215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Kenanna RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (360) 267-3515
CGID3135

Kenanna RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   1   1   5   8   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Park has nice appearance and is off the beaten path. But it has muddy, pot-holed roads. Not very clean laundry and an awful machine. No offers of maps, local activities, etc. It is overpriced compared to parks in Westport. Says Wi-Fi but one must drive to the office and sit in front for use. T-Mobile phone has no reception. The trail is unmarked to the beach area (got lost). The owners are new and not very friendly. Got a poor fill of propane (sprayed me with the release hose). There is no TV reception, very windy and wet. Sorry I had paid a month before checking out Westport. WIll not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
The best attribute of this park is that it is a quiet place to just chill out for a while. There are plenty of restaurants, beaches and other tourist activities just a short drive away but this is a nice place to come to for a rest. Sites are large enough for any rig. The sites are grass, level, and were neatly mowed when we were there. Water is rusty but tastes okay. The cable TV is minimal but does include network stations. The driveway is about a block of potholes, not really a problem unless you like to drive too fast anyway. Sewer connections need to be fixed but there was no noticeable odor. Other facilities seem to be clean and in good repair. The rate shown is based on weekly rate and included tax. We would come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
We were really disappointed with this campground. The road into the campground was a rough pothole mess and they said they would not fix it as it worked as speed bumps. Cable TV was bad, water was rusty, and the sewer caps were broke or missing. The so-called short walk to the beach was a joke. This place could be a very nice campground with a little maintenance and TLC but they don't seem to care. We will never go back to this place as we rate it very very low. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
This campground was nothing as it appeared online. The grass looks like it has not been mowed in months. The mini-golf course is completely overgrown with grass and mold. The bathrooms and showers were scary dirty and we were thankful we had our own to use. They state that you can walk to the beach. We walked down the trail with baby and 2 dogs in tow only to find the road washed out and absolutely no beach access. We spoke to a local who stated there hasn't been beach access in years. We would never stay here again. Complete false advertisement and complete disappointment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
We had our anual family reunion there again this year. I'm not sure what is going on there the Park was nearly empty I want to say there were like 12 other camps there while we stayed. The Park is listed for sale and has been for about a year now to my knowledge. We're thinking next year Grayland State Park will be the hosts of our family reunion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
All pull-thru sites. Very quiet. Owners and hosts are constantly making rounds making sure things are in order. Nice kids playground, horseshoe pits, mini-golf. The beach is a ways to walk now since the sands have shifted greatly the past couple years. The nearby access road is closed as well due to the shifting beach. We go here lots. :-) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
Attractive park but weak infrastructure. Registration included warning regarding circuit breakers flipping and caution against use of AC during busy weekends, etc. Only 30 amp service that is at its limits. We were at end of row and water pressure varied. Nice grass level parking. Promoted as being on ocean but in fact is a probably a quarter mile+ along a rough path and brush to actual beach area. Park was full with family reunions and summer camps. Showers were not dirty, but also were not inviting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$24
The park has new owners in 2002 and several improvements have been made to the park. The new staff are trying their best to make sure your stay was comfortable. This was our seventh year at this park and will continue to return to it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Nice campground. Stayed here for 3 weekends. RV storage available for $30/mo. Playground for the kids, horse shoe pits, close to beach access roads, mini-golf, Ice Cream Socials on Saturdays (summer only), friendly staff. They have cabins you can rent as well. All pull-through campsites with full hookups. Seperate area for tents. You can also have additional tents on your RV site. Rental cars available on-site. 20 min to Westport. REALLY QUIET. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com