223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Forks 101 RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 66 user reviews. Phone: (360) 374-5073
CGID3132

Forks 101 RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   6   6   7   7   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Very pleasant managers who know the area well. This park is in town, across the street from a grocery store and hardware store. We were also close to high school; we heard the football game loud and clear on Friday night. Lots of kids in nearby residences. If you like seafood, be sure to check out Riverview Restaurant on 1st Beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Campground was OK for overnight, hook ups worked. Staff was very friendly. Internet was not. There is a shooting range very close which can be loud. There are other campgrounds toward La Push for longer stays looked appealing. Beaches were fantastic, Twilight series Fans tour the town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
The sites in the back are huge grassy sites, mostly pull-throughs, that could accommodate any size of rig, and are far enough from highway 101 that you don't really hear it. Each site has a picnic table. The park is very quiet at night. Good 4G Verizon signal. There is a row of permanent mobile homes on the south edge of the park, some are nice small manufactured homes, some are very old, very sad looking single wides. There is a shooting range two blocks away that is very loud, but it didn't seem to be too busy. Good grocery and hardware store right across the street. If you can ignore the shooting range and the ugly trailers this is a decent place to stay in Forks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
Located in the cute town of Forks and is across the street from a grocery store and Ace hardware. The sites were grass, but level. Most sites face some ratty looking trailers, but the residents were quiet and not a problem. Good location to visit Olympic National Park Rain Forest and coastal locations. The Wi-Fi did not work. It either would not connect or drop after a minute or so. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
This park is small and right on the 101, but it's set back so there isn't much highway noise. We gave it a 6 because of the overall appeal. The main road in and out of the park is shared with a small trailer park, and the "grassy" areas between the sites are actually more weeds than grass. However, the park is under new ownership and the managers seem to take good care of the property as it stands now. It's a convenient place to stay and they do accept Passport America on weekdays. The rate is for PA and they do charge extra for pets and 50 amp service. We would stay again on an overnight, passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Very good location if you're wanting to do anything in Forks (it's the setting for the Twilight series, so there are plenty of tours and tourist attractions). Walking distance with sidewalks to all of the town's stores and restaurants. We had the choice between the gravel lot and the grass area in the back. Nothing was shaded, but the spaces had enough room. Bathrooms were clean, though showers were locked rather early at 9 p.m. when it was still daylight out. Wi-Fi was excruciatingly slow and we gave up when only the titles of web pages would load. Owners conceded they don't have enough bandwidth to serve everyone at the park. In that case, they probably shouldn't even advertise having Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Small park right in town (across the street from an impressive grocery/clothing/hardware store). We had a level grass pull-in site where we faced some tall shrubs that blocked the view of a line of old single-wides (shared the entry street with the park). No cable, but no problem getting satellite. Lots of RVs coming and going - probably would be wise to get a reservation during summer season. We'd stop here again for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Nothing luxurious here, but the small park is clean and well-kept, and the people are friendly. We stayed two nights while we poked around the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Nice park and very nice new managers. The park is under new ownership and new managers so will stay open much longer. The new manager says that they intend to stay open all year. The sites are level, big, have modern hook-ups, and provided with a picnic table. We couldn't get the cable to work but that is probably our technology, the Wi-Fi is good. The park is right across from the Outfitters with groceries, clothing, hardware, auto parts, just about anything you could want. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
