219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Pacific Springs RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (509) 787-1062
CGID3128

Pacific Springs RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   1   3   8   7   7   10   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
The only reason I'm rating this campground a 3 is because of the pool during 100* days! We haven't been here in two years, and we won't be back any time soon. The place is dried up and ready to blow away. Every time we turned around we were being chastised for some "violation". Not accommodating at all. Old run down restrooms, with showers that don't drain and only one of the two in the women's side even worked or had a curtain. Everything has a keypad lock with a code that has to be entered every time. Wi-fi was terrible. Miss the old owners! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Run from this place as fast as your legs can carry you! It looks nothing like the pictures. It is run down and ugly, which really wouldn't matter, except that the owner or manager or whoever we experienced was very, very rude. It's too expensive for what it is, and I will never go back, not with all the other, nice options in the area. The Wi-Fi is non-existent, even right near the office. The place is nothing but trailer trash in the truest sense of the word. Horrible experience all around. Zero Stats! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
If you are looking for a long-term spot for your RV, do NOT choose this place. We had been looking for a year for a long term place, and we were very happy when we found out that they would accommodate us, even though we have an older RV. We gave a month's notice to our current place, and changed our address on all of our correspondence and got ready to move. NOW, 10 days until the end of the month, they message us and tell us that they canceled our reservation. No warning, no reason. THEY require 2 weeks notice if you cancel, but apparently they can cancel at any time. Now I only have 10 days to find something else, so we'll be homeless for awhile. Don't go here if you are looking for a place to stay for awhile. it's quite stressful that they pulled this on us. At first, they were friendly and welcoming, and the place is clean, though it doesn't look as good as the pictures. They need serious maintenance, especially at the kids' playground.. That swing set doesn't look safe at all. When they canceled, they were not so friendly anymore, and I do not know what happened. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
We used this park as an overnight based on reviews from this site. Fair gravel roadways and site pads. Pull-throughs barely have enough room to extend the slide outs. Back in sites have more room. This park gives an impression of the fact that the former owner did not put anything into the park pending sale. The new owner appears to be working on the park itself. The main problem is that 36 sites are for "permanent" guests, while 51 sites are marked "seasonal". Most all of the permanent sites are occupied, and most of the seasonal sites have what appear to be permanent occupants. When walking towards the back of the park, I could not help be experience a "creepy" feeling. There are a lot of unaccompanied single male workers in this park. There is a constant flow of beat up looking cars driving through the park. My wife and I would not allow our 9 year old granddaughter to ride her bike out of our site even for a minute for that very reason. We won't be back, there's a better park just down the road, closer to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Quiet park, RV site was level, liked the trees for shade, driving range was good, but missing rubber tees for practice. Park has several sites that are full time occupied with workers in the area. Picnic table on a concrete slab, fire pit & grass at our site. Only 6 miles to the town of Ephrata. We plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
This is a park that is in the middle of nowhere, but run by nice people that are working hard to upgrade the park. While we were here, they were trenching and putting in cable TV to the sites, so things were a little torn up. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
Great park in an out of the way area. Plenty of shade, in fact had to work to get a satellite signal for TV, none for internet, but the Wi-Fi is adequate. Very quite. Good Verizon service. Very helpful, if somewhat young, check in staff and workers. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
We spent Memorial Day weekend here. We had a wonderful big site, close to the pool. It was a back-in site with a huge lawn area behind our site, where we spent a lot of our time. The managers were very nice and friendly. The grounds were well taken care of and the small store was well-stocked. We are going back for Labor Day weekend and are bringing family and friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
My stay here was absolutely fabulous! I'm an avid RVer all over the northwest and I've stayed at the best of the best campgrounds, but I'd have to say Stars & Stripes topped it off. Not only do they have the best rates out of all the RV parks, they have the best facilities and the most welcoming camphosts. I'm also extremely picky with cleanliness, and their restrooms were continuously spotless. They just hired new camphosts, and they were just awesome to our family. I love that they have a huge driving range and clean pool. Whether you're an RVer or a tenter, this place has got everything you need for the best price. I'm so lucky I found this campground, and I'd recommend to all. Now I found a vacation resort for next summer and I'm definitely coming back with my family and friends next summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
The camphost at this park was not very helpful or knowledgeable.T he rules were not being enforced and the grass was dead. Everytime you tried to ask the camphost a question you couldn't find them and if you did you couldn't get a straight answer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
The park was OK but the owners are clueless you can talk to them about something, And the next time you ask they have no idea what you are talking about. Many false promises. Park as deteriorated in the last two years. The Manager that was here towards the middle of June is very incompatible. (May have been a owner also). Will not return to this park. So much for a 5 year tradition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
Too bad for the person giving "1". Maybe the kids required watching over, because we didn't find that to be the case. We found it to be really a nice place to stay; quiet and well maintained. Certainly worth the low price we paid. The WiFi wasn't real reliable and the office wasn't always staffed, but close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
This place was terrible for our family of 6. First there was no one at the office to check in at 2pm, we had to call them. We call 2 previous times to make sure we were placed by 2 other RVers that we were traveling with, they gave our site to someone else. Very cheap in everything they do. Watched over people like they were criminals. Lots of rules, rules, rules. We have been RVing for a few years and this is the worst experience we have ever had. It was $+ for 5 nights. They do what other places are starting to do, charge for anybody over 2 people. Which makes it great for retirees, but with families it gets harder. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
We stayed two nights for $46.16 (with tax), so not sure how much per night. This is the second year we have stayed here in April with a group, and the group will continue coming here as we always have a great time. This year also in the park were the group who does cast iron cooking where we could wander through and see how to cook in cast iron pots/pans. The club house is the draw for the group we come with along with the great husband/wife owners who are so very friendly. Also you never have to worry about whether your site, the clubhouse, or the restrooms are clean, as they are spotless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
All gravel roads and sites. Concrete pad with picnic table. Level sites. Free Wi-Fi. Nice owners live on site. RV Park right off highway but noise not too bad. Clean facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$19
This RV park has to be one of the best kept secrets in eastern WA. And for internet addicts, they have WiFi and it is free! This is a very well managed park and the hosts make you feel right at home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$18
We needed an RV park centrally located to Grand Coulee Dam, Wenatchee and Leavenworth, WA. We decided that Ephrata, WA was a good location. This is a very nice, well organized, clean park, run by the on site husband and wife team. It is in a rural location, outside of town, therefore very quiet. The atmosphere is very laid back and the othet RV'ers were very friendly. There is a lot going for the place but there are some slight negatives, all gravel and no cable available to name the most important for us. But there is much more good than bad and we would definitely recommend this park to anyone travelling this area. And if you are a golfer, there is a rather large large driving range at the rear of the park to keep you busy . We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com