do. My only criticism is that the staff tends to look the other way at rule violations, especially in regards to dogs during the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
This park is operated by the City of Chelan, which does a very good job. It is a family-oriented park with easy access from the park to swimming and water sports on the lake. The park is well-maintained and located in close proximity to the many recreational activities available in the area. We only had two complaints. First, a large plum tree overhung our site, dropping its overripe fruit on our RV, the picnic table and our outdoor chairs. Second, there is no laundry facility in the park and the ONLY laundromat within driving distance, though located directly across the street from the Park's entrance, is so filthy it is surprising that it hasn't been shut down by the City's health department. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Made the mistake of taking the 5th wheel up to Canada in November, just about everything is closed. This campground was very nice, Wi-Fi only available near office. The dog could be here as it wasn't summer. Very quiet this time of year. Ranger says it is really busy in summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
We have been coming to this park for many years, first in a trailer and of late in motor homes. The park has really not been upgraded in many years. The sites are not level. Most are short for larger RV's. Most sites can handle up to a 38 foot RV. A few sites can handle a larger RV but not room for a tow or towed vehicle. Wi-Fi only works near the office. Dogs are not allowed during the summer months. Beginning on Labor Day they are allowed. We loved the location, just wish they would update the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is a great campsite. It has full hook ups. Close to beach and downtown and has go carts, mini golf, tennis courts and playgrounds. We stay here every time we visit beautiful Chelan. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Lake Chelan is one our favorite places, we do love this RV park. It is well maintained with a lot of grass which is fabulous for our kids. There are direct access gates to the park on the lake. Really the only downside is there is no pool, but you do have access to the lake, but being such a big lake it stays pretty cold. Also is close to town and within walking distance to a few stores. We stay here everytime we go to Lake Chelan. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
Awesome cg. Large sites with real lots of green grass in between. I would imagine that you need res way in advance for summer, BUT no dogs allowed from Memorial Day until Labor Day, not even in your rig. Wi-Fi basically at gate house or close sites. A bunch of wineries in the area and they are all very good with 5 of them having excellent restaurants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
This is a nice green very shady park with beautiful trees. You can walk to town and the lake easily. It is a family vacation park with wide spaces. Downsides: expensive, only 30 amp hookup and virtually no Internet unless you walk to the small entrance gate house. When we extended our stay we were charged a five dollar reservation fee. It is a nice getaway and would stay here again anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Lake Chelan is beautiful. Just walking distance from RV park. Sites level and well shaded. Lots of wineries around to visit and wonderful restaurant nearby. (The Campbell House). Restrooms/showers clean. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
This is a very nice city operated park right on the lakefront of Lake Chelan. Most sites only have 30 amp electrical power, but there are some with 50 amp. There is wifi in the office but not throughout the park. If your site is close to the office you might be able to use the wireless from your rv. This is a great place to bring kids. There is a huge playground, water park, swimming in the lake,etc right next to the campground. You can rent a boat slip at the city marina which is part of this complex. No dogs are allowed in the summer but there is a boarding kennel in town. There is a great sightseeing boat ride up the lake. Blueberry Hill and Lake Chelan Winery have really good restaurants. If you come here in April you can see all the orchards in full bloom. You can take a nice day drive out to Grand Coulee dam. It is very hot here in the summer, so if you need to run multiple a/c's make sure to reserve a 50 amp site. There is a Safeway with gas and diesel on Highway 2 in Leavenworth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Nice park, a little on the expensive side. I was disappointed that there didn't appear to be any staff on the weekends, party noise continued until 2:00 am, dogs running free, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This campground is beautiful! It's probably the best one I've ever stayed at. It's big, very clean, very well maintained and in a perfect location! The spaces are huge-every site has a big grassy area beside the concrete pad so there is lots of privacy while in a open, gorgeous setting. The prices are the best I've seen for the quality of the campground. We were sad to leave and can't wait to go back. I would recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
We have been coming to this park for over 25 years. All grass except the pads and roads. Very nice place. Lots of space around sites. Most sites are not too long. A 40 foot motorhome will fit in some sites. A 45 in very few. WiFi is good only near the office, but there is a table to sit at and grab emails etc. The swimming area has gone downhill due to lack of maintenance, but still acceptable. Across the street is a grocery store and many good restaurants nearby, a marina, water slides, wineries etc. For summertime, must have reservations as the park is very popular. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
The best of the best! I would buy a site here if I could! Close to everything and plenty to do! Sites are nicely maintained, staff is always helpful. Great ambiance! We go in June and September when they allow dogs in the park (no dogs from 4th of July to the day after Labor Day). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
This park has it all. This was our second visit and the rates are higher now, during the peak summer season than they were during our earlier visit. Also, the campground was more heavily occupied during our weekend stay. Still, this is a first rate facility, well maintained and within walking distance of Chelan's many attractions-even the dock from which the "Lady of the Lake" excursion boat departs. The courtesy and friendliness of the reception staff deserves special mention. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
We have stayed here for the past couple of years. Though it is crowded it is a nice campground. Close to the lake and town. Very clean and well kept up. I would say the only down sides are there is no swimming pool, no laundry facility and the showers are pay showers so it takes about $1.00 to have a shower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$35
This park is run by the City of Chelan. 509-682-8023 It is very popular and is full all summer. A swimming beach is accessed by walking through a beautiful day-use park. People bring their boats and other play toys to the area. Surprisingly there wasn't really any noise from watercraft coming off the lake. Some sites get morning sun and afternoon shade and others the reverse. Lots of humanity, but well run and convenient to everything in town. This is our second stay in two years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com