The owners make this park. They are very friendly and try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The park is in the middle of town, with no scenery. The sites are wide enough to put your awning out and sit under it and enjoy the weather. The utilities all work as they should, except the Wi-Fi will not reach as far as they think. We were in the middle of the park and could not pick it up at the coach. It worked fine outside the office. The access is good, easy in and out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We also have stayed many times here. Park used to have lots of flowers, but last two years things seem to be let go. I noticed prior review says the park is for sale. Hopefully, someone will buy and take pride of ownership. We always park in the front as the back used to have a lot of unkept permanents. Haven't walked back there this year. It is a good location and needed in this area, so hopefully it will improve. Yes, $35.00 is a bit steep for no showers or cable. Restroom are okay, just very old. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed here the final Sunday of July and had a level, gravel, FHU, back-in site across from the office. Most of the sites are pull-throughs on grass in the back of the park. They no longer have cable TV, but we were able to get roof satellite reception. Many, but not all sites appear to be satellite friendly. The Wi-Fi from our site was fine after the owner rebooted the system at our request. The park is up for sale and the owners are cutting back on what is offered (for example, there are no longer showers or cable TV) and their season. They are open 5 months this year but plan on only being open 3 months next year. We have stayed here several times in the past and enjoy the park but the new limitations do lower the rating. As others have noted, $35/night is a bit high for a park without showers or cable. I do not lower a park's rating because there is a trailer park next to it. The shopping across the street (including a full service supermarket) is very handy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We had a very wide and long, grass site that was level. Hookups were at the rear end of the site, so we were limited in how far we could pull forward, but still had plenty of room. The campground was reasonably clean and quiet. It shares a road with a small, slightly shabby trailer home park, so it lacks a certain ambiance, but the campground is very convenient to the seashore, the Olympic National Park, and all the other sights in the area. Wi-fi was weak and occasionally did not connect to the internet. Fair to good Verizon signal. No trees in the way of our satellite dish. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
I am not usually one to care too much about the frills but this place takes "no frills" to another level. $35.00 is way too high for no toilets, no showers, no shade, no nothing. You either park in a gravel lot or in a grass field. The spacing is wide and the hook ups are convenient, but that is about it. The old and dilapidated trailers are still occupied by families and greatly detract from the park. Kids were riding bikes through the campsites during the day. However, we did not feel unsafe at anytime. The owners were very friendly and very helpful with suggestions about the area. This location is great for accessing the NP and other points of interest in this area. We would not stay here again if there was any other option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very friendly owners. Double-wide sites. Some sites on grass and some on gravel. There are trailers near by, but they are not part of the RV Park and are not owned by the RV Park. The park has planted shrubs and other landscape to block the view of the trailers. The park is conveniently located. It is in a quiet neighborhood and we would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
This is a no frills park. We were actually not even inside the park. We were in what seemed like a big gravel parking lot across from the office. It seems like it is run down but maybe nice in it's day. The couple there were very nice and helpful. We stayed just one night. Laundry room clean and convenient to our site. Seemed a little pricy for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
The site was wide and hookups well placed. We were told wi-fi reception varies widely throughout the park, but ours was perfect even though we were in the back. But it's rough around the edges -- junky mobile homes and cars along one side really detract. If it were cheaper than $35 I'd give it a higher rating. Really friendly, helpful owner, and the location is perfect for both the rainforest and beach sections of the national park. I would stay here again -- positives outweigh the negatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Great location for visiting the different areas of Olympic NP. The owner was helpful and friendly and had some interesting displays in the office. She was quite knowledgeable about the area. The clutter and old vehicles adjoining the park were being removed during our stay. The RV Park property is well maintained. The older units noted in previous reviews are not part of the Park and should soon be gone. We stayed in the rear section of the Park and felt perfectly safe. There are no toilets or showers, so RVs must be self-contained. There is a large grocery store across the street from the Park. We would stay in this Park again if we return to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
We stayed here for 10 days and found the park to meet our needs. We had a back-in site on gravel with satellite TV and good Wi-Fi. Shopping is across the road. Forks Visitor Center and Logging Museum 1/2 mile south has excellent mill and logging tour. Many Olympic National Park attractions within an hours drive including beaches. We found the town and the area to be very interesting and friendly. Owners friendly and park clean and neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This is a nice park for an overnight stay. We had a back-in on gravel. Wi-Fi was good and we had an open site for satellite dish. Road noise was moderate. We would use this for an overnight stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Site 38, $35. +6 The park is a narrow, single line of all grass sites perpendicular to the hwy, so it was quiet. -4 It is situated across a gravel road from a narrow strip of mobile homes in various states of disrepair, old cars, and occupancy, except for one nicer home in the middle of the strip -- Plus, sewer connections toward the back of the park are not threaded, and are too narrow for a “donut.” We had to use a cement block to keep the hose-end from jumping out of the sewer. We would try to find a better place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Pull through sites on grass. Nice park with friendly owners. Cable TV is no longer available on this region of the Olympic coasts. The Cable company dropped this region. Stayed one night while in the area going around the Olympic forest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Okay for short stay. Older park. People in office very nice. Back part of park has live-ins and looks pretty rough. There are pull throughs in the back, but felt much better in the front. Front part is backins and very large and wide. No more showers at this park. Some problem in the city with water. We have stayed here numerous times and would again traveling through. Used to have lots of beautiful flowers but didn't this time. Maybe our timing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Very basic with full hook-ups. Back-in sites up front across from office. Pull-through near back of park: grassy with some gravel. Pull throughs were easy-in and easy-out. Staff helpful with pointing out area sights. No TV with antenna and they did not have cable. Our site was in need of mowing: grass/weeds grown up under picnic table. Upon entering the park, I noticed many old RVs/cars in disrepair. Several with tarps thrown over their roof. It was a little scary at first. Then I noticed that they were not occupied as far as I could tell. Many had "For Sale" signs on them. I don't believe they were a part of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
We stayed here three nights while visiting Olympic N.P. It was a good location for exploring the west part of the park. Sites were level, grass, no shade, hookups new, Wi-Fi worked great and we were located in the back of the park. Very simple park, basically one rectangle with sites bisecting it. The lady running the park was very helpful. Only one drawback, located in the back two-thirds of the park was a line of extremely run down mobile homes, junk cars, broken down RV's etc (you get the picture). We almost checked out because of not feeling safe leaving our RV parked unattended while we were gone, or letting our two girls play outside. This is why it is rated a 5. A simple fence between that property and the park would have changed my ranking from a 5 to a 8 easily. Sadly we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Local cable TV company for Forks, WA went bankrupt in June (according to campground website), so nobody in town has cable. WiFi is free, but seems to be usable only at sites near the office where the outside antenna is. Friendly, helpful staff. No discounts that I could find. Showers are no longer available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Older park with gravel backin sites up front and grassy pull through sites towards the back. No TV (either by cable or antenna). Good Wi-Fi. Back part of park has a business with lots of junk vehicles across from the sites. Somewhat off putting if you need to stay in that part of the park. We stayed in the front backins which were wide and easy to get into. Lady at the checkin was very helpful in pointing out the various attractions with Olympic Natl Park, beaches, etc., in the area. None of the parks along this west coast of the Olympic Peninsula are very new or fancy so this is about as good as it gets. We would stay here again as it is very centrally located in Forks and for the west side of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
We stayed in a very large gravel, back in site for 3 nights, very clean nice park. The park is across the street from a shopping center which was handy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We had read some recent uncomplimentary reviews but the campground looked satisfactory for our needs. It is close to popular beaches and the Hoh Rain Forest Visitor Center. Our reservation was accepted without requiring a deposit and we found the owner friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The campground was not busy and we were allowed to pick our own pull-through site, always a nice touch. Our questions about sightseeing were willingly answered along with additional information and photos to view of the areas we wanted to visit. The park has some mature trees but sites are not overshadowed. The campground is being remodeled and landscaped and there are new electric pedestals, water faucets and sewer connections throughout the park. Sites nearest the office are long, wide back-ins with level gravel. Pull-though sites are further down the access road and of varying length, mostly grass with a few on new gravel. There are several shorter back-ins with grass and picnic tables to the rear. The privately-owned adjoining properties are unattractive but the campground owner has planted shrubs to screen views of them. Wi-Fi Internet was very good but may be less so at sites distant from the office. Food, hardware and clothing shopping is available directly across the road and there are gas/diesel pumps in town along with restaurants, bars, and gift shops. We would use this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
The owner, was very helpful. The office is filled with his personal photos of the beauty in this area. Collections of shells, rocks, & fossils in glass display cabinets tell of an appreciation of his family time exploring. Central to shopping complex. Nice laundry facility. Quiet & Clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
In spite of some other reviews this park is very centrally located for touring, road noise is minimal. Sites are spacious. It does not have the amenities that many parks have, e.g., swimming pool, club house. The location is on the south side of town with a restaurant and grocery across the street. Owners are very friendly. Will stay again. Friendly for big rigs with easy back in or pull-throughs.Great place for short stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
If you stay at this campground, cable TV reception might be really bad, but don't complain about it because the owner gets very upset. Our site was an all gravel back-in at the front of the park, quite wide with room to park on the side. Nice plantings behind the sites. Quite a bit of road noise. As said, cable was crummy, Wi-Fi was pretty good. We might have rated this place higher, but we felt uncomfortable for our entire stay because of the unpleasant exchange with the owner on our first night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We had reservations for three nights, with a $15 non-refundable deposit. Check-in was smooth; we chose a back-in site for $35. No site number was assigned but we were told we could take any of the back-ins or the pull-through sites at the far end. We chose a back-in. A block wall keeps trailers out of @ least six sites. The sites on north side are extremely close together. Our neighbor's sewer connection is literally six feet from our door; fortunately no one chose that site. The bathrooms are kept immaculately although they're not the best looking; we used them daily except in middle of night (use trailer's then). If we used it then I would not let wife go alone because of its location - it is sort of hidden from view. The campground is across from a fantastic shopping complex (grocery, hardware, outfitter) along Hwy 101; great bargains to be had including good produce. Lack of showers is a concern for those who require them. Would we stay here again? Perhaps. After all, for us it was just a place to be at night since there's so much to see and do in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
There are two sections. The back section has long pull-throughs on grassy sites. The front section has long level gravel back-ins. Restrooms are spartan; there are no showers. There are other, less expensive, campgrounds in the area, with showers, but they are hard to find because they don't publicize themselves very well. In the front section, the highway noise quiets down at about 10:30 PM. There is no shade. Free Wi-Fi worked very well. Weekly rates are not offered. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
On check in, we were charged $44 (including tax). Then the owner came in and said we should have been charged $50 a night because of our size and weight and we could only stay in a gravel back in site not on his grass. We later noticed the entry sign that stated $35. Since we had already paid we stayed in the park but felt we had been fleeced over the price. Neighbors complained about the "Nazi" management when told they would have to pay half a night's fee for staying an hour after check in. The park was not full. Other than the ridiculous pricing it's an OK park. We had a spacious back in that easily accommodated our 42' motorhome and car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This campground has signs posted on Hwy 101 $35 including site, Wi-Fi, full hookup. Upon check in, no back in available, so pull through for $40. The sites looked very nice, and looked like many back ins empty. We drove on to another park not liking the bait & switch routine. Campground is right in town of Forks. Neat & clean. We however will not be going there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Pet friendly (??) Yes, but we were lectured on the phone about barking dogs for several minutes by the owners before the wife was allowed to make a reservation. When we arrived to check in we heard a second lecture before we were allowed to pay and drive back. But: after that it was a nice park, clean, had a nice area to take your dog in the back of the park. Sites had plenty of room. Good electricity and water pressure too. Nice town with shops to see and nearby sites to visit. I would certainly stay here again. I really liked this park. There were some long term residents, but we never heard them or saw them. A very quiet place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed at the front of the rv park on a large back up site, with full hook-ups. They did have long pull-throughs at the back on grass opposite residents. The showers were closed when we stayed but we didn't have a problem with that. Sited opposite local supermarket and hardware store. You can walk to restaurants and town from the park. Quite near road but it didn't disturb us. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Check-in was very pleasant by the owners. We had a pull-through (in the rear) which had plenty of space from neighbor. There was nice firm grass to park on and no traffic noise. As stated, the road going back to the pull-throughs is shared by a run-down mobile home park. If you have a motorhome, your front window will be facing the park. It would have been nice if the park had been built to drive in from the opposite side. Then motorhomes could view the horses in the pasture. Regardless, we had a pleasant stay at this park. Also, they don't allow tent or car camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Super nice people running the park and the grassy sites in the back are quite large. Sites in the front a gravel parking lot type. The owner has shut down the showers when we were here. Very close to Olymipic Hoh/Beaches and Cape Flattery. The back grassy sites are across a small paved drive ( shared ) with a rather run down mobile home park. We didn't care as we were day tripping, but if you decided to sit, it sort of degraded the feel. We would stay here again to visit Olympic all things considered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
It was very nice, and clean. The owner is interesting to chat with and very helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
We had a back in site near the front, very level, hookups in good working order. Since the cg was not full, the owner put us in every other space, very nice. We could not get the WiFi to work, even though we had a strong signal, not sure why, but our Verizon aircard worked. The owners were very helpful in providing maps and info on all the local sites. There are no showers available. There are restrooms and a laundry. We would return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
We stayed here 3 nights because our daughter wanted to come to Forks due to "Twilight." The park is very nice and the owners were very helpful. They even gave our daughter a Twilight post card and map of everything "Twilight" in town. We stayed in a back in space about 1/2 way through the park. The sites were very large and the WiFi was strong. There is a wonderful store directly across the street that will have anything you would need. The park is in town and walking distance to all the "Twilight ust see" places. Also not far from the beaches of Olympic National Park and the rain forest. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
I like this place. Pull-through sites are grassy and the back-ins are on clean gravel. Our back-in had a nice, grassy "yard" in back with trees and picnic table. Wi-Fi worked great. Owners are helpful and friendly. You can walk to the supermarket and a nice pizza place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
This is a linear full-service park with back-in sites located in the front near the office, and a series of pull-throughs further back. The center road is paved and the well-spaced sites are gravel with grass between the pull-throughs. Most sites will accommodate big rigs. Stay further to the back to avoid highway noise from US-101. There are several horse farms to the north side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
This is possibly the best full service (FHU, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi) RV park on the western side of the Olympic Penninsula. It is a well run, clean park with excellent facilities and mostly above average sites. I don't consider being next to a "trailer park" relevant to the park's rating. We stayed here about 10 years ago and it appears to be a much nicer park now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
A great location to tour the west side of Olympic Natl Park and the beaches. Across the street (easy to cross) from a store that has it all: hardware, groceries, clothes, shoes, etc. Nice management who provides lots of information on things to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
We camped in spot 4 which was all gravel and appeared to be one of the newer sites. There was a highway just a few feet away and a grocery store. I think it was a hang out for teens..cars with boom box's blaring. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The park is one street long with a very run down mobile home park on one side of the street that is not a part of the park. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
As the name says, right on US Rt 101, across the road from a nice supermarket and hardware store. It was quiet as you camp way off the road. Everything worked. Desk people were very friendly. They said the wi-fi might not work a ways from the office, but it worked fine for me. Level grass sites. Restrooms were old but clean. The only drawback is that the RV park shares a road with a series of old trailers that were not part of the RV park. Nevertheless, they are a bit of an eyesore, though we had no contact with the residents and nothing would leave us to believe they’d be any problem at all. This was a stopover park for us and the only choice we found in Forks with full hook ups. If we were passing that way again, we’d stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
A good facility especially adequate for big rigs with wide pull-thoughts and clear satellite space. A few mobile home sites on the property while not especially adding to the ambiance were not an annoyance at all- kind of retro as were the horses along the opposite side. Laundry and pay-for showers were well maintained. Stay toward the back for the best dog walking and toward the front for the best WiFi reception. We were in the middle so both were fine. Occasionally WiFi got slow. Cable was good. The sites way up-front are narrow gravel back-ins. Ok for overnight but not as appealing as the grassy sites out back. Try to avoid these front sites. Directly across the street is a great little shopping complex for hardware, outdoor gear and groceries. There are also a number of good eateries in the downtown area. Forks is caught up in the current “Twilight” craze so I’d suggest reservations in that camping is limited in town. The owners were charming and accommodating. Dog policy is a little complex but fair. All in all and enjoyable place, and we would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
We stayed in our 45 foot motorhome; so A+ for big rig friendly. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. Negatives: The place isn't much to look at. The spots are gravel, and very narrow. When we had neighbors, they were very close. Positives: Great (free) wifi; easy to get in and out; right across the street from the grocery store and a very good pizza/pasta restaurant.It is a good location for visiting the coastal areas of Olympic National Park. If we're ever in Forks again, we'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Basic RV park. No frills but well maintained. Owners are very friendly and have a good website of the surrounding tourist areas. On site laundry. Sites are grass with gravel roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Small park in a great location to see Olympic National Park and other sights in the Northwest. Nice grocery store and Ace Hardware right across Hwy. 101 along with a good Italian restaurant. About 15 gravel back-in sites are in the front (near the Hwy) and 15 long grass pull-thru sites in the back of the park along with the dog area. On-site owners are very helpful and friendly. WiFi signal was strong even in our pull-thru space in the back of the park. Cable TV has 40 clear channels, no problems. Our pull-thru site was over 60ft long and level. Laundry room was clean; washers and driers looked new and worked very well. Showers were still closed for the winter. The pull-thru sites face a collection of permanent mobile homes that are not part of the RV Park but use a common road so there is some traffic and noise but was not a problem. We had a great stay and would come again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
Very Good. About 20 sites on good gravel [back ins] and the rest long grass pull throughs. Very quite, excellent WiFi [at least near the office] Did not check further out. Suggest a person inspect the sites before committing to one. Some look at mobile homes of low income wage earners. Two sites [12+13] can't get DirecTV but others look ok. Across 101 from a super ACE/clothing/food store all in one. Good eating places all less than a quarter mile. On returning on that route it would be my choice again. Laundry room clean and host above average. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This park makes for a great base camp from which to see various parts of Olympic National Park. The restrooms are spotless. A quarter buys you 5 minutes worth of shower. The laundry room was immaculate--$1.75 dries a whole load of clothes. There is a small basketball court next to the office. The owner even backed our trailer in for us, right next to the beautiful garden plantings. If you are traveling with dogs, call ahead. They are pretty strict about dogs, which breeds, how big, and how many. Also, no tents or pop-ups allowed. There was a collection of permanent mobile homes in the back of the park--there was quite a bit of coming and going twice a day, but otherwise not a problem. And our cable hookup was really terrible--all we could get was snowy CNN. Yes, it's right on the main drag and is directly across the street from the Thriftway/Ace Hardware & a good pizza place--frankly, I thought this was a plus! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
These sites were large, grass pullthru with plenty of room between. The area next to the campground which you faced front the front of your RV was questionable but really shouldn't affect your stay. The WiFi did not work unless you were parked in a gravel site directly across from the office. The dog run was at the end of the campground and sat slightly uphill. It was large and well maintained and grassy. We found a wonderful dog daycare in the area called Rompin Room. We ended up staying two extra days because it was an easy trip to see a lot of the different areas in the Olympic National Park and the dogie daycare made it easy to explore the park without worrying about our dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
The owners are nice. The sites are a bit strange. In the back portion of the park you face permanent trailers and all there stuff. We stayed in the front portion of the park and it was very bright at night from the stores across the street and yes it is right off the main street, very loud from truck and racing local car owners. Would not stay here again. Loved the local sights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
We have stayed at this park maybe three times and it works well. The people are very nice and helpful. We have always stayed in the front area of the park. It appears some are permanent living in the back, but didn't seem to be a problem. The flowers are refreshing and even tho we were first space next to highway the noise was not a problem. The restrooms and showers were old, but clean. I would have rather paid an extra dollar a night and not have to pay for shower. And a mirror or sink would have been nice in the shower area, but other than that we will be back and stay any time in the area. . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
This is another favorable review. Sites near the front are gravel back-ins, those in the back are wide, grassy, level pull-throughs. Owners are friendly and helpful. We were told that Wi-Fi is best near the office, variable in the back. We were in the back, able to connect; our neighbor was not able to connect. A Good Sam park. The unsightly run-down permanent sites along the side were not a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
The nightly rate we paid was based on staying a week. This is a very well cared for RV Park. Close to Highway 101. Surprisingly, it was quiet. We appreciated the lovely landscaping, all the local travel information provided by the office, and enforcement of rules pertaining to pets in the RV park. The Wifi was fast, and reliable. We would highly recommend this park, and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
We left a loud (road noise) RV park on Hwy 101 in Port Angeles and were concerned that we might encounter the same situation here. No such problem. 101 is a much slower and less traveled road in Forks and we took spot 46 in the rear of the park, well away from the Highway. All the spots towards the rear are pull throughs with plenty of swing room and no obstructions. Sites are very generously wide; room for awning and another rig between each spot. Even in the rear of the park, we had good, fast access to WiFi. Good access to Olympic Natl Park (Hoh Rainforest, Sol Duc Hot Springs, and Rialto beach are all easy drives.) The owner/operators were very frendly and helpful. There is a relatively large book exchange. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
I concur with other recent reviews. A delightful park with great management. We were in spot 30 which is quite a ways back towards the back of the park. Wifi worked most of the time (even when it did not, the signal was strong but I couldn't get any thruput) - when it didn't I could hook up to the motel next door. Road in front was not an issue. Real nice to have a market across the street. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
The owners were very friendly and helpful here. The campground has beautiful flower gardens and is right across the street from a little shopping mall that has a Ace hardware store, clothing store and grocery store. There is even a concrete area with basketball hoops. Wi-Fi is free and is quite good but is probably only available in the section nearest the office. The park runs in a strip with easy access for big rigs. All sites are level with the ones near the office being gravel and the ones further back grassed. The only drawback is that on the other side of the the street are older, run down mobile homes (area is not owned by this park) but we didn't notice any issues. There is some traffic noise from Hwy. 101 but the traffic thins at night. This park is about 12 miles from Rialto Beach which is just gorgeous! A definite must see. As a note keep an eye out for the sign as our gps (Garmin 330) had the wrong coordinates and put us about 1 1/2 blocks away. We were a bit concerned from earlier reviews but glad we picked this one. We enjoyed our stay and would stop here again when traveling this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
This is a very clean park with super nice owners. The earlier reports about the road through the park are no big deal. It's no different than any park on a small residential street. We didn't have any problems with road noise. The wi-fi is excellent and cable is included with the price. It's very convenient to many sights and there's a great store across the street with anything you could want in it--a combo grocery, clothing, and hardware/sporting goods store. The owners have it nicely landscaped. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$27
Good Wifi and cable hook up in office. Nice landscaping and level sites. Owners have done nice job with bad situation. They do not own land across the street and lots of local traffic right thru the middle of the campground. Not the best security situation. Some road noise in sites next to highway 101. Even with this drawback, it is best park in area. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Very friendly owners. Clean and handy on an off highway. Some long termers that speed thru the campground. Grocery store across the street. Near Olympia National Park and coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com